paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
jdpaintbal Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lets see
Stingray ( beginer gun shots about as strait as a drunken archer)
Brass Egal Marader (Also very bad)
Spyder Victor 2 ( Getting better but still no)
Spyder Rodeo (Sweet gun and if set up right one of the best guns around0
WGP 04 Pro Stock ( i love this gun it is set so sweet i can nail anyone from anywhere)
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Autococker Pro Stock
72CI Prue energy
Reloader 2
CP 1 peice barrel .689
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech spring kit
Strengths: Acurate if set right
Distance if set right
looks
Weaknesses: A little big
Review: I used this gun for 1 year and i had it runnig so good i could compete with 250 dollar guns. if you have this gun put in the heavey spring in the shocktech kit and then you have to play wiht the velocity for a while to get it fine tuned. You could also put on a barrel but it it a pretty good stock barrel. GET THIS GUN IT ROCKS. i could get people out with ease and they couldnt touch me. i was sad ot sell this gun.
Conclusion: GET this and be patient set it up and you wont be disapoted sorry about spelling
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastcoastsaturn Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 for 2yrs.- the spyder is like a feather compared to the tippmann
Marker Setup: Stock.
just added--->
J&J 16in 2piecebarrel
32 springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel helps with accuracy...
Strengths: Light.....durable......fast trigger.......not a gas hot.......very easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Guage- not really a weakness... but not very accurate.
Review: Well i just got the Rodeo off ebay brand new for 72.00. first thing i filled up the hopper and went outside to test it out. i had a brand new bag of scorch walmart balls. i shot the first 500 rd bag no breaks no broken balls. This guns shoots way faster than the 98. prolly 5-6 bps. anyway on teh second 500 rd bag all went well execpt i had one jam cuz i was really beatin the piss out of the trigger tring to see how fast i could shoot. So in my opinion this gun deff rocks. Is fast and lightweight. plus i got it for 72.00.


okay had this gun nor for 4 months.. hhave shot over 15,000 rounds ive only had 2 chops!!! the stock bolt seems to work greak for me... even with the venturi. added the 32 springs... awesome!!! shoots awesome!!! and fast...
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun for close quarters and woodsball.. prolly not the best choice for speedball. Giving this gun a 10 Because i believe it is a great gun for the money. i know there are better more expensive guns out there. this gun has over 300 reviews and is rated 9 out of 10.. i think that says it all./


buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goodfellas1991 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: i have everything that came in the package form Xpaintball.biz for 178$ which is a great deal because you get a pmi marker case an extreme rage mask with visor a hopper 20oz CO2 and a whole lot more a definite buy
Recommended
Upgrades:
right now i am not sure because i have been very accurate with it but i seem to do better with my friends 16 inch barrel so maybe a barrel upgrade would be good but other than that no upgrades are needed yet
Strengths: Really accurate, Great rate of fire, Great range.
Weaknesses: Maybe its weight but its still a great gun
Review: This is my first gun and it has deadly accuracy and a good range i dare compare its accuracy to a dye. i was using my friends dye and even with 12 inch barrle i was hitting the sniper target we set up every time its rate of fire was not as good as the dye offcourse but thats because it is a semi auto marker but stil this baby is a best buy and since this gun is selling out fast and you can already oinly find the camo and green there are few black guns left. its a great gun and for a noob like me its great
Conclusion: This gun is a best buy for anybody noobs or experienced players eventhough everybody says the spyder imagine is better buy it refurb for around 60 bucks but how good can it be if there are so many refurbs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caddy24Roy Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Trinity feed neck
32 Degrees Spring Kit
32 Degrees Expanison Chamber
14" J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel
Archon Gravitiy Fed Hopper
Heavy Duty Remote Coil
20 oz tank
6+1 Stranj Harness
6 Stranj Locking Lid Pods
Recommended
Upgrades:
Is really a great gun right out of the box
But all stock guns need a new barrel
Feedneck the plastic one sux
Strengths: Great Gun
Works on both CO2 and Nitro
Great On Air
Works awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review: Im totally happy with the marker. Ive fired over 15000+ paintballs through this gun stock and i havent broke a ball yet. All my friends have Tippman A-5 and 98 and Ive used their markers and Im totally satisfied with the Rodeo. It uses far less air then the a-5 and 98. We play for 4-5 hrs on a given day and everytime I come home with about 4-6 ouunces of air. Ive beatn the hell out of this marker since I gotten it and it has taken care of me. Ive added a J&J S2 Ceramic Barrel but i have yet to use it . Il update that later. All around great marker. Built tough and will take a beating.
Conclusion: Would recommend this marker to anyone that wants a good durable marker at a reasonable price. This is a great marker. Just look at the overall
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil4321 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a-5
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,proto 1 piece,halo tsa backman,acs,esp trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a esp trigger frame a electronic hopper,barrel,Expecially a new bolt.
Strengths: Definanently reliabillty
Descent reg.
Weaknesses: Mine chopped like crazy but that ended, new bolt, and new barrel
Review: it was definently a nice gun out of the box. I just wanted to be able to shoot faster and more accurate.The gauge isnt very good. One second it will be in the 800-1000 psi next shot it will be at 300. But that doesnt really effect anything.
Conclusion: I would definanently recomend getting upgrades.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akasathead13 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other mechanic Spyder markers and the Tippmann 98 custom. The Spyder Rodeo blows them away.
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Rodeo
Quantum electronic hopper
Spyder Clear-polished Proto 1-piece 14'' barrel
Custom Drop Forward
Aluminum Anti-Chop Bolt
20 0z. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel is necessary even though the stock barrell is very light weight and accurate compared to other stock barrels. If you want to shoot fast and not chop paintballs while you do it, you'll need an electronic hopper and an anti-chop bolt. The double trigger is a little slow, so you'll need to fix that if you want to shoot really fast. It's fast enough though.
Strengths: Accurate
Easy disassembly
Sturdy
Fast for a mechanic gun
Air efficient
Looks awesome
Very upgradeable
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side compared to other guns.
Review: I'm am extremely impressed with this gun. I did a lot of research trying to find a good gun for myself, for a good price. I knew I wanted a mechanic gun, because I didn't think I really needed an electric one, so I was deciding between a Tippmann 98 custom, a Spyder Sonix, a JT Tac-5 Recon, and the Spyder Rodeo. I Eventually picked the Spyder Rodeo, and I'm glad I chose it. I got the marker and my whole setup for only $200! And on top of that, the gun works like a charm. The gun was very feasible to take the part, and I was capable of replacing the bolt with no hassle, wherease the 98 custom is a pain in the neck to disassemble. I went in my back yard and shot a full hopper of paintballs. I didn't chop or miss my target once! I couldn't believe it; I think I may have reached 5, maybe 6, RPS at one point. At first, I shot the marker with my new barrell, but after that, I shot it with the stock barrell, and surprisingly, the gun was still amazingly accurate and fast. I couldn't be more happy with my gun.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner or even somewhat of an expert, and don't feel like you need an electric gun, and want a new marker for an affordable price, you should definiately buy a Spyder Rodeo.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 13th, 2006 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ECHEL0N Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Frame/Trigger, Barrel
Strengths: Decent right out of the box, and very easily upgraded.


Weaknesses: Iffy trigger frame system
Review: STRENGTHS

Very good starter marker, one of the best mechanicals you can get for its price.

Play for all day long games and didn't get any chopping at all.

It has a sleek look to it, and comes in a sort of green/black camoflauge pattern if you can find the right vendor.

Easy to upgrade, this means that almost every fault that this gun has can usually be easily and quickly remedied.

Decent accuracy right out of the box.

WEAKNESSES (Not any major issues)

1. Trigger frame likes to come loose, so after you've played for a while check it and make sure, otherwise your saftey will stop working and you'll end up shooting someone by accident. And like the marker body itself it also has unnecessary cosmetic grooves that makes it almost impossible to easily clean. And since it comes loose splatter tends to get in between the handle and the body of the marker.

2. The detatchable rail that covers your bolt is really sharp edged where it protrudes in the back.

3. The PSI Guage is "eh".

4. It's relatively bulky, especially if you're having to use a clamp down feederneck. Not so big that its a huge problem, but in comparison with some of the newer smaller markers, it might be an issue if you're using a bulky CO2 tank which will make you more visable when behind cover.

5. It tends to be hard to clean because of all of the cosmetic grooves on the marker itself.
Conclusion: Really most if not all of the issues above are small and minor and shouldn't stop you from picking this gun up, especially if you're a beginner looking to get into paintball or upgrade from your "Wal-mart gun".
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jfreak741 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha-Rentals
Owned-VL Orion
Marker Setup: 47/3000 Nitro Duck Air Tank
VL agitator hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
USE COMPRESSED AIR!!!!!!
Strengths: Very Upgradable
Weaknesses: With CO2, Chops almost every ball
Review: I really enjoy my Rodeo, although, I am looking to move up in the paintball world, it is, I would say, a very good starter marker. I can tell you right now, it blows my veiw loader right out of the water.

Also, If you play with CO2 and shoot fast enough, after about a hopper full, you will see that it will start to chop just about every ball.
Conclusion: I would say, all in all, that with the HPA Tanmk on it, the Rodeo is a very good gun for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonic
Spyder Victor 2
Tippman 98 custom (SUCKs compared to this)
And Various different spyders.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
47/3000 HPA
Empire Reloader II
------------------------------
Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
G2K Gravity Fed
J&J Ceramic 14"
10 oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Bolt
Strengths: Nice Stock barrel.
Ok speed.
Looks good
Weaknesses: Bolt scratches inside
Crappy Ram O-ring
Review: I got this a few months ago. I ran some tests on it, The accuracy of the stock barrel is pretty good unless your using crappy paint. I Shot as fast as I could and I found that the Spyder Sonic is faster.When I took it out to clean it, I took the bolt out and found that the bolt had scratched the inside. You shoot really get a new barrel for better accurate shooting and a new bolt. You probably don't need an Electro hopper, because it's not that fast. Overall, I think you'll be very pleased with this marker. Go get it!
Conclusion: This is a good gun, get it! I'll give it an 8 because it could have had a lighter trigger pull, and could have a better stock bolt.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 7:26 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pntballnut321 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom-not nearly as accurate and doesnt conserve a lot of air
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo-J&J ceramic 16" barrel, more accesories soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger/frame, tank
Strengths: Stock is ok, but can be improved
Weaknesses: None that i could found, not perfect...
Review: I have a Camoflauge Spyder Rodeo with a 16" J&J ceramic barrel, and the barrel changes everything. As for the stock version, its fairly accurate. I set up a 3x3 target at ground level, and from 25 feet, if you know how to aim, then you may get a radius of smaller than a quarter of a foot.

50 feet- maybe a 9 inch radius
75 feet- shots start to droop a little towards the last 5-10 feet, about a foot radius
100 feet- at around the last 20 feet, the paint starts a steady drop, making you have to aim the gun at a slight angle...maybe a 2 foot radius, when the stock barrel wasnt twisting and hooking the balls.
125 feet- this is where the stock barrel starts to twist a lot, im lucky if i can hit the target 5 out of 10 shots
150 feet- kinda worthless to test from this distance, but I was bored...you seriously have to angle the gun here, with stock you art lucky to hit the target 1 out of 12 times.

keep in mind that this is with the stock version of the gun, using the stock 12 inch aluminum barrel and 20oz CO2.

EDIT:
something I forgot to mention, the trigger pull is rather heavy and long, so despite the double trigger, you wont be able to walk it in order to achieve a faster rate of fire, unless you upgrade the trigger.
Conclusion: An excellent marker in my opinion, howerver, an after market barrel is always good. Good air consumption, and easily upgradeable. Definetly good for speedball, which is what I play.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media