paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47
        Next Page
PBJunkieDJR Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Shield, Dye Invision, JT Spectra
Marker Setup: E99 Avant, 14'' progressive, revy
Strengths: Comfortable, awsome field of view, doesnt ever fog
Weaknesses: A bit pricy
Review: This mask is one the best mask ive tried and played with, its very comfortable, looks really cool, it gives u a really tight profile (hence the name), the lenses are soooo easy to change or clean and it doesnt ever fog. It is a bit pricy so u haveto save your pennies, unless ur rich, but it is definately worthe the price and wont give you any problems.
Conclusion: A great mask, comfortable, easy to clean, looks great too. pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex, and two other masks by jt
Marker Setup: bushy.. 2 stock parts left
Strengths: looks
colors
ease of change (lens and strap)
venting
Weaknesses: $. and that is it, seriously
Review: well, i was a hardcore proflex guy. I refused to give it up for the morph, shield, or any other vforce masks. I said, no way they can be as nice as my proflex.

I was wrong.

The simplicity of changing the lenses made me almost crap my pants. all you have to do is pull 2 tabs, the npop out the lens. compare that to spending about a half hour with my proflex and a screwdriver, and ill take the profiler.

They both look about the same as far as hotness to me, but the profiler has the cool web forehead shield.

the profelx, however, is more flexable than the profiler. the soft ears on the proflex take the cake in the mask area. still, the profiler is flexable.

It also seemed as if the profiler vented better. the air flow was much better, and you could feel the heat being replaced by cool air when you run, or even move.

the voice echo seemed about the same, but the profiler may be a tad better, i couldnt notice.
Conclusion: best mask out there, period. the only drawback is it is roughly 90 bucks. it might be a good idea to suck it up and just buy one if you plan on playing for 1-2+ years. i always tell new people, might as well drop the cash on a nice mask, you'll regret it in the long run. I regret not buying this sooner.. :P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

geminidragon9 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus and JT flex
Marker Setup: Autococker 2001 STO
Orracle front block, WGP Worr Blade, AA Armageddon reg and 68/4500 N2 , 3A and J&J barrels, CP chrome flame drop forward, Halo B hopper, and my AA Messiah vert reg is on its way.
Strengths: Line of sight ; esthetic's
Comfort ; weight

Weaknesses: Changing lenses is not as easy as it states

Price
Review: This mask is such an upgrade from my previous masks. The shear weight or the lack there of it is incredible. I still have to check sometimes if I really have a mask on. This thing also looks really cool its sleek low profile makes this the Lamborghini of masks.
I had my doubts when I first had seen them (I thought they looked kinda Brass Eaglely) but after wearing this system it made a believer out of me it truly rocks.
The only problem I had was the fast changing lens thing. It took me a couple of minutes. I really don't see how someone did it in 4.8 sec (yeah right). Outside of that though if you have the money to get I would definitely suggest it.
Conclusion: Buy it!!! If you don't have the money save up and buy it you only live once. Work a deal out with your local paintball store and work it off. Just find a way and get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sicshot Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much every JT mask (Nvader, Pro-flex, Proteus), Dye Invision, etc...
Marker Setup: Old school right feed Autococker.
Strengths: Vision, protection, no fogging, low profile, look, bounces.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: Excellent mask. I have used just about every mask on the market and this is the one I'm staying with.

It has a profile that is low enough to avoid being a large target, yet big enough to offer chin and mouth protection.

The mask does not fog. I had problems with another "high end" mask constantly fogging.

It comes with both a visor and a forehead shield. Both look cool and are functional.
Conclusion: Great mask, worth the money. You won't want to buy another mask after this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RaVeN6869 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month138 of 142 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks... sort of
Marker Setup: Silver Dust Angel Speed w/ modified Impact IR3 trigger, WDP volumizer, Check-it carry grip, WDP Soft Face Bolt, Evil Pipe System, 68/4500 nitro
Strengths: Very comfortable
Small profile
Good protection
Well made
Lens release
Weaknesses: Lens clips (see main review)
Review: OK, to begin with, I only see the JTs as similar in that they also have a soft face for potential bounces off the mask. To be honest, the JT Flex systems will probably provide better bounce do to more give than the Profiler. Other than this, the only other likeness is the quick change option on the new JT FX-10.

The Profiler is an awesome mask in my opinion. Granted, I do need to use it more but 1st impressions have me sold...

The mask has a very nice fit. It is very comfortable and doesn't cause any discomfort such as some masks will do around the ears or nose area. At the same time, it keeps a tight profile around your head which I like much better than the flared look of other masks. The tight profile is perfect for bringing your marker up close since it won't come in contact with the mask as easy. Turning my head left and right was the best I have experienced with only the Raven mask being able to compete.
The Profiler also provides good hearing and doesn't seem to muffle your voice when talking to others.

Protection is very good with the Profiler. Even though it gives you the tight profile, it also does a good job of covering your head. On me, it covers the side of my head and the whole front as well. My chin doesn't stick out like it does on the Dye mask (I've only tried the Dye on). It does leave the back of your head open and upper foerhead but then again, most masks do. This is not a negative to me. The only other area I can pick on for lacking protection would be the neck but the Profiler wasn't made for this. If you want neck protection, you could always get the VForce Shield.

The quality is superb on my mask. Everything fits tight. There were no broken/deformed parts and there was no discoloration anywhere. All parts were present and well packaged. I was not able to find any flaws in the mask.

The Lens quick change system is well made. Though it hurt my fingers trying to follow the instructions that were enclosed. I found an easier way for me. Lens replaceament will be quick. Just pop 2 tabs, pop out lens, pop in new lens, and pop tabs back in. I love the fact that it is this easy to replace the lens because I can also clean the lens much better using this method VS. lens on mask. The only negative is that the tabs do come off the mask completely and if your not careful, you could lose them. This should be a minor thing because when you change/clean your lens, you should know to complete the process by setting the tabs back in.
Another strong point about the lens is the no-fog. I sweat pretty bad and can really put the no-fog part of a mask to the test (even thermals). I played in 17* weather recently which kept the sweat down A LOT, but didn't stop the heat from my face from causing the mask's lens to become wet inside. This would have caused fogging eventually but not in my Profiler. The only reason I had any viewing issues is that when I took the mask off, the water buildup literally froze... again, it was 17* out there. So no fogging as of yet and I don't expect it anytime soon considering the VForce rep on this.

The look: The Profiler has a spacy look to it but it's not over the top. I actually love the clean look (I have the grey). No issues here.

Last thing... I got my Profiler at a great deal considering that they are a bit pricey when compared to other masks. Got mine for just over $90 shipped from Canada to NJ.
Conclusion: This is a very well made, tight profile mask that delivers on just about everything the company states. Very comfy and gives good protection while looking good.
Only thing I don't think will happen often is the bounce effect. I just don't see the mask flexing enough to cause a lot of bounces. You may get the odd bounce here and there but I wouldn't buy the mask for this reason.
Other than that, I think this is the best mask I have used to date and highly recommend it to anyone regardless of playing level.
It gets a 9 only because I can't give a 9.75.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce shield (own)
vforce morph (tested)
Marker Setup: e99
a bunch of crap
reloader
co2
Strengths: fits well over glasses
doesn't fog
wide peripheral view
looks deeelicious
Weaknesses: PRICE. omg is it ever expensive
Review: Fits very much like the Shield but is much slimmer & a bit lighter. Doesn't have as many flexible areas as the Morph but makes up for it with its sleeker design.

Lens is as easy to change as it is on the Morph & Shield, even uses the same lens.

Comes with 2 visors. One is a normal visor with a wicked nifty molding plus it's shorter than the average visor, so it blocks the sun without sticking out too far (like when peeking out from behind bunkers). The other isn't really a visor - it only covers the forehead but looks just as cool as the visor itself.
Conclusion: Once you get over the price it's a great mask. It's got style & function, nothing about it disappoints me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle......JT Nvader
Marker Setup: 2K3 red WGP vert autococker
-red flame drop
-red 14" SP All American barrel
-20oz co2(HPA on the way)
-black HALO TSA
Strengths: -comfy
-looks
-looks X 2
low profile
Weaknesses: nothing....fine...it only came with one lens lol...thats all i can think of
Review: This mask is super awesome...best looking mask in existance.....the qick lens change is god.....takes a few seconds to take it of and put it back on...lets u thoughly clean your lens without the frusteration....i cant help bragging about the looks...im in love with this mask....contours to your face perfectly.....super comfortable.....lowest profile with the most protection........huge vision....u can see everywhere and everything...the lens is bubble like so its even easier to clean and gives u distortion free vision....comes in 6 colours......soft face and soft sides....increased ball bounces......the only thing this mask doesnt have are thermal lens.......but these are anti-fog and anti-scratch cured......just as good...u can buy other lens that work for different conditions....this mask rules all...the proteus doesnt compare lol.......get this mask....u wont be dissapointed and u will turn plenty of heads...this mask is "the" ultimate mask IMO.....get it...its work the $100.....better than spending 150 on a prteus....plus the profiler looks better
Conclusion: get it .....awesome mask...the best....i give it a 10....cause it deserves it ...way to go Vforce:)....IT WAS A PLEASURE TO EVEN HAVE ON MY FACE.......no way u can go wrong with this........Vision+Awsome=Profiler
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Varihot Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I own and used a JT Spectra with fan + tried every other mask two shops had.
Marker Setup: A5 R/T, Double Trigger, DOP Bullet Drop Forward, Pure Energy 68/4500, DOP Front Grip, Flatline, Lapco 12" Big Shot
Strengths: Widest, CLEAREST view. SUPER FOR GLASSES! Never fogs. Lens on/off fast and easy! Cool.
Weaknesses: Lens pops off when removing it so be careful to not drop it.
Review: My JT Spectra supposedly works well with glasses but THAT IS NOT TRUE! It crushed them to my face and bent the temples. It was hot (even with the fan on) and removing the lens was a long, long, torture.
The Profiler has radically enhanced my enjoyment of paintball. Now I have a super wide and non distorted crystal clear view. Even to the sides. Glasses fit easily in them. My glasses don't fog now. The lens doesn't smudge like the thermal lens in the JT did. It is cooler due to better air flow and easier to breathe in. Extraordinarily comfortable and the foam doesn't saturate with sweat like the JTs. It is a lower profile mask than the JT. Put your old mask on and then the Profiler (or Morph) and your world will open up! It also happens to look great, too.
Conclusion: BUY IT! BUY IT! It is the current state of the art. Biggest and clearest view. Easiest lens removal. No fog. No smudging. Low profile. Superbly comfortable. Best for glasses by far. It and the Morph are simply the best of all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unknownguy Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Proflex
Marker Setup: Silver Angel Speed
Black Evo 2
68/4500 Crossfire LP w/ Black Rhino Cover
Black Check It Unimount
Black Empire Barrel Kit
Twist Loc Feedneck
A4 Softface Bolt
3 Sum Volumizer Set
Strengths: Low Profile, Comfortable, Bounce Factor, Looks, Vision, Doesn't Fog
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I picked this mask up a couple of days ago and it is awesome. I have been wearing it around the house to get used to it and it is very light and comfortable. With its vision it is hard to tell you are wearing a mask. It also looks real cool, comes with a goggle bag, visor, and bounce thing. This mask also has a high bounce factor.
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask, the only problem is it's a little pricy, but worth it. Go buy this mask now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer341 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force morph
Marker Setup: Empire Intimidator

-shocktech superfly bolt
-techna trigger
-stiffi barrel
-68/4500 hyperflow
-egg2 y board
Strengths: comfy good peripheral vision looks good
Weaknesses: havent found any yet
Review: I first saw the mask online and wanted to try it out becuase I really like my morph. I went to the store and tried it on. It fits snuggly and is very comfortable. It doesnt slip on the face and feels good. It comes with two.... well one visor... and one... something else, it looks kinda cool but I am going to throw my visor on it. It has very good peripheral vision. At the store I also saw a dye invision and I tried it on. It is not anywhere near as comfy as the profiler and has a smaller lens. If you have glasses, this is a good mask for you because the lenses are very large. Becuase it only comes down to the chin area, you may want to buy a neck protector .
Conclusion: It is a very good mask and is very comfy. I would reccommend this mask to anyone. It is a little expensive but it is one of the best masks out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media