paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
ericr33914 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha E-Force GTI - about the same, but electro and requires more maintenance
Piranha E-Force R6 - not as good... inconsistent, sputtering, more maintenance
Spyder Imagine - almost the same... has electronic trigger, does not have regulator
Dragun The One - Not comparable (much better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo - J&J Pro 1 14", Aluminum ACS Bolt, ESP Frame, Dye Sticky 3's
Dragun The One - QEV
both on PE fiber wrapped 68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator and V/A (Vertical Adapter)
ESP Frame
Strengths: rarely chops balls
regulator
PSI Gauge
Weaknesses: Regulator a little inconsistent, decent for stock
Mechanical
simi-heavy compared to some other guns
Review: This is an overall good gun. I got it for $102 as my first gun and it was well spent. It is a good gun to start out with and you will go a while without wanting to upgrade it.

This gun is also good for woods-ball and is not a good gun for a tournament, unless upgraded. The matte finish is good for when playing woods-ball because it is not shiny and does not stick out.
Conclusion: I would get this gun as a starter gun because it is reliable, and does not break down or require much work to maintain, not as much so as a tippman though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 20th, 2005 at 6:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelsplayer Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triad, PMI Black Maxx.
Marker Setup: No Upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A different feed so you don't have to use the straight elbow.
A closer trigger.
Use Gameface Scorch Paint.
Strengths: Very Accurate.
12'' barrel.
Good aim.
Weaknesses: Unless you have get a camo Rodeo, it might be too shiny.
Review: I have thought about getting another gun and selling the Rodeo but it has been 100% reliable and has NEVER chopped a ball. If you are just getting into paintball and want something not too expensive, but not a crappy gun, I would consider getting a Rodeo. I wouldn't get this gun if you plan on competing in a lot of tournaments and looking to win money.
Conclusion: This gun has let me have good times with friends and hasn't had to be fixed yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballxr Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 (about even)
spyder TL-R (almost even)
spyder victor(sucks)
Wdp G7(rodeo doesnt compare)
Dye DM5(rodeo doesnt compare)
brass eagle(sucks)
spyder xtra(not as good)
Marker Setup: halo b hopper
smart parts 21" sniper barrel
sniper kit
N2
ultra beaver tail
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
drop forward
and elbow
tighten your screws on it before you play for the first time
Strengths: reliable
durable
quick
slik design
great price
supports N2
light
Weaknesses: Minor*** beaver tail is flimsy
Review: This is a great gun for this price, possibly the best out there, at about 150~ it smites a tippmann's power and is possibly better than any gun over 200.

I recommend this gun because its reliable, durable, and easy to use

almost never chops balls and has a pressure guage

strong, sleek design that will cause your enemies to bow down to you.
Conclusion: Get it! its elite
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bozo Saturday, October 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom ,Spyder TL-X, Brass Eagle Marauder, A-5, Spyder Pilot acs '05 delrin bolt
Marker Setup: Everything stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Strengths: Accurate, good grips, regulator is decent, barrel
Weaknesses: Heavy, blowback, slow trigger
Review: I love this gun, i have shot about 8000 paintballs and only one paintball broke up to date in a stock barrel, people say buy an Xtra or a TL-X and upgrade it, no way, for a stock gun it runs smoother than those supped up, i have a friend who supped up his TL, put 200$ CND into it and mine runs way better, the only thing is the trigger pull is long but light, but i really like the pilot better, but i'd rather stay with the rodeo and improve crazily on it. I've been to speedball with it and won lots, but it is best for Bushball
Conclusion: Good price, stock is great for a while until you can upgrade it, buy it and you won't be dissatisfied other than speed, the guns great for price even when all stocked
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JayAcob Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: SP Ion, eVLutionII, 68/3 HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - In my opinion the Progressive 14'' works best with this marker
Tank - Probably not Co2, if u shoot even like 5 B not super fast, the reg, or foregrip gets a bit cold. mine frosted and once had a bit of ice or sumthin. seriosuly
Strengths: In Body Review
Weaknesses: In Body Review
Review: STRENGHTS

1]BARREL - This is the most accurate stock barrel I've tried. Its about 12''. But, you could always go better.
2]DESIGN - I love the look of this gun. It's awesome
3]TRIGGER PULL - The trigger pulll on this gun is alright, nto bad. When I frist got it, I didn't mean to even shoot, and as I grabbed the trigger to check if it was aluminum [which it is], and I shot my foot, LOL. i caught the trigger, not the grip.
4]REGULATOR and GAUGE - The Regulator and gauge help alot. It makes sure it dosent shoot too much or too less Co2. When you disconnect the tank, there wil still be Co2 in the foregrip, so shoot a couple more times till all the Co2 comes out and the cocking bolt goes back to normal.
5]VELOCITY ADJUSTER - The velocity adjuster is keyless and is a tournament velocity adjuster


WEAKNESSES
1]the feed location is right infront of the sight rail so it makes the rail pointless. But thats on most spyders.
2]This thing'll chop if u got crappy, or hard paint, and if u shoot or try to shoot as fast as u can.
3]i think they shud find sumthin w/ the foregrip so it dosent freeze. gets annoying after. [w/ Co2]
Conclusion: This gun is great for a begginer, and you might be able to use it when ur a lil more advanced.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drummer Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder e-99 avast
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14'' J&J full tilt ceramic
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I might be getting a rocking trigger or ESP frame...also to improve accuracy I suggest the J&J full tilt.
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Looks amazing
-Rarely breaks balls
Weaknesses: -Long trigger pull which reduces BPS.
-Does not shoot extremely far.
Review: The Spyder Rodeo is a great all around gun. You can play woods or speed-ball and still be very successful with this gun. It has a nice stock barrel, but to improve performance you should get an upgraded barrel. The only real thing i dislike about the rodeo is the trigger pull--it could be a little closer to the shooting point. The rodeo is easy to upgrade (especially making it electric), and is extremely solid. For the $103 I paid (that you can find on some websites), it was worth any penny
Conclusion: Great over-all gun with very small amount of cons. Easy to upgrade, looks nice, and over-all great shooter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfan720 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
its want that good of a marker in anyway shape or form
Marker Setup: Spyer Rodeo Stock
12 Oz CO2 (soon to be compressed air)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic trigger
Automatic Hopper
Longer barrel
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Easy to clean
Light trigger pull (better with electronic trigger)
doesnt chop alot.
Weaknesses: My trigger frame came loose thats about it.
Review: Ive had this gun for a few years and i can say it has only broken about 10 balls while playing cause i broke one ball and the just kept breaking after that. It was really easy to clean after i broke paint in it. The bolt is very simple to take out. You just have to be careful that you dont lose any of the parts. The barrel is fairly accurate for a stock gun but its not perfect (no stock barrel is). Its not a very good gun for speedball and stuff like that when its stock so if your looking to do that you have to get a e trigger for it and a electronic hopper. It is a great woods gun though...
Conclusion: Its is a good starter gun and with upgrades can be a great gun..just keep it clean like if it were a real gun...you need to take care of a paintball gun so that it works for a long time..if not you dont take care of it....it might go bad when you least expect it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mech tippmanns
other mech spyders
all other blowback mechs of the low end type
Marker Setup: ICD BKO
14"Ultralight
Rikochet AK
92/45 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Only tested with a Rikochet AK and a Progressive barrel
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: ~Strenghts~
Fast(enough)
Efficient(enough)
I didn't play with it enough to see anything more

~Weaknesses~
I really didn't notice too many weaknesses. It seemed to shoot fine. No problems

Well I just got a new gun but don't have nitro so I had to play with a borrowed rodeo. I was using it with a Rikochet Ak and a Smart Parts Progressive barrel +co2. From what I saw it really wasn't a bad gun. The double trigger allowed me to pull probably about 5+ bps which was good enough playing with other mechs. It shot fine with no chops(ha) and less kick than I expected. The efficiency also wasn't too bad. I got about 900 shots off a 16oz tank.
Conclusion: It is a decent gun for the price. Not a bad low end mech.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flipzz Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other guns.....
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Rodeo
Aci Bulldogg 48/3000 w/ Rhino Cover
Reloader b or Gravity feed doesnt matter
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to upgrade a spyder i would suggest:
Esp frame
T board and breakbeam eyes
Assault block
a cp reg or torpedo reg
a cp unimount
New feedneck is a must
New bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Decent
Its light
Weaknesses: My bolt chipped the first time i played
Review: I bought this gun after christmas because i aws short on cash, i wanted a new gun so i picked this one up. My first impressions of this gun was for a mech, i liked the style of it. It looked appealing. It was loud though, and the drop is really bad. So my first time playing with it I was some what impressed. It is a light gun and it did its job for the amount i payed for it it was decent. When i got home that day from paintball I stripped it to clean it. It was easy to dissasemble and clean. I looked at the bolt while cleaning it and I noticed it was chipped. I got mad but it wasnt major since its not a permanent gun for me. Also i noticed that it would get scuff and scratch marks easily. No biggy, cosmetics are nothing. Overall this gun is good for its money, it did its job and was easy to maintain. Perfect for beginers.
Conclusion: Good for its money but obviously not perfect, nothing is perfect. Ill give it an 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f3 Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98-almost as accurate,louder
spyder xtra-not as accurate,no reg
WGP Autococker-suprisingly,rodeo has better acuracy and goes farther
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Rodeo
12" Custom Products Barrel
VL200 rd hopper
20 co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel- 12" CP 1 piece classic-very accurate good price(48) looks good
a esp frame so you can shoot auto or burst
hopper- empire reloader II
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
solid
regulator
Doesnt chop
looks
Weaknesses: Beavertail can bend if your not careful
Review: well, i must say i am pretty impressed by this product. After i started paintballing at a friends b day i was hooked and began looking into cheap but reliable guns. I looked and shortly came across the spyder rodeo. It looked cool, plus it was rated a 9.4/10 which is pretty good.i picked one up and tested it. YOU do not have to spend a ton of money upgrading this gun. At 50 feet,i was hitting a 7''x7'' board about 8 out of 10 times with a stock barrel.

at my first outing, iwas to play jungle. i got the camo version so i was exicited. when thegame strted i ran to the top of a hill and just strted sniping people from 85 feet away. I got 4 ppl out that round. iwent on to get maybe 20+ ppl through 4 or 5 hrs of play.

not to mention this gun is really reliable too. it was getting hit paint, getting thrown all around, getting banged on cement bunker and after all that i just cleaned it and it looked brand new again.

the camo looks really cool.people come up to me and ask me if i got custom painted. if you seriously get into paintball you should get a J&J ceramic barrel.they are only 35 bucks and my friend has a 115 dollar one and the j&j has the exact same accuracy as his boomstick.
i aslo recommed getting an esp frame so you can have semi 3rd burst 6rd bust and full auto.o ya and to keep up with the auto, you need to get a empire reloader to keep up with it.

get these upgrades and go angel hunting for a fourth of the price

My friend has a WGP Autococker(actually i would rather get THE WGP cuz its just better but also more $ and my friends was bad cuz he got it used.) and my was going straighter, faster, and was more accurate then his 500 dollar gun.

buy this gun u wont regret it
Conclusion: Buy it it wont let u down a steal at 130 bucks stock it is good enough to go go against 500-600 dollar guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media