paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Alex. Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra therman
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion with an Eggy Hopper and a 48 cu. 3000 psi airtank.
Strengths: Sleek and sexy (Like me), Slim, Good Field of Vision, Lots of Colours, Light.
Weaknesses: You look like an alien while wearing this mask, price.
Review: I borrowed this from a friend one time to use at my local BYOP field. And Instantly fell in love. It's cosmetics shine above it's competition. It's slim around your face, yet it covers your entire face, it was so weightless at times I forgot I was wearing it. And the Field of vision is spectacular. He has had it for months before I tried it, and I couldn't spot a single scratch. I instantly fell in love.

When I got enough money to purchase my own, I went into the proshop a few weeks later. And asked to see a Profiler, the guy responded what color, I asked which colours it came in and it sounded like he was listing all the colours of the rainbow. The colours it comes in are: Blue, Charcoal, Green, Red, Yellow, Black, Grey, Olive Green, And White. This mask comes in every colour imaginable. So for everyone with an obsession of colour coordination within their paintball clothing. You couldn't ask for a better choice.

The only flaw, which isn't a flaw with the product itself is that it may be pricey. So I'd only suggest it for people who play a lot, if your just gonna use it every other weekend, get a cheaper goggle. Also I got a remark from some of my relatives, whilst I was showing off the mask was that it made me look like some sort of martian. Which may be cool looking for some.
Conclusion: Buy this mask, earthlings.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ketchup Wednesday, August 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail RF'd
Dye Ultralite Frame/board
DXS RF Pulse
Crossfire 68/45 LPA

Spyder TL plus
Lapco AUTO SPIRIT Barrel
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: DOES NOT FOG!!
Easy cleaning
Style/Fit/Low Profile
Light
DOES NOT FOG!!!
Weaknesses: Foam not removable
Be prepared to eat paint
Big foreheads/chin may be exposed
Review: First time out with the mask I got gogged. 3rd run of the day and I ate paint, no fat lip tho. 4th I was hit up high but was deflected by the Visor, nice!!

Visors are easy to install, even a caveman can do it. Same for removing the Lense, you just have to read instructions or watch a youtube video.

I didn't test to see how easy/hard it was to hear my voice with the mask on, thats what signals are used for.

Playing in 85+ degree weather, the mask did not fog up.
*UPDATE* Played on a rain day, the mask did not fog up. ~72 degrees out
I'll update again if I get to play on a cold or snow day.

I took care of my paint-eating habit by covering my face with a bandanna.

To clean, I just removed the lense (easy as hell) and sprayed the mask with a hose. The only problem and downside to the mask is that the foam doesn't come off so I try my best not to get it dirty or wet, just pat dry and you're finished. I wish V-Force made it possible to replace the foam and remove it while you clean. This feature is available in their new Grillz mask but it's ugly as hell.
Conclusion: I went with this mask because of the style, easy to clean, and fact that it DOES NOT FOG up at all. You can take care of the weaknesses by wearing a bandanna and hat but you have to deal with aging foam.

Rate is a 9 since the Foam is not removable/replaceable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 28th, 2007 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ionkiller Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most vforce masks
Jt Proflex and proteus
Proto Switch Fs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy preset 68 cu 3000 psi Compressed air tank
Cp Razor drop
Strengths: NIce comfortable fit
Look pretty nice
Variety of colours
No fog
Flex
good vision
Weaknesses: Some peoples chin may be slightly exposed but... who cares
Review: I tried this out when me and a buddy of mine traded masks for a day. I loved this thing, it looks good and when everyone else started to fog because of humid weather we were seeing perfectly. Honestly this thing might seem rigid but it has a very good bounce system i had multiple bounces (since everyone shoots fast and i leave my head out for too long). This thing has a great field of view and has an amazing lense. When i was roaming the field this thing didnt even feel there its a great mask and if you want a good mask but cant afford the events or grill get this.
Conclusion: This mask is great. Even though there are others that come with more for a bit more money id still get this mask. i give it a 9 Because nothing it perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purelycanadian Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ray Mask (Can't even remember name, it was cheap one though).
PMI PCS 20/20 Mask -- Not as comfortable, fogged a little.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM

-- BE Folding Stock
-- BT Adjustable Rail
-- BSA 30mm Red-Dot
-- PMI Remote Coil
-- Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
-- Tippmann Double Trigger
-- Tippmann Camouflage Graphic Kit (98 Custom)
-- Pure Energy 20oz. CO2

TIPPMANN A-5 CAMOUFLAGE

-- PMI Remote Coil
-- Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
Strengths: MADE IN CANADA
Light
Flexible
Looks
Foam
Anti-fog
Weaknesses: Visor Installation
Review: Alright, so today I went out and bought a new mask. The reason I bought another mask was because my local proshop no longer sells replacement lenses for my 20/20. I had a choice between the Vantage and the Profiler. I chose the Profiler.

As soon as I tried this mask on I knew it was the one I was going to take. It was comfortable. Very comfortable. The field of vision it gave was also pretty good, although not as large as my 20/20. The feel of the mask material is also great. It's really flexible. I can't comment on whether or not it fogs in game, because I haven't played one with it yet. But I tried everything else I could to get it to fog and I couldn't. I'm sure it will fog in a game a little if it stays as humid as it is outside. Damn it's hot...

The two gripes I had with this mask were as follows:

The quick change lens system is good once you get used to it. I didn't quite get it at first, as the instructions you get with the mask aren't exactly the most thorough. It works, but not as smooth as I'd like, perhaps I'll get better with it after time.

The biggest problem with this mask was the visor installation. Trying to put the visor on almost made me angry enough to toss the mask at the wall. First of all, I had to take the lense out. Okay, not bad. Then you have to try to get tiny little o-rings, to go over the little pegs you put in the vent slits at the top of the mask. I sat on the couch for about half-an-hour trying to do this with my fingers. You get the o-ring over one side of the hook, and the visor is so flexible it pushes the other side back out. This made me so mad. After quite a while I went and got a pair of tweezers to hold the peg in place as a pushed the o-ring on with my fingers. My fingers were very sore after doing this four times. Hardly a good call on Vforce's part.
Conclusion: This is a good mask that I hope will work quite well. So far, other than the visor, the mask is great. If it weren't for that this mask would have a 10, but it has a 9. I bought it for $74.99 CDN, I'm sure you can find better though. Pretty cool mask, give it a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid26 Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha 2000, Tippmann Scotts
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS Blue-black fade, VL200 gravity hopper (soon to be a Revvy), 20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Almost everything
Weaknesses: Price (almost couldn't afford them)
Review: These goggles can't even compare to the goggles that I've used/ owned in the past. The fit me perfectly. They are close to my face, but not too close. They are light and don't slip off. The lens removal and replacement is so easy. The flexible face will gets me many bounces, and less paint in my mouth.
Conclusion: I love these goggles. Great! I should've bought them as my first pair
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nunyo Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nvader
Marker Setup: I use a A-5 w/ 16" dye ultralight, 30mm BSA red dot sight, and a 20 oz tank.
Strengths: Soft Foam
Lenses have room for glasses
Easy lens replacement
Weaknesses: Doesn't breath well
Not big enough for some heads
Review: I bought this used from a friend because I was in need of something that would let me wear my glasses comfortably. This was the first goggle system that I found that worked with my glasses. The only gripe I have with them is that they don't let me breath that well. I breath really heavy during and after games and I noticed that these goggles don't vent my breath as good as my friends Proto EL's but I only notice this after games walking back to the staging area. I also have a big head and these goggles don't offer that much protection. They leave part of my jaw and my neck exposed buy I don't mind that. I've taken neck shots before and I can take them again.
Conclusion: Great goggles. Great for people with glasses. Since they are smaller than some goggles, players with big heads should buy something else if they need the protection. A little suffocating when you get to start breathing heavily. Overall I give them a 7 out of 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ellisperson11 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
um nothing realy?
Marker Setup: -ion
-blade trigger
-qev
-couple of virtue upgrades
-70 ci crossfire tank

empire reveloution 2
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Ok well i just got the yellow profiler about a month ago. I love it. It has a great bad ass style. I love how the lens stick out just adds to the style. Great anti fog lenses. Also very very comfortable and very clear to see and very bouncy to save you if you get hit in the mask. Also easy to clean

I think the only downside to this mask is of course like any mask it scratches easily and the lenses if you take them out to clean there a little hard to put back in.
Conclusion: I absoultly love it with its wide variety or colors and everything great view deffintaly worth the money probaly the top 3 masks on the market today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOUTHSIDESAINT Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force(rental mask)
Marker Setup: Soon to have :
SP ION
Pure Energy HPA
Halo Hopper
Strengths: Clarity of Vision
Non-Fog
Pliability
Strap gives tight fit
Weaknesses: Some Ventilation issues, gets a little hot
(no mask is perfect)
Some Muffling
Thats it
Review: I loved this mask! full face coverage. you could use peripheral vision and still see your feet.
very nice feeling on the face, not stiff. one thing the foam does get a bit rough when sweating but its the same with mosts masks. then the anti-fog factor, its amazing, no fogging up what so ever! very good!
Conclusion: Buy it contends with the higher level masks
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 11th, 2007 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GetupStandup Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i3, proflex, flex 8, avatars
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
ton ton frame
nerve board
cp reg
hybrid bolt guide
AA barrel
Hybrid stripper grips
Vlocity w/ speedfeed
Strengths: Hugs your face
good venting
looks cool
soft for bounces
easy lense removal
Weaknesses: Foam rips off
Review: I picked up mu profiler used from a ref at the local field, it had barely been used. I got my first chance to use this mask when i reffed a group on a saturday. I had to wear it for something like 8 hours. Even after wearing it that long it didn't give me a headache or anything. it was soo comfy. The mask was vented well so breathing was easy and it was easy to yell across the field to people. The lense also didn't fog all day. When i had to clean the lense I just popped off the side pieces and out came the lense, claen it then pop it back in. very ease of removal. For months the mask performed flawlessly but after a while the foam began to tear off. Nothing major but it was still an annoyance. The profiler gives good protection for the ears and even comes down past the chin a little bit. I sold it a while ago but i am seriously thinking of going back to a profiler/.
Conclusion: great mask and great price as well. gives good protection and is very comfortable for long hours at the field. I guarentee you will not be disappointed if you buy a profiler. I give it a 9 because of the foam starting to come off.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer923 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force morph Wayy heavier and less comfortable
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J 14'' ceramic barrel
20 oz CO2
Evolution 3 hopper
Warrior Roller Trigger
NDZ Clamping feedneck
Trinity grips
Strengths: Small profile but still provides coverage
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Not as well ventilated as i would like
Review: I bought this mask for $5 from a friend (i don't know what he was thinking) and i love it. I would have paid $100 for it. It Is very nice looking and comfortable. It has a very low profile but is large enough that you won't get hit in the face as some masks (the vent) allow.
Conclusion: Great mask, but I might go with the dye invision because it has more ventilation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media