paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products NightKast / Worr Game Products NightKast / Worr Game Products NightKast / Worr Game Products NightKast

Worr Game Products NightKast Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products NightKast

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products NightKast
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WGP is pleased to announce our new electronic marker the "Nightkast". We took the Outkast and made it even better, by installing the WorrBlade. The "Nightkast" will shoot as fast as your loader can feed. The "Nightkast" also comes in 3 revolutionary, two stage anodized, colors never before done on any production model marker. Black, Midnight Blue, and Blood Red. The two stage process is the body has been anodized half matte(dusted) and half gloss(polished). The Blood Red "Nightkast" comes with black parts(except the trigger) and the Midnight Blue and Black markers come with nickel parts.

Some other remarkable features of the "Nightkast":

--WORRBLADE ELECTRONIC TRIGGER FRAME
--OUTKAST BOLT WITH PULL PIN
--2 PIECE BARREL
--ERGO INLINE ADJUSTABLE REGULATOR
--VERTICAL FEED
--STO RAM
--OUTKAST ADJUSTABLE PNEUMATICS REGULATOR
--2 STAGE ANODIZING [HALF MATTE(DUSTED), HALF GLOSS(POLISHED) FINISH]
--WORLD CLASS WGP WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products NightKast is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wolflord1 Monday, May 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
For other Autocockers - '00 Right-Feed cocker, '03 Outkast
Other Electros - Smart Parts Nerve
Marker Setup: I have a midnight blue, '03 Nightkast, but for all of my cockers I use an older Dye 12" Boomstick, Empire Reloader II (fits the feedneck perfect), and a 68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt and the barrel. The stock ones are not bad by any means and chances are that since this marker is no longer made and you're buying it used, the guy you're buying it from has already made the necessary upgrades to the gun.
Strengths: The Outkast / Nightkast reg, ram, milling, accuracy, so on and so forth...
Weaknesses: By now you should know that the E1 frame drinks batteries.
Review: Ok, this is an older marker, but new to me. I bought a blue, '03 Nightkast off a gentlemen on Ebay and the whole thing came with a large Dye HPA tank and 4-piece Empire barrel kit for $250. (Sweet!)

Anyway, he told me that the marker had sat for a while so I took it down to my local paintball shop to have them check it out, clean it up, and change out any bad O-rings, hoses, and springs that may need it.... 4 Days later I have my marker back and it looks and sounds like brand new. At this point, I'm starting to have a hard time believing that this is an 8-year old marker.

So, last weekend I take it out to play at with some friends in a private group at one of our local paintball fields. I stuck a new 9-volt battery in it, screwed the air tank on, loaded it with paint and headed over to the target / chrono range.... I started low shooing a few shots to get the feel of it, then slowly I began to walk the trigger to let it open up... This 8-year old marker sang and shot like I could have never expected. Every hit was right where I wanted it and as fast as I could walk the trigger the Nightkast fired perfectly almost begging for more....

Now on to the games: Sadly with WGP no longer in existence it seems that there aren't a lot of people in my area shooting autocockers anymore. If fact, most of today's new kids playing paintball look at the front ram, 3-way and reg like the autococker is some type of crazy ancient machine. I looked around the field and almost felt like I brought an old muscle car to an import drift race... Never the less, the Nightkast performed perfectly all day long. Kids who had never heard the sweet sound of an autococker fire looked to see what that noise was as the Nightkast went to work... I was truly pleased that this 8-year old electro with the E1 frame had done as well as it did.

Conclusion: My experience with the Nightkast has opened up my eyes to what the current state of paintball is. These days you don't need to spend hundreds and thousands of dollars on a new marker to play. You can find yourself an old autococker and rip paint with the best of them and feel like you're playing with a classic piece of paintball history that still performs well today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sasquatch13 Sunday, May 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini Orracle, tonton sft shocker, ANS X5.
Marker Setup: CP Barrel, Check-It on/off, Zero B board, wgp qev's
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV's, new lpr, new barrel, e2 trigger frame.
Strengths: LCD screen, trigger felt nice, eyes worked well, reg was great
Weaknesses: See body.
Review: This gun left me a little upset. After having a mini orracle, and hearing a lot of good things about the eblade, I bought this gun thinking it would be super fast while retaining all of the fun of an autococker, but I was wrong. The trigger felt nice, but the frame was cramped so it was difficult to crank out high rates of fire. The gun was hard to time, and even after getting lots of help, I still couldn't figure out how to get the stupid thing to perform well. The feedneck was press-fitted on so you can't even put on a clamping feedneck.
Conclusion: Not my gun, but if you already know how to work with eblades, go for it. The eyes were great, but it just did not feel like an electro gun especially since I could get more paint moving out of my evo. Had worse, but pretty disappointed at it overall
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loldongs Wednesday, July 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it
Marker Setup: DP Fusion 07 V2.0
PA death stix Barrel
Evo3 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes with all the upgrades
Strengths: E-blade
Cocker
Accurate
Weaknesses: No clamping feedneck
Review: Getting electro pneumatics is easy however i have been hunting for a cocker and got the 2k3 nightkast my supensions of it being a big target was wrong as I could take out players at extensive distances. I had one chop but this was due to the baterries in my eggy dying.
I would like to point out if your worry is spares just ebay you will be amazed at what you will find there.
Conclusion: I got it second hand and will be working on it.
I am just wondering why did WGP abandon the autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydrPro07 Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion with a shockteck bolt and custom products reg., and a 2 piece freak barrel
Marker Setup: Nightkast autococker, with a custom products barrel, custom products reg., shockteck bolt, evlution 2 egg. Tank 68/45 bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt stock is a little on the heavy side. reg.
Strengths: Speed,looks,accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a great gun to own. The first day I took it out for a spin I was easily ripping 15-16 bps. The shockteck bolt helps alot, haven't chopped a ball yet in over 2000 shots. Very consistent with pressure. Also on the quiet side which is a big plus for me. I got alot of compliments on how great my gun was. Though the price is a little steep I think you will get your bang for your buck. The custom products barrel that I have on it just makes it that much accruate, and you need it especially when you play back like I do. All in all i think that I made a pretty good buy, by getting this marker and I recommend it to anyone who wants a serious gun to go out and play with.
Conclusion: I think that if you go out and buy this marker it will not fail to dissapoint you because for the price it shouldn't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goumba Johnny Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 vf, 04 outkast pump same thing expect its a mech pump but still a cocker, karni alittle nicer stock but when you up it they are the same.
Marker Setup: silver x-mag 100% stock with a warp feed
purple nightkast with palmers quickram and qevs palmer rock lpr, besales rex dialer kit, aka valve, zero b, slik bolt and back block, fatty reg, evil pipe kit.
pm5 low pressure bolt cap, evil pipe kit (great backup gun)
spyder Flash Lcd, camd 2nd generation frame, ultralight kit, orange bolt, maddman valve,tboard with bounce beam eyes,
smart parts ion, cp reg, cp trigger, cp on/off, cnc feedneck <<100% POS
2 stock raptors extreme, 100% extreme and yeah...
Recommended
Upgrades:
right away-barrel kit, air (detents dont do much because of the closed bolt system so you need a good barrel kit) dont run this on co2
if you want more speed- besales ram or palmers ram with qevs, zero b board (ramping), slik bolt and backblock or the orange bolt
if you want a sick low pressure setup- aka valve & besales hammer kit or mq valve, palmer fatty lpr, palmer rock lpr.
Strengths: Accuracy, speed, closed bolt.
Weaknesses: e1BatterylifeBouncing
Review: this is a great gun. made by wgp before they were bought by K2, its just a great pice of equipment. closed bolt which is such an advantage you wont chop in the cold weather (i play when its below freezing and my spool valve guns chop everything(pm5 and ion)) and its alittle bit more accurate in my opinion. this gun also is fast out of the box and i love the trigger, i can shoot so quick with it set up right legit, and if you turn down the bounce filters you can bounce faster than your hopper feeds if you into that. it also looks decent i have gotten some compliments but i dont care what my gun looks like.
***reliable***- i have used it for 2 years almost every other weekend and i have had no problems all i do is put a drop of oil into the asa after i use it and it keeps working, i have been shot in the 3way, and everywhere else on the gun and it never caused any problems. this cocker is built wgp tough, unlike some of the trillys.
decent for its price in consistancy over the chrono stock, it gave me +- 8 which wasnt bad without even breaking in but i dont really like the stock ergo reg so i got a palmers.
after that it always shoots +-5 fps and better on most days and with a barrel kit it shoots darts. i suggest the pipe kit because its only 100$ and great quality.
you will need the zero b board which a such a deal at only 60ish because it makes the battery last so much longer and gives you all the tourney modes like semi capped at 15 psp nxl, millenium...

i love it and wont ever sell it.
Conclusion: Buy it its a great cocker and wont let you down or it hasnt let me down. mine shoots great and hasnt missed a game in 2 years so its not a bad buy and it rips when you need it to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-preference, I like both
All blowbacks-better
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP "Blood Red" Nightkast(E1)
CIP asa w/ on/off and rail
14" Stiff!
47/30 Crossfire
HALO B w/ Rip Drive and V35
*soon to come*
Nexus dart bolt
Eclipse ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ram
Bolt

Everything else is preference
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Accuracy
Efficient
Quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing to big, I will explain in review
Review: I have always been interested in Autococker's since the day I started playing. I finally now have the chance to own one and experiment with how it works. Traded for this marker straight up for my Ion, and i have to say I am glad I did. The Ion is a great marker and I really enjoyed playing with it, but this one is different. Let's cut to the chase:

Good qualities:

Fast- This thing rips some faces. Once you get a new bolt and ram you can get this thing shooting pretty darn fast.

Looks- Not only does it rip, it looks great all the time. I went out with it today and I just watched many people turn their heads, and some even asked me what it was(because there aren't that many from where i'm from)

Accuracy- Using the stock barrel(which is a very decent barrel if you find the right paintball to fit) I was getting ball on ball accuracy from $15 white box paint!

Efficiency- ALOT better on air than my old spool valved Ion which guzzled air like a Hummer guzzles gas. I could not empty my tank with the Nightkast, and I must of took over 500-550 shots! I finally let my friend finish the last 60 or so shots off. One day i will calculate how many shots I get per fill.

Quiet- For a high pressured Autococker, this thing is very quiet like most cockers' are(even with the stock barrel, very quiet with Stiff!).


Bad

Weight- With a full HALO and a aluminum nitro tank, this marker does get a little bit heavy. It is rather difficult to snap shoot with it. I recommend this marker for middies and back players.

Maintenance- Not too bad, but it does take awhile to take everything apart and put it back together again. I suggest looking at some kind of pictures instruction on how to do it(one in the WGP forum, very helpful!)

Pneumatics- The STO pneumatics are nice don't get me wrong, but a new ram would increase your cycles and reduce your kick to the point where you barely feel it. The bolt is also a good upgrade to get. A new bolt and ram working together would speed up and lower the kick a very noticeable amount.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great marker if you know how to take it apart, clean it, and put it back together again. I wouldn't recommend this marker to new players, or players getting their second marker(unless your first marker was an Autococker), because these can become difficult at times, but if you have some common knowledge and time you will be alright. Again middies and back players. This is not the marker for a frontman, because it's hard to tuck and snap with this, and the backblock or beaver tail may get your mask and put a huge scrape in the lense. Great marker, 9 of 10. (I will edit if i encounter any problems)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lycan510 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Prostock w/ E1 = NOT EVEN CLOSE
Marker Setup: 2005 Blue NightKast w/ Dye Xcel barrel, and ZeroB board inside, and samural trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Del rin bolt. Makes gun lighter and faster, due to self-lubing.
ZeroB board. Gives the gun a higher cap on RoF, and has multiple modes.
New Barrel. Stock barrel is short and inaccurate.
New Reg. Ergo reg is heavy and unreliable.
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Accurate
Reliable
Air Conservative
Not Many Upgardes
Low Opperating Pressure
E-Blade
Weaknesses: Slightly Heavy
Review: I've only had this gun for 3 months, but its been good to me already. When put up against a Timmy on Semi, this gun matched it in overall speed and accuracy. As long as you maintain it and keep it clean, it will work fine. But if you just let it sit, like you can a timmy, it wont work. Its like a woman that orders just a salad at a meat house: very high maintenance.
Conclusion: Awsome gun, i would buy another
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Etek dude Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E tek ego
dm5
dm6
ego6
karnivore
Marker Setup: Stock E-tek Ego
PMI 45 4500
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feedneck
new barrell
Strengths: Fast
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Heavier then a brick.
Review: Great gun. heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy heavy

Conclusion: I think u should get an ego
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dirtybag Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much any autococker with the e-blade
Marker Setup: Nightkast
ergo reg
superfly bolt
cp drop forward
evolution II hopper
cp 12 inch barrel
nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a different barrel... the stock barrel is ok for beginners but if you want a better marker get another barrel. another upgrade is going to have to be a bolt. The stock bolt is also good but it is a little heavy and produces some friction which may in fact slow down the speed of the gun. Every other upgrade you make is your choice. This gun is almost perfect stock!
Strengths: speed, weight, and accuracy (Its an autococker)
Weaknesses: It's a little complex.
Review: This gun is an autococker, so if you have not had one before then you will more than likely have a few problems the first few times you shoot it. It also doesn't help that the e-blade is on this marker... but if you do as your supposed to and read the manual before you shoot this gun then you should be all right. Once you've done this and learned the basics you will not only enjoy playing but you will dominate on the field.
Conclusion: This marker is one of the fastest and most accurate out there and for the price it is almost irresistible. I recommend this gun to anyone who would like to get it done on the field!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTPballer Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5-not nearly as fast,with a good barrel it still is about the same in accuracy
SP Ion-not as fast,not nearly as accurate
spyder electra- about the same speed, no where close in accuracy
ego-faster,as accurate
Marker Setup: WGP Nightkast
Egg
68/3000 carbon wrapped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
HPA
Strengths: 20+ BPS
Very Accurate
Consistant
Good Bolt
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to deal with. Its a cocker what do you excpect?
Review: I just got my nightkast about 3 weeks ago. I bought one used for only $350 at my local shop. The second i took it out of the box i screwed in my n2 and started shooting it in my backyard. I couldnt believe how fast and accurate it was. Today i took it out to the field for the first time. I played speedball with a bunch of newbs first. It was me verse two other guys. I started shooting ropes at their bunkers (since they were right next to each other). After getting them scared to come out i ran up and bunkered them. I got shot to so it was a tie. I didnt realize till after the day was over that my 9v was almost completely out. I reccomend bringing a few extras with you.
Conclusion: I got mine extremely cheap but if you find one around $700 its a must. All in all i'd say it is a spectacular gun. A for sure 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media