paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs / DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of our most popular sellers, Competitive Edge is the perfect ball for players on all levels. A same shell, same fill color scheme and a far flying, clearly marking paint makes Competitive Edge a great choice for any player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Competitive Edge Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
tekrice Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Draxxus Lineup except for Blaze
All Xball Line up
Marker Setup: Dye DM4+goodies
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT APEX
Strengths: Cheap @ 25 a case
Weaknesses: Quality Control
Review: I've been playing for well over 6 years, and have tried numerous types of paint. On a normal day to day basis, I really enjoy draxxus white box (comp edge) because of its price and quality. But recently, i purchased 8 cases in preparation for some practices and so forth. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the quality of these paint. The shell was extremely fragil, and I would break paint after paint.

I am not sure what is going on with this paint recently, but for the past 3 months, everyone on my league and team who bought these had a TERRIBLE experience. I pray this type of quality will not continue.
Conclusion: I've been using this for quite a while now, and it's recently in the past 3 months, its quality has decreased TREMENDOUSLY! For now, avoid at all costs!

I will revisse my review once I buy another case in a few more months. But for now, draxxus has lost its quality control on these paintballs.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
INK'D
PROBALL
EVIL
MARB
XBALL
COMPETATIVE EDGE
MONSTER BALLS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Cheap, pretty good quality for the price!
Weaknesses: Not the greatest ball
Review: Ok, these were the first paintballs that I had ever gotten. Shooting through the stock barrel on a 98c they seemed alright! I was surprised cause they only ran for 50 US. They have a nice white visible fill and do not seem to be too mishappened!

I would recommend these balls for rec or senerio if your not looking for huge accuracy! They are good balls to full auto with
Conclusion: Not bad not bad... average+
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indianabearcats Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Tippman 98 Custom with a 16'' J and J ceramic barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
16'' J and J ceramic barrel.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Break on everything (even a pillow) lol
Don't bust in barrel.
Weaknesses: I Have Not Found One Yet
Review: These paintballs are just unbelievable. I have only tested them, but they are still my favorite I have ever used. I think that all the Draxxus balls are the best. I mostly just use them for woodsball, but still, they are very good and they are awesome colors. You will be very impressed with these balls and I wouldn't listen to what any one else says about these, they really are good.
Conclusion: Great Paintballs, pretty cheap also. I would deffinately suggest them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk and Scorch (clearly the "better" paint that Drax makes).
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Recommended
Barrels:
Broke in my AA and stock kingman spyder barrel
Strengths: Cheap (price)
Weaknesses: Cheap (quality)
Brake in hopper easily
Very hard to clean
VERY HARD TO CLEAN
Review: I'm not too crazy about this paint. It's cheap, and it's usually the field paint at Robin Hood, MD. Sometimes they have Heat and Formula 13 and I like that stuff a lot better. This paintball rele tarnishes the Drax name. All of their other paint that I've used has been great. W/ my old skool TL-X I chopped w/ it like crazy (not all the paintballs fault I know), but the chopping wasn't what frusterated me, it was the nasty white filmy residue that the paint leaves everywhere after it's cleaned. I had to take apart my hopper to clean up just one little break because I couldn't get it off by spraying water through it. I have to scrub really hard to clean out the hopper shell and the bolt. Geez and cleaning the body is a nightmare. Water and a squeege don't do it, you need to rele scrub the bolt and the upper chamber in the body in order to clean off the white filmy crap it leaves. Lots of paintballs leave a sort of residue after they are cleaned (I think it deals w/ it being hard to wipe) but this is much worse than any other kind of paint residue I've experienced, to the point where it drives me crazy when trying to clean it. However, I now have a Shocker w/ vision and NEVER brake so now this paint is fine, but hopper hits may cause a break (but I haven't used this paint w/ my shocker yet to experience any probs and don't anticipate any).
Conclusion: I give it a 5 because it's average. Nothing exceptional, nothing bad, just average. The cleaning complications do stink but that's only if ur marker chops and I don't hav that problem anymore so this paint on longer bothers me. For practice paint though I'd go w/ Diablo Heat or Drax Dusk instead of this. Plz tell me if this review (or any of my reviews for that matter) helped u.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gein Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers
Blaze
Field Blaze
Tork
Etc.
Marker Setup: I'm not sure that anyone cares.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a progressive.
Strengths: Price
Straight
Weaknesses: Dimpled
Review: For the price I've never shot anything better. The fill isn't the brightest, and it surely isn't the thickest. The shell is pretty hard, but it breaks when I need it too. And for $30 a case I can't complain too loudly.

When I load up pods I notice dimples and flat spots quite frequently. I mean pretty big flat spots too. However when I run it through my gun I hardly ever get curves or breaks. We're not talking laser beam straight, but it goes where I point it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can. It makes great practice paint. In fact this is what my team uses and there aren't any complaints. (Besides the occasional dimple or flat spot when loading up)

I give it an overall 7 because it is much better than anything in it's price range, but it's not the best I've shot.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madoxpaintball Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all of PMI and Draxxus paints
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
Aim 6 pc barrel
C5 Dytrix bolt
C5 HPA system
High power inline reg
turbo valve
spring kit
wgp flame drop
Strengths: Good thick bright fill
Many colors to choose from
Very Inexpensive
Fairly round
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as higher end paint
Review: This has got to be the best paint in this price range. Trust me I buy and sell PMI and Draxxus/Diablo paint. You really cant to better for the price. The fill was amazingly thick and bright for such an inexpensive paint. There were not a lot of dimples or defects, and the roundness compares to Scorch or any other midgrade paint. Yes there is better paint available, but not for this price.
Conclusion: If you use Zap, Scorch, or any other of the lower end paintballs, STOP! Use these you get a lot more for your money. Im going to rate it with other paints in its price range and give it a 10. compared to Allstars or Evil it's more of a 7, but it costs half as much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmca246 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used most every low end paint there is to buy ive shot everything in walmart and proto and anarchy.
Marker Setup: gold M3 dragun, dye ultralyte 2 pc, warped sports lucky 15 barrel, shockteck Lpc, checkitproducts delrin bolt, low pressure springs, empire realoder.

diablo wrath, anti siphon, torpedo reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore to medium
Strengths: Shoots well
Accurite
Breaks on impact ( most of the time)
and cheap as heck
bright
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break when it hits the persons sleeve or jersey

Review: Good paint i have been bying the brown box and the cop edge stuff for a while and it does very well good paint dont see why every one hates it
but there is always room fot eror. i did by the paint from the same store evey time though. and they always stock fresh paint
Conclusion: Good paint for rec and i you can hit the opponets goggles or gun most of the time then you are doing good. if not then just pray it brakes. ive never had this stuff brake in my hopper or gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slim89 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Blue Streak, Scorch, Big Ball, Wild Streak,Zap, Heavy Metal, Afterburner..........Doesn't even compare.
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, 14in teardrop Empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop or J&J ceramic
Strengths: Good shell, bright colors, nice fill, color variety. CHEAP
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: The first time i saw this paint was a couple months after i started paintballing. At the time i was using scorch which wasn't bad except for the fact that it almost never seemed to break on impact. Plus, i was ready for a change. So i went and got a case and i was very happy with the results. it flew straighter than any other paint id ever used. its colors were nice and the fill was thick, not runny. Ever since i started using this paint i don't think ive chopped one ball. The best part was how cheap the paint was(40.00 for 2000). I wouldn't recommend it for tournament use, however. For tournament, i would recommend Marbs or jt maxim. Overall, this is very good paint.
Conclusion: Good paint, pretty cheap(40.00 for 2000)Good for playing with friends. For tournaments, get Marbs or JT Maxim.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bashor31 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi marblisers
Marker Setup: tippmann98 and tippman a 5
Recommended
Barrels:
i have the smart parts all american barrel 16 inch and the 18 inch
Strengths: THE balls with the all american barrel shoots really ,i notice very little difference
Weaknesses: Icant find any
Review: I cant beat the price, shoot very acurate save me alot of money now i can get the whole family involved my son loves too play and got his friends playing now they also use these balls i seen these balls used with other barrels and seemed to shoot pretty good
Conclusion: IT save me alot of money now i can aford to have my family play too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Dusk
Spank
Other Seconds
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast '03
KAPP Reflex Frame /w DYE Stickies
CP Pro 2-Piece Barrel
WGP Outkast Sledge Hammer, Orr-acle 3-way, STO Ram
Ergo Regulator
System X-11 Drop /w On/Off

Empire Reloader
3A 47/3k N2 Tank /w Center Flag
Recommended
Barrels:
CP 2-Piece Pro
DYE Xcel
Strengths: Low price
Breaks everytime
Weaknesses: Breaks in hopper
Tons of barrel breaks
Swerves
Brittle shell
Review: The good:
This paint is the cheapest I've seen on the market so far, at $25 plus tax a case. For roughly $28, you can purchase this at my local pro shop and get some practice shots in. The shell was very brittle, so there wasn't any shots bouncing.

The bad:
I used this paint for the first time at a field that allowed us to BYOP. This is the classic, "you get what you pay for" situation, where the paint was just unbearable to play. We were getting tons of barrel breaks on Cockers, TL-Xs, and Xtras. Hopper breaks were also not un-common with this paint.

We were playing in in the 40's with snow on the ground, and the paint may have been sitting at the store for a while. Came in a white box, green shell, green fill. Compairing this paint to Spank and Blaze, it had a much more brittle shell, no bounce, and oval in shape.
Conclusion: It seems like I had a bad experience with this paint, and its not exactly as everyone else have said, with a thick shell. What I found was that it was a relatively thin, brittle shell that caused a lot of barrel and hopper breaks. The only thing worse than barrel breaks, is breaks in the hopper. I wouldn't recommend this, even for backyard shooting.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media