paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA / Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA / Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA / Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA

Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blackpoint Engineering

Buy Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JCS A-5 RVA
Adjusts Rear Bolt Spring
Optimize your air usage and increase your marker performance with this RVA by JCS >>> This JCS RVA for A-5's is set apart from the rest because it has two mounting holes for JCS Folding Stock Upgrades 66174 Combat, 66172 MP, and 66173 VooDoo!
Product Availability 
The Blackpoint Engineering JCS A-5 RVA is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BeerIsGoodForU Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Drop forward
12' Tippmann werks barrel
vortex mod
Palmers QEV
Ricochet hopper
JCS dual trigger
JCS RVA
JCS Gold power tube
Strengths: Easy to install and so far works great (used it for the first time today)
Weaknesses: None that I see
Review: I had some velocity problems so I decided to get JCS RVA and the JCS Gold power tube. That way I could get rid of my FVA altogether (due to the gold power tube not using the FVA at all) and use the RVA for all adjustments. I went to the field today and easily and quickly adjust my fps, with no problem at all.

With the holes already on the end of the RVA I can, if I decide later, I can easily add a JCS stock ... I like options!

The RVA looks great on my gun IMO.

Oh ... And I used my stock spring and it worked just fine. I do have a madmann spring kit coming though, it just hasn't gotten in.
Conclusion: Great product from a great company. Works like advertised and is super easy to install and use. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 7th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lastvideogamer Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Car Stock, Stock Rear
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Flatline Barrel, Stock, Remote Line, PMI 4500 88CI

Also Special OPS Dagger Mark I

Barrels: JJ Ceramic 14'' , Hammerhead Sharktooth 5.5'', Dye Ultralite 12''
Strengths: Easy to install, increases velocity well, durable
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with stock attachments
Review: Ok so my Dagger came with a JCS RVA and adjustable stock and let me tell you, throw in a madmann spring kit and you will have to turn your velocity down. In all honesty the RVA lets you obtain much higher velocities than just a new spring so if your using a flatline this could help out a ton. The alan wrench you need to adjust it is of an awkward size but either then that I cant complain at all, this add on does exactly what it is supposed to do.
Conclusion: If you need to up your velocity, or somehow your old back breaks pick this up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zombieatak Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingaman RVA (Built in)
Tippmann FVA

Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
E-grip
X-Chamber
Strengths: Supposedly it is sturdy enough to mount a stock. I doubt it.
See below.
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: Where to start? My $25 would have been better spent if I had paid someone to poke me in the eye. Let me explain, I purchased this RVA so that I could fine tune my velocity and get the most out of my flatline whilst still being able to add a stock later. At first everything was great. The RVA looked solid enough and was extremely easy to install, which was lucky because the directions included were garbage. Just pull the two rear pins out, pop her in and replace the pins. I also got a Maddmann Spring kit (as was recommended).
I gassed up the marker and went to the back yard to test. I only got about 150 shots out of the marker before the holes that the pins go through on the RVA broke when the marker re-cocked after a shot. This caused the whole RVA, the hammerspring and the spring guide to fly out of the back of the marker and hit me in the eye. Upon finding all the parts that flew out, I removed the broken off tips of the RVA that were still held in by the rear strip pins. I found that the "heavy duty" plastic that had looked so durable before, was actually quite thin and porous, not very sturdy looking at all. I'm not sure how they expected this little thing to hold a stock when it breaks under minimal stress.
I don't know, perhaps the one that I got was defective.

I can't attest to how well it affects the velocity because it broke before I got an accurate chronograph reading.
Conclusion: I am Scoring this product a 3. The only reason that it isnt a 1 is because of the easy installation and the fact that the one I got may have been defective.
If the manufacturer had used all aluminum instead of plastic for the mounting pegs, then the RVA wouldn't have broken and the score would be much higher.

Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 7:40 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

camerica19 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder RVA, A5 FVA?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ 12" All-American Barrel, Double Trigger (W/ Spring Mod), DOP X chamber, Drop with On Off, JCS RVA, Maddman Spring kit
Strengths: Sturdy, Well Made. Looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: Can't say really.
Review: This item is great, it really incresed my velocity. One of the ways I can tell is that It is now a little tougher to cock my gun, since the spring is so tight. My gun shoots a lot faster now, and since I don't play at a field, I wanna shoot as fast as I can. Also mabe added about 30 shots to my tank. Good Item, try pairing it with a maddman spring kit
Conclusion: I say buy it, I got mine on ebay for 17 bucks. Definitely worth it. Pair it with a maddman spring kit and it's awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMFer Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip w/JCS Blade Trigger, Flatline, JCS MP folding stock w/RVA, Male Palmer Stabilizer, 12" JJ Ceramic Barrel, ASR-1 sight rail, remote.
Strengths: More consistent velocity
Weaknesses: Should do a minor mod...
Review: Good product, especially when used with the Palmer Stab, and Maddmann Spring kit. Good way to increase velocity consistency and reduce spikes.

A minor mod can help... recommend replacing forward velocity adjuster with 1/4 or 3/8 in set screw. Screw in to be flush with interior of power tube. Adjust velocity with reg and fine tune with the JCS RVA. Thanks to the A5OG for help with this set-up.

Fits snug & built tough. Very little wiggle even with a stock attached.


Conclusion: Good product, worth the price.
I'd say 10/10, but since it is not a 'must-have' upgrade, I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imp41 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
E-Grip
JCS RVA
R-5 Hopper
Lapco 45* Offset
42mm Red Dot
Strengths: Great for Fine Tunning FPS in addtion to the FVA
Compatible with the JCS Stocks
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a nice (and relatively) inexpensive addtion for the A-5. Granted the marker already has a FVA (forward velocity adjuster) on it...but you can consider the FVA to be a general tuning of the FPS of the marker, and the RVA (rear velocity adjuster) to be the fine tuning.

Another thing to consider is that the FVA uses airflow (by inserting or removing the FVA's screw depth into the powertube) to adjust/control the FPS a paintball. However by disrupting the airflow, results in some turbulence. This can away from the consistency of the marker between shots. The RVA is based on adjusting the tension of the spring in the marker and doesn't impact the markers airflow. Just something to consider.

In addtion to the RVA itself you can also get some madman springs (w/ 3 different springs with different tensions) to play around with the RVA. With enough fine tuning this could save you some CO2 by not having to us more/less air to get the desired velocity...and instead, rely on the tension of the rear spring to make velocity adjustments.

the best part i think of the JCS RVA, is that its is compatible with the JCS Stocks. Most RVAs don't allow for the use of a rear stock at the same time. But the JCS RVA is built so that it will work with either the Voodoo, MP5 or Combat stocks from JCS.

Conclusion: could be better if i only didn't have to use tools to make adjustments....i always seem to be bumming allen wrenches off somebody else at the chronos = ( (my fault of course)

but if you want a well built and useful addtion for your A-5 i would reccomend the JCS RVA
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder RVA.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
JCS RVA
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Male Palmers Stabilizer with 1000psi MacDev gauge
Maddman Spring Kit(Trigger)
Strengths: Increases Efficiency.
Allows for lower PSI.
Weaknesses: Um.. Hard to get one at first...
Review: This is a good RVA. Allowed fine tuning of velocity and allows your velo to be more precise. It also allows you to drop your PSI as the striker has more force to it when you turn the RVA up. The only problem I had with it is that when you first put it on, Its a really tight fit! I had to push the back of the grip frame away so that it would slide on. Same thing for taking it off. Its well worth it though.
Conclusion: Good Buy if your having Velo problems.

I suggest you pair it with a Maddman spring kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media