paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
RecBallerTexas Sunday, December 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The usual field provided masks.
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Exchangeable Lenses
-No Fog
-Easy to maintain
-Great peripheal vision
-Cool Look

Weaknesses: -Price (You get what you pay for though)
Review: I got so fed up with field masks fogging up that I came on here, read the review about the Profiler, then decided to go ahead and order one. I am certainly not disappointed. The mask is super light, super snug, and didn't even have one iota of fog.

You can change out the lens (it comes with one clear one) to smokey, amber, or various colored mirrored ones, but that's not really my thing as I can just as easily put on sunglasses or shooting glasses and it's still a good feel.

It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and a mask is pretty vital.


It goes for $60 on most sites.
Conclusion: Buy it! Most of the time I forget I even have it on!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Head Hunter 221 Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and Java V-Type (both non-thermal, both crappy)
Marker Setup: Ion with CCM Heli-Clamp, Reloader B, Pure Energy 68/4500, CP Micro Razor drop, CP On/Off, Pepperstix barrel and a Virtue QEV.

Bob Long 06 Infamous Intimidator, soon to comes : AKA 2 Liter, Tadao Board, CP Trigger, annoed accents, CP Barrel, and dye stickies

Strengths: Very Comfy, never fogs, easy to clean, good vision, room for eyeglasses
Weaknesses: The fact I bought it before the price drop....
Review: These goggles are the players best friend. After I had grown tired of calling myself out of games because my goggles had fogged up and i couldn't see, I bought these, and they are wonderful. One of the best things is how fast you can change the lenses, I can easily go back to the staging area, take out the lens, clean it thoroughly, put it back in and still have time to relax and refill my pods. Something I was not used to in my other goggles, perephial vision. Before I could only see the area almost directly in front of me, and with the Profilers it's like I don't even have the mask on. And what ties it all off into one nearly perfect package is how well the thermal treatment works, I have used them in condition where it is 40 degrees with high and low humidity, when it's 80 degrees and raining, 70 degrees and perfect outside or when it's 100 degrees and it's so humid your jersey is dripping and not you, they never have fogged.
Conclusion: They were worth it when I payed ~80 bucks for them, they still are since they have dropped the price to 54 bucks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russianlegion3 Saturday, November 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 mask
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion
Q-lock
Blackheart tournament board
Freak barrel kit
Virtue QEV kit
ASA on/off switch
S-trigger
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: The Vforce Profiler is a very nice mask, that is relatively inexpensive now-a-days, and is still one of the greatest masks out there. It is very nice, a bit big, which allows easy breathing. The lenses are big, and that means a great field of vision, which is its strongpoint. I have used other masks like this one, and it can't compare.

Strengths:
It's very easy to breathe in, and allows a vast amount of vision which allows you to see everything on the field. The mask is very comfortable, and when I first played with it, I rarely took my mask off, even when I wasn't playing. It's got a very strong material, which makes paintballs feel like nothing when they hit your mask. When paintballs do hit your mask, theres hardly any chance for paintballs to go through the miniscule holes on the mask, and spray into your mouth. I have also tried breathing really hard intentionally to see if it would fog up, and guess what, it didn't. This mask is also easy to change, and take out lenses, which is one of the masks greatest features. Its very nice, and isn't a hassle to take out.

Weaknesses:
There are not to many weaknesses on this one, and the only thing I can think of, is that it is one of the biggest and bulkiest masks out there. Now I am not saying that this is bad, because in fact, it can be good in some ways. But other masks, are closer to your face, which allows a lower profile, that this mask doesn't have.
Conclusion: Overall, this mask is an amazing mask, which provides comfort, strength, amazing vision, and hardly any fog on the lenses, to blur your vision. I would highly recommend this mask to anyone who plays paintball, and has the money to buy this mask. It is relatively inexpensive now, which is a good thing, and I would suggest everyone buying this. I give this mask a 9, because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 17th, 2007 at 9:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spiderpilot897 Thursday, October 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Jt Produs
-v force armor
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion pro

Velocity Jr.
Strengths: -Very light
-Lots of bounces
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well i think this product is very good.For example the mask is the most soft mask i have used ever!!Also this mask never fogs up like my jt produs.Another thing is that there is only one lens not to but it acts like theres two.So no matter how much it gets scratched the inside will l not fog up like other lenses on the market.
Conclusion: What i recommend is a lens thats shaded.Only because of light getting in your eyes although there are two visors
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i3en Wednesday, October 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, e-vents, jt pro flex
Marker Setup: Dm6 with Halo B with suicide shell and rip drive hybrid cone and 68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Non thermal lens and still doesn't fog
small
light
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: This is an amazing mask even though this is an older product and it is still just as good as any of the new top of the line mask. A little while ago I got some Empire e-vents and thought that they were the absolute best and one day my friend wanted to try me vents on cuz he thought he wanted to buy some so he let me use his profiler. and i was surprised how nice that mask was. I was thinking that it would fog up pretty easily cuz it has no thermal lens but i doesn't fog at all and not only that you never need to worry about getting paint in the lens like all other masks. i dont think this mask is better than the vents but i do think it is no worse. and the vents are not worth buying cuz the are no better than this mask.
Conclusion: If you dont already have a vents mask buy this mask. all the other masks out there will give you problems. or are just plain not as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Doc Tuesday, October 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None from Vforce, Empire Vents Helix, JT masks, etc.
Marker Setup: PPS Hound's Tooth / AKA Viking
Strengths: Comfortable, does not fog, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I bought the Profiler on recommendation from one of my teammates. Until that point, I had experienced fogging issues with every mask I had tried. Single lens, thermal lens, it didn't matter. I figured I had little to lose, and he said he had never had fogging issues with the profiler, so I saved up my $60 and picked one up off action village.

I have not had any fogging problems with the profiler. The mask is fairly easy to clean at the end of the day too, though I think the Empire vents series of masks are easier yet.

The only realy weakness I see with the profiler is the price.
Conclusion: I would recommend the profiler to anyone who's upgrading from lower end masks. The team has slowly been converting to Profilers, and nobody's had a complaint with them yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alnmike Saturday, September 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mask I got with marker, used that for 1 game, then bought my I3
Marker Setup: Imagine, tricked out, reg, valve, bolt, striker, ect.

Vs3, stock. Fasta loader. Soon to be Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Lens change
Weaknesses: Fog
Review: Basically, unless you play in perfect weather, or have good anti-fog spray, dont bother with this mask. I used it 2 days (12 hour scenarios, both).
And the first day it was ok, fogged up during the first game, was good the rest of the day.
Today, I got about 3 minutes of sight every respawn, then it was solid fog. Difference of the two days was today it was slightly raining all day.

Only reason I bought this mask was my I3 was tooooo hard to change lens's, which is this mask's best feature, takes 15 seconds to switch a lens.
My friends I3 very slightly fogged all day today.


Mainly im mad at actionvillage for selling me a 'thermal' mask that isnt thermal at all, only has a single plastic lens instead of some air insulation making it thermal.
Conclusion: Im giving this a 5 because its kinda expensive for a non-thermal mask, it fogs like no other, but it does have a nice way of changing lens's. I want to give it a 3, but I think im partially mad at actionvillage, so a 5 it is.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude135 Sunday, September 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used anything like it
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
puer energy 3000 psi 48 ci
halo tsa led frontman
cp regulator
macro line
cp drop forward
Strengths: The periferal vision on it is great.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This mask is really comfortable, and nicely designed. The shape of the goggles lets you have a huge sight over the field. You can see so much more then on a regular mask with flat lenses. It is extremely comfortabled and strong.. on top of that it looks pretty cool. I have the black and red it looks the best.
Conclusion: If you want a good durable get what you pay for mask then but this this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatz99 Thursday, August 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire events,vforce grillz,
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo B with rip-drive and speedfeed,14' All American, CP Rake trigger,clamp feedneck, Cp on/off and trinity 06 body kit.
Strengths: NO FOG!
Light, low profile,fit comfortably, look sexy.
Weaknesses: Price....But there definetly worth it.
Review: These goggles are amazing! They dont fog,no matter what condition you play in,they feel so light and there hard to tell if you even have them on.They look amazing and fit amazing.In my oppinion these goggles are better then and other goggles on the market including empire events.
Conclusion: There is no downside to these goggles.If yu have the money,but them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackJax Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only mask I have ever owned
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit- CO2 and electronic hopper.
Strengths: Large view
Good protection-ears
Relatively breathable
Weaknesses: If you get shot in the general are of your mouth, it's nasty.
Review: I just got my own gun and gear in April, and I remember when I came home from the first time I went paintballing with it. I had seen these super weird-looking masks and whatnot, wondering to myself why anyone would pay out for those. These fit at least relatively well, I do have one of the smallest heads known to man (or so it seems). It slides down on my head sometimes and it causes problems running into bunkers...But still it would fit a normal-sized head very well and seems to keep me protected through various amounts of headshots. The field of view is unprecedented, I can really say that I had no problem with it constricting my sight. The lenses did get pretty dirty, but that's because I have no real lens cleaning stuff that I carry around with me on the field. It's not really the mask's fault. It kept me pretty cool through the Texas heat during a large castle game. It was about 95* Fahrenheit.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, and I would recommend it for really anyone who would shell out 80 bucks for a paintball mask. It's great, and if it can keep me cool in the Texas heat, It should keep most of you from overheating and stroking out in your summers. Except possibly one of the Dakotas, I think it gets even hotter there...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 17th, 2007 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media