paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Talon / Brass Eagle Talon / Brass Eagle Talon / Brass Eagle Talon

Brass Eagle Talon Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Talon

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Talon
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 243
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Talon combines price and performance for anyone interested in exploring paintball for the first time. Uses 12 gram CO2 cartridges.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Talon is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
CameronRS Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad- better than the talon
Spyder Imagine- better than the talon
Tippman 98 Custom- better than the talon
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
VL Quantum Hopper
20oz co2
or (backup)
VL Triad
VL200 hopper
9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
There aren't any.
Strengths: Cheap
Good Backup
Weaknesses: Weak
No Range
Low ROF
Review: I bought this gun one year ago for thirty dollars to see if I liked paintball or not. I used it for two days, and it jammed once. When it jams, you have to take it apart to clean it which sucks. I would suggest using this gun as a backup or sidearm, definately not as a main weapon. It doesn't have good range, but it is pretty accurate when you are up close. It uses the 12g co2, and you have to change them relatively often. It is made of plastic, but I don't think it will crack easy, I am not going to test it though.
Conclusion: If you don't know if you like paintball or not, buy this to mess around with your friends, even though you won't get many kills (if any). This is a good gun for the money, and I haven't had many problems with it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keylan Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, Avenger, Other low end guns.
Marker Setup: What...usually, i use my 03 trix with angel frame and empire barrel and 69 3k tank, and z-code halo..however, a talon does nicely for backyard play.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The little Adapter thing that allows for the big bottles.
Strengths: Cheap, Light, Accurate.
Weaknesses: Cheaply made.
Review: This is a great gun for just screwing around in the back yard, and for doing target practice.
I broke the pump off of mine, so i rigged it with the bolt and pump arm from a tiger shark, and it seems to be holding nicely.
i also broke the adapter thing for the bigger tanks so i have to use the little 12 gram co2's.

When i play paintball at my house i dont want to get out my nice guns so i use this or i use the tippy...everyone always laughs, b/c the only loaders i like to use are halos and eggs.
Conclusion: Get one and go shoot some trees.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piamp911 Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really compair with the Talon...
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnated LCD, Empire Twister, Evil Driver, Halo B, 32 Degrees Rocket Pressure Chamber, CheckIt Products 15* Assault Block, C.P. Inline Regulator, Psycho Ballistics Drop with on/off, AVI Macroline Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Umm...just dont bother getting it...dont waste your time..unless you and some friends have ALOT of beer, air and paint..email me if you want the info on that...
Strengths: Uhh...durable? yeah right
Weaknesses: Uhh...everything
Review: This gun is absolutely horrible! If you get this just go get some beer, air and paint and play until your guns blow up! This gun has no accuracy, wastes CO2 like crazy, falls apart, blows up and just about anything else that can happen, happens. This gun is so bad I wouldnt even want my oponents using it! Its that bad! If you are ever cursed with this gun just throw it away..IMMEDIATELY!!
Peace...
Conclusion: This gun sucks, Brass Eagle, you suck!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William B. Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Pump
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
J an J 16'' ceramic barrel
Spyder Delrin Anti-Chop Bolt
20 Oz. C02 ( hopefully HPA soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades.............. Ha.....If you want to upgrade this gun, then you better start customizing.
Strengths: It shoots.
Weaknesses: plastic, pump, only 12 gram, hogs CO2
Review: I have a friend who has one of these. The gun is very hard to pump. You can only use 12 gram CO2 cartridges, which in ,my opinion, are only good for throwing on the ground and busting, ( which i dont recomend you do in any way, b/c you might hit your friend in the temple ).
It also has a barrel about as long as...well you get what i mean.....its a short barrel. If you bust a ball, good luck squeeging it out. The gun hogs those 12 gram cartridges faster than any other. The whole thing is plastic, need i say more. I will give this gun some credit. It is fun for screwing around w/ your friends or shootin at random objects, but as far as speedball, you have to be darn good to get anyone out. I suppose it wouldn't be half bad if everyone else had one. I wouldn't buy this gun, but you can if you want.
Conclusion: Unless it is your VERY first gun. or if u have plenty of cash to waste and your bored, then i would not recomend this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Loren Ihm Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
blade 2

the talon is a lot better than the blade
Marker Setup: lots of CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have never put a large tank on it but I guess that would help
Strengths: It doesn't chop paintballs and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Made of plastic.
can't take the barrel off of it
Review: This gun is a good beginner gun. for only $35 this gun can last for a very long time. The good thing about this gun is that it is a pump so it won't chop balls. But if you get the cheap paintballs, that are bigger than .68 like they say they will get stuck in the barrel and will explode when you fire. get a micrometer if you have a doubt on the size of the paintballs. If you want to have longer lasting fun with this gun put a bigger hopper on it. I don't think a electronic loader is necessary.
Conclusion: This gun is inexpensive and a very good choice for beginners.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Boy 1991 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rubberband gun,cap gun,even a bubble gun
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS with stock barrel,halo b rip drive,68 3000 crossfire tank
Torid X odyssey with stock barrel, halo b rip drive ,68 3000 crossfire tank
the piece of crap talon
Recommended
Upgrades:
hahaha upgrades
Strengths: If you keep missing you can just throw it at your target .
Weaknesses: Everything is wrong.
Review: Well if you have twenty bucks and have nothing else better to do you can buy this but you get what u pay for.it can do anything besides paintball.it's a good april fools present.But honestly what can you expect out of a twenty dollar gun.sure it sucks but you can do anything with it and have fun.if your into stock class scenario then yeah it's okay as long as everyone is shooting the same thing.i've even used it to unclogg my toilet.
Conclusion: Dont get it.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 8th, 2005 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gun-slinga Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
saber
Marker Setup: fully stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing would ever help this gun
Strengths: Small, to fit under your shirt when walking down the street
Weaknesses: Everthing you can name
Review: Please everyone go out and buy this gun so u can throw it off a building, or maybe you can shoot cars or sumthing anything but use it for a real game unless everyone has one of these then you can just mess around

save your money go to walmart buy a spyder extra shoot up some people and run it dog
Conclusion: Y'all hear me,

PEACE OUT NUKKA
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evalha07 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Only PB pistol I ever had.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
Black spraypaint.
Strengths: CHEAP! Sort of small... Uncomplicated.
Weaknesses: Rate of fire. No sights! Hopper is too big for gun.
Review: This was my first paintball gun. It was 30$ or so, which was and is a nice price. Was fun to mess around with. It is actually fairly accurate when you have the time to aim it..of course this is once you have adjusted for the fact that there are not really any sights. By my experience, it will get about 20 good shots out of a co2 cartridge and 10 more not-so-good shots. Originally most of the people I played with had these so we had alot of fun times with them and refer to them fondly... Decent velocity if co2 is good. ROF is horrible...main fault. Plastic body takes well to spraypaint!
Conclusion: I can't think of any other gun you can get for 30$. Use only as a sidearm or in a game against other Talons!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pgp, similar in that you pump it
Marker Setup: too many guns to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
only home mods
Strengths: It works
Quite accurate
Not as bad as i thought it would be
Weaknesses: Double feeds!
Triple feeds!
Holding pump handle can break paint in barrel
Review: I got this through a trade and i was suprised by how it performed. I was expecting complete and total crap, but its actually a half decent pump. It was pretty accurate in the few games i played with it. It does double and triple feed though. And its terrible when it does that in a key situation. Im modding it for a spyder detent and hopefully that will work.
Conclusion: Not bad for the price, but buying it will leave you wanting more out of a gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoneCoon Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Agressor w/14" barrel and 20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Home made modifcations
Strengths: Cheap!
Modifiable
Cheap!
Great beginner gun
Weaknesses: C02 Usage
Needs work
Review: I got two of these things off e-bay for 5 bucks. 5 bucks! So I figured if I destroyed them, no big deal.

Here what you've got to do to get them working nicely:

Polish the internals
Trigger job
Port the barrel
Penny trick
Side cocking modification
Constant air mod
Paint job

Optional:
Fold out stock
Ported Sniper barrel (Made from CPVC piping)


After about 5-7 hours of work, I had a decent pump marker. It shoots harder, faster, and farther than a stock by far. And with the constant air mod and a 9 oz tank, you can shoot all day.
Conclusion: Stock? Forget about it. Save your money, get a Spyder, Tippman, or a VL Orion.
Willing to spend some time with it? You've got a unique pump gun worth playing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media