paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Detonator Regulator / Evil Detonator Regulator / Evil Detonator Regulator / Evil Detonator Regulator

Evil Detonator Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Detonator Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Detonator Regulator
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The detonator is an inline reg capable of handling 100 to 500 psi outgoing pressures.
Product Availability 
The Evil Detonator Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Codename67 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Evil Detonator
Vapor Valve
AKA SCM III
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
---------------
---------------
Freestyle 8
Palmer Rock LPR
CP Long Reg
NOX Board
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Consistent
Adjusting pressure is VERY simple
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!
Weaknesses: 2-4 Cases to break in
be careful when screwing the screws
Review: Well, where do I start, I loved this reg so much, that I bought two of them. Its very easy to work with, and Its performance for the price is unquestionable. at less than $30 shipped, this is one of the best regs out. Very consistent after breaking in, and still fairly consistent before breaking in, it will make your marker more accurate with out a doubt, I was really impressed when I first put it on my marker.
Conclusion: Buy it, its is definitely worth the money, its a very good reg, and will get the job done and never let you down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion reg
CP reg-like the detonator more-CP tended to leak alot
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Trinity t-lock
CP Rake trigger
Hybrid grips (We kill suckers)
Redz Pepperstickz 14"
Trinity ASA
Evil Detonator
UFD Body
R.A.W delron bolt
Strengths: Consistency
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Mine didn't come with a manuel
Heavy?
Review: I recieved this regulator shortly after X-mas. When I got it, i could tell it was a little heavier than some of the regs I used, but it all evens out on a marker. At first I had not idea how to adjust the velocity because it didn't come with a manuel (for 20 bucks I guess you can't ask for much more). After I got it working, it was awesome. The consistency is awesome after you break it in. I was getting +- 1 over the chrono. It also looks great on my Ion, which is a major plus.
Conclusion: Overall it's the best regulator for $20. It's a definite upgrade if your regulator is giving you trouble over the chrono. Very nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

budda Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, stock WDP mini reg
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly (Speed hybrid)
WDP lazer eyes
Crossfire 68/4500 LP-blue lable
Hybrid Halo/ ripp drive
Evolve lite kit
14"Stifi tip with Freak kit
Strengths: Very consistent, and great price and recharge rate
Weaknesses: Not in a variety of colors, no fittings included
Review: Well since I have got the Evil Detonator it has been working awesome. I have put about 5 cases through my Force 4 Fly/Speed since it has been put on.
It has great recharge rate I watch my mini gauge and it barely moves when fired slow, and when it is fired fast it moves very quickly back to my 250 setting on the gauge. My shots are very consistent 295,293,296,293,294 then it spiked one time to 298.It did take a while for it to break in and be this consistent I would say it took about 1 case and a 68/4500 filled tank to get it broke in .It keeps up no drop off,or anything. The adjustments are very easy ,but movement is very sensitive when turning the adjusting collar. you must move it just a little and fire the marker a few times to ensure it drops or highers the psi .
It is longer of course than a CP or the original reg from WDP. when I installed it ,it lines up directly with my 90* frame, so I had to put a mini drop on it from SP. I also had to buy a straight fitting for it because it did not come with any. I wish it had come in different colors ,but hey for 25.00$$ can you really complain for a good reg like this about the color, that is why I will probably get it anodized to match my current color or I might get the whole marker re anode. Trying to put on the straight/90 fitting took both hands and two wrenches. one to hold the fitting and one to hold the swivel base where the fitting screws into, but not to bad to do.

Conclusion: I put it next to the CP reg as comparable in function ,but price the CP lost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hdk21089 Monday, January 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Reg
Dye Hyper2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Dynasty Board
NDZ Equlizer Bolt
Dye Hyper2 Reg
S-Rail
RBM Delrin Trigger
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Wont put out over 100 psi
Need to unscrew 2 screws to adjust
Review: I got my Evil Detonator and threw it right on my nerve, it worked for about one case of paint and then it wouldn't put out more than 100 psi. I tried everything, I lubed it up and I replaced the o-rings. Nothing works. I thought it was worth $30, but it wasn't.
Conclusion: Don't even waist your time with this reg. Spend your money and get a cp air a hyper2.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Bigh1087 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion reg
Marker Setup: Sp ion
virtue
Sp 360 qev
Sp firebolt
NDZ Blade Trigger
Ccm Feedneck
Flame dropforward
Freak
Empire Reloader B
68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: Price,Consistency
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: i just got my detonator and i love it i get a lot better consistency with my 68/3000 and over the chrono i was getting 275,276,275,275,276. Which i just dropped my jaw i was just so amazed. this is by far the best reg ever.
Conclusion: I would recommend this reg to anyone it is by far the best reg i love it go and buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meekeater Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp regulator
Stock Ion reg
bob long torpedo
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45 tank
evil detonator
virtue board
cp roller trigger
egg hopper w/ x-board
fire bolt
Strengths: Very consistent
cheap (found it for $30 on orderpaintball)
relatively low maintinence.
Weaknesses: Break in peroid, it takes a really long time.
Review: This is one of the best regs out there. My friend had one and i tried it out, and it was awesome. Chrono was at SCP (275) and it shot 273, 273, 274, 273. I came home and ordered it right away. At first I was dissapointed because I thought it was going to broken in at around 2000 round, but it was definately worth the wait. Easier maintinence than a bob long torpedo and cheaper than the CP reg, this reg is my favorite reg on the market. Most of us aren't exactly swimming in cash, so this reg is perfect for anybody.
Conclusion: Get it. period. great reg. do not pass this up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock rodeo reg.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel, Evil Detonator, Trinity feedneck and Trinity 7D front block
Strengths: Looks cool
super consistant
super low pressure
Weaknesses: Not sure of any yet
Review: My Spyder rodeo will re-cock at only 100 PSI. I operate it at about 300PSI. I think im going to experiment with some lower pressures though. For such a good regulator the 50 bucks at actionvillage.com seems pretty worth it. This works very well, and looks awesome with the trinity 7D front block.
Conclusion: Awesome,Awesome,Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel_Fragoza Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Ion one
Marker Setup: Ion
velocity red body kit
q-lock feedneck
dovetail asa with s-rail
warrior 3-point magnetic trigger
evil detonator regulator
freak jr. barrel
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Clippard QEV
Smart Parts Firebolt
Halo B/ rip drive, victory board, warrior suicide shell, hybrid drive cone, speed feed
custom V-Force mask
NXe 5-down harness
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: cheap
sucks
don't get if you have an Ion ( too high pressure)
Review: I got this in the mail based on the reviews from this site and screwed it on my Ion and blew every hose out. Piece of crap. I don't recomend this to anyone with a decent gun. Just spend the extra amount for the CP. I found out that this runs on 500 psi while the Ion's max opperating pressure is supposed to be 300 psi
Conclusion: Don't buy this, for real
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

Derek1387 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion reg
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Stock board
NDZ detents
CCM feedneck
Evil detenator reg
NDZ QEV
NDZ Blade
Warped sportz snatch grip
06 hybrid grips
SP mini drop/ S rail
CP on/off with bleed
Fdjzm bolt mod
Hand polished frame
Cut trigger guard (a lot easier to take the frame screw out)
Red body kit
Freak Kit
Strengths: Looks good, inexpensive, works great.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: It works great. 271-271-272-271. It works great, and looks good. I dont know what else to say about it, i mean, it does what its supposed to, better than the Ion reg... So, go out and by it!
I was about to buy a CP, but for 40 bux, this thing took the cake, and works just as well in my ipinion..
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winkdogydog101 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every reg on the market thats high end
Marker Setup: 2k5 alias
Virtue board
cp trigger
new ram
cp mini reg
st superfly
16ul
45/45
Strengths: For the price of 45-60pice which is good for the reg
Weaknesses: Not as good as some of the higher ups
Review: um well its a good reg its up there in terms of regs but reg doesnt work well on a few guns timmys/ and any timmy clones Dm4-6 inculding protos

the reg is good for high low or low mid psi guns and my TIMMY is set at 40 psi so that 2 me is low low vs 60-70 mid low 75-90 high low and then 100-160 is mid pressure

well the REG has a super had time working at such low psi it jumps in the double digits where as my cp mini reg shoots 1-2 fps WHICH i know have u guys arnt getting on ur spyder's and ions like u claim
Conclusion: decent reg for the Pressure i recomended
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media