paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
balla245 Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex 7, proflex, flex8.
Marker Setup: dust red ego7 w/gloss red accents
freak barrel
pulse or cranium'ed b2
crossy 68/3000
Strengths: FOV
lense change
visor/forehead piece
Weaknesses: Kinda ugly i think
Review: FOV
field of vision, this mask is great, it blocks nearly none of your vision and you see everything.

lense change, i got it down to a couple seconds and when they held a contest someine got down to a 5 sec lense change.

the visor and headpiece get countless bounces. one time when i was first getting into paintball, still usin a spyder, i got hit 10 times in the visor in one game, not one broke


i think they are ugly but thats just my opinion.
Conclusion: They are great. for 65 - 70 new and 30-50 used. its one of the best values out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsepwner Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision (older one)
Marker Setup: 04 vision impulse
freak barrel system
pure energy 72/45 HP
Halo B Rip Drive
Strengths: Comfort
Look
Color choice
Not to pricey for a great mask
Weaknesses: None great mask
Review: Now i no i have olny tested it. When i say that i mean that i used it for about 5-6 games and when i got hit in the face you know when u wipe the paint off it smeeres your lenses well i can still see pretty good out of them so i would have to say pretty good lenses as well but thats just a personal preferance. Along with looks, i think they look awesome. But this mask is awesome. It feels very very good. Also it is not high priced seeing how th price has dropped here in ohio down to 70. But buy it its a good mas
Conclusion: Buy the mask becasue it is very comfertable, not high priced, comes in many different colors, and i dont think u can find a great mask for a low price. So buy it you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NilartPax Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
3 Nvaders,
1 PMI- X-ray
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT, flatline barrel, remote system, folding stock.

Some other guns. =)
Strengths: Field of vision.
Comfortable.
Breathes well.
Weaknesses: VERY slight fogging.
Lens not THAT easy to take out.
Review: Well. I purchased this mask last year, and it's time to replace the lens... so I thought I have tested it long enough to write a review on the product.

To start off I remember putting this mask on right when I got it. VERY comfortable, and I slipped it on right before writing this review, and the confort has remained. The padding has remained in good shape, and it also does a good job of keeping your breath from getting up into your goggle part of the mask.

During really hot days I had a slight issue with fogging, but I don't think there is a way to completely get rid of this issue.

I wish that this mask had come with a cleaning cloth and anti-fog spray. I feel that these things should be *included* with a mask purchase, especially the cleaning cloth. maybe isntead of a carrying bag, a cleaning cloth.

I've been playing paintball long enough now that, through strange events like buying my friends' gun setup I now have 5 masks, if you include this mask. 3 are identical Nvader masks, and one is an old JT mask, I don't remember the exact name. Anywho I've been dating a girl for a few years now. She has a small-ish head and she won't wear any of the masks other than this one, so I'm going to buy a new mask soon, and the Profiler is on the list of possibilities.

One problem I do have with this mask is the lens removal system. It is advertised as being extremely easy, and taking less than 10 seconds. Well I just don't believe that. The plasic tabs holding the lens in place are annoying to remove, and sometimes it kinda hurts your fingers.. They could do better in designing that part of this mask.
Conclusion: Over all this product is extremely comfortable and i would recommend it to a broad range of plaintballing types.

One of it's big selling points, the lens removal system, isn't all it's cracked up to be. I probably will be getting a different mask for myself, and this will retroactively become the mask for my girlfriend.
*I may update this review after trying out my new mask.*
Rating:
durability: 10/10
fogging: 9/10
line of sight: 9/10
lens removal: 7/10
comfort: 10/10

averages: 45/50 ====> 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 7th, 2007 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

brower Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha & Spectra
Marker Setup: yeah another 98
Strengths: Comfort with prescription glasses!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Field of vision
Weaknesses: They do fog a little
Review: The profiler mask is great. The single biggest reason i say that is for the comfort it gives you while wearing glasses. All the other masks i have used, i've had to cut or somehow modify so i could wear my glasses. Besides that the mask has great FOV and the quick change lense system is great for cleaning the lense in between games. The anti-fog is great but i personally have installed a fan system to make sure my day isn't spent wiping my lense all the time.
Conclusion: Like i said, if you wear glasses, this is a very comfortable mask. i'll give this mask a 9 just for that, but with the FOV and ease of lense change it really earns the 9!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkidion Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none maybe my friends invision
Marker Setup: proto rail olive
empire reloader b
72/CI 3000/PSI AIR TANK
Strengths: Comfortable
99% field of vision
Good visors
Awsome lens
Fits very well

Weaknesses: None very close to perfect.
Review: Ive currently owned my profiler for 3 years and i have to say im very pleases with it i had some fogging in very cold weather(and dont forget to add the snow). it works great in the summer 99% of the time theres no fogging. The bounce factor that works great ive had a few bounces in my time, and voice its so unrestricted works great(especailly for playing all the positions).
Conclusion: Over all this is a very very good product it blows just about anything out of the water i reccomend this to just about anyone or everyone. so aka get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PromasterRocker Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin, first good mask
Marker Setup: Black Promaster
NDZ ASA w/ rail
Hybrid Feedneck
Vlocity
Strengths: Light
Feel
Looks
Price
Everything really
Weaknesses: Lense removal confusing at first
Review: This is a great mask, it feels perfect and really conforms to your face. It NEVER fogs, even when breathing as hard as I could. It's light, and almost can't even feel its there. Remember to unhook the strap before attempting to remove the lense, and you'll be fine. A great mask, reccomend 100%.
Conclusion: Buy it over anything even grills. Best mask on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsmallsx Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask. did not even come close to the feeling of this mask
Marker Setup: a-5 12 in gta barrel expansion chamber
Strengths: Great peripheral vision
flexible
extremely comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask because i was tired of my old one. My old mask fogged up all the time and cleaning it was a huge pain because there was no way to get the goggles out to clean them. This mask was on the expensive side but it was worth it. The foam molds to your face and the straps stay were you put them. Altough i have not had any balls bounce off of it, the mask still does its job.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any one who has some extra cash and wants a great mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilcrash1293 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT's, i own a proto, and an '06 invision
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
48/3000 nitro tank
new designz low rise feed neck
Strengths: Light
Low profile
Comfortable
Weaknesses: I don't know of any
Review: these are great masks, when i play i normally use these over my invisions. these fit great, and you do get bounces. one of my other favorite things about this mask is the ease of taking out the lenses. and VForce makes many different lenses for these to suit whatever condition your playing in
Conclusion: These are great goggles, better than overpriced Invisions. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap rentals
Proto EL and F/S
Marker Setup: Black ION
Red Q-lock
Firebolt
360 QEV
Kila detents
HALO B w/ victory
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red CP Rail
Black CP on/off ASA
Red NDZ S-Treme Trigger
14" Powerlyte Sceptor Kit
Strengths: fog free
Comfy
Light
easy to change lenses
All around a very good mask.
Weaknesses: replacement lenses are a little expensive, but thats all I can think of.
Review: I got mine used for 30 bucks so I can't omplaine about the price (I think theyer around 40 bucks not, not bad). The lens it came with was a little scratched so I figured I would replace it. changing lenses is a breese even without insructions. Compared ot other masks Ive used cleaning is much easier too. That brings me to the most important part of the mask, the fact that it has yet to fog! I played in a scenerio last summer when it was in the high 90s and crawled around in the brush, no fog. I played in the low 30s a week ago and still no fog!
Conclusion: Simple,
Comfy
and Fog free, what more are you looking or in a mask?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jumpingmustang Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
v-force vantage
Marker Setup: 2006 SFT smart parts shocker, ss manifold, he bolt, empire grips, cp trigger
Strengths: Comfort, visability, looks, ease of use.
Weaknesses: Big chin area
Review: This mask is very comfortable. sometimes when walking off the field i forget im wearing it. I got mine in white so, i look like a storm trooper. does not smear fog scratch or any other thing like that. it's cheap at only $63 on most paintball web sites it's affordable on any level
Conclusion: incredible vision and comfort that's all you need in a paintball mask right? This mask has just that. 9 out of 10 because the chin area could be shorter for ican move my head and not hit my tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media