paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT One Piece Barrel / JT One Piece Barrel / JT One Piece Barrel

JT One Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT One Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT One Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A standard 1 piece aluminum barrel made by JT USA.
Product Availability 
The JT One Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
zdmechanic Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Jt barrels
Proto barrel
A-5 barrels
Marker Setup: -AGD Rt Pro/ warp left body/ warp feed/ Ricochet Apache.
-Jt Excellerator 3.0 stock.
-Tiberius T9 stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marblizer
Semi-large bore paint.
Strengths: Price
Simplicity
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Where the o-ring goes
Review: It's a great barrel for the price. If you're looking for a good upgrade from stock to add a bit more accuracy, then this is great to start with. I bought it for my Excellerator because of the price and product consistency, and it's all i really need in a more accurate barrel for that gun. Occationally i put it on my automag (with a spyder to cocker adaptor) and use it in scenario for better accuracy and range.

The only thing i dont like is how the barrel o-ring is so small. I dont know what they were going for, but i prefer a normal flat edge and a regular size o-ring, because it didnt really fit tight enough into my excellerator at first. I put a cocker size barrel o-ring on it and a drop of oil, so now it fits snug.
Conclusion: For the price, totally worth it. I think these barrels are overlooked simply because JT makes them, and thats a mistake. 9/10, because i had to improvise an o-ring.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chopper08 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products
evil barrel
teardrop
Marker Setup: Icon e
JT barrel
evolution reloader
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Since i dont like to spend a lot of money on paint i have used super swirl and dusk paintballs with this barrel. They worked great no chopped balls
Strengths: Very accurate
looks nice
not to expensive
Weaknesses: A little unaccurate on long distance
Review: I love this barrel i wouldnt use any other barrel. This one is perfect it is very acurate and not to expesive. For a newbe that is just using a stock barrel i suggest this barrell you will be able to tell the difference it will help alot!! This barrel is the most accurate barrel i have ever shot in close distance i have yet to seen it miss i love it
Conclusion: This is my favorite barrel of all the ones i have tried and suggest it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sc villege rcks Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
boomstick
cp-1 piece
progressive
pmi razor
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, 14" JT 1-piece, rhino spinloader, twisted volumizer soon!
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap tork
Strengths: Very nice looking
Very accurate
Very light
Great price
better than anyother barrel I used
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used boomstick, teardrop, progressive, cp-1piece, and none of those had the result like this barrel. It's lighter and more durable tehn any other barrel I have used. I have used this thing a couple of times and not one break. I broke one on purpose to see how it handled it and it shot through it as if it just came out of the box. This barrel bork great with zaps paintballs and it great for speedball or any other type of game.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who has the 50 bucks. This is the best 1-piece on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballzero Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have just tried some of the stock barrels that came on raiders and my own from the spyder compact
Marker Setup: spyder compact deluxe java
rocket valve
maddman spring kit
ergo regulator(set to the lowest where the screw is stopped)
jt 14" one piece barrel
mod. stiker/hammer-disc shaped
mod. bolt for low pressure
12 volt revolution
drop forward
macroline hose
700 psi guage
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelsplat especially. they worked really good.
Strengths: Kool design. 14 inches. accurate ( with the right type of paint)
Weaknesses: Didn't come with a barrel o ring. some what loud
Review: I bought this barrel at a near-by i and i sports and the sales rep said it was a good barrel for a low price compared to the boomstick and other barrels. when i first shot it the paint was curving because i was using a smaller size of the recomended paint. i bought a case of nelsplat and it shot excellent. the only problem i recieved was that the logo on the side of the barrel was backwards since the barrel had no oring. this caused to threads to lightly strip. once i slipped on a oring the logo was upright and the barrel installed perfectly.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel. i would recomend it to any spyder owner as long as they use the right type and size of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pacos_tacos_88 Sunday, September 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lapco for tipp 98- 4 times better than this jt
stock barrel- sad thing is, its almost just as good as jt barrel
Marker Setup: marker: VL revelation
hopper: VL revvy reinforced with pvc pipe, tie downs, gorrilla glue, and duct tape(dead serious!)
barrels: stock, JT, and J&J
air: 9oz tanks
balls: whatevers on sale
Recommended
Paintballs:
unless you get the most expensive balls out there it's not gonna matter
Strengths: Strengths?
Weaknesses: $50! Aluminum, long, scratches, chops! Is it at least accurate and quiet? NO!
Review: Where do i start. i'm not sure what you newbs see in this barrel, but you're just lying to yourself. it wasn't much more accurate than my stock barrel, which i guess is already half decently accurate but its 50 bucks! I got this at fleet farm out of desperate need of a new barrel. Tells you what kind of hick town i live in! i shot 2200 rnds through it before i gave up. i played two games with it and was surprised when my 2 man team won, except the other guy ran out of air. I don't think that should count. Even though i got one guy out, it was because he was using my other revelation with the stock barrel :) (having new-founded confidence in having a "new" barrel helped too, though, it wasn't actually the barrel itself, sorry). I would have kept it if it wouldn't have gotten a huge scrape down the INSIDE of the barrel! i shot nothing through it but Core paintballs! wtf! Not like this is a big deal but the barrel didn't fit and it would unscrew after a hopperful or two. I also noticed my a lot more balls were being chopped too! It would be better if this barrel came down to 20 bucks.
Conclusion: Save yourself the $$$. It doesn't self clean, its not accurate and its way longer than it has to be. i'm being generous by giving this a 6/10. think about it. it doesn't deserve above average!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LUMPLINKIN Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick - About the same this barrel is better
Stock - alot better
All american - About the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Halo TSA
JT Aluminum
2 9 oz.
ProFlex
Recommended
Paintballs:
.690 bore balls
Strengths: Accurate, Distance
Weaknesses: Long
Review: It is a good barrel and has worked perfectly for me sice i have gotten it. I have played 5 games with it and won them all. I even played a manhunt with 3 people hunting me througha forest and i won. The one thing that is wrong with it is that it is only one color, but that does not really bother me beause its performance makes up for it. It is a good barrel i would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: It is an excelent barrel i think alot of people should use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazyman1124 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
ACI Zero Gravity
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1
JT Aluminum 14 inch
WERM Undertow Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use PMI paint and it seems to work great
Strengths: Acuracy
Sound
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I first purchased this barrel for my VL Triton. It improved the acuracy as well as the sound. I shot about 2000 rnds. through this gun and never broke a ball. It is now on my spyder and I am very impresed with its accuracy, much better than my VL. But that may also be due to my undertow bolt.
Conclusion: Great barrel especially for the price. The bore size is .690 caliber for those who are interested.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Durandpb Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel the stock barrel is horrible compared to the JT one piece barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14'' JT barrel
Stage 8 expansion chamber
20 oz co2 (2)
Ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI PREMIUMS
DBX balls are cheap but they work alright
Strengths: Very accurate
Not very expensive
good for beginners
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I bought this barrel during winter and it worked great not balls break in my barrel any more. I bought it from wyldside and they said that its one of the best barrels for its price. When I bought it I was so sure that this is the best barrel and on my Imagine the JT symbol is on the left side perfectly set. I love the JT one peice barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel nothing negative to say about it. Highly recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HELLSPAWN Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak system, ACI Zero gravity graffiti
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor, CiP Assualt Block, CiP Fullforce,AKA Sidewinder,Rocket valve,JT 1 piece, sprint frame, and shocktech drop w/thor [on adaptor]
Recommended
Paintballs:
most medium-large bore paint
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate with medium-large bore paint especially with cheaper field paint
Weaknesses: One piece design
Review: I found this barrel while looking through a pro-shop 1 day. I decided to take it and try it out. Wow I was truely impressed. JT is know for their goggle systems but this barrel is actually pretty decent. It shot all the seconds and even some thirds without busting any inside. The finish is alot smoother than my spyders stock barrel and even some of the other barrels I have tried.

It is also pretty good for an efficient [i dare not say lp] setup. [lp is a byproduct of efficiency]. The porting starts arounf 8-9" into the barrel[from the back].

Conclusion: All in all a decent 1 piece design from a company relativly new to barrels other than their stock of the excellerators. I am very pleased
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Black Orracle Autococker
ACI Bulldog 3 68/4500 w/JT Tank Cover
Y-board Evlution II
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop w/ on/off
NWPP QD Block
14" .689 Kaner Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
pmi premiums
Strengths: shoots through a break rellatively well
shoots pretty straight
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I got this to replace the stock barrel on my old spyder (now a loaner gun). It worked better than the stock barrel. It shoots pretty straight and can clear a break reasonably well. There are a lot of barrels in this price range (bighot, teardrop, progressive, ceramic, etc...) any of these barrels would be good. Just get one that fits the size of the paintballs that you use (the jt is a .690).
Conclusion: There are a lot of barrels in this price range (bighot, teardrop, progressive, ceramic, etc...) any of these barrels would be good. Just get one that fits the size of the paintballs that you use (the jt is a .690).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media