paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A bend sensor in the feedneck, a unique Ricochet feature, signals the loaderís electronics as to when a ball has fed and the agitator must be spun. On the rear of the loader, the Apache features an LCD control panel with a built in game timer. Ricochet development expects the production model Apache to feed at speeds of 17 to 19 balls per second. While factory rated to 190 paintballs, the prototype held 180 without pressure on the paint. In testing, the prototype emptied itself very efficiently in 10.0 seconds of its entire capacity yielding an emptying rate of 18 balls per second. This should not, however be confused with an on gun performance rate where the flow of paintballs has more of a start and stop nature.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
mooman666 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader 2 (heavier, slower)
Marker Setup: 2005 Kingman Spyder Pilot (Camo)
14" Progressive Barrel
Extreme Rage Springs
Ricochet Apache
PMI 47/3000
Strengths: Speed
Ricochet design thing
Weaknesses: Top loading takes some getting used to
Review: I saw this on Action village for $48.49 so I said what the heck eh? Before this I was using an Empire reloader 2, and after that fell off the gun during a pivotal tourny game I thought it was time for a change. WOW this thing owns! It is incredibly light and can keep up with an egg. (for you egg lovers this wont crack and break on you) Although it can only hold 190 at once it is a small price to pay for a hopper that keeps up with the best of them.
Conclusion: If you demand good value this is for you...and it wont crack and break as easily as the egg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hannibal=God Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire (friends)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04
16inch J&J Ceramic
47CI/3000PSI Crossfire nitro
Apache Ricochet loader
Strengths: price (CHEAP 45 when i got it)
speed
Feeding (see review
Weaknesses: Noise
Feeding
See review
Review: This hopper has had no breaks and is up to par with most guns.
For its price, it is incredible and if 20bps isnt fast enough for u, that means u have a high end gun and price isnt a problem.
Ive gone through a couple thousand rounds with this and its fine.
It does have a slight noise problem (not very loud but louder than ur gun if u have a decent barrel n stuff). ive noticed that when there are only a few balls left in the feeder it slows down feeding rate to about 14-16 which isnt bad but worth noting
Conclusion: good hopper for its price. I would get this if u see it on sale, its worth every penny
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rUnBIRDMaN Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggie w/ Z-board
Halo B
Empire B ('Nuff said"
Revy
Marker Setup: 05 Ion
Cp Roller
14" Dye UL
NDZ QEV
Q-lock
68/4500 PMI nitro tank
Empire B
Strengths: Uses switch to know when to feed
light
semi-fast
good battery door
game timer
Weaknesses: Feels like its made of cheap plastic.
expensive msrp
feedneck cracks easily
Review: The first thing you notice when you take the Apache out of the box is how friggin' huge it is. This thing is so long (an inch and a half longer than my Empire B). Once you get over the size of it, you realize exactly how ugly it is. I put the batteries in (great battery compartment) adn turn the hopper on. I put a pod in to it and I hold the hopper over the pod and do a crop test to get a good estiamte of speed. This thing is so inconsistent , but when it does go on a surge of balls it isn't terribly slow. I was using it on my stock Ion so at the time I didn't really need anything that fast. Tournament day rolls around and I put the Apache in my twistlock feedneck (the apache won't fit in a dtock feedneck) and I get ready to play. I turn the gun on and it seems to work great. I leave it on for about five minutes more during the game and it starts to short out. After I getoff the field I put new batteries in it and it works fine. Back on the field I go for the second game. When I come out for a snap shot the whole "ball ricocheting off the hopper" thing gets completely blown out of the water. The ball hit straight on the hopper and it broke. The only reason I got this over the equally-priced Egg2 was this promise of never again having a hopper hit. Not only is the egg faster but it also looks a lot cooler and has about the same functionality (excluding the game timer.)
Conclusion: All in all this isn't a bad hopper for hte money but I think that an Egg2 is a lot better choice; not only is it faster but it also doesn't look goofy. Also, if the place you're buying it from is selling at MSRP(129) save yourself the embarassment of having overpayed and get an Empire B for the same amount of money. Overall, this hopper isn''t bad but the Z-boarded Egg2 with a paddle mod rips it apart and any force-fed hopper will own it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 23rd, 2005 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

psubond Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
grav hoppers, revvys, eggs.
Marker Setup: primary: angel speed w/ 14" dye Ti barrel, sys X drop fwd w/ on off, clamping feed neck , nitro
Secondary: spyder imagine w/ 14" cp one piece, nitro
Strengths: Price (got it on ebay for 70 bucks with shipping)
Battery compartment
Weaknesses: Twists in feed neck
Capacity isn't that great but thats what pods are for.
Review: only used it a few weekends. keeps up with the imagine GREAT...no chops at all with 2 cases of paint (don't use that marker much). now with the angel i can only walk the trigger to about 18 bps but i haven't had ANY chops or misfires. the top loading of this thing can be a pain at first but you adjust quickly. the deflection thing works every now and then, but i had a lot of balls break on it though (in all fairness most of them hit the feed neck). over all i would say that this is a great loader for the price. seems really durable and the battery "clip" doesn't fall out the first couple times you use it like the egg does. speed is fine for me since i don't cheat and use ramping or full auto.
Conclusion: this hopper will work GREAT with any of the low end electros, and i have had no problems with it on my speed. 9 due to the minor issues (capacity and not staying straight in my feed neck)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit,cp trigger,dye sticky grip, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Strengths: Pretty fast, quiet, light.
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to open batery holder not really but it was the first time.
Review: i really liked this hopper just to let u know it dose not do 20 bps, at the chrono i got around 16 to 17bps but still it it verry light and verry cheep the red one is more of an orangish color. it is quiet has a battery indecator wich helps. if i was u i would get this only if u have a mid bps gun do not get it if u have an angel or timmy but works great in my ion.

i have only been using it for about a mont and it keeps jamming its because the lil rubber paddle things that push the balls in are bent : ( so i just put a lil rubber band in over nite and its all good now


R.M.D
Conclusion: Just buy it. and get lil rubber bands
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

assassin23 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed hoppers - suck
Marker Setup: Aci Assassin, Richochet Apache, Aci Graffiti barrel, 20 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was my first electronic hopper. I had seen other people have trouble with gravity feed hoppers and I didn't want to mess with the trouble of cleaning out your barrel during a game. I paid $55 for my black ricochet apache. I only broke one ball out of 400 but I don't think that was because of the hopper. I had my gun on full auto and once during the game fired the whole hopper on full auto with no breaks. My gun can reach speeds of up to 18 bps so this hopper should last me forever.
Conclusion: This is an outstanding hopper. The looks, price, and speed are 3 great reasons to buy this loader over the halo b, egg, or reloader b. If your gun does not shoot more than 20 bps than you need to get this loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BC30ZTT Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO, EGG
Marker Setup: smart parts ion w/ball detents, trigger, clamping feedneck, appache loader, crossfire 88/4500, empire 10 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Bps
Weaknesses: Feedneck o rings
Review: I have used it for about a month and i can find nothing really bad about this. i have never had a ball chop and have never missed a ball. my buddy has a halo on his matrix and it chops all the time. it seems to be durable and overall pretty quiet.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great quality loader for the money. it is fast and has a low profile. if you dont want to spend a fortune then i would get this. for the money there is no better that i have found. half the price of a halo and comes really close to the performance of the halo. only gets a nine because of the o rings on the feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa789 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl revvy
vl200
ricochet g2k
Marker Setup: silver bullet marker

cp 2 piece 16 inch

32 degrees torpedo xpansion chamber

psycho ballistics z drop
Strengths: Speed

Size

Design
Weaknesses: Nothing is really wrong with this hopper
Review: I bought this hopper because i needed a fast hopper for my silver bullet and this was 50 dollars and i thought why not? It feeds fast almost pukes balls out the design is nice and this hopper is very very light probably about 15 ounces with batteries the battery container is nice almost like a machine gun
Conclusion: Awesome hopper buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mjsk8er77 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo tsa
Marker Setup: Diablo wrath lcd
20 oz Pure energy co2 w/ anti siphon
Ricochet apache 04
Strengths: Deflection engineering, fast, low price
Weaknesses: Feed neck (see review), tall
Review: I bought this hopper on sale to use for my wrath. Once i tried to put it on even with the clamp feed neck on my gun and the rubber bands they give you with the hopper to "ensure" a better fit, it fit horribly. I ended up having to put black electrical tape around the feed neck. Also it is very tall even with a short feed neck so bare that in mind. Other than those two things this is a good loader. i haven't used it a ton yet, but from what i have i liked it pretty good. it fed very fast especially for the price range. on the box it says 20bps but its a consistant 17.5-18 depending on ur gun setup. I also like that its the only loader on the market that in case of a malfuntion or a dead battery will keep feeding as a gravity loader. I would reccomend this loader to anyone looking for a nice upgrade to their setup. sure its not as good as a halo b but its less than half the price too. This is personal but i don't like how it looks too well now that ive seen it in person.
Conclusion: Buy this loader if you need something a little faster than the evo II and cheaper than a halo b. but if ur gun won't out shoot the evo II or halo tsa i would recommend those more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint_kid1991 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first electronic hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Expansion Chamber
Rocket Cock II
Response Trigger
14" Smart Parts All-American barrel
Ricochet Apache hopper
Strengths: 20 bps
Deflects paintballs
Only agitates when balls go through
Weaknesses: Occasionally stops feeding.
Review: Back when I first ogt my response trigger, I didn't know much about paintball. I had the stock VL on there and that chopped balls like crazy. I got about 1 out of 4 balls out of my barrel, intact. I knew I needed a hopper, so I snatched one up off eBay for 60 bucks. I put that on my gun and it almost made me tear up a little. It fed the paint really great. I've been using this for a while and still haven't had to replace the two 9-volts it takes. I bought the LED version (on/off button, one light) which is probably the reason I'm saving some of the battery power. For the rec paintball I play, I figured I didn't need a game timer, so I went with the LED instead. It works fine...just remember to turn it on before you start playing. If you don't, it'll only feed a number of balls until they get caught, and you have to stop for a while and jiggle the hopper around until they go down the feed chute. (Or whatever they're called.)
Conclusion: For 60 bucks, this hopper works great. I would recommend this hopper to anyone with a 20 bps or less gun because it's a nice hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media