paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 3+2 Harness / Empire 3+2 Harness / Empire 3+2 Harness

Empire 3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 3+2 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire's line of harnesses have arrived on the scene are are sure to provide you with the carrying capacity you need. - Innovative, light-weight design
-Heavy Duty styling
Product Availability 
The Empire 3+2 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thundercat101 Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo 4+3 pack
Marker Setup: ion shoctech feedneck, new designs qev, blade trigger, empire on/off with srail, empire eleven piece barrel kit, 47c 3000 pure energy tank with redz cover
Strengths: Price.......it was like 40 at the field i bought mine from
Looks
Quality
Weaknesses: The elastic was tuff to break in
Review: All i can say is that if your a fan of empire and its quality poducts than this pack is for you. this thing is tuff i put it through hell every week and hasnt even started to dethread...lol i play snake just to give some idea of what it goes through
and this pack isnt just for empire fans if your a rec balle lookin for a good pack for a good price this is the one for you...........holla!!!
Conclusion: I give it a ten because of its comfort quality and looks.....the elastic was stiff at first but thats to be expected with new packs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im a Chimpanzee Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Camo Pod Pack
Marker Setup: ACI Blind Rage
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Evlution II
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Compressed Air Tank

--SOON--
Smart Parts Impulse
Strengths: Tight fit
Price (i paid $30)
Comforamble
Weaknesses: Too hard to place pods back in the 2 elastic bands
Review: I recently bought this pack and i love it with the exception of the +2 part of it. It just to hard to put the pods back in the elastic bands in the middle of paintballing. Overall this is a great pack. Its lightweight and easy to grab a pod fill up and put it back with the exception of the bands. Pods will even stay in the hold with the strap open.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this pack for someone who wants a great pod pack but doesn't want to haul loads of paint on their back. I kinda wish i got the bigger pack though so i could carry more paint. I give it a 9 out of 10 because you cant put the pods back in the elastic straps in the middle of the game.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 8:29 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye attack pack
jt speed pack
circle pack
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Durable
holds pods tight
ejection straps
many straps to hold it tight on your body
Weaknesses: Not very much padding but it was still very comfortable
Review: Our backman has a 5+4 pack just like this and one day I got to messing with it enough that I asked him if I could play a game with it to see how it was. It held the pods tight so there was no moving around or shaking of the paint. This limited the noise to almost nothing. The ejection straps are nice but they caught me off guard since I was not used to them. They will fall out of the packer without you even pushing on the pod. After I got used to the ejector straps(pulling the Velcro off and waiting for the pod to fall into my hand I found that it took little effort and increased speed while reloading. I got caught in a small stand up bunker that I didn't exactly fit well behind, I was still able to reload because I didn't have to fight the pack to get my pod there's no more motion that moving your hand when taking a pod out, its great! This pack also had many straps that pull it to your body tight, they stretch while play to insure a sung fit all thought play(my dye attack pack also dose this as well as the circle). There wasn't very much padding but it was still very comfortable without anything putting pressure on your body. Its made very tall(from the bottom which is about where the pods lid is when in the packer to almost the top of the pod) this makes it very stable and comfortable. This pack has been in use for almost 3 months and still shows no signs of wear.
Conclusion: Durable comfortable pack made by empire with the ablity to reload fast with the ejection straps for a decint price. At least go out and try one on it will have you hooked the min you realize how comfortable it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, August 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimensionz pack - similar.
Action Village 4+1 horizontal pack - total newb pack.
Dye Attack pack (old one) - more comfy but pods bounce & wobble.
NXe - best, imo. Better padding, better straps, no bouncing pods.
Marker Setup: 2k5 timmy
Lucky Un1tech barrel
CP direct mount
Kila detents
Empire B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/4500
Strengths: Fits well.
Doesn't slip.
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods in.
Pods don't "spring out."
Review: Not sure why i bought this pack. I want a new one & wanted to support my local shop. But this pack isn't any better than my Redz Dimensionz pack (except the Empire one is cheaper).

Same back-belt-type wrap-around style but with a rubbery textured backing so it won't slide around on your waist. Comfortable enough.

Pods don't slide in easily. Even when i have the pack off. And the whole "pod ejection" thing doesn't work as advertised. The pods just sit there.
Conclusion: Nothing special. There are better packs, like Dye, Proto, Redz, Ronin...
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 13th, 2007 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DEATHx2 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy 3 pod pack
Marker Setup: Surge bonez lcd, 32* cool as ice expansion chamber, A A barrel 16", dye esp 3 grips,sweet spot trigger, superfly bolt, ST drop, richochet ak, BK blue flame head rap, crossfire 68/4500, JT nforcer mask w/blue chrome lenses, empire 04 pack 4+3
Strengths: strong
COMFORT OMG THE COMFORT
the fit damn its tight
no bouncin around
Weaknesses: NONTHING AT ALL!
woot
Review: Well i just got this pack today and played a game with it it had no problems what so ever
none of the pods opened (dye lock lids/fatboys) im not sure if the lock lids will fit in the pack though but they do fit in the loops nicely and omg thee comfort its the most comfy thing ive ever worni could wear it all daynice and light and every thing.
Conclusion: OMG buy it NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some $15 generic pack... downright awful, compared to this.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - VERY durable
- Excellent fit and support
- Easy to take out/add pods
Weaknesses: - No pockets (Doesn't matter to me)
Review: This pack, along with the C5 and NXe, is among THE BEST OUT THERE. The comfort and adjustability is insane, and the huge front elastic strap ensures that the pack will lie flat against your back, even when bending over (as opposed to most other packs that will stick up in the air). Another key feature is how well the pod-release system works. When you pull the strap, the pod is literally ejected out an inch or two into your waiting hand, saving a lot of time. This pack is also made of some very durable stuff, will all the seams double and triple-stiched. The lack of any pockets doesn't matter to me, since my pants have more than enough.

UPDATE: Sadly, over the course of about 8 months, the velcro on this pack seems to have literally disentegrated. I hope Empire has fixed this issue, because if not, that's uncool...

In the meantime, look into the newer CP and Syndicate packs. Same exact design, higher quality.
Conclusion: Low profile, light-weight, awesome back support (no more back pain for me at the end of the day), and a really nicely-working "pod-ejection" system. This has to be one of the best packs I've ever used.

UPDATE: Until it fell apart, that is.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballhoser98 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt usa tournament harness
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle silver to black fade with an evo II. used to have a tippmann 98 Custom with a response trigger, J&J 2 pc. stainless 14 inch barrel, Viewloader Revolution loader, low pressure kit, Crossfire 3000 psi 68 ci preset, and double trigger
Strengths: Holds 140 pods, keeps them in unlike jt tournament harness, dont bounce around
Weaknesses: Slide around on waist when crawling, ejecto pod system, no squeegee pockets
Review: I got this harness last Xmas and it's great. holds 3 in the sleeves and 2 in the loops. But i play Xball so i only use the 3 sleeves. The good things about this harness is that it is durable and does not bounce around your waist when you run, it is pretty light and is breathable, and the pods have a very tight fit. The few bad things about this harness is when you are trying to reload and open up on of the sleeves, if you dont grab it right away it will fly out of the sleeve either into your hand or onto the ground. Also if you play front like me and are crawling around in the snake, the harness tends to slide around to your waist.
Also there are no pockets for squeegees. I cut the top part off of the harness so the pod sticks out instead of being wrapped around that elastic stuff
Conclusion: Overall this is a good harness for any player, its does its job.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrascal37 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some vl piece
Marker Setup: Blue to black Dragun Tes w/ custom grips
20 oz. co2
empire reloader II
custom drop (real sweet)
Strengths: Comfortable
looks great
made by empire
perfect size
Weaknesses: Price
The elastic is real tight at first
Review: This is a great pack. It is really comfortable and it fits great.The price is a little steep for a harness if you ask me. but I guess that is what they run for. It looks awesome and holds all the paint i need. It is pretty simple to get pods in and out especially after you break in the elastic. I had a hard time getting the pods into the two elastic straps. after it breaks in a little bit there is absolutly nothin stoppin you from wearing this thing all day long if you want to.
Conclusion: This is a great harness. it is worth the price if you sling alot a of paint and nead a strong reliable good looking harness to hold all your extra paint in
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iver1717 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
a JT pack
Marker Setup: A-5, 4 peice empire barrel kit, empire belt, dye lock lid pods, an E-grip, a double trigger,
Strengths: It is a great belt very durable and long lasting.
Weaknesses: The middle pod holders are hard to use.
Review: I think its a great belt it shoots the pods to you when you need them and its great I have dye lock lid pods and they fit in it and the bigger the pod the better cause the more bungie pushes it out , but the pod holder between the three main ones are hard to use.
Conclusion: I think it is a great belt and well worth the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

propaintist Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP harness, jt pro harness
Marker Setup: 98c (Soon to be a Shocker!!!)
double trigger
Freak Jr.
Strengths: Light weight
Nice gel supports
Empire logos everyware
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best harness EVER!
This is the most comforatable harness ever!
This is a must buy for rec players and tourney players
Empire really put some hard work into this product
If there was one downside I would say that empire put to many logos on the harness
The bask support is made of gel, for the most comfortabvle harness ever!!!
This harness doesn's slip down your back when running even my dad couldn't even rip it off me.
Conclusion: This is the best harness in the history of paintball!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media