paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Baby boomer Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A few masks
Marker Setup: Timmy Empire Red to Black fade
Empire Barrel Set
Empire Reloader-B
Palmer Reg
Nitro Duck Tank
RMR Ramrod/LockDown
Strengths: Did not fog
Did not move on my face
Perfect fit
Weaknesses: none as of today. Maybe price of mask and replacement lens
Review: I did it. I found a mask that does not fog and I wear glasses. Also, this mask is very light and just feels great on. Changing the lens is very fast. Color gray to black looks good with the smoke lens. Of couse a little pricey but I do not like issues when I'm playing. Other mask that I used kept on fogging , even with a fan.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you want no fogging and light weight with a great fit.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 18th, 2004 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sames89305 Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invisions, Proflex, flex7, spectras, xfire, and scott.
Marker Setup: dm4 with every upgrade out there and some one of a kinds.
GZ with every up.
Strengths: Very comfy, small profile, good field of vision and colors.
Weaknesses: The lack of a variety of lenses.
Review: These goggles really are worth every penny. They are so insanely comfy, not to crazy on price for high end goggles. They get alot of bounces except on the top. Otherwise great for bounce. The lenses change so easy but i really wish they had more than 3 different colors. Yellow, metalic blue and clear just isnt enough. Great mask, great company, great bounce. Gotta love it!.

Rockin the lasoya color, yellow!
Conclusion: Great goggles. BUY THEM.

Profiler > invisions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbiyassassin Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: gold 03 shocker, thats enough
Strengths: Low facial profile, good ventalation, easiest lens change hands down.
Weaknesses: Looks bad in black, mirror lens's rare.
Review: im not sure why people say this mask has any weaknesses at all because it dosnt. Ive had paint bounce off my mask as much as my pads. light weight and fits in most over head compartments and dosnt fog if you CLEAN YOUR LENS! Anyway, its great and easy lens change, hands down, I know how those dye and jts are..
Conclusion: Buy it, now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armour- Less looks and less vision
DYE Invision- Way less vision and looks. Pinches my nose and it causes breathing problems.
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Full Freak kit- Aluminum Back, Blue Freak Front
Smart Parts Stickies
Strengths: Light- It feels like theres nothing there
Great field of view
Good Looking
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I tried this on at my local shop because they are giving them to my team for 76.00. I find it a good deal and wanted to see what I was getting myself into. I was shocked at how good it felt. Wow! It was so light and it seemed as if there was nothing there.
Conclusion: If you can muster up the money, buy it now! It is so fanastic! I can't wait for mine!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 12th, 2005 at 7:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Insult Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Alais Timmy
CP lighting Drop
Cross Fire Tank
32 degrees on/off
Reloader B
Strengths: Takes Bounces off Visor
Comfy
no fog
Venting
Face padding
Looks Awsome
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I love this mask and wouldnt trade it for any other. It looks awsome and is very comfy at the same time. I was recently at a tourney in a warehouse building with no ac. It sucked it was like 100+ in there and the goggles still didnt fog. The big lences are awsome you can see so much better than in the dye and jt masks. They have a wide varity of colors. Best mask ever.
Conclusion: This mask is awsome it is well worth the money if you can aford it buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint Mob Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Shield
Marker Setup: Marker-Limited Edition Outkast
Hopper-eVLution 2
Tank-Pure Energy 3000 PSI / 68 cu Fibre wrapped
Strengths: Looks
excellent vision
Flexi face plate
Comes with bag
Weaknesses: Lens change is difficult
Putting on visor is difficult
Review: The V-force Profiler Included
-V-force Profiler mask with clear lens
-Visor and spike
-carrying bag

Strengths
The Profiler looks awsome and looks awesome, but mind you looks don't mean anything. But this mask has more than just good looks. What I like about it is that you can see very clearly everything. The mask doesn't jut out so you can't see. You basically have the same vision as you have without your mask on. You can see out of the corner of your eye, everything. The profiler also came with a carrying bag. With it you can take it to the field without scratching the lenses. It is also easier to carry.

Weaknesses
The manual says you can change the lens in 5 secounds. As if! It takes quite a while. At first, you really have to pull on the tabs to pull them off then press the outside of the lens. After they are broken in though, they work well. Then they pop out and if you're not careful, they will fall on the ground and get scratched. Then to put the lens back in after you clean it is difficult too. You have to press really hard on the lens to get it to pop back in place, and you just cleaned it! Now that you touched it with your fingers to put it in again, it has fingerprints all over it. Mind you it is easy to just wipe with a cloth, so it's a minor weakness. Then you have to place the tabs back in. Now I don't really care if it takes 5 minutes to change the lens because it's not as if I am going to change lenses on the field, but if it is a tad difficult to change them. So that is just a minor weakness, Another weakness is that its hard to put the visor and/or spike visor in. It's easy to slide the visor on the top of the mask, but then you have to put small o-rings over. 4 of them, and it is quite difficult. Those are just minor weaknesses but after you get the hang of it, you love the mask.

*Edit-Once you get the hang of it, the lens CAN be changed in 5 secounds and are much easier to change after I've seen how hard it is to change an Invision's lens.

The visor/spike are also easy to change once I got the hang of it.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I love this mask, those minor weaknesses would be nice if they were easier, but those weaknesses are minor, and the strengths out weigh the weaknesses by far. I haven't tried any other mask other then rentals (and the v-force shield) so it's hard to compare it to other hig end masks (such as the invision). I give it a 9.0 because of the minor weaknesses, but could be worse if I had something to compare it to.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt protious, dye invision, that's about it.
Marker Setup: x mag, blue to purple fade, dye drop, mac dev asa, freak- silver back, purple front, egg, crossfire 4500 air.
Strengths: Light, unique, does'nt fog, popular, can get cooler lenses if desired.
Weaknesses: Pricey, ;-(, lense scratches easy, venting not to good.
Review: Truely nice mask here. I really cant complain much. This mask is incredibly lightweigt, it feels as though there is nothing on your face. The lenses did'nt fog at all and the looks of it will make others head turn. It is also very adjustable. I've seen mask that dont adjust at all, like the dye invision. This is truly a good mask, for what you pay for. When I said popular in the 'stenghths' I ment it's what all the pros wear, and admit it you want to look fly, and you know it.
Now for the cons,(not many):-)). First I would say that the rubber detail. I would have to say it is pretty weakly put on there. I've had problems with vit coming off in certain places. But with a little super glue, it is easily fixed. Second, of course pricey $$$. third the lense can scrath easily. i could scratch it w/ my fingernails as I soon found out.
All in all, this is a good mask. I would use it over any other thing else out there.
Conclusion: I"ve been in this game a long time, 3 years now. I've seen and tested many mask out there and this is one of the best ones out there now. I'll have to give it a nine because of the few faults in the making of the mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BetturThanYou2 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
vforce morph-a lot like the profiler but not quite as good.
extreme rage mask-not near as good.
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, 14oz. tank, 14" nyte stikk, Super-fly bolt, 12 volt viewloader revolution electrical hopper.
Strengths: Awsome looks, never fogs, great view of everything, really comfortable and good protection.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: This is the best mask i have every played with.. The quick change lens really come in handy during play. The profiler is a comfortable mask with an awsome view because of its big lenses. My mask hasn't fogged up on me once.
The only bad thing is the lens changing-at first it is a pain to change but once you loosen it and get use to it it is really easy..
It is kinda pricey ($80) but it is worth it if you can afford it. THe mask is the single most important thing in paintball and you should make it good... Get This MAsk...
Conclusion: I highly recommend this mask.. It is a lil pricey but if you can afford it then it is highly worth it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nahthan Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Stuff
V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: Acid Blue VSC Phantom
Kingman Spyder Sonix
E frame
32* whisper
Strengths: Many Bounces
Small profile
Good peripheral vision
Looks good
fog resistant
Two Visors Included
Weaknesses: Lense seems to scratch easy
Kinda falls apart over time
Review: I have used this mask many a time. It is my personal favorite mask. It looks good, while protecting you from pesky incoming paint. However, I have found that it does not resist scratching very well. Also, strenous activites may cause you to fog up the upper portion of this fine mask. I have had many bounces off of the lower portions of the mask, and the side pieces. The lens is very easy to get out and clean. All you do is drop it into hot water and pull it out. The lense provides a good field of vision.

EDIT: the hard bottom plastic piece may not bounce paint very well, but it breaks it up and doesn't look like you got hit there if you did.

EDIT: Mine's started to fall apart at the bottom of the mask in the front; other Profilers I have seen have started this trend too.
Conclusion: I recommend this product as the advantages outweigh the weakness.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaLou Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-JT proflex <---gets more bounces, but clearer vision with the profiler
-dye invision <--- terrible.
-vforce morph<---- pretty much the same vision, gets more bounces
-scott junk <--- came in my friends 98 custom power pack.....
Marker Setup: Red/Black WGP nightkast
- 16" freak with SS back
- supafly bolt
- air america rail mount and a 70/4500 worrgas adjustable
Strengths: -Vision!
-profile
Weaknesses: Too stiff.
Review: I gave up my the VForce morph that i LIVED BY for this. I have to say I think it's the only mask on the market that would make it worth the change. I put this mask on in a local proshop and knew i had to buy it. It's well.....just plain comfy. also, you can see EVERYTHING, and it doesn't fog. Vision is a huge concern of mine on the field, because i wear glasses and if i cant see i'm pissed. This mask has been nothing short of amazing. My only complaint is that when you buy it you gotta sit in front of the TV working the nosepiece back and forth, because that and the ears are about the only places you'll get a bounce. The mast seemed really stiff to me, or at least too stiff to realistically get bounces often.



*Just something to think about, in photo lens testing used for some of the highest quality cameras around, the Vforce lenses did the best. Anything over 90% cannot be detected by the human eye, the profiler got like an 88, beating every other mask on the market.
Conclusion: Buy it, i know it's expensive, but it's worth it. You wont regret it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media