paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A bend sensor in the feedneck, a unique Ricochet feature, signals the loaderís electronics as to when a ball has fed and the agitator must be spun. On the rear of the loader, the Apache features an LCD control panel with a built in game timer. Ricochet development expects the production model Apache to feed at speeds of 17 to 19 balls per second. While factory rated to 190 paintballs, the prototype held 180 without pressure on the paint. In testing, the prototype emptied itself very efficiently in 10.0 seconds of its entire capacity yielding an emptying rate of 18 balls per second. This should not, however be confused with an on gun performance rate where the flow of paintballs has more of a start and stop nature.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Apache is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
rookiemaster123 Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg
halo
gravity
12volt
Marker Setup: aka excalibur
drop
68/4.5k
apache
stickies
Strengths: fast as a devil
lcd
~19bps
bounces balls!
Weaknesses: $100
Review: i love this hopper! it rocks ur socks.
altho some people may say that it doesnt deflect balls it actually does. unfortunately it some-times bounces them into ur mask (happened to me yesterday, only time i got out!) its not a laser thing that reads the balls but a bendy little tab thing that works really well.
i love the oring neck because w/ one of those u dont have to go out and buy a adjustable feedneck which costs $30-40 or tape ur gun.
it feeds faster then the egg by about 2-3 bps with a faster response time
lighter then the egg
more reliable, lighter and has an lcd screen unlike halo
lcd screen is nice
Conclusion: buy it sell ur other hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg with y and z board
Marker Setup: '03 Half-Milled Viking
BP no rise
Razor trigger
Black Equation Pro Series 12" w/ .689 insert
Blue Hybrid Shizzle panels
Lazer engraved "Born to Ball" next to bolt slot
Centerflag 68/3000
Strengths: Light, Fast, Light, Light, decent looks (reminds me of the Apache helicopter)
Weaknesses: Noticable gaps when consistantly feeding. Details in review.
Review: Strengths:
Light - The lightest hopper out there. The Viking is a beast, face it, with this on there it makes it as light as a Lasoya setup with a Halo!!!!

Looks - I didn't really like them all that much at first, but when you put it on the Viking the boxiness of both compliments each other and makes it look great.

Weaknesses:
Gaps - When you take the loader and dry feed it (not on the gun just into some sort of container) there are noticeable gaps. I also felt this when I was firing off the break and when I was in the back laying on the trigger.


Also just a little complaint: I don't like the agitating system, the little sensor in the neck. It seems like it wouldn't have as fast a reaction to the break beam eye of the Egg. Also they claim you can get bounces off of the "deflection engineered" body, *cough* bull *cough*cough*. It is a hard surface that will break a ball unless it is crap like Zap or something.
Conclusion: Good loader, the reason I got it was because I wanted to lighten the load of my Viking and it did that and more! Plus I got mine for $75 at the Hunnington Beach tourny so who can complain about that?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Ice-Child Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K
Revi
Egg
Egg II
Halo
Halo B
Marker Setup: Racegun Halfblock
Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Stream
SM-1 Barrel System
Strengths: Speed
Deflection
Fit
Timer
Shot Counter
Battery Guage
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I have run probably every agitated hopper made at one time or another. I liked the Ricochet 2K and was using it for a long time. But after I went to a Raceframe on my Gen X it just couldnt keep up. So with a little playing on the 2K I was able to speed it up a bit. But not much. So I tried about everything else that was fast at loading. Halo Downside is what kept me looking. Then Ricochet came out with the Apache. At a feedrate of 17-19 bps it will keep up with just about every electronic marker out there. Not many people can shoot 17 bps without going full auto or turbo mode. So it should keep up with just about everyone. It still maintains its deflection design which adds to its usefulness. A tad pricey but worth it. Weighing in at 16 oz with batteries versus the Egg II at 20 oz and the Halo B at 24 oz. If you are worried about weight at all it is the lightest in its class. It keeps up with me and my Racegun Halfblock, so it should be able to keep up with you. Only found one downside, which really isnt a downside at all. I let the batteries get a little low on me and it slowed way down. Other then that, which was really my fault for trying to run a set of 9 volts to far, I have 0 complainants.
Conclusion: Fast, Light, REALIABLE (Halo B isnt), well worth its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

stiffler Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK/2K
Aany other Ricochets
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, Ricochet Apache Loader, Pure Energy 48,3000 ,java feed adaptor
Strengths: Light
FAST
Super Durable
game timer
sound activated
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: Ok this is the best hopper ever, thats all anyone really needs to know. This is a fast hopper, 20bps i mean the halo is 22bps but who really cares. This is the lightest hopper over 13bps and even with batteries and full hopper full of paint. The unique form of how ricochet builds there hoppers is awsome, so many people have almost hit my hopper in speedball but guess what? the ricochet! This also has a game timer built into the lcd screen. Its aswsome to know how much time you have left to pull that last move. It also beeps one short beep every 5 minutes (ex. 15, 10, 5) and one long beep when it hits zero. You can also turn off the sound if you dont want to have your enemy here you.
Conclusion: This is an all around good hopper, I would recomend it to anyone over the halo b or egg 2 becuase its lighter than any other hopper and it doesnt eat batterries like the halo b.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

finky Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: wgp 03 vert cocker,apache hopper,pure energy nitro tank,e-blade,pschoballisticsmed bullet drop forward
Strengths: light ,fast ,alot faster than egg,looks good
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have had this hopper for about a week and it is the most amazing hopper i have ever used and for a good price i got mine for 95 dollars.before i had a normal ak and it just couldnt keep up and now i just got back from playing and it went way past my expectations
Conclusion: it is a great hopper for a great price it is the best hopper i have ever used i reccomend you go out and buy it right now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

DaRkOne510 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: WGP V-Feed 03' Autococker, Ricochet Apache Loader, Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, 20oz Anti-Siphon
Strengths: Fast loader (17bps), ricochet design, can function as gravity hopper when out of batteries.
Weaknesses: Does not load very well when low on paint (20 +/- paintballs)
Review: The Apache Loader is extremely fast and light. It can compete with a Halo or Egg. Its lighter then most hoppers that load at 17+ Bps. It also has the ricochet design that encourages boucnes. When you run out of batteries it can function as a gravity hopper too. This is not a force fed hopper, it has an agitator. The timer on the LCD has no use really but you can manually make the hopper agitate when you want to, put it in silent mode and it even turns off by itself after 20 minutes of idling.
Conclusion: It is a pretty good hopper, 17+bps, it competes with Halo and similar products, its lighter then most hoppers, has good looks and best yet, can function as a gravity hopper when out of batteries.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nyashnader Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet 2k, egg, 12v revy, and halo b
Marker Setup: Angel A4 Fly - red
Halo B - red
Cp 2peice barrel - black/red
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi
Crossfire 45ci 45000psi
Check it unimount - black/red
Cp neck - black
Strengths: FAST, LIGHT, timer, quality, pretty small
Weaknesses: Jams, Sucks when your low on paint
Review: The first time i used this hopper, i was amazed! I never expected it to load as fast as it did. This thing loads as fast as an egg and is lighter and feels better on the gun.
I started to use this hopper becuase since im a front man, i wanted something lighter than the halo b. Also, this hopper is really durable and reliable. With the Apache, its super light!! and if something messes up with the electronics, it can be used as a gravity feed hopper witch is pretty cool.
Even though this hopper is pretty fast and light!!! i prefer my halo now since i just got my fly. Apache doesnt stand a chance to keep up with the fly and even though the halo is heavy, it doesnt matter you just have to get used to it
Conclusion: This hopper is OK. Its pretty fast but i prefer my halo alot more. Even though this hopper is lighter, it jams a lot for me and it is slow when you are low on paint
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 11:58 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jcmcdonald Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK/2K- the predecessor, not superior, but quality
Egg- Crap comapred to the Apache... outright. slower, uglier, sh*tty quality, only advantage is higher capacity
halo- only advantage over apache is force feed (allows you to shoot sideways)
Marker Setup: Featherlight Viking (wased w/eyes) cross45/4500, apache laoder, empire barrel kit
Strengths: Fast, light, game timer, no sanding, looks sweet, feeds like its vomiting paintballs :)
Weaknesses: NOTHING IMO
Review: I cant belive this thing... I got a great deal ($80.00 new) and I thought it was impressive just emptying into a pod... then I saw it hit 18 without ANY problems... probably coulda went higher but my fingers cant walk that fast :).... Remember what everyone said when they first put the Halo on their angels and impulses and timmys? this drew the same reactions tonight...

This is one of the most well designed loaders ince the halo. Id say they are Equal when the pros and cons are balanced.
Conclusion: Buy it and use it. If you have a halo, and it works well for you, stick with it. Personally, I prefer a little lighter weight and the looks of the apache. If you are using an egg, sacrifice it to whatever god you pray to and buy an Apache. They are superior in every aspect aside from paint capacity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

maxwell Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: who cares
Strengths: this thing is as light as crap its unbelievable, its fast,
Weaknesses: none
Review: one thing its the lightest hopper that gets more than 13 bps, the customer service from ricochet is unbelievable, its more durable than any other hopper, one time i sent in my hopper and i waited a week and they hadnt got it so i called them and they said that if they didnt get in the next 3 days they would just send me a new one and that was with my 2k, not the apache but that just shows how good their customer service is
it feeds about as fast as a egg but not as fast as a halo but it still feeds fast enough
Conclusion: this is the best hopper for the price at mardi gras they were sellin them for 75 i think and my friend and his dad got 2
ricochet rules
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media