paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Mini Reg / WDP Angel Mini Reg / WDP Angel Mini Reg / WDP Angel Mini Reg

WDP Angel Mini Reg Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Mini Reg

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Mini Reg
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The latest version of the world's most popular and reliable second stage regulator. This compact unit has a standard ASA thread, which means it can also be used on other markers. The Minireg includes a recessed, tournament legal, 3mm velocity adjuster. The Minireg is available in the specialist K* Krome finish. This hi quality finish is achieved by actually engineering the parts to a tolerance that allows for a thick tri-metal chrome coating. This means your K* Krome finish does not flake or damage the threads in your marker.

The minireg also includes a macroline fitting.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Mini Reg is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spasticone Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long reg
Marker Setup: R6
Cp classic (.689) and home grown Thunder pig
angel mini reg
lpc
big drop back
72/3000 pmi tank
moded internals for LP & running at 325psi
Strengths: PRICE!!!
Works well.
small
works for me at 325psi with no fade.
Weaknesses: Shiny
No guage port
Review: Well I got this reg on EBay for $18.90 shipped.... Sooooo... How can I go wrong?!?

It was the perfect size after adding the vertical adaptor on my r6. It has made my gun shoot very consistently (even more of an improvement than HPA, though the combination may be a factor). I know some people bashed this thing and said how much it sucks, but if your not worried about a few fps, it works VERY well. It is kinda shiny and I woods ball so that sucks, but overall, I'm very happy with it. I didn't want to spend 80 or even 40 bucks if I didn't have too. Being a family man takes most of my cash so paintball must slide into second. I wanted to go LP as cheaply as possible and this made the budget even sweeter.
Conclusion: Buy it before you buy an X-chamber! It makes a huge difference.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
- WDP Mimi Regulator
- MI 3-D Flame Drop
-Empire Reloader

Strengths: -No fluctuations (sp?)
-Easy adjustment
Weaknesses: -Kinda small (duh) and a little difficult to get used to
-Maybe my fault but...
Review: I bought my BKO used witht htis reg, and it worked awesome the first time I played with it. At the chrono station, I was getting readings of +- about 5/6 at the very most. It is difficult to get used to using such a small front grip. The pressure adjustment is simple.

...About hte problem. I had finishe dhte day of playing with the reg, and as I went to unscrew my tank, I blew a piston o-ring I think (gotta open it and check). This could have been my fault, I don;t know how, but maybe it has something to do witht eh construction or whatever. If anyone has had this problem, pm me.
Conclusion: Good reg, get it. There are probly more expensive better regs out there, but this one works just fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

austennaeve Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hybrid stage 2, torpedo
Marker Setup: eblade cocker, freak system, empire reloader b, 45ci 5k pure energy tank
Strengths: Small, awsome fitting
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent i got like +- 15 on my cocker some times more
Review: If i would have known that this reg was so horible I would have never purchaced it. It is small witch is nice on an angle but a cocker it is uncomfortable. The fitting on it is killer i want to switch it with my new reg but dont want to scratch it.
Conclusion: Do not buy this reg save up an purchase a cp or a hybrid
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock regs on:

03 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
04 WGP Karnivor Autococker
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with...
Flatline barrel
GTA Double trigger
Vertical Adapter
Rear Velocity Adjuster
WDP Mini reg
CP Unimount
Angled adapter (between grip & unimount)
Strengths: Small & adjustable, dimpled body easy to grip
Weaknesses: Mabey a little to small
Review: Nice reg...adjustable from 50-800 psi (I believe). I have the chrome or nickel plated model with the dimpled body.

It's a solid reg that works properly for the set-up that I have it installed on. In addition to the velocity adjustment screw on the marker & the rear velocity adjuster I can also fine tune the velocity adjustment via the reg.

I got it for a very cheap price (about $35) so I can't complain a bit because it works like a champ for me and its diminutive size keeps the marker profile pretty low (aside from the hopper). The dimpled body makes it easy to grip and I just added a ASA gauge adapter (screws in between the reg and the vertical adapter to give me a flow reading) which extends the length a bit so it's very comfortable & stable to hold on to when creeping thru the forest.
Conclusion: Good reg, it's cheap and it does the job effectively
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 19th, 2004 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theredguy1 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp stock, spyder regs, speed regs, torpedo, ans, and a ton of others
Strengths: small, adjustable, high flow rate, really cool looking
Weaknesses: sometimes its hard to grip on non-angel guns because of shortness
Review: i picked this little baby up from my local shop(cobra). And had to change out the steel braded hose to acomodate, the macro- line fittings. That wasn't very hard, except i had this tough ass lock tight on it before, and i had to get a vice to get it off. the installation went by very easy though. also the reason why i haven't gone out and actually played with it is because i recently broke my wrist. but i did try it out in my backyard. this thing is really good! the output pressure was much lower than my stock reg and much more concistent shot to shot. the only problem i had was getting used to it. because i used it on my cocker and it seamed a little small. also it isn't that fun to hold without gloves because of the cool design. it looked really sweet and unique on my cocker, though.
Conclusion: i would buy this over a stock reg any day because you can't really go wrong with a $70 regulator. good purchase for anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shibby12 Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other regs that i cant name
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, 14' boomstick, angel mini reg, ans drop forward, port feed adapt, vl revolution.
Strengths: does its job, its cheap, looks kinda cool.
Weaknesses: not the best out there, pretty small
Review: I got this reg about a year ago. And I must say that its not the best out there. Its good for its price of about 50 bucks. It will be better than a stupid x-chamber or an in-line reg.Its not that big, but works just fine, and it uses a hose instead of a steel braided line. So it gives you a wider selection of drop forwards on your marker. As I said, its not the most consistent reg out there, but it works just fine, and in my opinion is worth what it costs.
Conclusion: get it if your on a low budget, or looking for a relatively cheap but satisfactory regulator.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media