paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  Last
        Next Page
Canadia_PBaller Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
JT Proflex
VForce Armor
JT NForcer
Marker Setup: 2k3 V/F Cocker
Strengths: Comfy
Looks Good
High Bounce Factor
Small Profiler
Quick Lense Change
Weaknesses: Not as high bounce factor as a proflex, that's about it
Review: This mask is the best mask I've ever used. It has super comfy, soft foam. Fits great over glasses, doesn't fog, and offers a fairly high precentage of bounces, while looking good at the same time. This mask is definetly the way to go, if you are tired of hard lense changing and cleaning with being able to change the lense in under a minute.
Conclusion: This is the mask to buy, definetly the best mask on the market. So nice it makes the other masks look like they were made by Brass Eagle..............oh wait JT is made by Brass Eagle.....:P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccersean_16 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Morph and Armor
Marker Setup: tippman 98c 14 in stiffi cool lookin hopper and profiler mask (lime green)
Strengths: vision: periphial vision low profile
Weaknesses: lens change and price
Review: in my opinion this is one of the best maskds out there i play woodsball with about 20 -25 of my friends and u know that if u have a maks that fogs ur screwed and this mask wont fog even in the rain i played with it in the biggest storm of the year even tho it was only april and the only thing that happend wats the condenstation got right on the tip top of the mask so i couldnt look up i have a fro so i have lots of hair so i sweat alot and that wil make it fog if u dont where a hat of headband or something i got two bounces off the soft rubber its not as soft as the morph but it gives u a much smaller profile plus it fits tighter to ur face and u jus feel better with it

the only weakness with this mask is the lens change it took me forever to figure out how to change the lens even with the directions if ur going for a quick lens change go with the shield its only 30- 40 bucks and it has the quickest lens change ive ever seen and with the profiler u can lose the cliker things that hold the lens in place so keep track of those

but if u have 90 -100 bucks i think its by far worth it this is an awesome mask i say get it it is worth it :)
Conclusion: the lens change is hard and u can lose the clicker things in it but besides that the mask is the best out there i think go for it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Funkmaster Rex Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex 7
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14'' thunderpig barrel
vert. expansion chamber
double trigger
Strengths: easy lense change
comfortable
small profile
Weaknesses: you might loose the clips that hold the lense in
price
Review: I really like this mask. It fits well on my face and it doesn't fall off that easily. I the center of the mask it has some flexible rubber that might bounce some hits. I have tried some other masks on, but I like the way the profiler fit on my face the best. I think that it is all personal preferance.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this mask. It is one of the best masks out there even though it is a little expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brutus Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT EnForcer and Flex-7, Java, V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: 2004 special edition gloss black CCM Series 5, Empire Reloader, St!ffi Switch barrel kit (with CCM control bores), SystemX 68/3000, CP Dovetail and On/Off.
Strengths: Good field of vision
Comfortable
Have yet to fog up
Quick and easy lens replacement
Weaknesses: Poor coverage of neck, lower jaw and top of forehead.
Lenses stain with some paint.
Review: While this mask looks cool and provides a very low profile it also provides rather mediocre protection. Don't believe the hype about bounces, there is no perceptible difference between this mask and others in that department. After playing against someone with pink fill paint I noticed little pink stains on my lenses, this may be a fluke as I've never heard of this happening to anyone else. On another occasion a ball hit the upper part of the mask and the little deflector thingy that goes on top put the ball right into my scalp; the ball not only broke but drew blood along the front of my scalp, while it didn't really hurt I sure caught hell from my girlfriend. Despite all my complaints I still feel that this is a solid mask, the field of vision is excellent, they're comfortable and the lenses are easy to change.
Conclusion: Given the high price of this mask it really should preform better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

joef0rd Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra - no comparasin
invision - not nearly as comfortable
Marker Setup: 2003 clear dye lcd trix
ups..to lazy to mention
Strengths: profile
large view
correctly fits face
easy to clean
easy lense changing
Weaknesses: EXPENSIVE $100 at boston paintball
Review: This has to be the most comfortable mask I have ever worn. It fits my face perfectly, and I can see so much better and more of an area. I have never been able to fog it up.
Changing lenses is extremely easy, only takes me a few seconds and I'm ready.
also, it comes with a visor for those of you who like one, and a bouncer that just goes on the top but does not get in the way
Conclusion: I highly suggest this mask to anyone who wants to seriously improve their game. it helps you see what's really going on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m4rine Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proteus, some java POS
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, CiP sweetspot trigger
Strengths: lenses NEVER fog, can hear well and dosn't muffle voice
Weaknesses: lenses were hard to get off at first. price
Review: When I first got this mask the first thing I did was remove the lenses to see how easy this quickchange system is, its hard the first few times but it gets easier once you understand, just watch the clips as they come loose. The mask offers an excellent field of vision, one of the best. The mask is also extremely breathable, even without the thermal lenses youd have trouble fogging. Very comfortable, you can hardly feel it on your face, I could almost sleep in the thing. Great mask, it also comes with a soft bouncey visor and a vflector which protects your forehead (same material as visor), im not using either but I might try the vflector sometime. I'd recomend it to anyone, do not be afraid to drop some money on this mask. Awesome looks too.
Conclusion: Great mask, and I think its a good price for the quality you get. Lense NEVER EVER fogs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbltp229 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus/ Proto and Invision
Marker Setup: Omen/w 14 PIPE
Endo cradle
Ev 2
Strengths: Perfect fit...Easy lens change....and NO FOG NO FOG NO FOG....
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: Ok...I live in michigan and when its hot it's humid....I have been using a proteous with JT vortex fan which helped but still got some fog...I tried my friend Proto and it was cool but still fog...dye invision...we not much chin protection (not a big deal) but it fogged...so finall I said hell with it..and bought the profiler...I played yesterday in 85 degree with 75% humidity...and we have had a ton of rain so it was wet out too...after 4.5 hrs of play....not even a hint of fog...and changing lens was quick...view is awesome....I bought the olive color and an amber lens.....Got several goggle bounces too...hearing is awesome aswell....so to some it all up...yeah you guessed it....the VForve Profiler is

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: YOU WANT THE BEST!!!!!!!!! BUY THE BEST
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forest3 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
invision, flex 7, java guardion, the profier is by far the best
Marker Setup: Kingman Electra DX- empire reloader, crossfire HPA 45/45, CP 2 piece barrel, dye sticky 3's,
Strengths: >Awesome view of field
>No fogging
>Very clear lense
>Gets bounces
>Very Comfortable
>Small Profile
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I came to the store to get a JT proteus 2, i tried it on and liked it alot, they were real comfortable but i wanted to try on the profiler they had too, so i tried it on, and it was way more comfortable, and was smaller, then the proteus 2, and looked cooler. So i paid the extra 10 bucks and got the profiler, it is by far the best mask I have ever used. The lense is so clear, and i can see the entire field with them, and i have already gotten two bounces. I got shot directly in the lense, and after the game sprayed some water on them and wiped it off with a paper towel, and the lense was as clear as when i bought it.
Conclusion: This may be the most expensive mask out there, but it is the best mask out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Master-Duo Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Masks
DYE Invision Mask
V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: All-Black Dragun T.E.S (Tactical Electronic Sniper)
DYE Boomstick
New Drop-Forward
Richochet Electonic Hopper
Strengths: Great Vision, Comfort, Flexable Plastic, Fog resistant, Richochet effect on the sides
Weaknesses: Lense Scratches easily (Then again, who's doesnt?) Decent Breathing
Review: This has to be one of the best masks out on the market. The bubble lens allows you to see 2x better than any other mask on the market. Also, Its Fog-resistant. I havent had this thing fog up on me at all so far.

The only thing that this mask needs is a bit of a better breathing system, something like the DYE Invision has, but I guess they can't really just steal it off of the Invision.

Removing the lens is a bit hard, but you should be able to get by, just bend the softer plastic down a bit, then slide out the cover peice and pop out the lense.

I've had 2 paintballs hit the side of this mask, they just richochet off. It was pretty crazy, My teammate thought I was crazy when I asked him if after I asked him the 2nd time.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for all of it's qualities. I give it a 10 :D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Morph, other masks.
Marker Setup: --> Red Polished A4, Freak 12&14", Eggy with Z board, Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop on/off med, 68/4500 Angel Air LP preset.
--> Vision Impulse, Blade Trigger, LPR, Dye Ultralight 12", ND RIP Valve, ND Detents, ND Halo Lo-Rise, ND Delrin Bolt, Stickies, Dead On Pro large drop, 68/4500 HP preset.
Strengths: Close to face, confortable, best field of view of any mask.
Weaknesses: Smells a little wierd and the lenses make the mask a little wide.
Review: This mask is awesome, got sick of my Invision and got this guy. Comes in all kinds of colors, it looks sweet, and it uses standard V Force lenses, which is a plus. Coming off of an Invision I was amazed I got the lens out in less than 3 hours. IT comes with a huge bag, a visor, and a cool little deflector thing to put on top instead of the visor which looks cool but messes up your hair. Easy to clean and really comfortable. The strap does seem to loosen by itself a bit but I'll use it a bit more before I decide if it is or not. Definitely the best mask I have used.
Conclusion: Best mask I have ever used. Normally I am all about Dye but V Force owns Dye as far as masks go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media