paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
colincolin Thursday, March 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks, other v-force masks
Marker Setup: Ion XE
Vlocity jr.
45 ci dxs carbon tank
Strengths: Light, great strap, comfortable, no fog
Weaknesses: Rubber is to flexible
Review: THis mask is great! exept, when i was playing a guy with a 98 custom shooting at 270 from 25 feet shot the nose of my mask and it smashed my nose. my nose didn't break but i am questioning if it is safe to use this mask. other than that everything is good about this mask, exept the clips to dissesemble the lens. I will upload a picture of all the blood on the mask, its not fake...
Conclusion: GReat mask, comfortable, but questionable safety issues.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

etekego123 Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force armor
jt n vater mask
extreme rage 20 20
Marker Setup: Etek ego
velocity jr
dxs 68/45
Strengths: Alot of bounces
looks sweet
Weaknesses: None that i could find
Review: well when i went to enemy paintball to play unloaded my bag and said my n vaders are falling apart so i went to there store and i looked around and i saw these one the wall tryed em on and they are sooooo soft.Then i paided for them and when back to enemy paintball to try them out they were perfect.
Conclusion: I would suggest them to whom ever likes to get bounces

7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ProPlanTom Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Feild Vision
Quick Lense changing
decent comfortability
Weaknesses: Foam
Review: This mask is a pretty comfortable mask and has a wide vision of the feild. The lense can be quickly changed by ripping the tabs on the side off and than just poping out the lense for cleaning. The masks foam can come off fairly easy and the ears bend together if you do not do the soft ear mod, or the strap mod which adds some comfort but you have to cut your mask to do so which some may not be willing too.
Conclusion: This mask is highly recomended by me and see it as a suitable mask for what ever you play (scenario/woods/speedball/recreational)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eteks Rules Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Shield-Nowhere near as good!
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Redz Ion Body Kit -- Blue/Black
-Hybrid Clamping Feedneck
-New Designz S-treme trigger -- Blue
-Dye Ultralite Barrel 14" -- Black Back, Blue Front
-Halo B(torn up) - Upgraded soon to Spyder Fasta
-Pure Energy 48/30 PSI Tank - Upgraded soon to 68/30 or 68/45
Strengths: Great field of vision
Looks
Comfortable
Compact
Anti-Fog Lens
Soft parts on the mask
Weaknesses: Some hard points on the mask
Review: Positive:

- This mask has a great field of vision, I can look at the center of my bunker and still be able to see directly to my left and right.

- It looks AMAZING! The visor isn't all that great, but then again, what visor is? But the deflector still provides a little bit of head protection while still looking amazingly intimidating.

- The padding on this mask is comfortable beyond belief. I know a lot of people say this, but for this mask it's true. Sometimes I completely forget that I'm wearing it. And on top of being comfortable, it still fits firm.

- If you're a forward like I am, you'll love this mask! I don't think it can be any smaller and still be legal. Basically, if you make sure your head, not your mask, your head, is behind the bunker, then the mask will go right along with it. It almost morphs to the size and shape of your head.

- The anti-fog lens is incredible! When I make a weekly run-through cleaning on all my gear, I normally use my breath to put a small amount of moisture and a towel to clean it off. When I tried to inside part of the lens, I couldn't get it to fog period. When I cleaned the outside, it fogs but completely disappears within seconds!

- There are soft spots on the mask, a lot of them. This helps prevent bounces which leads to staying in, which leads to more eliminations, and more playing time, which leads to a happy paintballer.


Negatives:

- There are a couple hard points on the mask that aren't required to be there. Which will guarentee a break if it hits.
Conclusion: GET THE MASK!!! This is the best mask on the market. I wouldn't trade it in for an I3, E-vent, Avatar; you name it and this will beat it. 20 out of 10, but I can only give a 10. So, straight 10 which is good, because I'm picky; if there's the smallest part out of place, I critique it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 24th, 2008 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toto8 Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex, skull mask.
Marker Setup: A-bomb intimidator Infamous tadao board, cp reg, ccm no pro feedneck, Bob Long gear drive on/off, eigenram, hybrid ram cap, cp 0-160 gauge, freak kit, halo v35, 68/4500 cp tank.
Strengths: Antifog lense, field vision, profile, easy to clean, easy to exchange lenses.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Great Mask. You won't be dissapointed with profilers.

Low profile, excellent field vision and the cleaning is so easy.

I have friends with jt proflex and they spend like 15 min or so cleaning inside their mask, it takes me less than 5 min, with lense clip system.

The mask stays on your face doesn't move at all.

You can change the straps with no hassle at all.

Conclusion: Buy this mask, is probably pricey but is worth every penny. Your face is gonna be well protected and you're gonna look good also.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T69_Slayer Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 8
Strengths: Breathable
Looks good
Communication is good
Quick and easy lens change
Weaknesses: Bends
Review: I love this mask, its very open and roomy, unlike some other masks. Easy to communicate and hear your teammates from across the field. The lens is super easy to change, just pop to clips out and pop the lens out, very easy to cleam because of that system. The only thing that I dont like about this mask is the fact that after awhile the ears will start to bend inwards, it doesn't effect the functionality, but when you take it off it just looks bad.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great mask with everything that you need in a mask. Vforce is the best when it comes to masks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REvan223 Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto EL Switch...great mask for the money but no comparison......
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Polished Internals
Coiled Remote
Flatline Barrel
Tapco Carbine Stock
Vertical Forward Assist
X7 E Grip
Strengths: Field of View
Weight
Quick lens switching
Can look down sights w/ mask on
Weaknesses: Maybe Lack of protection?
Review: I had been planning on purchasing this piece of equipment for quite some time and im proud to say that i finnally did. As soon as I tried the mask on in the store I knew that I had to get it. It felt so light on my face and just the way that the lens is positioned on your face, you know that when you breath most likely it will not fog. I have not battle tested however within the next week I will be using it. Nonetheless it is very well constructed and designed. I feel as though it doesn't protect you as well. I could see the top of my forehead and more of my neck than usual...however if you worried about getting hit on the neck where a neck guard and a hat for your head.

Update: I had the privelage of playing with this mask on two separate days. I played on February 2nd and February 9th. This thing Rocks. I have such clear visibility on the paintball field. I truely feel that it has increased my ability because of that. Having a larger field of view is such a great advantage. Both days where pretty cold in the morning and as the sun rose later on so did the heat. Both days the temperature came up to about 55. I did not fog at all. The only time that I started to have visibility problems was when spatter would hit my lens and rub. But that would quickly be fixed after the game with some lens cleaner and a t shirt. The mask feels so light on my face!!! I absolutely love this mask.

Changing the lens at first made no sense to me. I had to actually go online and find a video on how to change the lens (since i left the manual in my car and didn't want to go outside in the freezing cold). However taking the lens off is fairly simple and quick. I didn't spend more that thirty seconds to take off the lense. Putting it back on takes about a minute though. I guess with practice it'll be faster and faster.
Conclusion: i cannot give a totally fair judgement of this product as I have not battletested it....but from what I have seen so far I could say that I am completely satisfied with this product. To me I give it a 10....however a mask is made for the main purpose of protecting you face and this lacks a little bit for this reason I would give it a 9...........I will update this review to include battle experience with this piece of equipment. Hope this helps....

Update: This mask is incredible. I never fogged at all even after extensive running and breathing hard. I was always able to bring the sight up to my cheek. Lens changing is easy enough and finnally the mask, living up to its name, has a small and excellent profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 15th, 2008 at 7:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor - nice cheap mask easy to field strip
JT flex 7 - nice but hard to remove lens
rental masks - suck balls
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster = Shocktech LPR 2 o-ring piston, PE STAR reg, Freestyle clamping feedneck, delrin bolt pin, ebay valve, PE rail and OOPS, Stiffi 12" barrel.

Strengths: Simple design
field stripable
looks mean
ear cover, 2 visors
soft mouthpiece
thermal lens
Weaknesses: Hard to field strip when new
Review: Offers nice field of vision. 1 piece thermal lens. Looks, what else can be said about these. Had mine for about 2 years and did the soft ear mod to it. got comments on the field and someone offered to buy it in the forum. Has a low profile, seems like it's hugging your face outline.

Very easy to clean. hard when its still new but it's a breeze now. Love it. Vforce made good quality goggles for sure.
Conclusion: it's ten times better then rental masks for sure and you'll know when you put it on. field of vision is great, no problem hearing what's going on in the field. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray
Jt-Spectra
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Tippmann A5 w/ solid stock and flatline barrel system
Strengths: Great visibility, easy to clean, different lenses for different situations, comfortable
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is an remarkable mask that i would first off suggest that everyone go out and buy one, it is really comfortable and vented really well, the lenses gives you a much better field of vision then regular masks, now you can see those enemies that are coming at you from the sides rather then the ones just in front of you.
Conclusion: I would say this is the best mask i have ever owned or used, for the 100$ it cost just run out and pick one up instead of buying that box of paint and skip one weekend of paintball, because if you do instead of waisting all that paint you will be able to use less and get more kill, because you will be able to clearly pick out the enemy advancing towards you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cole4544 Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy JT mask and it DID NOT COMPARE AT ALL!
Marker Setup: SP Ion
14" Freak Barrel Set
Virtue Board
CP Blade Trigger
Q-Lock Feed Tube
CP Direct mount silver ASA on/off
Halo B/ Rip Drive/ Victory Board/ Speed Feed
SP 360 QEV
West Coast Killers Grip
cole4544 is online now Report Post Edit/Delete Message
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Easy lens removal
More rubber for more bounce
Great!
Weaknesses: In review at top
Review: Weaknesses: Honestly, I could not find anything but one weakness with these gogs, only thing I had a little trouble with, was removing the lens;which, after dong this once the second time was a whole lot easier.

Review: Ok, well I've heard a lot about these goggles and how great they are and decided it was time to dump those crappy old JT goggles that I never liked, so I went up to the local paintball shop and bought a pair of red/ black VForce Profiler Mask, my first impressions upon looking at and trying these on, were how comfortable and the extra rubber that they added to the mouth region to give it extra bounce if a paintball hits you in the mouth, so your not eating paint for lunch! I paid 65$ for these, and am VERY glad I went to purchase these. Three days later I went and played paintball with about 40 other people for about 6 hours and really enjoyed using these goggles. We were playing in 25*F - 35*F and experienced NO FOGGING ( YAY )! I ended up only getting spray from paintballs all over the goggles and could still see clearly through them. Went home took me about 10 min to remove lens, wash them and the goggles and let them sit to dry!
Conclusion: Great goggles
Very comfortable
Price not to bad at all
Seen alot of people trade there Dye goggles and others for these
Like them alot and extremely suggest you go out and by thes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 11th, 2008 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media