paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Matrix LCD / Dye Matrix LCD / Dye Matrix LCD / Dye Matrix LCD

Dye Matrix LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Matrix LCD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Matrix LCD
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dye has taken the Matrix to a new level of performance. They have added new front and bolt regulators, milled the grip frame, added a new thumb screw for the backplate and improved the stock barrel.

The new DYE Matrix LCD comes straight from the factory with built in anti-chop eyes that keep the gun from breaking paint in the breach when rapid firing.
Product Availability 
The Dye Matrix LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
dyebpoy Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 Smart Parts Shocker, Smart Parts ion, Dye Dm4, Dye Dmc
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel reg and feed neck
Strengths: Accurate
Little kick
Quiet
Weaknesses: Heavy
Not as accurate as any of the other guns in the dm series
Review: This is a pretty good gun for the money cuz you can get them used for like under $150.00. now for the specs on the gun
Good thing about it.
it is pretty accurate
it is fast
and its quiet
LCD screen
Bad things about it
Heavy like 3.4 pounds with an on/ off and stiffi on it
its really big
Conclusion: This is a good gun for the price cuz you can get them used for like $150.00
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Saturday, February 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Angel Speed '04
Tippmann 68
Spyder Rodeo
Tippmann 68
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion modified to feed from bottom of the gun. (-:
Qloader
CP Reg
Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Qloaders go great on anything.
Strengths: Durability
LCD Screen
Reasonable accuracy
Not to hard to clean bolt.
Weaknesses: Price
Weight
It's big
Impossible to take board out.
Review: With similar barrels it's not noticeably more accurate than the Ion, maybe less accurate. Well it is a lot heavier, I put up with that for as long as I thought it was the most accurate gun, then I found out it wasn't. The handle is very large and uncomfortable but that doesn't effect aiming much. I like the LCD instead of the blinking lights that is the guns best feature. You can read what you gun will do instead of having to remember blinking or color codes, but knowing the temperature usually doesn't help that much. Doesn't break much paint. I have used it with and with out a qloader and have decided it's too big a gun to mount the qloader below it so mount it like a hopper or put it on the side of the gun.
Conclusion: The Ion is lots cheaper has about the same performance and handles much better I would definetly recommend the ion.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HellsAngels2006 Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Automag w/custom Dye grips,homemade handle,shocktech drop forward,CP barrel, and more (What is great about the mag is the accuracy its amazing but the mag is a gas hog.
-Angel LCD 2002 w/ Dye grips,shocktech drop forward,custom lcd board,12v revy,blade trigger,teardrop freak (Whats great about the Angel is the speed)
-Impulse Turbo w/vertical reg,32 Degrees drop,blade trigger,dye boomstick (overall durable marker)

*** All these guns listed are biscally all put together in the Matrix its incredible its got accuracy,speed,reliable,and good looks GREAT GUN GET IT WHILE YOU CAN!!!
Marker Setup: -Dye Matrix LCD
-Gun 20 chip currently (Virtue Soon)
-TMC Barrel
-Blade Trigger
-Bob Long Reg.
-Halo B (Highly recommended a 12v will not keep up)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def. a Halo, VL Velocity,or a hopper that feeds a high rate of paintballs or the marker is gonna blow your 12v out of the dust.
Strengths: Accuracy,speed,reliabilty,looks
Weaknesses: Possibly the price but, if you look good you may find one for a steal
Review: Fantastic gun ive shot angels,timmys,mags,cockers,ions and others but NOTHING keeps up with the Dye Matrix you can get many different styles of the DM's that are out there and upgrades. The first thing that should be on your mind when you purchase this gun is a new hopper because when I used my 12v revy it didnt get up a bit with this marker but its great on how good of a gun this is get one while you can you will tear up the competiton with this gun!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get a matrix
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ihatesnow Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
viking, excal, dm4, dm5, dm6, protos, freeflow E2 lotus cocker, multiple other autocokers including a blue ice coldfusion,
Marker Setup: dye matrix
tadao 5.0 w/m6
evolve V1
aka sidewinder
aka SCM I
check-it lowrise
dye stickies
CP 14" barrel
check-it unimount
stock halo and a crossfire 68/4500, NXe cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, regs, bolt kit, and board. dont bother with the anderson, go for the lucky or the tadao,
Strengths: Effiency
Accurate
Quiet
No kick
Fast!!!!
Inexpensive
Built like a tank
Never chops
Removable breach
Weaknesses: Maintenance learning curve
Review: once you mod the bolt or put a new bolt kit in, you are golden, it takes a while of playing around with the orings to get it just right, im getting ~1800 shots off a full 68 4500 fill. with a tadao board it is just as fast as any other gun on the field. its the quietest gun ever made, there isnt anything quieter, dm4,5, and 6's are louder and have more kick. the stock trigger is awesome on the matrix, some people like the CP trigger, im not really a fan of it, spend the money on it after all the other things i listed to get. CP barrels are great also for the matrix. ive never broken paint in the gun ever, the thing wont chop. kick is non exsistant. its the only gun on both the teams im on never to go down, at a practice or a tourny. the thing is built like a tank.

its not a good gun for any beginner, CO2 is a bad idea with the matrix. if someone says antisiphon, i say just get a hpa tank. its moronic to use CO2 on any highend electronic gun.
Conclusion: I'm convinced its the best gun ever made, I wouldn't trade it for anyother gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pn8ball4life Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any guns that even remotely compare with the LCD. It is the best gun I've ever used let alone have. Other products used, Spyder Imagine, Autococker Trilogy Pro, BKO, Mokal Fokus, Pirahna R6 Eforce.
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD.
Evolution 2 Hopper.
72/3000.
Ion Regulator.
DM4 solenoid.
Clamping Feedneck.
Dye Backplate.
14 Inch Smart Parts Proggresive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Regulator.
New Feedneck.
New Solenoid really helps the speed.
New barrel(Dye Ultralite would be nice).
Strengths: Accuracy,Speed,QUIET!!
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Review: All in all this is the best paintball gun i have ever shot, used, or owned. I would recommend this gun for those who are just entering into paintball or even for those who are into it already. You can find a good priced LCD used in many places and that is what I suggest for people who are interested in this gun. It's a really accurate, quiet, and reliable fast marker and i don't regret buying it.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pindrop Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have been playing for 7 years....what have I not used?
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD Pro Backman Setup, PMI Razor, HALO TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boomstick, Throttle, feed neck
Strengths: This marker has no weakness it only has strength...
Weaknesses: This marker has no weakness it only has strength...
Review: Would I purchase this marker? No, but it is still a great buy. It is on the fast side, it is pretty accurate and it is pretty quite. I used this for 4 days at a tourney in Costa Mesa and I was very pleased. However, a shocker puts this marker to shame for the same price...This cannot compete with the new shockers...If you want a good marker, this is it. If you want to go to the next level? Get a shocker, angel or a timmy...
Conclusion: Good gun, great gun but its not good for the price..
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carson the Fett Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an ion that doesn't even really compare to this gun
Marker Setup: I have an Ion with a blackboard, superfly bolt, saw trigger, 360 QEV, a stock reg (sadly), a freak barrel, and a drop forward with an On/off ASA. My Dye Matrix has a TDA board and a drop forward with an On/off ASA (I'll get an ultra lite barrel as soon as I get money). I use a Halo B hopper and a 45/72 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The ultra lite barrel and the TDA board, which gives you a couple extra modes and features. A drop forward couldn't hurt, ubt it depends on how you're accustomed to.
Strengths: I batrely get hit as a midplayer. It is as good as it's predecessors.
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This gun is awesome. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about paintball. It is a great gun, and I've had no problems with it whatsoever. I would have to say the only thing bad about it is that I go through paint like crazy. If you get this gun be prepared to buy a lot of paint.
Conclusion: I woulkd give it a 10 out of 10. This gun has never failed me and it hasn't had a problem yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

throwinallthepa Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any type of Matrix, all though this obviously is the heaviest
Marker Setup: cp roller
evil pipe kit
dm4 feedneck
virtue
Recommended
Upgrades:
its not bad stock at all the only thing absolutly needed is a feedneck. Unless you need psp ramping then i would suggest a new board. my Virtue board worked well for me.
Strengths: Fast, Hadley ever breaks when the weather is right.
Weaknesses: Heavy! my did not work well i cold weather at all.
Review: this gun was a very nice marker but by todays standards its just not there.

Im not saying this is a bad gun by any standards at all its awsome, but you could buy a promaster which in my opinion could hang with a LCD trix any day.

If i came across a good deal like 200$ for a stock trix that had eyes i would pick it up in a heartbeat
Conclusion: I pretty much did that in the review body

i give it a 7 with 5 being average
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeWhoAtePie Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4--DM5--All sorts of Angels and Shockers
Marker Setup: --DM3
-CP in-line reg and LPR
-CP rail drop
-CP roller trigger
-WGP barrel
-CCM feed neck
-32 degrees on/off
--Halo B hopper
--Center Flag HPA bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
You'd be fine playing with it right out of the box, but i recommend a trigger and new reg, and of course, a barrel kit.
Strengths: -Fast
-LCD variation very user-friendly
-Accurate
-Efficient
-Reliable
-eyes
-Maintenance is Easy
Weaknesses: -Not the quietest marker I've shot
-Big
-Heavy
Review: I bought this gun used from a friend who bought it from a player on the Denver Altitude. I got it for $350 including the HPA bottle, the CP reg set up, CCM feed neck, WGP barrel, 32 degrees on/off and a tank cover. and i must say i got a VERY good deal. The stock trigger would stick every once and a while, but i bought a roller trigger from CP which now lets me shoot a little faster and takes care of the stick the stock trigger had. The marker is very accurate, and very consistent, its pretty large and heavy, which can be a problem when snap shooting, and like I said above, its not the quietest marker out there, but then again, its not the loudest either.

The LCD version is very easy to work with and is very useful. It gives you the temperature, and rate of fire in at which you are shooting and when you shoot,it tells what the forward and backward pulse of the bolt is at, it has a game timer that beeps or vibrates, it tells you weather the eyes are on or off, the total shot and trip count, and how much juice the battery has left.
Conclusion: I giving it an 8 because no marker is a perfect 10 (yet), and I have shot a few markers of better quality, but since i got for only $350 maybe a 9..well...I'll stick with an 8, but i highly recommend it either way. If you have questions about the marker, please feel free to ask.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 13th, 2006 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paint hunter Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned a 04 shocker, a 04 wgp autococker, an older matrix, and a old impulse
Marker Setup: dm3, with a 12 inch aa back ( tear drop front ), a tadao v4 board ( i think its a v4), hybrid lady grip, dye on/off from a dm6 (a god forsaken peice of crap), hyper2, hybrid clamp neck, cp trigger, egg2 with z board, and a 72/4500 crossfire Lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
An after market board that ramps, new reg, new feed neck, and a new trigger.
Strengths: No kick, reliable, fast, and a great tournament gun
Weaknesses: Heavy, having lots of trouble with the eyes,and its an air hog.
Review: I have been playing paintball for a long time, and this is a great all around marker. I have been having alot of trouble with the eyes the last coupple times I played. ( now that im thinking about it, the paint was really small that i was running through it ). I have been a baller for 5 years, and have shot many a marker, but nothing compares to the dm series. If you are looking for a fast reliable marker, this is the gun for you.
Conclusion: This gun is amazing, it is very fast, reliable, and accurate. No matter if you are a noob,or an experienced tournament player, this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media