paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A bend sensor in the feedneck, a unique Ricochet feature, signals the loaderís electronics as to when a ball has fed and the agitator must be spun. On the rear of the loader, the Apache features an LCD control panel with a built in game timer. Ricochet development expects the production model Apache to feed at speeds of 17 to 19 balls per second. While factory rated to 190 paintballs, the prototype held 180 without pressure on the paint. In testing, the prototype emptied itself very efficiently in 10.0 seconds of its entire capacity yielding an emptying rate of 18 balls per second. This should not, however be confused with an on gun performance rate where the flow of paintballs has more of a start and stop nature.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Rulyono Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Rhino
Marker Setup: Rex R2
12" Lapco Auto Spirit Barrel
Draxxus 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Good speed
Well made
Looks good
Deflects paint
Battery Life
Good speed
Weaknesses: Skips and doesn't quite keep up sometimes
Review: Sometimes it won't quite feed up to the speeds it needs to. Unfortunately this is something you have to deal with sometimes with agitated hoppers over force feed. I also prefer sound activated over ball sensor, but it is much better than no sensor. The lid spring is tricky to put back in place if you take it apart.
Conclusion: Overall a fantastic product. I bought mine used for $25 and don't regret it. Keeps up fast enough and has a fantastic design/build.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holmes875 Thursday, February 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Angled Drop-forward
-Dovetail ASA
-Redz blue bodykit
-Blue Q-Lock
-All American Barrel w/blue Freak front
-Guerilla 48/3000 HPA tank w/ myth regulator
-Ricochet Apache LED Hopper
Strengths: -Speed
-Ease of use
-Volume
-Battery Use
-Battery insertion
Weaknesses: -Lid spring during disassembly
Review: This is a great hopper. I have had no trouble with it since I've been using it. It feeds fast (about 17-19bps) and doesn't jam. It's very light and has windows on the sides so you can tell if there's paint in it without looking through the top. The only problem I've had with it so far is when disassembling, make sure to hold the lid onto the side of the shell with the spring or else the spring will fly out and it is a pain to get back in. It is true that when there are about 10 balls or so left in the hopper that the feeding does slow down a bit, but you'd better be dumping another pod in before that happens anyways!
Conclusion: Overall, a great hopper, especially for the price. ($23 on actionvillage.com)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpg3 Wednesday, February 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b (feeds a little faster)
Marker Setup: diablo ar-1
ricochet apache hopper
pure energy 48/3000
Strengths: Light, fast, cool design, holds 185 paintballs,
Weaknesses: B+ battery life
Review: I love this hopper it feeds 20 bps which is only 5 bps lower than the halo b, but who shoots 20 bps anyway? My friends make fun of me becuase they think it's ugly and looks stupid but I'd have to disagree. It look so aerodynamic and has never jammed or broke a paintball before and it is easy to replace the batteries. This hopper is strong I have dropped it multiple times and not even a scuff mark!
Conclusion: so buy it, if you want a cheap, reliable, light, and fast hopper, get it NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 26th, 2009 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nato80 Sunday, February 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 and Archon 11 bps gravity
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with
16" smart part barrel
Remote
Archon 200 loader
Camo stickers

Spyder Rodeo
16" barrel?

Smart parts Vibe
14" j&j ceramics
Ricochet apache lcd
48/3k DXS compressed air
Strengths: Fast
light
cheap
Weaknesses: Really slow on last ones
Doesnt do side angles well
Review: Well I put this on my vibe and I have to say I was impressed. It fed every time and wasnt to loud. It fit the vibe feed neck well but had a harder time with a plastic inline feedneck for the spyder. If you turn it on its side it doesnt do as well. It also wasnt as loud as I expected it o be. The lid is very secure so as to not spill your paint. The downside is its kinda hard for ingame loading. But you have to consider this all to it now being like $30 at actionvillage and so you cant really beat it for the price.
Conclusion: I reccomend it for its fast,relativley quiet operations and its cheapness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bpiatt Thursday, January 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12v Revy, Halo, Empire
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic
Level 10, ULE Body, Intelliframe, Freak Barrel Kit, CP on/off, Palmer Stabilizer, DYE Sticky Grips, CCM Clamping Feedneck

2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Sanchez Pump Kit, E1 Frame, Smart Parts Tear Drop, Smart Parts Vertical Maxflo Reg, Check-it on/off, Supafly bolt
Strengths: Light
Descent Speed
I personally think it looks good
Price
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I am satisfied with this hopper. I got it from action village for 20 dollars. You will not get a better hopper for this price. I have not tested this hopper on any electronic markers, but I have never out shot it with my mag. It does annoy me with the loud noise it makes when it agitates, but for 20 dollars I really cannot complain. This hopper also functions as a gravity hopper which is also an awesome feature. I run this hopper on my pump aswell and its nice not having to listen to the loud noises it makes when its agitating. I have however never had a ball deflect off the hopper. Anytime ive been shot in the hopper, even on the side, the ball has broke. They also claim it feeds 17-20bps, im pretty sure its more around 13-15, but I have no scientific proof to support this statement. I have filled it and ran it into a pod, but I did not time it. It seems about equal feedrate to my 12v revy.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this product. Actionvillage sells them for dirt cheap, and at this price range I would not recommend any other hopper. It looks nice, feeds as fast as I need it to, and is very light. If your on a tight budget and dont mind some hopper noise pick it up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fresno_baller Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg not as reliable as ricocht apache
Marker Setup: 07 spyder pilot acs
trinity sick barrel
3000 psi pure energy tank
trinity clamping feed neck
Strengths: Verry fast
Good battery life
Fairly cheep
Weaknesses: Breaks balls
Slows down when u start to get low
Review: I got the ricochet apache and loved it. Other than when it would break balls while feeding a full hopper but it rearly happens. Even when it does break balls you can still shoot the them but they generaly break mid air. But other than that it was amazing. It was also supprizingly fast and kept up with every gun i tried it on.
Conclusion: If u have a chance buy it and you wont regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOTbirds Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eh, I've only had a Revvy
Marker Setup: Black DP G3
-Evil Kit
-70/4500 cross
-Ric. Apache, ofc
Strengths: Durable
Speed
Weight
Battery usage
Price - got it for $60
Weaknesses: Looks (preference)
Thick neck (get a clamping feedneck)
Review: Pros -
I was using a revvy on my mag but then I got a fusion and needed a little bit more speed. I was headed towards a Halo but then saw the apache for sale for only $60. I do not regret purchasing this loader at all.

My favorite thing has to be the weight. It's MUCH lighter than any halo/empire and feeds faster than I shoot. So why pay an extra $50 for something that's going to eat batteries and weigh me down?

My friends Halo's shells are cracking while my shell is in perfect condition, and I've had it just as long. On my one friend's PMR, when the gun is tilted you can definitely feel the hopper's weight, with the Apache I have no problem with that either.

Cons -
The only complain I have is that when the batteries get low it tends to not want to feed consistently. but what hopper does?
Conclusion: No need to waste cash on the new $130 Magna while you can get this and still shoot just as fast (assuming you're not ramping 20+ bps)

At the field I play at people do give me sh*t for it and I'm the only person that uses an Apache except for the occasional woods baller that walks in. But i don't mind. No need to waste money to 'fit' in, i suppose.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy
Marker Setup: -AGD Automag, X valve, ule warp left body/ warp feed/ Ricochet Apache.
Strengths: -light
-Affordable (kinda)
-Can keep up with most markers
Weaknesses: -Screws strip out easily (read review)
-LOUD on/off (not good for long woodsball games)
Review: This is only the second motorized hopper that I've owned, the first being a revvy. Againsed the revvy, it outclasses it no problem. It has great battery life, I have only changd mine once since I bought it, and I leave them in the hopper all the time. The weight is lighter than the revvy and halo, and it balances out nice on the marker. I use an automag, so i've tested this with a vert/rapid fire setup, and it kept up very well. No idea what the bps figure was, but I didn't misfire. I did get one caught in the breach, but that's what the lvl 10 is for.

I mainly keep this on my warped setup, because it's a very nice fit compared to pretty much all other loaders. If you use a warp feed, then this is a great and will keep up no problem. Also, the "ball deflection" thing is a bit over-exaggerated. unless someone is using walmart paint, it'll still probably break. I play in the woods though, and we don't count gun or hopper hits, so no issue with that.

The loader has a timer as well, which I didn't think much of, but it actually comes in handy. it also has a tab sensor, which I think works great since it doesnt continually agitate when theres no ball in the breach like the revvy.

It's very easy to clean when taken apart, however I have stripped out 2 screws while doing this, one being the large rear screw. I still need to contact Ricochet to get new screws, but just be careful when taking it apart. Other than that, I see no true outstanding cons to this hopper other than it is a bit loud. Also, the top feed cover IS more horizontal than other loaders, but since i use a warp it's actually no issue, although with a vert setup it will take some getting used to.
Conclusion: It's a great hopper, looks stylish while doing as good a job as any espensive loader out there. It's all personal preferance really, but at least you know this one works well. Honestly, I think it looks cooler than most loaders... but that's up to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Batman #88 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B (Tested)
Eggy 2 (Tested)
Gravity
Marker Setup: 2006 Diablo Wrath
-Teflon Bolt
-BD 5 Plus
Ricochet Apache LCD
50/3000 Worr Gas
Strengths: Deflection
LCD Display
Clear Lid
Weaknesses: O-Ring Feedneck (Fixable)
Shape
Review: This loader has it's good and and it's bad points but is over all pretty good but lets start with the good. The deflection engineering really works because it is the same design at the R-5 and with a direct hit would deflect and his the feed neck or the bunker behind it and the LCD really helps during timed games and when you have low batterys. I use the clear lid more than the easy view sides because it's a lot easier to see all of your paint. Now for the bad, the O-ring feedneck sucks for any screw tight gun feedneck because it just chops them up so all I did was take them off and put some scotch tape around it until it was fairly tight and add a peice of electric tape just long enough to reach around and it'll be perfect. The deflection can be pretty bad too becasue I sometimes get paintball up in the pointed part and they do no slide down into the spinner but other than that the shape is nice.
Conclusion: This loader is not the best but it works for anyone on a low budget and doesn't want all the back weight of a eggy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humanbeersponge Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy with X board
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat.
Apache
BT Collapsible Stock
Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi
32 Degrees Steel Remote
Strengths: Fast enough, my marker max's at 13-14bps
Weaknesses: Battery life.
Review: I bought the apache once i realised my revvy could not keep up with new Egrip, the apache feeds fast no problems there but the battery life is chronic. I played last sunday with new Duracell 9v's and after firing less than 1000 ball the battery indicator was red and it was shake the hopper time.

Then in the afternoon while taking the loader off my marker the neck cracked off, bizarre?

I may have got a dodgy apache but i cannot live with the poor battery life and will be getting a new shell and selling to be replaced with either a Halo B or Empire B Reloader.
Conclusion: Good fast loader, mine suffered from poor battery life. Hope you have better luck with yours.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media