paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants / Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants / Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants / Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants

Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smokin' Paintball

Buy Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Durability, Protection, Comfort and Convenience.
FRONT: Industrial hemp - the toughest natural fiber known to man...
XRC Knee pads: External kneepad pouch keeps the custom
removable kneepads in perfect position!
BACK: Special Ballistic 600 Denier fabrics that BREATHE.
WAIST: Innovative Velcro waists adjust 4" in just seconds...
MADE IN THE USA: quite possibly the best Paintball pants ever made...
Product Availability 
The Smokin' Paintball Outlast Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
squirrel43 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh.. the real old JT pro series.
Marker Setup: anything
Strengths: Waist straps, the material used...
Weaknesses: Just like all paintball pants little short on some people, and little over priced.
Review: well, I got my pair a long time ago and when they first came out they were the most comftorble pair on the market. Now they are just the same as other pants out there, except they are the most comftarble when you aren't wearing any underwear. And they will take a beating.
Conclusion: Good pants, my pants usually only last a year. So they have lasted me 2 seasons, and now I need a new pair,but they have been worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcgarvey Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: BKO, like it matters. I'm reviewing pants.
Strengths: Hemp knees, Velcro waist sizer, Tough fabric
Weaknesses: Poor stitching, shape and cut of leg, Kneepad pcokets too low
Review: These pants were very reasonably priced at $50. When I received them they looked good, though they were a little shinier than in the pictures. They have very durable knees, since the knee part is covered with a hemp patch. The patch forms a pocket where you can slide kneepads in. The idea is that they stay in place near your knees, unfortunately this is not the case. When i kneel or dive, the kneepads move off to the side so that my knees are against the dirt.

Also, the stitching is very poor. From what I hear, this is a common problem. When I wash the pants, tons of thread comes loose and I usually end up cutting about 50 loose thread ends off. The pants haven't come apart yet, despite this, which impresses me.

The shape of the pants make them look like parachutes when you wear them. The upper leg is very wide, which is fine. But they taper way too much. At the ankle they're very tight. It's not too tight to play in, it just looks stupid. For $50, one would hope that the designers could make something a little more stylish.
Conclusion: I don't recommend these pants. They are poorly designed and constructed. Go with something well-known, like Dye or Redz.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baby Huey Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's
Marker Setup: Tricked 2K Cocker
Strengths: Very light weight and durable.
Weaknesses: to pricey? small squeegee pocket that only fits battle swabs
Review: For a back player like myself I find these pants very comfortable. Their selection of "Big Guy" sizes sold me on these pants, In the past I had allways had trouble finding pants that were both comfotable and fit well. While I do not slide as much as some front players do I have found they hold up very well thus far (apx. 12 uses). The hemp material the pants are made out allow for an INCREADABLE air flow! I played the other day and it was 85 out and it felt like i had shorts on! Very impresive
Conclusion: Amazing pants, I love them to death, might just start wearing them everyday, A must for the bigger guys out there and strongly recomended for all players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

black flag Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 (2 Pairs)
Marker Setup: A4 (Predator), iR3 (Predator), EMAG (ULE), WGP Outkast E-Blade)
Strengths: Breathable. Nice in the summertime.
Weaknesses: Fell apart after fust 6 uses.
Review: First off, I bought the red and black pants because they were on sale. There was a reason because these were freakin ugly. People started calling me Red Pants (I guess that's a bad thing.) The pants are beathable and light so no issues in the hot temperatures.

What I didn't like about the pants is that after 6 wears the knees developed a hole that then tore all the way across the knees. I had to sew on a piece of ballistic nylon to patch them up which makes me look like a homeless person. Also, there is a noticeable lack of pockets and no secure pocket - for keys and money. They are a bit budget when comparing them to other, similarly priced, pants on the market. I would go with the Dye Pants before this garbage.

Also - I was psyched on the idea of built in knee pads but in use they slide all over the place and actually screwed up my knee on a routine slide. With slip on kneepads (dye, empire, redz) they stay put and add much more protection.

In theory = great pants. Real world use = poo poo
Conclusion: Buy something else.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 2:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mindflux Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: AGD RT Pro Custom w/ WGP Kaner Set 70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Strengths: Light weight, strong knee material.
Weaknesses: Small Company?
Review: These pants are great, they're light weight, sturdy and fit well. There's not a lot to really drone on and on about, they're pants after all.

However, I've only worn them 4 times and have developed a small hole in the in the back of the pants where one of the pockets stitches into the 'butt'. Smokin' of course wants to see the pants, but wont guarantee me a new pair even though these have been worn 4 times since I recieved them for Christmas. So do I spend my money sending the pants off to have them send me the same pair back possibly?

Conclusion: Great pants, but I can't get a straight answer out of them wether or not my 2 month old pants will get replaced.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wageslave Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just plain ol' BDU's
Marker Setup: 68 Classic Automag
Level 10 Bolt
ULE Body
Intelliframe
Crossfire HP 88ci/4500psi
Powerlyte Scepter Barrel Kit
Strengths: Amazing durability, comfortable kneepads, breathable
Weaknesses: Price, plus the kneepads are extra.
Review: Officially, these pants are 60% polyester and 40% hemp. The hemp makes up most of the front and sides of the pants and it is amazingly durable, so it is sure to last through many, many dives and slides.

The kneepads slide into pockets built into the pants, so there are no straps to make you uncomfortable. In case you were wondering, even though the kneepads are free-floating, they are always right where you want them to be when your knee hits the ground, I never had a problem with the kneepads sliding out of position.

There are several pockets, including a small pocket for your squeegee, and they adjust very well with velcro on both sides of the waist. The velcro is very well done so you get the same good fit at the full range of sizes, with no bunching up of the waist if they are a little too big.

Finally, these pants breathe very well and are very comfortable for a long day of play.

These pants are pretty scarce, and may be a bit hard to find unless you og to the manufacturer's website, but they are certainly worth the search!
Conclusion: These pants will "outlast" all other paintball pants on the market. They may be a little high-priced, but you'll more than make up for it when you don't have to buy a new pair after tearing your JT's after a couple of weeks. If you want a great pair of pants that will last a long time, then these are the pants for you.

I give it a 9 instead of a 10 because of the price, but I still think these pants are worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ouch Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven cargo pants
Marker Setup: M3 patriot
Freak kit
NW drop forward
vl hopper
center flag high pressure
Strengths: Very breathable,awesome knee pads that dont cut in,velcro waist band
Weaknesses: price
Review: These pants are a little expensive. But still worth the 85 dollars with knee pads. Most comfortable pants you will find. Hemp front is very tough material. The knee pads you dont have to remove to wash them either. They also deflect incoming fire very well.
www.smokinpaintball.com buy buy buy buy buy
Conclusion: Buy them you wont be sorry.They are the best pants out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media