paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 3+2 Harness / Empire 3+2 Harness / Empire 3+2 Harness

Empire 3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 3+2 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Empire's line of harnesses have arrived on the scene are are sure to provide you with the carrying capacity you need. - Innovative, light-weight design
-Heavy Duty styling
Product Availability 
The Empire 3+2 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
SBallJunkie Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Dye, Evil
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator, Techna Rapier, Dye UL, CP Rail
Strengths: Aesthetics, strong waist strap, doesnt bounce everywhere while running
Weaknesses: Pathetic velcro straps, annoying additional pod holders
Review: I purchased the Empire 3+2 a little over 6 months ago, and initially loved it. It looks great, holds very tight to your body, and has a great waist strap. It sits very comfortably on the body and virtually eliminates bounce. However, the velcro on the pod holders is awful. I take great care of my stuff, and after 4 months the velcro had already started to completely peel off from the pod flaps. I cant even tell you how many times I've had pods dump out of my pack off the break. Being a mid player, reaching for a pod and coming up empty handed really sucks. A couple of my teammates also had Empire packs, and experienced the same problem after a couple of months.
Conclusion: Definitely not worth the cash. It doesnt bounce, so what? There are lots of other packs on the market with superior quality that offer the same features of the Empire. Spend your money elsewhere.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jester1 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, DYE, Ronin, Unique
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Empire Reloader B
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
68/45 PE tank
Strengths: Comfortable and easy to use
Weaknesses: poor durability
Review: Good:

This pack (and any of the other sizes) is very comfortable to use. I actually use a 3+2 for 5-man and a 4+3 for 7-man. The velcro straps are easy to reach during a game and the elastic holders do the job.

Bad:

The extra strap that goes across the velcro belt is way to long and serves no real purpose. I just cut mine off.

The packs aren't durable. Within the first five days of use a "pod" slot ripped off the pack! The same is occuring on my 4+3 now too. A couple of guys at the field that use these packs are having the same problem.

A bit expensive



Conclusion: Excellent appearance, very comfortable and functional. The price is a bit high for a pack, and for the extra money spent I expected better quality stitching. Ronan packs are 1/2 as much and are easily twice as durable. If Empire would improve the stitching I'd give this pack a 9 overall. But because of this problem, I can only give it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gooch Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin gear Hawian Print 3+2, Ronin gear 4+3 horizontal pack.
Marker Setup: Predator Impuse: Convertable Predator body, WAS Equalizer Board, OTB Vert Frame, Full Freak System, Checkit Norise Clamper, ND Equalizer Bolt, New Designz Internals, ND Detents, Rat Hole SS Hammer, Maxflo Vert Reg, Maxflo LPR, Shocktech Micro Drop, Checkit Unimount. This setup is STUPID FAST.
Strengths: 1. Hella comfortable.
2. Hella light.
3. DOES NOT MOVE at all.
Weaknesses: 1. None
Review: This pack is far superior to any pack I have ever owned. Put simply, it does not move when you put it on, you can not feel it when its on, and you forget your wearing it.
Holds plenty of paint, and when you pull the flap for a pod, it slides into your hand with out the aid of gravity, helps tremendously when in a snake, no more fumbling for it.
No bones about it. Its the best pack I've found to date.
Conclusion: For the money, its the best I found. My 4+3 w/ Smart Parts Pods was 70.00. Considering that my teamates 3+2 Dye Pack with out pods was 75.00, that aint bad. Unless you wanna wait 2 months for Actionvillage to have them in stock...besides there 55 bux there plus shipping and waiting, with out pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graffiti Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz, etc.
Marker Setup: adrenalin impulse
OTB frame
Full Scepter kit
Powerstation reg
Strengths: -durability
-dosnt slide down
-tension sleeves
-straps fit nice and tight
-looks amazing
Weaknesses: straps are a little too big
Review: the pack is overall built fantastic
empire makes some real high quality stuff
the tension sleeves are great when you release the strap the pod falls into your hand
the pack dosnt slide down my back at all
its very hard to tell u even have full pods on ur back
the strap is amazing and theres no way all that velcro could rip off while running, diving, etc!
Conclusion: this is a great product, empire really knows what they are doing and i have to hand it to them, im going to give the empire harness a 9 only because to wear this without the strap interfereing with ur bending abilities you have to have it up around your stomach, the strap could have been a little thinner but this is an awsome pack still! in my opinion if you have the money get the empire harness!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java, WGP Tactical, and some no names
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker SFT
Strengths: Comfort
Quality
Size
Weaknesses: Price
No extras
Review: This is a very comfortable pack that comes in different sizes (S-M) (M-L) which is a rarity for harnesses. It's usually one size fits all. Also comes in different pod carrying varieties. Mine is the above shown 3+2. 3+2 means you can carry three pods of paint in it's usually loops, and if you want, comes with folded away elastic loops that can carry two more (for those of you who don't know).

Why I love it. I'm a front player, and this pod is extremely low profile. The waist band on this thing is extremely wide, so from top to bottom your pods are pressed closely against your back. In other words, if you are crouched or hunched over, your pods aren't as likely to be pointed up straight in the air.

The three main rings are capped by dual elastic bands. This is a great feature because they act as catapults. When you unvelcro the bottom to remove a pod, the elastic band will give a little bit of push down to help the pod out. They won't shoot out or anything, but if you use tall 140 pods like I do, it puts alot of tension on those bands. Consequently, you shouldn't leave pods in there when your'e not playing or you'll wear out there effectiveness over time.

Because of the wide belt and large amount of surface area against your back, this pad is excellent at staying place during a full sprint. Modest padding on your back feels good too.

On top of the huge amount of velcro in the front that keeps this thing on is a second smaller band of velcro that goes over the first one with the Empire logo on it.. Just picture wearing two belts in the front. It really seems like over kill, and pointless unless you dive. I tend to go head first on my belly into the ground when making a break for a bunker. With this thing, I had no doubt that it was not coming off thanks to that redundant layer of velcroing. No chance this pack falls off. No chance.

Finally, it really, really looks cool.

The Not So Good:
There's no pockets on here for any little thing. But then I looked down at my paintball pants and realized I had like 42 pockets all over the place. So really, what's the point. But I figured it merited mentioning.
Also, price. But the truth is, all harnesses over 20 bucks are overpriced.
Conclusion: If it's good enough for Chris Lasoya, it's good enough for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 8:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mama Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pj harness 4+3(just like the redz 4+3), redz 3+2
Strengths: very confortable,small profile,centered well,good construction
Weaknesses: pain in the a$$ to get pods in harness
Review: i like how the pack has extra molded padding on the inside, also it's just like wearing a weightlifting belt. i dont use all of the pods on my harness most of the time cuz i dont like the xtra weight but with this harness i cant really tell the difference, it doesn't flop around like the redz 3+2 harness and the stiching is pretty sound
Conclusion: overall if you want a harness thats made well and has a good level of confort i'd buy this one over the redz simply because its on piece not 2 like the redz
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleeperide Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz pro pack 4v+1h pack, redz dimension 5+4 pack, and the old school stuff that i forgot the names
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics lighting autococker black, empire barrel kit, black ice regulator, Psycho Ballistics drop forward, 88ci 4500psi cross fire stubby, 12v empire hopper.
Strengths: no sagging when pack is fulled with paint, well made and tuff, looks great
Weaknesses: just a little pain to take off and on
Review: well i been using redz pack for a long time say 2 to 3 years, and i haven't found a pack that keeps tight on you, when you have a half case of paint on your back. also it got to look good when you are wearing it. because 40% of paint-balling is to look good. i used the pack for the first time 2 weeks ago at a local field. it felt like there was nothing on me the hole day. i could be sitting down, walking, run, or crawling. it just was still sitting my back.

well the good and the bad!

GOOD

1. looks really good
2. fits tight and doesn't move
3. no sagging from weight of the paint
4. made to last
5. great for the price

BAD

1. to many logos of empire on it. not saying it is a bad thing! but come on we know who makes it
2. takes a little more time to take the pack off and put on then other type of packs.
3. belt size hard to find
4. only comes in black for now
Conclusion: well my conclusion for the pack is. the pack is the sweeties pack for a noob or a pro. so if you are just starting out or been playing for half your life. this pack is the one to get. great for front players to the back players. the only problem from the pack for the bigger players is finding the right size. i give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 14th, 2003 at 9:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse24062 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds, DYE, RASE
Marker Setup: -2k3 Imp
-All ND internals and LPR
-Nitro Duck 68/4500
-HALO B
-14in Freak kit
Strengths: -Comfertable
-Light
-NO BOUNCING (even w/ all 5 tubes loaded 140rd)
-Holds 5 tubes
Weaknesses: None I could find
Review: Well I play Xball and anyone who has played Xball will tell you you dont need to be dragging a big huge pack around becasue all the games are very fast, even backmen usually only have a 3+2. As a front tapeman (snakeside) I only use the 3, the games are only a few minutes long at max, lol, one round went 17 seconds, but anyway...iit is very tight to my back, I am yet to be shot in it, but it defiatly doesnt sitck out the sides any at all. It never bounces on me, even when i make a mad dash to the 50, I have never had a bounce problem, stays tight to my back at all times and wont slide off when sliding. It is easliy coparible and equal to (my opinion) any Redz or DYE pack, and in my opinion better looking, thats why I chose it, the 3 seemed the same, but I thought the Empire looked the best so i got it and it was a good decision.
Conclusion: Buyt this pack, also MAKE SURE YOU BUY THE RIGHT SIZE!!! They caome in small-medium, and large to extra-large. You really cant go wrong, if you are stuck between the Redz, DYE, and wutever other kinds, get this, I think it looks cool, and looks are all that matter right...?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media