paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wacaca Friday, September 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a5 (better)
Stryker cybrid (same)
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
14" smart parts progressive barrel
tac cap
double trigger
spyder to a5 barrel adapter
CAR stock
x7 hopper
48/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Double trigger
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
ugly
Review: I bought this gun used of of a guy on a website I took it to my paintball field to try it out and after I used it after a few games I was noticing a hissing sound coming out of my grip so I did a quick fix and everything was good but in the game I played next my quick fix fell apart and my gun broke I brought it to the repair guy and he told me he could not fix it because they did not have parts( they did not make them anymore). My gun blew the reg after 400 shots. I do not know if it was if I bought a dud or It was just lucky. But I have tried a working one of the before and there pretty good so I will give it an 8.
Conclusion: Its nice but go for a marker that you can buy parts for.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

connicks Wednesday, April 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-R, Spyder MR2, PCS US*5, Tippmann a5
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Maddman Spring Kit
Rocking trigger 2.0
Empire Reloader 2 hopper
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Aluminum feed neck adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt, the stock bolt eventually starts to ware out the chamber.

New Barrel. After market feed neck.
Strengths: Weight, looks, performance. efficiency
Weaknesses: Flimsy beaver tail sight and feed neck, toss them away.
Review: This marker is excellent for its age and even better fully upgraded. It is a great beginner marker and once its upgraded it can keep up with the best of the markers out there. I am in a competitive league and its now my primary marker. it looks mean, its older so its not very commonly used, everybody and their mothers has a x7 or a5 with some sort or AK47/m16/mp5 kit on it so it gives you that feeling of being a little different. As an added bonus it makes other players jealous when my $60 gun with $80 worth of upgrades dominates high end markers.

Conclusion: If you can pick this gun up cheap don't hesitate, everybody will want you on their team.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

duffmann1221 Sunday, September 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
spyder mr3
tippmann a5
Marker Setup: Sp-1 w/blackheart board
L7 7.1 TechT bolt
14 in freak kit
68/4500 nitro duck
Halo B

Spyder Rodeo
pmi razzor
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Efficient
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is really a nice gun. I used it for about 2 years and had no problems whatsoever with it. My dad usually uses it now and he'll take me and my brother out with us using a tippmann a5 egrip fully upped and a spyder mr2. The upgraded barrel really shoots decent ropes and with the expansion chamber it is pretty efficient and consistent. great gun overall, you wont be dissapointed.
Conclusion: If you can buy one and your just starting out, this is a great way to start, and if you want to go electronic then just by an e frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ss3trnks2 Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
A-5
X-tra
Fenix
Pilot
+ various other versions of spyder markers
Prihana Evo
Marker Setup: Stiffi 12" barrel (i know I should have gotten at least the 14")
Egg 3 hopper
Delrin ACS bolt rear cocking
Obviously Spyder Rodeo (black)
Rocking Trigger from my 05' Electra
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like always get a new bolt, barrel and hopper to get a major performance increase in terms of speed and accuracy, buy if you want to go the next step after that get an E-Trigger or a Rocking trigger to really be able to let the balls fly.
Strengths: Solid build
reliable
cheap
has great upgrade parts
accurate
good looking gun
extremely versatile
Weaknesses: Trapped air in gun after tank removal (discharge some empty shots without tank in)
Review: However the all black paint scheme of the rodeo, stiffi carbon fiber barrel, and the eggy 3 hopper still make this gun a huge intimidation factor. The mostly aluminum frame gives the body the least amount of weight as possible while still making it very VERY durable in next to all weather conditions.
Conclusion: With the standard bolt, barrel, hopper, and trigger upgrades in my opinion the rodeo is a great buy for all starters who want a low end reliable and very good gun for their money, if not better than quite a few of the more expensive ones like the Piranha Evo or even the fellow electra. All in all if my gun ever blew up I'd hunt down and find another rodeo.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 19th, 2009 at 12:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philberg Sunday, July 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
victor II, xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Rocking trigger
14'' Lapco Snapshot
acs bolt
spyder fasta 18v lcd
20 oz co2
shocktech spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
rocking trigger kicks butt, then get a faster hopper.
Strengths: Efficiency, accuracy, durability, decent stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Beavertail is flimsy and sharp, but i just took it off.
Review: I bought this gun for my first gun and it has never let me down. stock it is decent, and the barrel is pretty good. i got a 14'' lapco snapshot and accuracy was amazing, definitely recommend this barrel. the stock frame is nice, the double trigger has a good feel and an easy pull, makes it easy to shoot fast. not to mention the grip which feels like heaven in my hand. i miss it ever since i got the rocking trigger, which has a crappy grip, but makes up for it with speed, also definitely recommend this upgrade, but is not necessary. i then got a spyder fasta loader, 30 bps, and it works great, not one break. overall, gun is rock solid in build, accurate, fast, and sips on c02 (never tried hpa).
Conclusion: Cheap, get it, upgrade it, pwn. everyone argues to have me on their team. totally worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmulligan64 Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None it was my first and only mechanical marker i now have the Ion XE
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, with, Mad dogz spring kit, ACS bolt, Pure Energy N2 Tank, 32 Whisper barrel 14inch, Richochet hopper

ION XE, worr games N2 tank, 14' One piece Proto Barrell, egg 3 hopper, dye drop foward cp asa, skeleton bolt, black heart board,....GUN RIPS BTW...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Nitrogen tank
Strengths: Durability accuracy consistency
Weaknesses: Not fast at all, freezes co2 get a cheap n2 tank for it , kinda heavy
Review: I got this gun as my first paintball gun and i have to say it is great it is now my backup but it is still great very accurate never breaks and consistent i would definitely recommend this product if you are a beginner looking for a good mechanical marker...i have only found one better alternative and thats the autococker trilogy sport now there bolt around the same price so its good to get either gun if you want a durable gun that is a solid back up and great woodsball gun
Conclusion: If your getting a first gun get it or if you need a cheap back up for an intermediate player get it i definatly recomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sphinx337 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wouldn't use anything else
Marker Setup: Black Rodeo
16'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
ACP Delrin Bolt
Kingman Rocking Trigger
Draxxus Pulse Hopper (Black Board w/ RF-sync upgrade)
Offset Picatinny Rail with Nstar Red Dot Scope
Skeleton Stock
Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Hopper
E-Trigger
Barrel

Strengths: Great out-of-box accuracy
Awesome capability even at mechanical level
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've spent many years modding my rodeo and I have to say it always turns heads on the field. Awesome setup. It's great when you tag out players with the high-end expensive markers. It works great even when using the mechanical trigger system and gravity hopper setup. Rarely do I get a chopped ball and that's just because I pull the trigger too fast (when mechanical). The rocking trigger was by far the best upgrade I added. Putting out 20-30 balls per second can be very intimidating to other players. Sometimes I get too carried away and I ended up buying a pistol as a backup because I go through a hopper in no time. It's too much fun. Remember if you get a fast trigger, you need a fast hopper. I recommend upgrading the spring too.
Conclusion: Good for beginners. Easily upgradeable. Easily outperforms high-end markers when upgraded correctly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pembo0630 Friday, January 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only marker I've used commercially since I started 4 yrs ago.
Marker Setup: e-hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Could use some a new Bolt, as well as a new hopper & barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Reliable
-Cheap
-Co2 Conservative
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Occasional Chop (w/ gravity hopper)
-Loosening of bolts
Review: This gun is truely a great bang for your buck. With a tight economy, it's difficult for me to fathom spending $300+ on recreation.The Rodeo was my first paintball gun, and it has served me very well.

Accuracy: The out-of-the-box accuracy for the Rodeo is suprisingly good. I didn't expect this type of precision from a stock barrel, but it has proven me wrong. Is it the best? Of course not. A new barrel is always nice. I would recommend a 12", any longer than that tends to lose some velocity.

Reliablilty: I have used this marker recreationally for 4 1/2 years. I'm just recently getting serious into paintball, and I'm not sure how much longer I'm going to be holding onto this baby. However, I rarely had any mechanical issues with the gun during play. A few bolts would come loose here and there; but never fall completely off. Throughout my days with this gun, I used a gravity hopper. Just recently I bought an electric hopper and since then have had zero chops.

My only problems with the gun came about by my obvious inexperience when I first started using it. As stated previously, I used the generic gravity hopper and a stock gun with zero upgrades.I was attempting to rattle paintballs out of the barrel before they had a chance to exit the hopper. This caused major choppage on my part, but it wasn't the guns fault. If you have an electric hopper, blast away! Other than that, this sucker will pop out pretty much any kind of ammunition without issues.

The beaver tail on the back of the gun is suprisingly sharp. When playing woodsball, I would occasionally get stabbed by the beast when diving or crawling. Simply unscrewing it is a good alternative.




Conclusion: I'd recommend this product to any paintballer who is interested in an inexpensive, reliable weapon that won't bust their wallet. It's a nice bang for your buck and has served me well for many happy years. If you're willing to put some dough into upgrades, its a worthwhile choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nato80 Tuesday, October 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with
12" smart part barrel
Remote
Red dot
Archon 200 loader
Camo stickers

Spyder Rodeo
16" barrel?
Recommended
Upgrades:
Exspansion Chamber
Nitro
Maybe E-hopper or
Archon hopper
Barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Semi-auto can be reasonble fast
Durable
Efficent
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Not many upgrades
Beavertail is useless
Review: First off the pic above gave it a bad impression. The Rodoe in real life is much better looking especially without the beavertail. This is a very good beginers gun for rec and non-intense speedball. Durable, easy to take apart and clean, looks good, and up to 6-9 BPS stock ( with good trigger.) Needs to have a better exp chamber and barrel.
Overall a very good gun.
Conclusion: reccomend for rec play and lax speedball. Great new guy or loaner gun But could be better so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chevy57Envy Thursday, July 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of the Spyders
A Few Tippmans
An Evil Omen (Not really Similar)
A couple of Autocockers (Again Not really Similar)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Check It Products 15° Assault Block
Spyder E-Grip
Senario Dreams T-Board w/eyes
Senario Dreams Ramping Chip
50 Gram Trigger Switch
Sundragon Snapdragon Magnetic Trigger
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop Forward with ASA
Micro Lines
Sundragon Dragonfly Striker
Maddman Rocket Valve
Kingman ACS Bolt
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Trinity Paintball Locking Feedneck
Upgraded Springs
Halo B Loader with V35 Board and Delrin Cone
PMI Pure Energy 68 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
It depends on the Player.

Switching for C02 to Air is a Must (it is cheaper and it helps keep your marker from breaking those pesty o-rings all the time)
New Barrel (the stock one was alright, but you can always improve)
New Trigger Frame (I bought this marker because I wanted to upgrade it piece by piece, so it depends on the player, I went to an Electric frame to compete with everyone else that have faster markers)

If you want to go Low Pressure, I would recommend a new regulator, new valve, new springs, and a new bolt to start it off.
Electric Hopper

Also remove that flimsy beaver tail
Strengths: Easy to Upgrade
Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: The Vertical feed is not universal
beavertail
Review: Overall just a great marker. The build quality is excellent, and there are a ton of aftermarket upgrades that you can use. If you plan on getting a spyder and upgrading, do your research, and you could easily build a marker that can compete with the higher end markers. Just make sure that the aftermarket equipment that you buy is capatible with this marker.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product for beginners and/or paintballers that enjoy modifying their markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media