paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
poopheadface Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
Bottomline, 45 grip
Strengths: Prevents blindness
Large field of vision
Comfortable / light
Looks awesome
No fog
Designed for bounces

Weaknesses: Expensive
Foam is a bit cheap
Jaw is exposed sometimes
Review: I find masks are by far the most overlooked peice of equipment. Its amazing how much more enjoyable paintball is, with a mask that is comfortable and doesn't fog. That being said... the profiler is one of the better masks available right now. The only downsides I can see is the price (worth it anyhow) and the inside foam. The foam feels like it might fall off or at least get very disgusting after several sweaty games. I am not exactly sure what they could have used instead but maybe something higher quality with a better abrasive. When I first opened mine, I was surprised to find not only one visor, but two, as well as a pouch to carry it around in. One visor is your typical vforce visor, but the other is designed to promote bounces, I haven't used this one since I don't play much speedball. Although if I did, I would most likely stick it on. The mask does a fine job in protection, except for when you open your mouth... The mask ends a bit short at the bottom, so therefore if for some reason you have you mouth open and you get shot, there's a possibility you might get hit in the jaw or chin. Not a huge deal, since that's a rather invulnerable part of your face. Last time I played with it I completely forgot I was even wearing it. I say the weaknesses are rather minor, and its definitely worth the extra money.
Conclusion: If you want a good mask, buy this. One of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cronic_pain-17 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce grill
Marker Setup: ion, sticky grips revi hopper soon to be evlution progresive barrel 48 3000 tank
Strengths: Stylish no fog at all perfect area of vision bounces quite well colour varity.
Weaknesses: Nothing could comewith an extra lense
Review: Great mask great look great comfort great vision super durable
weather ur a noob a nov player or a pro best mask for your money many colours good visor could use an extra lense and a micro fibre cloth for clening if u dont consider buying this mask ur f%^&ing nuts imean that!
Conclusion: Get it its the best bang 4 ur buck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer992 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this was my first.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35 w/ rip drive
14" Dye Ultralite w/ gold tip
Steel 47/3000psi tank
XSV clamping feed neck
New Designz Pro Bolt
Strengths: Field of vision
Feels like there is comfortable distance between eyes and the lens.
Fog?
Weaknesses: Hard to put back on the lens without getting finger prints on it.
Review: Well I thought since I was going to be a hard core baller, I might as well get a sweet mask. So I tryed on the Profiler first, and never tried another. Once I heard the features like the anti-fog and the super easy, quick cleaning, I was sold. It is suck a great mask, it was well worth every one of the $95 bucks (canadian) I paid for it.

I can even wear my aviators underneath it, it's so roomy!
Conclusion: Truly amazing mask, a must have.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra flex-7, nVader, Proshield, Dye Invision, BE Xtreme Vision, Vforce Morph, Shield
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast Eclass cocker, Dye Ultralite 2 piece, Superfly Delrin bolt, Free Flow Kit, Planet Eclipse E2 frame, drop foreward/cradle, PMI pure energy 88cu HPA tank, Empire B Reloader
Strengths: Se Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I've only played about 16 games in this mask.
The Fit
This mask wears very well, light and airy without losing a tight profile. The lens is a bit large, and sticks out considerably farther than the Invision but thats a reason I purchased it, so I can finally wear my eyeglasses when I play. The glasses do not touch the lens but interfere with the nose foam, though it loses none of its comfort. I do not think the lens size takes anything away from this mask. Once properly adjusted I had no slippage even in dives or aggressive play. I saw no underprotected areas and have no concerns about being hit in the jaw. Though slap over the ears may be an issue.

The Manufacture
This mask is well made, I was concerned about the rubber panels at first but they are extremely solid. I do not however foresee any bounces with the rubber in the front OR over the ears. The front panel is somewhat thick and while it does have give it does not compare with the JT Flex series. There is no foam spacers over the ears so slap may be an issue if hit over the ear. I will add to the review once this happens to me. There was some extra rubber inside mine when I got it but I simply cut it off. The mask also comes with a visor and a Stubby which protects the forehead and streamlines the mask a bit more. This may take a few bounces as it is soft and very flexible. I use neither in my play. This mask is a little wider when viewed from the front due to the size of the lens. The lease with which the lens can be changed is amazing. I am used to the spectras which can be a pain, and the invision which is an involved job. This is a breeze. Not as easy as the newer masks this can still be swapped out, cleaned a ready to go in less than a minute. The lens in also not encased like Dye or JT so no goo can get under the edge, huge thumbs up to VForce.

While playing it was 80* with around 70% humidity. I had no fogging or condensing, no slippage. My only concern while playing was that while breathing hard the mask tended to be noisy as it had less venting in the front than I am used to. Audibility was fine and hearing was uninhibited in the least. I really enjoyed the rubber panel in front, I hold the beavertail of my cocker against the front of my mask and this was easier to do as it tended to 'stick' rather than possibly slide with the plastics of other masks.

Conclusion: Not quite as comfortable as my Invision, but well made and I can wear my glasses. Tight and light, with prices dropping, I paid $60 USD, yet starting to get a little harder to find, I'd very much recommend this as the main mask to use for newbs or those with more experience. I swapped the Dye for this with no regrets. 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imslowashell Saturday, April 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision, event, i3, flex 7, morph, cheap crap BE masks
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker
CP micro drop, sidewinder, micro rock, rock ram, slik bolt, reflex frame, boomstick and 1 piece AA
Strengths: Tight profile, field of vision, bounces, easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: Great mask. i love mine. it works very well. stays very close to your face, and catches bounces like you wouldnt believe. ive actually caught a few off of my lens and they were using proball and great field of vision. and so so easy to take apart. the newer models are a bit more difficult but still very easy. only downside is you have to find $70 to buy one.
id say this mask is more contoured to your face than an invision and alot easier to take apart and IMO a bit more comfortable. the invision was a bit tight for me. and IMO its better than the event and flexes simply because of jaw slap and the soft ears. im no little nancy but i dont like getting a bloody lip from a paintball or bloody ears for that matter.
Conclusion: Get it if your looking at a high end mask that wont knock your teeth out lol 9 cuz its not perfect and would have to be free for it to be a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, any other mask...
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Grips
Dual Volumizers
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck

2k2 Angel LCD
Lucky Board
Predator Chip
FBM Delrin Trigger
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dual Volumizers
Custom LCD Window Covers

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2
Strengths: Comfortable, tight profile, durable, great anti fog protection, looks sweet.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these goggles. I have played in -30* weather and no fogging, I have also played in 110* with 80%humidity and no fogging on a nonthermal lense. They also fit my sunglasses fairly well under them. They are comfortable, the most comfortable pair of goggles I have ever owned. They fully protect my fat head in all the right places. The closest thing to foggin I have had was condensation. They also look cool. The foam is extremley comfortable, and the field of view is amazing, if it wasnt for the part that goes over my nose I might forget I was wearing goggles. They are also extremley light compared to some of the hard plastic goggles. I cant think of a single weakness except maybe that they are almost $80 new. Ohh well you cant put a price on your vision.
Conclusion: I would reccommend these to anyone looking for a great pair of goggles that will be comfortable, and small profile, yet still provide protection from the paint. If you want one of the greatest masks on the market get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newmanator Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The mask the comes with the 98 custom and some cheap s eagle one
Marker Setup: 98 custom, freak junior 06 barrel, tapco stock, tippmann triumph hopper, adco hot shot sight, jt coiled remote
Strengths: Light
Bounces
Fast lens change
Wide field of vision
Doesnt fog
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This mask is great. It has never fogged on me and i live in southern Louisiana. I have gotten several bounces, especially off of the visor part. The lens can easily be changed in about 10 seconds, which comes in handy for cleaning. It is very comfortable, once I have had it on for about two minutes I forget that I have it on. I can see just how I normal see thanks to the wide lens.
Conclusion: It is a great mask and I highly recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Headshield- Not a best buy.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Strengths: Anti-Fog
Low profile
Easy to clean
Lenses easily replaced
Weaknesses: None so far, will update when found.
Review: Here is my review on the Vforce Profiler mask:

After using a JT headshield for awhile, i decided to end the frustration of fogging and headshots by getting a new mask. I asked the guy at a paintball shop what he recommended for woodsball, and the first thing he said was,"the profiler." So i picked out the reversed dark green mask, thinking it would help me blend a little better in the woods, and was eager to try it out. The first time i played in it I was a little skeptical about the mask never fogging, but it didnt at all! Another great feature about this thing is that it makes most paintballs that hit you bounce right off of the mask. The only time that one broke is when it hit the lenses though. But it was easy to take the lense out and clean it off.

If fog does happen to appear on the lense, the anti fog treatment on the lense may be wearing away, and you can re apply the coating to the lense. Or buy another lense for $20.
Conclusion: I really like this mask it is good for all types of play and is very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippy_fan Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
12" Progressive Barrel System
20 oz. C02
Custom Blade Trigger
Halo TSA LED Backman
Strengths: Size
Vision
Fogging
Looks
Lens replacement
Weaknesses: ...
uhh....
bounce rate I guess
Review: I was at my field (wasaga paintball) and was looking to buy a new mask, I saw events and avatars and someone even offered me a spectra. Then I saw it, used vforce profiler $35 so i picked it up. The first thing that I noticed was the lacking of a chinstrap. All other masks i've tried had chinstraps so this was different for me, different not bad, different. I was stricken by the good looks and small profile of the mask. It fit tight to my face and I had vision just as good as with the mask off. I had a gog hit and wiping was better than usual. The profile of the mask is not as big or puffy looking as other masks and this sets it apart in general good looks. The lens switching is a breeze and is 10000000x easier than my tough JT Elite X-Fire. The lens is like fog proof. If you had an outside temperature of -45 and you ran for 80 miles the lens would not fog on you, YOU CAN DEPEND ON THE PROFILER. I have the SE and the reverse colour makes it look really cool. This mask is simply the best, after a certain line you can only get a mask with a different look. Events and anything else in the upper $90 price range is just to brag about how much your mask costs, this is as good as it gets.
Conclusion: This mask is very popular among pros, I can understand why. All the things you would possibly need in one tiny and hot looking package. You can only be as good or worse than this mask, the complete popularity of this mask speaks for its self.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SHOCKERS Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Remote Coil System
45/45 DXS Tank
4+1 Pack

Strengths: Helps protects your eyes just like every other mask
Weaknesses: Taking the lenses out
Review: I have been using this mask ever since i have been paintball balling and it has been very protective. And i like this mask and the only thing i have to worry about is just getting the lenses out and cleaning them. And I love this mask exepct for taking out the lenses.



















































































Conclusion: Get this mask but the only thing you might have to worry about is just taking the lenses out and cleaning them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 13th, 2007 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media