paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products NightKast / Worr Game Products NightKast / Worr Game Products NightKast / Worr Game Products NightKast

Worr Game Products NightKast Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products NightKast

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products NightKast
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WGP is pleased to announce our new electronic marker the "Nightkast". We took the Outkast and made it even better, by installing the WorrBlade. The "Nightkast" will shoot as fast as your loader can feed. The "Nightkast" also comes in 3 revolutionary, two stage anodized, colors never before done on any production model marker. Black, Midnight Blue, and Blood Red. The two stage process is the body has been anodized half matte(dusted) and half gloss(polished). The Blood Red "Nightkast" comes with black parts(except the trigger) and the Midnight Blue and Black markers come with nickel parts.

Some other remarkable features of the "Nightkast":

--WORRBLADE ELECTRONIC TRIGGER FRAME
--OUTKAST BOLT WITH PULL PIN
--2 PIECE BARREL
--ERGO INLINE ADJUSTABLE REGULATOR
--VERTICAL FEED
--STO RAM
--OUTKAST ADJUSTABLE PNEUMATICS REGULATOR
--2 STAGE ANODIZING [HALF MATTE(DUSTED), HALF GLOSS(POLISHED) FINISH]
--WORLD CLASS WGP WARRANTY
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products NightKast is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Jmartinkul Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar
Marker Setup: 04 Nightkast with full freak barrel, Zap Mach 404 loader, System X on/off drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Drop forward MUST HAVE A GOOD HOPPER!! This thing will shoot as fast as the hopper can load it
Strengths: Accurate, Reliable, Air Efficient, Accurate
Weaknesses: A little heavy (but who care) Battery hog
Review: Been using this marker for about a year.. By far the best marker I have ever used. Even the stock barrel works well, but the Freak puts that ball right where the last one went... Eyes work very well, E-blade lets you rip, Im not a big fan of spraying paint or throwing out rope, but I must confess I do use it to my advantage when running up on bunkered opponents.. Nothing like throwing out a few rounds slapping against the bunker so opponent cant here me running up on him.. By the time I turn the corner I call out the surrender or gog'em

Conclusion: If it was't for the cost most of my buddies would have one. If you do some price sniping you can find a NIB for around $700.... used around $550...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjorge3 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM5(tested)
Angel fly & Speed(tested)
Karni(tested)
Intimidator's(tested)
Pilot(own) and used other Spyders
Marker Setup: 04 Nightkast (Blue)
Derlin Bolt
Eblade1
Freak Barrel
Samurai Trigger
PMI 48cu 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel Kit (A MUST)
Complete Nexus Internal Up. Kit (A MUST)
New Trigger(Personal Upgrade)
E2
Strengths: Consistent
Sexy
Fast
Very Smooth
Eyes
Weaknesses: Kinda Heavy
Batteries die fast
Ball detents let paint rollout
Stock internals
Review: PROS
I did alot of investigating before buying my first semi-high end marker and decided on the Nightkast since the Karinivor cost way too much. The performance is jaw dropping. This marker shoots so fast thanks with the help of the Eblade1 and with its eyes this marker HAS NOT CHOP ONCE in the first 4-5 months of ownership. The only times this marker has chop was simply b/c of me missing around with its settings and shooting with the eyes turn off. The accuracy (thanks with the help of the SP Barrel Kit) and smoothness of this marker is incredible. When I play backman I could walk the trigger and see a consistent line of paint flowing threw nice and smooth exactly where the area where Im sweetspotting. The marker is beautiful and what I also like alot is the ability to be able to upgrade countless things on this marker.

CONS
Well for one this marker drinks batteries for breakfast and as we all know this problem has plaugue the eblade. The only way to solve this is by ungrading to an E2 which personally Im going to do. This marker weighs alot compared to other markers and the ball detents only prevent double feed. Word of advice BUY A FREAK KIT or any barrel kit since the ball detents wont prevent paint from rolling out of ur barrel especially if u have a small bore on ur paint. An example I bought 8000 rounds of Xball Podium Series paint which has .683 bore. Unfortunetly I learned the hard way and watched in pain as many of my paintballs just rolled out of my barrel. And the last thing is the stock internals like the ram,etc prevent you from setting your eblade from going to even faster ROF. But dont get me wrong here the marker shoots very fast on its FFas setting but Im one of those people who are always trying harder doing new things so I could have my autococker top notch and unfortunetly every time I have lowered my coff to 15 or so the marker starts acting funny on me and as we all know there is no way thats going to happen on a stock ram and internals.
Conclusion: In conclusion I simply love my Nighkast. I always get aroused everytime I lit it up in the field. All the cons that I had for it have a solution and are not a big deal. I would seriously recommend this product to any autococker fan out there and its represents simply the best of worr products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rdoll Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: BloodRed Nightkast with Halo B w/ rip drive, Evil delrin bolt, Evil ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evil upgrades and the Halo B
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
FAST
Makes cool cocking sound
Looks Awsome
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Review: The Nightkast is a great speedball gun that will launch paint as fast as you can walk it. Its consistency is great and is accurate as can be with the stock barrel. After some trigger tuning and timing tuning the NightKast is one of the best tourny guns you can buy for the price!!! Plus in the chrony it makes the competition crumble. Best cocker besides Karnivor!!!!
Conclusion: Awsome speedball gun because of its compact, accurate, and good looking design and I highly recommend it !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 9:07 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

protoman Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other ebladed cockers (except nexus and karnivores they are better)
Marker Setup: black dust proto crossfire 68/4500 egg ll (soon to be a halo)
Recommended
Upgrades:
trv's or qev's barrel trigger bolt reg
Strengths: Great for the price (not a 1000 dollars) eblade
Weaknesses: A little inaccurate, has kick ,and heavy
Review: These are great intermediate guns when i had mine i had a jt barrel an eclipse ram w/qev's a samuri trigger and a wgp delrin bolt... there was only a couple of things i didnt like which were weight and i wanted something faster (the e2's are supposed to be faster but i havent tried them) they are pretty accurate and gas efficency is about 1400 shots off of a 68/4500 the eblade is awesome on them and the trigger is fun to play around with(very easy to make them bounce) you will need an egg loader or a halo because these will get pretty good speeds
Conclusion: I used mine for a year and i loved it they are great if you dont have want to spend a hole lot of cash im going to be fair in the rating because it has a few faults but it also has many strengths
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnOoCh2ThANoOcH Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trilogy
Marker Setup: trilogy sport
47 3000psi n2
evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: Fast!!! Accurate!!!! Quiet!!!!
Weaknesses: Price....pretty heavy but no big... its a good workout lol
Review: my friend mike has this gun and it flies!!!! i was hitting a tree about 2 hundred feet away and the tree was only bout 2 feet wide. Hit it every time. if you are a skilled player and wanna take a huge step up from ur previous gun..this is the gun to get. i wish i had alot of money so i can afford it! BUT IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY...GO GET IT..YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED.
Conclusion: Gr8 gun for skilled players or even intermediate players who wanna take a step up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GregMF Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly cockers
Marker Setup: Nexus ram with Qev's, Kaner barrel kit, Delrin bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bot, and barrel kit, mq-valve:)
Strengths: Speed, looks, eye, made by WGP, Eblade
Weaknesses: I've had no problems with this marker
Review: I'm thankful that WGP made the Nightkast. I fell in love with this marker as soon as I saw it. Its a eblade cocker, what else could you ask for? I've always been a autococker fan, only thing I'd ever get rid of this for is a Karnivor:)
Conclusion: If your wanting a EBlade Cocker, invest in this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+ w/ESP - No comparison
Dragun TES - Worse than TL +
WGP 03 VF - Better than all listed above
Marker Setup: WorrGames Nightkast
WorrGas 70/4500 Peanut
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
BOLT! NEEDS ONE ASAP!
Samurai Trigger - Not a necessity but should be an upgrade
Halo B - egg is too slow
Strengths: Small - Compact, like a shocker
FASSST!
Weaknesses: Bolt , but that can be fixed
Review: I have owned 2 other guns than my nightkast, one never worked properly and the other one was too slow. I loved the one that was too slow but I just wanted the same thing, except faster. I got it. Its called a nightkast. Its so fast. You need to buy one... NOW. While they're cheap. PBGEAR has them for cheap. Its like $649 instead of 730 normal
Conclusion: See Review body...^^^ A++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k0ckerk1d Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mech cockers
Marker Setup: 04 night cast , sp max-flo 4500 , j&j full tilt , 12v revy, nexus kit .
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont know i bought mine with them and it shoots god like but im sure it pwnz with out them
Strengths: Speed,weight,volume,accuracy
Weaknesses: Bouncy
Review: All i can say is wow...... from the moment i picked it up....wow . first of i got my nightkast for
350 buks with the trade in for my gun(02 vert fed cocker with lots of ups)so i didn't really spend too much on it but as a bonus mine came with the whole nexus kit already installed so that was rad. but for you people who are not as lucky as me and have to pay full price i would say to still get it. it simply rips!!! .................ok now that i have used it for a while i can add some stuff.
I still love this gun to death but....
I FUKING HATE HOW BOUNCY THE STOCK TRIGG IS!!!!
im gona get a blade trigg for it soon and a slik back block also and hope fully that will and should get rid of my bounce with out reprogramming my trigg frame or with out setting the travel super long.

Conclusion: Shoot it first before you buy . well that applies to any marker . personally i like this gun alot and it suits me well and i would much rather shoot this than timmys , angels , or impys.
but im not saying they suck by any means . if you like cockers try this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 at 4:11 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Master-Duo Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE : Reflex, DM4
WGP: '02 Vert Feed (Non-Ebladed)
Smart Parts: Impulse
Empire: Bob Long GZ Timmy, Dragon Timmy
Marker Setup: Delron Bolt
E-Bladed (NOT E2)
Evil Bolt Pin if it matters :P
Pretty much stock for the rest.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needed:
Practically Nothing

My Suggested:
Trigger (I would'nt mind one)
Barrel Kit
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistancy
Comfort
Cycling
Speed
Weight
Eye
Weaknesses: Timing
Different PSI Tanks (3000 or 4500)
Battery Usage (Easily Solved)
Cleaning
Review: When I had first recieved this marker, It was amazing. For one, I am a huge 'cocker fan, but moving up from a TES is a huge thing (I'm sure you all know the feeling from going from low ball to a High-end). When I first turned off the eye and started dry-firing, I was amazed at how well it feeled. But it had been tuned to a different PSI tank setting so when I had attached my Nitro it had leaked for some reason, luckily I was still in the Pro-shop, so they fixed it for me and had it timed as well.
Now when I went to the field, the accuracy and consistancy was unmatched. Now I was playing so that I wasn't sending 30 balls into a person's side, but instead I only snapshot 3 shots and watched the balls go. Every time, the first ball would go perfectly straight, while the other 2 would trail a bit left or right.
But besides the consistancy and accuracy, the weight was a lot lighter than what I had originally thought of autocockers. Now, to speak of the 9-volts, I learned to take out the battery after play and save a couple bucks, because it eats these things like none other.
One huge thing though was cleaning as well, Taking 2 shots to the marker was bad, cleaning the frontblock was not fun, but we created Ear-swabs right?
This is also a marker that doesn't eat to much air so to speak, I think that throughout a whole day, I only had to refill once.
Conclusion: A beautiful marker, great milling, light, High-end and perfect for anyone who loves autocockers. The consistancy is amazing and the cycling is just undefeatable. The eye-setting to not close the bolt has helped to many times already from outshooting the hopper. And as the review says, My experiences with this marker went well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Monday, October 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other E-Cocker I have shot is my brothers awesome Karnivor. The Karnivor owns this gun, but the Nightkast is still amazing.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI, Freak Jr. Kit, 12v. Revvy with X-Board, and PMI Blue Flame Drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately HPA, barrel upgrade (definately multi-bore, such as Kaners, Freaks, or Pipes) New front grip, and a remarkably fast loader.
Strengths: Great trigger/grips, incredibly fast, smooth, light, and kinda cool looking.
Weaknesses: The front grip is annoying, and the feed has no securing mechanism, battery hog.
Review: Just like my brothers Karnivor, I haven't gotten a chance to use this in a game, but I fired it and i loved it. Here's my PRO-CON list.

PROS:

1.Looks: This isn't the most flashy gun out there, and then again, looks aren't everything, but I kind of like the simplicity of the body.

2.Trigger: Planet Eclipse out did themselves with this awesome trigger. Light, adjustable magnetic trigger.

3.Weight: This gun is relatively light, not the lightest, and by no means heavy, but pretty nice.

4.Speed: This gun will fire as fast as most humans can fire a marker. Even if I could fire faster than the gun, I wouldn't because there wouldn't be a point: My hopper would last about 2 seconds.

5.Grips: These grips massage your hand when you hold it. By far the most comfortable that I have ever felt.

6.Kick: Not entirely free of kick, but pretty damn close. Not very noticeable at all. Very smooth.

7.Block: Nice small block that never comes close to whacking my goggles like my Piranha.

8.Regs: Like the Karnivor, the front reg, inline and anything else on this is adjustable to your personal specs.

9.Closed Bolt Function: Need I say more?

10.Eye: If you happen to only have a revvy, or your Egg or HALO is broke, rest assured, because the Nightkast that I fired was only equipped with a revvy and I didn't chop a ball, however I did notice that the gun was skipping shots because I out shot the revvy. But at least I didn't chop.

11.Size: Now the Nightkast can't be considered a large gun, this is no Shocker. Still a pretty small gun and gives you a nice perfect profile.

CONS:

1.Front grip: I'm not sure if it was only this particular gun, or if the owner was left-handed, but the hose came out right where i put my hand and made it very uncomforable to hold in the front.

2.Feed: This verticle feed isnt much differend from my Piranha, and it looks like a hopper with no fittings or grips on the tube might slip off during intense scrambling.

3.Battery: To be honest, the damn thing eats the battery like a fat kid eats Halloween candy; In about ten seconds.

4.Timing: This is a cocker, and like all cockers, it must be timed. Cockers are very high matinence. Not to mention short-stroking.

5.Auto: Now this may be some stupid modification that this kid did himself, but I am 100% sure that when the trigger was pressed between the released and pulled postions, that this went full-auto. I am totally against full auto and never use it on my gun.

6.Barrel: By no means is this stock barrel bad, but I would have liked to see that STO Kaner or something better stock on this like the Karnivor, but then again, the Karnivor costs $1,100 and this costs about $700-800.
Conclusion: This is no Karnivor, but get this thing anyway. The cons on this are no biggies at all and this is a remarkable marker. Buy this if you can't afford the Karnivor or are looking for a top-notch gun that has everything you need and nothing you don't.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media