paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Talon / Brass Eagle Talon / Brass Eagle Talon / Brass Eagle Talon

Brass Eagle Talon Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Talon

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Talon
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 243
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Talon combines price and performance for anyone interested in exploring paintball for the first time. Uses 12 gram CO2 cartridges.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Talon is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jaketothemax Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i guess other markers. this is the only pump-class i have tried
Marker Setup: custom 98...soo many upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
whatever you can find.
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Quality, hard to pump.
Review: Well today I was driving down the street with my sister who loves junk. So she spots a yard sale and forces me to pull over and look.So I did and as I was looking around I spotted the Brass Eagle Talon. The gun was going for 10 dollars but it looked pretty crappy. The internals (from what i could see) were crusted with paint and got knows what else. But I was bored so I figured it would be a fun thing to mess with.

So I took it home and took it apart and cleaned it and oiled it and then gassed it up.
I was actually shocked at how well it shoots. I was expecting a good 10-12 feet but it went a pretty good distance. It went pretty far however it was noisy enough to freak out all the birds in my yard.
Conclusion: This is a great marker if you are really broke. It cost (at least for me) less that a bag of paint. You really cant argue with that. I plan to use it as a backup for scenario games. A good value for a great low low low quality gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballmachine Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon it totally beats the talon ghost
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra VL Quantom eletric hopper 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its a pump
Strengths: Cheap fun
Weaknesses: It doesn't shoot fast enough
Review: Its fun to mess around with but I wouldn't play with semi autos with it ,but to mess around it works good. My ghost broke because I fired it to fast it broke so I bought this off eBay. I had no problems with it. I think these talons are neat because they are like a mini shotgun. If you are new to paintball this is a good gun.
Conclusion: It's pretty good fun.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empirePB33 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wads of gum from under park benches
Marker Setup: Ion
Trinity 06 Sick body
cp reg
cp asa
cp drop
ndz feed neck
redz pepper stick
blackheart board
virtue qev
Recommended
Upgrades:
A very tall bridge with a very hard landing area ( although you could drop it from eye level and it would break)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Alot
Review: This gun is extremely inaccurate. It is quite fasts tho. Es ist nicht gut. Ich leibe pampelmous. Das blade ist sehr schlect. I have to make this 50 words long so i will just keep typing until i have 50 because i have no more words to discribe toe extreme crappyness of this gun.
Conclusion: Du bist nicht sehr klug.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
16 inch thunder pig barrel,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hit it with a hammer. It will improve the use of this gun.
Strengths: Good gun to use as target practice for my Spyder.
Weaknesses: Weak shell, Crappy pump arm.
Review: Alright the one time I used it, I fired it and the ball just rolled right out the barrel. I fixed it by putting the cartridge in further into the gun. I pulled the trigger again and the ball went flying in about a 70 degree angle as soon as it left the barrel, i pumped the gun again and the pump arm broke, i had expected such a peformance, but i knew what to expect because of the price of the gun. The Talon is junk dont ever buy such an item, i wouldn't even buy this thing for a starting 10 year old, it's just not worth it. The Co2 cartridges are about as much as the gun. If anyone can use this thing as a sniper rifle i can but just after 3 shots i knew you cannot use this thing as a long range gun.
Conclusion: Junk, worst gun i ever used and i would'nt reccomend it to anyone. Like i said before in the upgrades area, hit it with a hammer.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 8:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark, NPS Diablo
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, eVLution II.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The 45 hopper
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: These are inexpensive, rugged, good on air. You can buy 500 balls and several people can play all day with these. I got nearly 50 shots when it was new and then that gradually tapered off to around 40 shots per 12 gram, still decent. These play in the winter better than normal co2 using markers, you can keep the 12 gram above freezing. They are not Really accurate but you can hit what your aiming at inside 50 feet. You can shoot pretty quickly if you hold the trigger and work the pump. I wouldn't recommend this however, the extra strain eventually makes the cocking handle break off where its thin. Make sure the co2 screw is tight on bottom, if loose it can leak and a good knock will strip the threads. A decent entry level marker, great price. The 45 rnd hopper would be better to go with than the 10 rnd tube.

I have to throw in a quick story. A friend said the gun makes the man, a pro with a talon vs a noob with the pros timmy or angel would woop that pro. I said its not true and id play his spyder se vs me with a talon. Two games in a row I marked his goggles. So I played two on one, spyder se and spyder compact. Took them both the first game then they got aggressive and took me the next two but they now believe its all the one behind the trigger. I rest my case!
Conclusion: This is a great starting marker. Many parents go the way of the tippmann or spyder, this is a cheaper way to start your son/daughter or friend off in paintball. A good way to get into paintball or even a backup marker if you have a spyder or tippy. A 7 because ive had three and eventually the pump will break though two lasted more than a year.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 21st, 2006 at 9:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wise690 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some PB pistols
Marker Setup: 04 WGP Nightkast
Tippmann 98c
Ariakon Overlord-(Olive Drab)
Brass Eagle Talon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, I'm not sure you can upgrade it.
Strengths: Price
Maintenance
Somewhat durable for what it is
Beginners gun
Weaknesses: None for what it is
Review: This was my first paintball gun, and I couldn't think of a better gun to start with for the price. I used it for 3 years before moving on to a mid-end mech. I have now moved on to high-end electro's, but I still play small pump games with family.

The Brass Eagle Talon is a cheap gun found in the $20-$30 price range. This is probably the most affordable paintball gun available. It is easy to maintain which is great for beginners. For what it is, it is durable. It isn't much, but it is a paintball gun.

I used this gun for three years, and I still use it today to play around. This gun can build skill. Everyone on your team can use one with 40-50 rounds so that you are depending on skill rather than your weapon.
Conclusion: I am giving it a 9 because for what it is, it is good.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hunta Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle sabre
Brass eagle Striker
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are none
Strengths: Cheap
Sturdy
Accurate
Weaknesses: Annoying to reload
Review: This was the second gun I got and ever since I got it it has had no problems (unlike all of my other brass eagle guns).

I use it in my friends bush which is very dense so you have to be extremely accurate and the talon surpassed all my expectations because i could hit my friend quite easily

Conclusion: Best gun ever, a real classic
if your thinking of getting one then get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintball kid24 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a doggie treat- a doggie treat can be used and has a purpose in life...
umbrella- worth using
toilet plunger- have more fun with this than that heap of plastic
Marker Setup: Smart pars ION, evo II, physo drop, autococker macro line kit, 68/3000 N2 tank, new design feed neck, evil driver barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
lol......upgrades....... u guys made a funny
Strengths: Hahahaha... Uncloging toilet
Weaknesses: Hahahaha.... 2 many words
Review: If you buy it your crazy that 20$ you spent on it you coulda used it to wipe you butt. it woulda been just as useful. i hope u make the right choice on this and dont buy it. ok well i gotta waist space, i dont have enough words... how was every 1's day? i hope u dont get this gun.
Conclusion: If u buy it ur crazy
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 7th, 2005 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

motocross1110 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Cheap, does the job, fun for little kids, durable shell
Weaknesses: Old, not good by any means
Review: I got this marker when I was nine, and loved it for what it was, though it doesnt come anywere close to quality, and shouldent be used in games. This marker is for little kids to play around with, and maybe start some games together for fooling around. Maybe someone could use it as a backup in senario play, but dont count on winning with it as a primary marker.
Conclusion: Cheap for little kids to start the sport, and gain experience
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vulcan
Brass Eagle Tiger Shark
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip w/12v Revy hopper
Spyder One
- 6-Stage Benchmark, low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, Shocktech spring, 16" Tru-Flight, 12" Taso Eliminator.
Rebel LE
- upgraded spring, camo paint, 14" 32 degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Spitfire II pump
Recommended
Upgrades:
4oz CO2 adaption
Strengths: Cheap.
Durable Externals.
Weaknesses: Junk Internals.
Difficult to change CO2 cartridges mid-game.
Range
Accuracy
Upgradability
Review: I used this gun alot when I first started playing. It's a nice little gun to start out with because it's cheap, not very complicated, and definitely isn't overpowering. That being said, once you decide you like paintball enough to go to a real field or buy a gun...you won't be able to use this.

The Talon is difficult to use because it is inaccurate, has poor range, and it is very difficult to remove/exchange CO2 cartridges during a game. If you are going to use the Talon for any length of time, get the 4oz CO2 tank adaptor.

The external parts of the gun are pretty durable and can take some abuse. However, the internals are junk and eventually the gun will just fall apart. The main reason for that is that the gun is difficult to clean compared to other markers.
Conclusion: You can get a Tiger Shark used for about $10...the extra $5 gets you a gun with great accuracy and better range. This gun (Talon) should only be used a few times to see if you like the sport.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 11:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media