paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  Last
        Next Page
demetri Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT elite
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, response trigger, shortend pull, teardrop barrel
Strengths: this product has a low profile and is very ligt.
lots of bounces.
Weaknesses: lens is hard to put back in after you clean it.
Review: this is a must buy product. it allows you to snapshoot and you can see the WHOLE 180 degrees. the lens is very easy to clean. it does not fog and comes with a forehead protector. This actully works. I got lots of bounces due to the rubber chin part. it curls beneth the chin and keeps you cool due to the high ventalation.
Conclusion: This is a must buy mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metninja Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vforce shield, armor, dye invision, JT Proflex
Marker Setup: IconZ, 14" CP One piece, 12oz Co2.
Strengths: -Looks great
-different visors
-WIDE lens
-Gets bounces.
-Comfy + light
Weaknesses: None i've encountered
Review: I got a Profiler for my birthday mainly because of the great peripheral vision it gives you. One thing that helped make my decision is that the mask's distinct design which looks great in Blue, although grey is also very nice. It also comes with two visors, the regular one and the V-flector. Although I usually dont use visors, the vflector works well so i decided to keep it on.
I'm happy to say that the profiler does what it is supposed to do. I was shot in the face off the break and the ball bounced, which i was impressed about. Balls won't bounce in certain places of the mask, if you look at the picture, the black part that goes along the jaw is made of plastic, which is used to prevent jawbone slap. If you've ever used a proflex you'll know what i'm talking about. For those who don't, the proflex is made of soft rubber, so if you get hit in the lower part of the mask, it will flop back and slap you in the face... Which is really funny to watch.
When you put the mask on, the first thing you'll notice is that it's very comfy and fairly small. The lens is VERY wide which is great, and the strap has these rubber linings to prevent the mask from slipping when sliding etc. It also comes with a carrying bag which is pretty big, but nice all the same.
Conclusion: Should you buy it? hell yeah! Why don't you wan't one? You're stupid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clecko54 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt spectra, proflex, flex 7, vforce morph, other vforce, jt, dye invision, and lesser cheap masks
Marker Setup: 1996 evolution autococker
ans e frame
palmer reg
belsales 44 magnum ram
ANS vert reg
air america apocalypse 68/4500
halo rip drive
Strengths: vision most clear lense, great preipheral visibility.
Weaknesses: not too much ventalation in terms of breathing
Review: This mask is the best mask when it comes to visibility. The lense is crystal clear, more so than dye and jt masks are, and has greater visibility all around then jt and dye due to the bubble lense. It is comfortable, and to my surprise did not fog up at all even though it is not a thermal lense. I love it and will never go back to the jt spectra i used for 3 years.
Conclusion: Better visibility, makes it a better mask it is comfortable, but the jt is slightly more so. I never liked the dye because it felt too constricting on my head, and i never warmed up to it. Profiler is a great mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

butters_Eh Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Flex 7, JT IZE, JT Pro Shield, VForce Shield
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor, pure energy 68 4500, Halo B w/t rip drive
Strengths: Small profile
Very comfortable
good venting
wide field of vision
no fog
durability
Weaknesses: quick release tabs are really stiff at first.
Review: When I first opened the box to my profiler mask I was impressed at how small these things are. This mask as a very unique look and it is awesome, I picked it up and right away you can feel the quality in your hands. I put the mask on and wow this thing is comfortable, in fact this is the most comfortable mask I have ever worn. This mask also has a great field of vision the best I have used so far. A cool thing about this mask is it comes with 2 different pieces you can attach to the top of your mask, one piece is a funky looking piece for protecting your forehead. the other piece is a stylized visor. I thought this was a good idea cause if you don't like have a visor you still can have the forehead protection. This mask also came with a protective bag. The only thing bad about this mask is the quick release tabs are very stiff at first, but thats just a minor inconvenience.
Conclusion: This is one of the best masks on the market and is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, JT Axiom FX-10, Scott goggles, other VForce goggles
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Kaner Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Strengths: Light weight, unobscured vision, WILL NOT fog, great quality, easy lens change
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: For a long time I was a die hard JT mask user....I swore by them and never really gave any thought to using any other type of mask. That was until I tried on a Profiler.

This has to be one of the lightest masks on the market....if not THE lightest. In fact I have actually forgotten I had it on! It fits the face like a glove (pardon the pun). The field of vision in this thing is completely unobscured. You will have to try it on to understand. This mask WILL NOT FOG! The first time I played with this mask on it was about 90 degrees Fahrenheit and about 85% humidity and hardly any breeze. Needless to say I was sweating bullets. But the mask did not fog one bit.
One of the many things you will notice about this mask is the quality. It is very well built. The folks at VForce put a lot of thought into making this mask. The blend of hard plastic and soft rubber is virtually seamless. All of the venting in the mask is in the right places....so it will not obstruct air movement.
I've read in the other reviews that some folks have trouble with the lens change. I find the opposite to be true. Maybe I got lucky. But I have had no problems removing my lens to clean it. In fact it is easier (I would say) to change the lens on the Profiler than it is on the JT Axiom.
Conclusion: This is the best mask I have EVER owned. The price may be a little steep for some folks but remember...you get what you pay for. And a good mask shoudn't be one of the areas you skimp on. I would recommend this mask to anyone that wants the best money can buy. A 10 all the way!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BushyBKOowns Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Flex 7, Morph, Spectr nVader
Marker Setup: Black Vapor B2k2 with 68/3000 carbon wrap, Centerflag Doolie bottomline reg, Palmer Stabilizer, 14'' WGP 2 peice, various Eclipse upgrades, and all Vapor mods.
Soon to own Black to Red Angel Speed.
Strengths: comfort, weight, clarity, field of vision, quick change lense, low profile
Weaknesses: price
Review: This mask is the best mask around, it beats the invision and the Flex 7 by far. When you wear the profiler you barely notice that its on because of the weight. The mouth/nose peice is flexible to give you bounces along with the ear area as well. It has a very low profile as well, it hugs your face to reduce the number of mask shots. The lense never fogs even though it is a single lense, because it sits so far from your face. Extremely wide field of vision and superb clarity.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this mask, if not get the morph its just a lower cost profiler. if you play tournaments stay away from the Invision and buy this it is a whole lot better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobsworth Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armor: Not even close to the profiler but still a great mask
VForce Morph: Lager profile, not as good lookswise
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" St!ffi (.689 bore)
DOP Double Trigger
Pro-Team Products Hyperstar Bolt
Tippmann A-5 Expansion Chamber Kit
Strengths: Low Profile
Sexy
Comfy
Balls bounce off
Easy lense change
Perfect vision
NO FOGGING
carryingBAGincluded
Weaknesses: Expensive (worth it though)
Lense change not as easy as morphs (Still very easy)
Review: When i first played with these goggles i immediately noticed a huge difference compared to my old Scott Strike goggles. No longer did I look like Darth Vader. The Profiler is the best looking mask on the market. Also, my head size decreased completely and i was harder to spot. The vision on these things is insane. The lense did not fog even when i tried to, and i could see perfectly throughout the match and in the rain.
Conclusion: Get these goggles. You will never need another mask. All the pros have these. Vforce will always be the best company when it comes to goggles. Hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeeBo Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Axiom, Pmi, Spectra, Invision...
Marker Setup: just an A-5 with flatline
Strengths: Will not fog!
flexable
2 visors
Many colors
very comfy
unlimited field of view
Weaknesses: Price thats it
Review: Not only does this mask look great in my opinion I think it is one of the most functional masks ever made. Its not a totally unique style like the new axiom, but in my opinion that is one ugly mask. You can choose from a ton of colors, and a good deal of the mask is flexable. You wont get nearly the bounce factor you will from a proflex, but you will get way more from other hard masks. The lenses are awesome, you cannot fog them, I tried as soon as I got them and I have yet to be able to. Easy to clean, cheap replacement lenses and the comfort you expect from a mask worth this much. In my opinion the only choice right now for a high end mask. You get 2 visors and a goggle bag with it.
Conclusion: If you are going to dish out the big bucks on one of the high end mask, (JT Axiom, proteus, proflex, Dye invision, Switch) I think you should definetly get the Profiler. Lenses are easy to find unlike the Axiom. Many color choices unlike most. (the whole mask is a different color not just the goggle frame, infact there is no goggle frame). Im not saying the other masks arent good, Im just saying that the profiler is the best. Read the reviews and Im sure you will come to the same conclusion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bjgpb Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Morph
Marker Setup: SpeedBall Setup- Shocktech Autococker with shocktech Pneumanics (with Quevs) and supafly bolt, WGP (2nd generation) chrome Double Hinge Trigger w/Dye sticky grip, AA Messiah Reg, Dead On pro blade drop with on off and microline, 12" Boomstick & 10" SS Big Shot, Evo II Hopper and 68/3000 HPA tank

Woodsball Setup- C98 with metal shroud flatline, scenerio clip foregrip, Promark Double Blade trigger, response trigger, remote line and stock, polished internals, and Revy hopper

Backup/loner markers- Spider TL plus and Shutter
Strengths: Everything you want from a mask this mask has it
Weaknesses: cost of the lenses and may scratch a little easier
price
Review: Best mask available. Tightest profile while still giving enough protection. Super comfortable and stylish(if you care about that), doesn't fog and great bounce ability. Like has been said the Morph lense is a little easier to change, but this on is more stable. I have both a Morph and Profiler. My friend's Morph got shot on the lense clip and cracked. I can't see that happening with the Profiler. Really it is the best mask I have ever seen performane wise and really looks nice too. Worth 90$, I don't know, maybe, maybe not. If you are a rec player you could get away with the Morph if you want to, but there is definitely a difference between the two.
Conclusion: Best mask period. V-Force is the leader in making masks in my opinion, even if JT is more well known. Many people are starting to realize this too and I see more and more people switching over to the V-force line. You can't go wrong with them.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dankman5000 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-force armor (first owned mask)
Dye Invision (tried on and barrowed 5-7 times from teamates 2nd rated mask I think next to the profiler)
Tried on just about everything out there, nothing come close. read below
Marker Setup: tippman A-5, 14 in Ti bommy, e-grip w/ jcs adjustable trigger (adjustable trigger very recomended)
Strengths: view
weight
fit
lens change
colors
lens
breath-ability
Weaknesses: -price *see review
Review: Most my team (DELTA PROJECT) plays with the dye invision, which I am not knocking it is a good product. I too was going to get it, but next to it on the shelf at my local shop was this box with a picture of this devilish, if you seen it you know what i mean, mask called the Profiler. I saw the price $89 and flinched but then realized so was the invision.
After trying them both on I felt the Profiler had a better field of vision. The peripheral view is unmatched I can see behind me on a good day. It felt lighter on my face. This mask hugs your face like no other without putting pressure on you nose you forehead. Without making you a bigger target like some masks do that have a lot of jaw, mouth and neck protection it covers more of my mouth and neck area better (if I had a quarter every time someone with that other mask got hit in the jaw or neck or even mouth I tell you I would be richer) The fit of the mask might lead you to believe that you are not wearing anything at all. Fogging has never been a problem, even in cold night play. Many of the high end masks have solved this problem as well. I also noticed that you can hear and be heard very well wearing the Profiler. Lastly the clarity of the lens and breath-ability are both spectacular. NEEDEYESAYMORE..

*About the price. This should not be and issue since paintball in general is an expensive sport. Especially you with your $1000 plus guns, $100 plus barrels, $300 plus air tanks and add-ons up the yin yang. (I'll still shot you with my $300 tippman A-5 "AND WHAT." If you are on a budget get the V-force Armor and save for the Profiler. You will not be disappointed. With all of its advantages it is well worth it.
Conclusion: First let me say thanks for reading my opinion, now this
GET IT. GET IT NOW YOU FOOL 10 OUTTA 10. WHY ARE YOU STILL HEAR READING RUN LIKE WIND AND GET IT HAH HA HA HEE HA HE HAH HUH HA HA YA (mad scientist laugh)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media