paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A bend sensor in the feedneck, a unique Ricochet feature, signals the loaderís electronics as to when a ball has fed and the agitator must be spun. On the rear of the loader, the Apache features an LCD control panel with a built in game timer. Ricochet development expects the production model Apache to feed at speeds of 17 to 19 balls per second. While factory rated to 190 paintballs, the prototype held 180 without pressure on the paint. In testing, the prototype emptied itself very efficiently in 10.0 seconds of its entire capacity yielding an emptying rate of 18 balls per second. This should not, however be confused with an on gun performance rate where the flow of paintballs has more of a start and stop nature.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
iliveforthis99 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other Ricochet loaders and the egg2/3
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Ion: Black Shocktech Shell, 12" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel, VP Scythe Trigger, NDZ QEV, Blue NDZ Clamping Feedneck, Kila Reaction Detents, Lucky Stage 1 LBM w/ Bolt Stop, Blue Stage 2, Blue/Back Unimount, Blue Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Evolve PI Reg, Smoke LCD Apache, Crossfire 68/45k.
Strengths: Light, fairly fast, cool looks.
Weaknesses: Not force fed and has an o-ring style neck.
Review: I bought an apache used and got the upgrade drive system. It's a nice loader that can keep up w/ low-end electro's but struggles to keep w/ faster guns. It's advertised of feeding 19bps but on a gun it's only about 15bps. It struggles to keep up w/ my ion and it has the stock board. The apache uses a bend sensor system like all the other Ricochets other then the Rhino. The LCD version which i got has a game timer w/ 60 and 30 second alerts. While the timer is going you can agitate the loader yourself if you need to. It also had a low battery indicator which is useful. I don't like the way feedneck uses o-rings but it's not really a big deal.
Conclusion: Nice loader but unless you can pick one up used i'd get a used halo b instead. I'll give it an 8 since you get used halo b for a little more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeeNWoodballa Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
grav.
empire reloder
quantem (haha rented this worthless piece of a hopper)
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro
stock barrel
olive proto el mask
pmi 45ci 3000psi
ricochet apache led hopper
Strengths: Speed
Duribility
Looks
Weaknesses: The whole deflection thing doesnt really work
Review: I've had this hopper for a year now have used it on my old tlx and on my new autococker
and i cannot outshoot it. its very fast and has an eye, or a sensor, which just tells it to only feed when ur shooting or when theres no balls in the feedneck--hence the when ur shooting part--

This hopper is built solid and i mean solid.
i play forward i run slide, everything. today when i went paintballing when i was bunker tapping a guy out, no bunkering rule, i slid into the bunker and i screwed my slide up and my gun and the hopper slammed into the bunker. The hopper flew of hit the wood.
i examined it and to my suprise not a scratch.

The whole deflection thing that ricochete advertises doesnt really work.
i mean cool look and everything but ive had maybe only 5 bounces out of the year ive played with it.
guess it depends on wat angle and everything.
Conclusion: If u can find this hopper on sale and cheap get it is a very good hopper, wont let u down, and is just about indestructible
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boing7472 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None worth writing
Marker Setup: Tippmann 20th century limited edition marker
12in J&J ceramic barrel with apex
Collapsible stock(helps my accuracy)
Respone Trigger
Techt A fang trigger
Dye stickies
Apache Ricochet
Strengths: Lite
Fast
Ball deflection
Battery efficient
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I recieved this hopper for christmas. I was very happy with its looks and design. The hopper fit perfectly on my tippmann without any sanding or cutting. I decided to take it otside and do a feed test, it fed 180 balls in 10seconds! 18 balls a second! I was even more pleased with that result.

The day after christmas i took it out for a day of hard play. The hopper never skipped a beat even when i had my RT going in "full auto". The hopper even reflected two balls, but saddly both of the skipped off the hopper and into my mask, but the mask was a Dye so they one of the bounced off that to=).

This is a very good product.
Conclusion: Buy it Buy it, you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtKork Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Egg2, I briefly tested the draxxus pulse.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/Ricochet Apache, 72/3000 Pure Energy HPA w/ remote.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:
Light
Fast
Cheaper than most motorized hoppers
It has a game timer
Bounce percentage is higher than your average hopper
You can use it as a gravity fed hopper if your batteries die
Hard to break.

Weaknesses:
Reloading is a challenge
It's a little higher on my mr2 than my normal hopper
When your low on ammo or your batteries are getting low it slows considerably
It fits wierd in my elbow.

Conclusion: It is a good, durable hopper that feeds fast and takes bounces sometimes. If your on a semi tight budget, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kirky74 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
grav-not close
halo tsa backman- didnt notice too much difference acutally
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
apache
stock driver barrel
redz clamper
plamer's fatty stab and 20oz(with co2)
stock det 72/3000 PE tank (with HPA)
Strengths: Looks?
Bend sensor
Battery life (compared to tsa)
Bounces?
Weaknesses: Speed not as ad
Grav ineffective
Top lid
Price (80$)
Review: The apache was a buy for me because i did not like the look of the eggs and my halo jammed the cams on my omen even wtih the 2.0 paddles. So i found this and it has not let me down. The actuall feed rate is not copacetic with the ad of 19. I would say, not nearly that. It does however keep up with me. With no bounce, omen set to 25 bps straight semi i pull maybe 12 consistently. I can say that i have had no skips with the apache and no jams so its pretty well perfec for what i can do. However set on 19 bps with debounce at 1 it skips quite a few time in long ropes. No big deal as i dont need to shoot that fast anyway.
Conclusion: It is a nice product. I dont feel its 80$ nice as a couple bucks more lands you a nice used halo or even something else new if your lucky. But if your in need of something else or youve always liked the ricochet look this can be just what youre looking for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla245 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 better but heavier
halo v35 way better
halo b way better
empire b way better
quantum i guess but sucks compared to this
Marker Setup: ion max'd
q-lock
s-rail on/off drop combo
freak kit
shocktech superfly bolt
sp qev
empire b
crossy 68/3000 with dye rhino

back up:
steel blue spyder imagine 04
trinity front block
cp drop
lapco low rise feedneck
jj ceramic barrel
12 oz co2
custom painted ricochet apache (broken)
Strengths: Light
Looks?
Speed (relative)
Weaknesses: Looks?
Speed (< halo/empire b)
Mine broke
Loading angle
$90!!!!
Review: Ok well to start i was very happy with this hopper when i bought it. it was descently fast and i thought it looked so cool. Then i started shooting with it and it worked fine for a while untile i learned how to walk the spyder. I ended up outshooting it. The 20 bps advertised on the box is definatly not true. Even on a drop test it maxes out around 14. On a gun however i couldnt get it to go faster than ten. I outshot it with my spyder! The thing lasted about 9-10 months untill it broke. The sensor pad broke. It was ok though because i used my friends egg. Then he sold it to my other friend and i had to use his apache. It broke too! The resistor on the board fell off. Anyways they are descent hoppers untill they break. Also the loading angle is kinda hard high but its minor when you get used to it. I also think that $90 is a bit much since for like $30 more you can get a halo with a rip drive.
Conclusion: I think its good but not worth the $90 price tag and it breaks and its kinda slow depending on how fast your gun is so i give it a five
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WebRat Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Frontman, Revy 12V Revolution
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Competition
WGP 50/3000 Steel Tank
Empire Barrel Kit
Richochet Apache Loader, Revy 12V Revolution, Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: Light weight
good fit, no sanding required
Weaknesses: does not work with Reballs
Review: I find this loader to be fairly decent, However I purchased it for use with Indoor Reball over the winter months, and I found that this loader is absolutely horrible when it comes to playing with Reballs. It refuses to feed the reballs down the neck, the motor very rarely engages as the sensor has a hard time seeing the reballs.
Conclusion: Do not buy this loader for Reball. I give it a 1 for Reball use and a 9 for paint use.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

persony Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL eletric loader
Marker Setup: Warpig 14'' barrel
apache hopper
c02
hpa tank
Tippmann.
Also on a promaster
with air alamerican barrel
drop foward

Strengths: Feed rate
Looks
Led or Lcd
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When i just had a Tippmann this hopper was da bomb. I could never outshout it and it nerer jammed up. Then one of the arms bent because DBX paintballs melted togother and would not feed. Easy fix i just took it apart and bent the arm back. Now on my promaster i could out run it on full auto ramp or even ramp but it still works good. Feeds about 18-20 bps
Conclusion: Good produst not as fast as some but still pretty fast and reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin gandoza Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Evolution II.

Richochet Apache is less expensive than Halo and more reliable and has more features.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS with custom-made feedneck.
Strengths: Weight works as a gravity feed.
Game timer
it has LCD
Speed 20 bps


Weaknesses: When it's on gravity feed, balls don't come down fast. (read more below).
Review: Sometimes you have to shake the Richochet Apache to release the balls when it's on gravity feed. The spinners sometimes stops the balls from coming out from the hole, but this is not a big deal. I also don't like the fact that loading is on top. I bought Richochet Apache instead of Evolution or Halo because:
1.) I don't like Evolution's shape.
2.) Halo is more expensive and it's unnecessarily fast for my Spyder. My Spyder can only go 20 bps at the most.
3.) Halo is a lot heavier than the Richochet Apache.
4.) It saves on batteries. Halo eats up battery power so much!

Conclusion: I recommend that you buy this product because it is more reliable than Evolution and Halo and it's worth your money. I give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Agitator Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo tsa (slower)
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, was 2.9, st ram+cap, evil detonator hpr, freak kit, 88/45 crossy, vlocity, empire on/off with empire rail, hybrid grips.

2k3 dragun 275 psi blowback, ricochet apache, tornado valve, t1 va, uncapped lcd board, "bouncy" eyes, psychoballistics z-drop, palmer stabilizer, cip bolt, polished internals (lol).
Strengths: sixty dollars new
15+ bps consistently
No jams
Battery setup
Shells
Weaknesses: Lcd has no ball counter
Could be faster
Beeps loudly when you turn it on
Review: I got this loader as a gift (was exactly what I wanted). Thank's to pbreview, I knew this was the loader for me. It's not as fragile as an egg. It fed my ten bps backup gun well. When I re-boarded the gun, I was able to put it to the test. I'd recommend eyes if exceeding 14 bps. The hopper keeps up easily and does 20 bps on a drop test, but sometimes, you'll chop if rippin' ropes w/o eyes.

Battery life is good and the clip is a good design for mounting them. You can take the batteries out and have they stay in teh clip, so you can slide it back in whenever you play. You have to pull on the front end of the clip handle to remove the batteries. Pull down and slightly back.

The adjustable o-ring neck is nice for those w/o clamping feednecks. They provide a manual and a pack of different- size o-rings for the feedneck.

I would recommend this hopper on guns capable of 8-15 bps, but don't expect to impress speedballers with the speed of the loader. It's nice and fast for a spyder or backup gun, but for an ego, c*cker, timmy, etc, it's a little slow, so it'll limit the potential of the gun a little.



Conclusion: I would buy this hopper again. I still have it. It's great. It's just not quite fast enough to be on a real high-end gun owned by someone with fast fingers.
Looking closely at ricochet's specs, they say up to 20 bps (not on gun necessarily)

A must-buy for someone looking for 8-15 bps!
I give it a ten, 'cause it could be better, but it does EXACTLY what ricochet says it will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media