paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
wablez Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98custom, Spyder Imagine, Piranha eForce VTL, Winchester durango, Victor 2, xtra, maurader, some autococker.
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo( stock) JT radar, 12 onz co2, vl200,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, agitated hopper.
Strengths: Very good as is stock: Barrel, Regualator etc...
Weaknesses: A bit heavy, not electro, vertical adapter hard to upgrade.
Review: When I first opened to package, I was sure this was the Flagship of the Kingman semi-auto market. After 4hours at my local feild, and about 600 rounds of paint, this gun had not broke a single ball, nor did it burp or do any other wrong things a marker did. I was suprised I was actually able to use most of my paint with a single fill of my Co2 thanks to the good regualator. I was also able to place most of my shots 1inch from the intended target from about 50 feet thanks to the great stock barrel.
In the other hand, this marker does have its cons such as its heaviness and the fact that u have to get a new vertical adapter to put on a new reg. Also, the price of this marker is a little on the higher side, because you can get an Emarker like the Spyder Imagine for the same price.
Conclusion: In conclusion, The rodeo is a great marker even stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JSCARFACE2005 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion, tippmann 98
Marker Setup: orion,16 oz. chromoly, reloader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel needs to be upgraded first and ill explain why in weaknesses. The dropforward is ugly but no upgrade needed.
Strengths: Good looking gun, comes in cool colors too.
Weaknesses: Barrel is great looking but it cuts the balls at the end of the barrel.
Review: Good gun in looks and nice matte finish but is easy to scratch by dropping it in woods. Great for woodball and speedball with no reflections to glare your eyes from seeing apponents. The barrel is bad. The regulator is always coming loose along with the gas chamber. the gun does have nice trigger pull but often skips shots if you pull the trigger to fast.
Conclusion: Overall its an okay backup gun but i wouldnt recomend it to serious players who are looking to not run into problems.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mikeymoo Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
spyder tlx
spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
20 oz co2
hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell!!!!! And maybe an electric hopper
Strengths: LOOKS
accuracy
Weaknesses: stock barrel
LOUD
Review: I got this gun and as soon as i opened the package i knew this gun was a winner!! It's chopped 2-3 balls after about 2000 shots but its normal!! the gun comes with a good grip but the trigger is very far away......... the gun is about 140 dollars but its worth it! if your looking for a cheaper semi auotmatic gun This is the gun! alot faster than similar products (tlx and xtra)!!!
Conclusion: This is a good gun for normal income people that are maybe starting off the game
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ohchiz84 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom- Pretty comparable, Rodeo much better out of the box but if you plan on putting a lot of money into upgrades on your gun i think a tippman might be the better choice. It really depends on personal preference and what you want to do with it.

Some cheap pirrahna or something- Not nearly as good
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo stock, 14" JJ ceramic, 20oz CO2, java 200rd hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-E hopper if you like to shoot more than probably 4 or 5 BPS
-something behind the trigger so there isnt much slack (its sensitive, but it goes too far back)
-Barrel if you want to spend the money. Ive tested a JJ Ceramic, Progressive, and AllAmerican. At short and medium range I couldnt tell the diffrence between an aftermarket and the stock barrel, though at longer ranges it does tighten the pattern some. A new barrel isnt at must though (well if you play back and snipe at distances you should get one), from what ive tried Id say the JJ and All American are my two favorites id go with the JJ bc its about the same costs half as much.
Strengths: Powerful
Comes with reg
Pretty Accurate
Can shoot fast
Weaknesses: Chopped a lot using crappy paint in cold, not with good paint
Review: OK, I'm fairly new to paintball, I've only been playing a couple months. This is my first gun. A guy I know was sorta pusing me toward a tippman, but this marker got good reviews on this website and it was hard to pass up the $120 price tag and all the nice features like a regulator and exp chamber that come standard. I was looking for a gun that was cheap but would keep the game fun for me and stay competitive with higher-end guns.

Ive played with it twice so far. The first time I took it out i was a little worried. I hooked up my tank and started to adjust the regulator up from the factory setting to 700-800psi; but the gauge wouldnt move past 400psi, so I was freaking out and running around trying to get people to help fix my gun for an hour. I had the screw way out and went over to the chrono expecting my ball to roll out, but it read at +370fps. So I think my gauge is defective, it doesnt really matter though. Dont piss your pants if it happens like i did, you just have to guess and test your first outing to get a good setting. The regulator itself keeps your shots consistant, and it helps especially when your tank is low while non regulated guns shoot all over the place. I'm sure there are much better regulators out there, but once youre shooting at mid range factors like wind will probably affect your accuracay more than having your gun shoot maybe 1or 2 fps out of the muzzle more consistant with a better regulator you just spent $50+ to upgrade to.

Anyway, after that I started playing, and I chopped like crazy. Probably 50-100 balls out of the 600 or so i shot. But the field paint was really cheap stuff and it was below 40F and most other people were having the same problem.

Second time I tried it, it was great. I used better paint and it was warmer, mid to upper 50s F. Never had to take my squeegee out of my bag and i shot about 750 balls. The gun is pretty accurate, I was target shooting from about 75 feet with a guy who had a lower end autococker, and I thought I was shooting better than he was.

I think it looks cool too. It has a nice looking body, and I've had a couple people comment to me on the camo anodizing. Someone had never seen a rodeo and thought I got it custom painted somewhere
Conclusion: Personally I'm very happy my rodeo. Yes, the angels, autocockers, automags, etc will have an advantage over you. But the Rodeo can definetly keep you competitive, which is what I was hoping for out of $100 gun. It has a lot of nice features, and its a good cheap markerright out of the box, you dont have to throw hundreds of dollars into upgrades for it, unlike other markers like tippmans. Its a good starter gun, and if I had to choose anothe first marker for myself id pick it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

miguel bain Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most Tippmans(older models)
allot of pump's
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo... stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips for sure
maybe a barrel, although the stock one is a pretty good thing
Strengths: Price,
Accurate
Comes stock with a bunch of extra's, that most people upgrade to
Weaknesses: Feed tube in the way
Beaver-tail is sharp
Grips are plastic
Review: Ok let me start by saying BRAVO to Kingman for producing a marker that, in my opinion, has no equal(in this price range). Sure your going to say"it's a spyder, it does not compare to my angel" but realistically it can & in some circumstances it does.But we would be splitting hairs.In the end all that counts are eliminations.
Even you e-gun nuts out there should be able to pull off a decent bps with this thing. The stock barrel is remarkably accurate, mind you you do have to teach yourself how to aim with that feed tube in a direct line of the barrel, but that is easy. i play mostly woods-ball, so a high bps does not interest me, but having a marker that is durable does, and this is very durable,comparable to my old pump bushmaster(12 years and still going strong). As for speed-ball, i better leave that to someone else to tell you, as i don't play speed-ball, waste of paint if you ask me.
But if your into upgrades, i don't think there is a manufacturer on the planet that does not make something for a spyder, so the sky's the limit., for me the only downside to this marker are the grips(plastic on mine) but easily fixed, oh and the odd loose screw here and there but nothing loc tight can't fix. that beaver-tail is not even a prob, just file down the sharp edges and your good to go.
to close out i will say , i have shot near 2000 rounds through this thing and are yet to chop a ball, i run co2 and have had no freeze ups(some people have complained of this ?) & have played in some of the worse conditions yet this marker keeps on plinking.
i highly recommend this marker to anybody who will overlook the fact that it is a spyder(who cares what your friends say)
well i have now played a few speed ball games, & the marker is still great, but if you are looking at that game, you will deff have to upgrade it to stay competitive. the shots stay true, but up agaist a 20+ bps marker, you do feel a little out guned, playing backman(at least for me) seemed to take the edge off.
Conclusion: for a remarkable marker at a great price, you can NOT beat this one
i give it a 8.5 because the grips & the feed neck are the only things that bugged me, but not anymore
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 8:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballcrazy Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap zxs555 (piece of sh#t)
viewloader orion (ok gun but nothing on the rodeo)
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo, camo in color, 20 onz. Pure energy tank, 14 inch PMI Razzor Barrel,remote line,smart parts grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
just the barrel
Strengths: Pretty accurate stock and the regulator works good
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: When i first shot the gun i was amazed of how good it worked. It shot very good and pretty accurate with the stock barrel. Everything works supper smooth with the gun. I just wanted something a little more accurate so i bought a razzor 14 inch barrel. This made a huge difference. The first time i played i kicked a** with it. I had a whole lot of hopper kills. This gun is worth every single penny.
Conclusion: This gun is a very good gun. It performs awsome. It would be good for a beginner up to an expert.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryptik Tuesday, November 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion...
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Rodeo
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Electrnoic Hopper
Strengths: Fast
Light Trigger
Quiet
Looks great
Weaknesses: Flimsy Beaver tail
Trigger gets stuck..solution (see review)
Review: First of all...This gun kicks fat ass!! hahahha it looks great outta the box, i shot about 300 balls and not a single chop. I used the crappiest balls ever and it didnt chop when i was rapid firing. Its very quiet and consistant, best bang for the buck. The beaver tail is kinda flimsy and sharp but that doesnt really matter, it is removable but looks ugly without it. And the last thing is that the trigger gets stuck. This can be solved by some lub or oil. Overall this gun is the best semi auto i've read about and tried.

Conclusion: This gun is worth every cent you put into this. The stock barrel, the regulater and for grip, its all worth it. I recommend this gun to anyone wanting to move up from a n00b level play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punisher32 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a new barrel badly as well as a spring kit and and electronic hopper(thats personal preference)as well as a new bolt
Strengths: The price(115) online, regulator
Weaknesses: Barrel, bolt(stock one is undersized), stock grips
Review: it is a good gun. It is whisper quit if you put a j&j ceramic on it. I was amazed at how quit it was. Me and my friend were shooting it in his backyaqrd and all me heard was a little "clank" everytime were fired and that was because the stock bolt is too small. We took it out to out local field the next day. When we were playing. My friend started to shoot at me and i could not tell were the paintballs were coming from. all i heard was the paintballs breaking on the tree taht i was hiding behind. This gun is excellent and accuarte with a good barrel. i tested this gun this a J&j ceramic and a Custom products classic one piece. after using several paintballs, (blue streak, marbalizer, superswirl, draxxus rec, cronic) i found that you get tighter groups of paintballs with a Cp one piece, but that the gun was louder. With the J&J, the guns sound was reduced dramatically.This gun has potential but not worth it in the long run(to modify) Too much money to make tournament ready(but not impossible, it can be make tournament grade)
Conclusion: Good gun, but you need money to change the little things that are wrong with it. But if you add it up, it is not worth you tring to make something out of it. So buy if you are a beginner and do not want to waste money on mods(besides barrel)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocknflames05 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: i have a spyder rodeo with custom trigger job and a 14inch smart parts AA barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel but stock is good if you dont have tha cash
new trigger frame cause trigger pull is long but i cuctomized my trigger so im good
kingmann has a new acs ( anti chop system) sounds cool
the gun stock is awesome espically since i got it for 105
but with the upgrades i recommended it would be best
Strengths: VERY C02 efficent
stock barrel is pretty good
sturdy
looks good
velocity is ok
Weaknesses: Trigger trigger tirgger!!
Review: I got this gun from rocky mountian sport for 105 very good deal
outta the box it was great i played my first war with it and every thing was stock i found that with my 16 oz tank i ran outta gas not much early that the people with the 20 oz
stock barrel is OK not good not bad if a hopper is sticking out 25 feet away it might take a good 15 shots to hit it but the samrts parts AA barrel changed that. Had a few ball breaks and shot tru them and in about 20 shots later accuracy was still effeced but i managed to play the rest of the game and bust out the battle swab while my buddy was covering me to clean the crap out. A new bolt is needed if you play a lot like i said new trigger, barrel,bolt which would make this gun the BEST. And since this gun is so cheap you can afford it. New barrel (get the AA for 64$) new trigger frame (74$)
new bolt for 30 brings the upgrades to 168 with gun thats it up to 273. So thats 273 for the best gun! But dont get me wrong stock the gun is good to. This gun NEVER jammed on my except after i messed with the trigger but thats my fault.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you want a good starter gun. The stock barrel, trigger, bolt, and expansion chamber is very good but as you play more and pick up some upgrades this gun could easliy be better than most other guns for 273 I give it an 8 because its a good gun for the price but could use some upgrades. otherwise great gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexe Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom (rental)
VL prodigy E-Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrel (go with teardrop)
grips
OtterSCCustoms Trigger mod! (big +!)
Strengths: Price
Reg.
Fast (with trigger mod)
looks good
not too flashy
Weaknesses: Heavy
no clamping feedneck
easy to lose reg. screw
Review: I got my rodeo a few months ago and took it out to my local field, and its great!
its a bit heavy, but shooting 300, its way more acurate than the 98s going the same! i like the reg, but it fell out the first day, and i cant seem to find one anywhere. I took off the beavertail at once because it is ugly flimsy, and dangeerous. i really hate using a big feed elbow to keep the loader on, so i will definately buy a clamping neck. I noticed that it wasnt particularly fast when i bought it but i changed the trigger spring, added a pin to the trigger sring, put a bit of duck tape uder the trigger toe, grinded down the ridge on the trigger, and polished the sear and striker ( detailed instructions at ottersccustoms.com) tThis made an enourmous difference!
Conclusion: Really good marker for beginner to master rec-baller, and maybe good for turneys with heavy modification! Go Buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media