paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Dragunfly LCD / Dragun Dragunfly LCD / Dragun Dragunfly LCD / Dragun Dragunfly LCD

Dragun Dragunfly LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Dragunfly LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Dragunfly LCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Dwell Adjustment, Timer
15 BPS Preset
20 BPS Capable
Aluminum Double Trigger
SMC 5-Way Valve
Custom Milled 45 Frame
Custom Milled Body
Quick Release Bolt
2-Piece Vertical
Dragun Thread Barrel
Custom "Fly" Beavertail (sold separately)
Low Pressure Operation
Product Availability 
The Dragun Dragunfly LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
ethan592 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle e-cocker
E-99
E-blade
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LCD
JAM Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader
Magnet trigger mod
SmatParts Progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Fast hopper
New Drop
Strengths: Very Cheap and Fast
Weaknesses: Hard to find upgrade parts
Review: I got this gun for only 250 on Ebay and i was thinking this will just be a gun i will sell again in a couple months but now its my main gun. With minimal upgrades u can take on timmies and angels. With my blade trigger and magnet mod i can easily get this up to 18 bps. With a lighter switch i am sure i can max it out.
You absolutely need an electro hopper. Its nice cause u can set it to limit it to how fast ur hopper feeds. The that comes with it is also ok but if u have the cash feel free to upgrade it. The stock drop that comes with it is really pathetic. My tank didnt fit on it so i had to move it back a bit to fit. Its really hard to find parts for it. It uses spyder things in some places and cocker things in other places. The drop is spyder as well as the barrel. It was hard to get a new drop to work with the reg but other than that it was a GREAT investment
Conclusion: Great gun for the money. Only takes minimal cash to upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1ofkind Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Actual autococker, spyder
Marker Setup: flame 3a drop, 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another gun, but if you want to actually stick with it atleast a barrel and motor hopper.
Strengths: Antichop (pinches)
Low pressure
quiet and smooth and sexy
Weaknesses: Leaks out of the noid
leaks
hard to shoot
Review: We'll when I got mine, days before the big promotion which really screwed all the people the bought one when they first came out, it didn't even work. Had leaks all over, ram was broke, redicilous trigger bounce, and I miss out one buying the gun with a free dragon reg and drop. We'll I sent it back and they said they fixed it, and even gave me a free dragun reg. STILL DIDN'T work, sent it back again and It worked, and the tuned it out nicedly. It worked in barely any air, I mean It be working fine and I'ed check the gage and there was almost no air in the tank.

As for the antichop bolt system, its pretty much a through toghter idea seeing its so simple. My friend was speed hungry and somehow did chop a ball! But I never personally chopped, I still pinched and the ball broke in the barrel. When I would take the bolt out expecting a mess there would olny be a dab of paint at the tip of the bolt.
Conclusion: We'll after my first day of useing this gun I quickly sold it on Ebay, and in about 2 months he said it was leaking from the noid, I told him what to do. I wouldn't buy this gun. I'ed rather use the old school cocker, I never chop with em anbd there very accurate and fast and light.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusa2 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vertical cocker is about even with it
Marker Setup: DragunEmpire Dragunfly LCD
"Sweet Spot" Trigger
Halo TSA LED Loader
20oz CO2 Tank
Tsunami Drop
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL ASAP
probabaly a new dropforward(if you dont like the stock)
good hopper
Strengths: looks
speed
accuracy
2-piece vert.
price
ETC.
Weaknesses: Really the only weakness is the stock barrel
does require some tweaking
Review: its a great intermediate and pro level marker. Its cheap, reliable, upgradeable, accurate, fast, light, cool, easy-to-use, quiet, and its an autococker. The customer service is great, and the manual is easy to read.

Like I said it is the perfect (well not perfect) intermediate, and maybe even pro gun you can buy, in my opinion.
Conclusion: GET IT if you feel you have exceeded the rank of beginner and are thinking about anew gun.

NOTE: Barrel is SPYDER thread, not autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bmerrell02 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus- doesn't really compare, the spyder was a good bigginer gun, but this is the next level up from that- there not even on the same level of comparision
Marker Setup: -Dragunfly lcd- black
-halo b- smoke (yes it does work with this gun, just sand down the
feed neck to fit, this is normal, the halo neck is just
really fat, sand slowly with some low grit to make it
nice and smooth)
-pmi 48ci nitro- black
-Dye ultalite barrel- black (this didn't fit well at first but i got a lapco
barrel adapter and it fits like your favorite pair of jeans)
-32 degrees drop forward on/off - black
-32 degrees macro line kit- black
-dragun regulator- black with some chrome
Recommended
Upgrades:
mine came with a new jam bolt, it is spring loaded, that helped alot- you can stick your finger in the port where the balls go in, and the bolt will stop once it hits your finger, but the gun will cycle normaly it, is really cool

definitaly like on all guns- get a new barrell- i recommend a dye !They are heaven sent!
Strengths: great speedy trigger- great accuracy- great look- great feel

Weaknesses: some hopper might be too fat to fit- just sand them. buy a new barrel
Review: great gun
Buy it from NEXT LEVEL PAINTBALL, they pre adjust it for you and set you all up, ready to go out of the box, they are a good company

dragun has a great maintenance service set up too, if you have any problems just call them up and explain the problem, they tell you what you need to do, or tell you to send it to them, and they will fix it for you

good gun-good accuracy- good looking- good feel- good price- makes you feel warm and fuzzy- you can hold you head high when you walk around your field with it- looks great will catch eyes, and ears when you tell them it is only around 350- it is almost as good as a skinny kid in a dodge ball game who has a strong arm (he never gets out and you can't hit him, but he hits you) you will frustrate some e-blade owners and fellow cocker owners, they will get upset and pull their own hair out cause their gun is equally as good but was 3 times as expensive
Conclusion: ()D () ()V() ()D GUN. gET THIS GUN, THEN SIT AROUND AND PRANK CALL OTHERS COCKER OWNERS AND LAUGH AT THEM FOR SPENDING MORE ON THEIR GUN. this gun really is good. you will have a great accuracy gun, for a cheap price, and from a good company, what more could you want.

ONE BAD THING!!!!!!
doesn't come with a bikini model like some web sites claim, but it is still a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aquaspawn2002 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Angels
Autocockers -E-bladed
Timmy
Marker Setup: DragunFLY LCD // TheONE // DYE e-bladed
Halo TSA LCD Backman
Angel REG.
Bulldog HPA 68-3000
CP dropforward / on-off
Jam BOLT
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend getting the ff:
Jam BOLT
Air system
Good Reg.
After market Barrel (spyder thread)
Stailess steel replacement MOD for the adjuster pin that catches the sear during recock. .
Strengths: Great anodizing, nice milling , Fast trigger
Weaknesses: other than what i've covered its a great gun to price package
Review: If your looking for a kick ass gun with a low budget,
If you have a spyder looking for an upgrade to an autockocking style marker,
If your just out to have fun and surprise other players with fire power at a low budget.

THIS GUN IS HEAVEN SENT !!!!

GET IT GET IT !!!!!

Conclusion: Have fun and get to know the internals and workings of an autococker.
It has a slight learning curve.

This gun Rules !!!

I give it a nine bec it can still improve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skytoohigh4me Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Autococker
Marker Setup: LCD Dragunfly w/ reg, macro and drop
KAPP LPR
KO lady drop w/ on/off
JAM bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Jam Bolt, or any other anti-chop bolt that fits this that you can find. (or eye if you can afford it)
N2 if you dont already have it, or anti-syphoned co2(or remote).
Strengths: Electro
15 BPS
looks hot(dusted blue)
Weaknesses: made by Dragun
new reg.
chops once in awhile, bolt'll fix that
Review: OK, I traded this gun for my old cocker, and love it.,

I got it with a Jam Bolt, but from what i can see it chops w/o it. the bolt works great, i dont chop.

The LPR didnt work right, so it was replaced with a KAPP LPR.

It looks great, shoots great, Electronic, and out of the box its nice.

Id say its worth every penny.

GO BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: GO BUY IT!!!!!ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DBolton69 Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Shocker - cheaper and just about as good, once adjusted.
Marker Setup: Black Dragunfly LCD
Custom Products 14" barrel
Crossfire 68ci, 4500psi
Halo B (yes, it does work with this marker)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel needs to go and pronto!
Feed tube
Strengths: Awesome accuracy w/nice, flat trajectory
Quick! 15-20 bps easy with Halo B
Weaknesses: Needed tweaking to work excellent...had to experiment to get max. performance
Review: This marker is awesome if you are familiar with ALL aspects of paintball markers. It unfortunately does NOT come ready to go from the factory, but for the price, after adjustment it is just way to good to pass up for the price (got mine with JAM bolt and Dragun D-Reg for $377 after tax). It is accurate (with a good barrel and good paint) and is extremely quick. The JAM bolt is awesome......over 4000 paintballs shot with no chops or breaks in the barrel. Some blowback issues need to be addressed to ensure the JAM bolt is working optimally, at least in my case....again, if you know what you are doing, it is easy to adjust.
Conclusion: Overall, very pleased. I gave it an 8 because it was supposed to come out of the box ready-to-go and did not. This will frustrate new players and that is not good for the sport. A very good buy for experienced ballers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TzeentchianGod Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot Race Grip and E-bladed Autocockers. Other than the price (and an eye), there really is no difference.
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LCD
Freak Kit
Egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get an aftermarket barrel ASAP. The stock one isn't fit to hold down papers in a windy office.
Strengths: Fast. Accurate. Inexpensive. What else do you want out of a marker?
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks. Can't use Halo B on this marker.
Review: When I first got this marker, I had lots of problems with it. It chopped like crazy. I just couldn't figure out why. No matter how much I tried to adjust the pressure going into the marker and the recocking pressure, it would still chop. I even had a JAM bolt in the thing! I thought this was the worse marker in the world.

Then, I learned my problem. The Halo B was forcing balls past the detent and thus, major choppage. I put a different hopper on it, and gave it to my friend who has owned autocockers since they hit the markets. I had never owned a marker like this, and I had the recocking pressure up way too high. After he adjusted it, and I picked up an Evolution II hopper, my problems disappeared. I haven't chopped a ball since.

My first real test came at Tombstone Paintball park in Corona. I had a great day. The marker shot really well. After owning a Spyder, I just wasn't used to the accuracy. I was getting so many guys out of their bunkers and in cross-field shots, I was in heaven. I was also going through paint much faster due to the speed of this marker. I had to quit mid-way through and let my nephew have all of the paint that was left (it was his first day).

I've used it a few times since. Still not a single chop. I love this marker. I especially love the looks on the faces of my friends who have E-blades or Race Grips when I tell them how much I payed for the whole marker, and mine shoots just as fast as theirs does.
Conclusion: Get it, but don't be under the impression this marker will be as easy to use as any old Spyder. There is a learning curve to this marker, just like any other 'cocker. Once you get it tuned just right, you'll wonder why people spend $1000 more on markers that aren't faster or more accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Extremesport Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E Blade, Autococker,
Marker Setup: I shoot a Bob Long GZ timmy....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sell it and get your money back
Strengths: There are none except it is cheap,
Weaknesses: This gun chops like crazy. Used a 67/3000 tank to shoot 250 balls
Review: This marker is probably a little worse than a Brass Eagle Avenger or Triton. I would rather own a Brass Eagle blade and you probably have a better chance in a tournament using one.

There is probably a reason why in mid production they replaced the bolt with an anti pinch bolt, and it was not to give you an already upgraded product. The marker is an bad attempt to put an OK spyder trigger on an autococker.

This gun had velocity fluxuations of over 70fps withing 10 shots. The only thing that was consistent was the fact that it was not.

We shot 1000 balls and went thru 2 ball detents, not just one one gun but the two that we have.

We even had them worked on at World Cup in orlando and when we got them back they were worse then when we got them.

I think this company is on the way out AGAIN. for the second time.. be very carefull....



Conclusion: Don't buy this gun and for sure, don't sell it. We have two in our shop and we will not sell them. They have been sold once and came back and I can not bring myself to sell it to anyone. I would rather eat the 600 I paid for them. There is no customer service either.........I will use them as prizes or something......

If you have one, I am sorry... trade up to a Spyder Compact 2 in 1. You will be happier
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

olred8u Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade cockers
Marker Setup: Dragunfly mechanical and others
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, bevertail
Strengths: I think I can safely compare it the the strengths of the e-blad cockers.
Weaknesses: It dosent have an eye, if it did it would be awsome. Grip is big.
Review: ITs a great gun. IT can keep up wioth an e-blad, although II have really never really had an e-blad before. The big stickler is that it doesnt have an anti-shop eye. IF it did I think I wiyld fell better in saying it could hang with the E-blad cockers. However you can buy a anti-chop bolt called the Jam bolt. This will help alot. I dont think it can hepl as much as a Anti-chop eye but if you really want one, get the bolt.
Conclusion: Its a cool gun. Its not to expencive, especially when compaired to the Orical autocoocker. When it comes out wiht the eye then, dont hesitate to get one. Im giving it an 8 because it dosent have an eye.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media