paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
nu cidd Friday, November 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS3, Tippmann A5, Tippmann Custom Pro, Tippmann eXT
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Polished Internals

All Stock VS3
VL Force Loader
48/3000 pe tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, a delrin bolt, new feed neck.
Strengths: Comes stock with a regulator, drop forward, nice mill work, very little kick, quiet
Weaknesses: Needs a new feed neck, all metal bolt.
Review: This is a great gun. My brother got it, because he wanted a different gun, and this was in his price range. The drop is a nice plus, because it situates the tank not too far forward, and not too far back, and its a very comfortable gun to shoot. There is very little kick for a high pressure gun, and it fires smoothly. It doesnt compare to the VS3, but they both are similar guns. It deffinatly is more efficient than an A5, and compared to the Custom Pro, they both get about the same amount of shots from a 20 ounce co2 tank. Over all this is a great begginers gun.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to begginers, and intermediates who need a decent back up. Plus this gun isnt manufactured anymore, and there isnt many around. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jumpcannon Friday, October 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 (i like rodeo better cause more upgradeable)
Marker Setup: smart parts 14" barrel, compressed air and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, delrin bolt, rocking trigger
Strengths: Price
Reliability
Highly upgradable
Weaknesses: Bolt friction
Feedneck
Can't really walk trigger
Review: I know there are spyder haters out there....here is the real deal on the gun.....as a designing engineer and machinist i create and manufacture stuff like this all the time....first the body.....strong and interior is well honed and polished, milling on the exterior is not absolutely perfect, but this is only cosmetic. ultimately what is important is the interior of the frame, well job. Second....trigger frame is a little cheap.....looks casted and chrome plated....but you probably couldn't tell or care. Third.....barrel......looks ok, 12"....well honed inside and gets the job done. It has really nice chamfer to initially guide ball in barrel. Fourth......guts.....bolt is ok, it gets a little scratched up and maybe because of blowback forcing the bolt upwards creating friction from the feed neck hole. Striker and valve is very well machined and works great. Regulator is allright....it needs to be snugged by the two set screws holding it in place every once in a while. Comes with a pressure guage which is great to keep an eye on your operating pressure.
Conclusion: This gun is manufactured to save money, yet the tolerances and finishes that are critical for operation are great....Extremely simple to operate and break down. I have used the sh*t out of this gun for two years and never had one single problem. I have used delrin material for numerous things...it's very popular for the fact it does not wear out from friction. A delrin bolt would be a huge upgrade. Overall you can upgrade the bolt, barrel, trigger, and run compressed air and have a very reliable competitive marker for a descent price. Other gun are like clothes.....high priced for the name. Don't get me wrong....electro guns with nice finishes and clean corners are more costly to manufacture....but you pay for it. Spyder guns have the consumer in mind and quality for what really counts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TOF_177 Sunday, July 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, A5, Imagine, Spyder One, Tippman Pro-Lite , Shocker, Impulse , Autococker , Automag
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
20 oz. and 16 oz. CO2
Maddman Spring Kits
CORE Anti-Chop Bolt for Spyder
CORE Coiled Remote w/Slide Check & QD
14' CORE Series Paintball Barrel
Nelson ANARCHY! Tournament Paintballs
Kingman Fasta Paintball Loader - 18v LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
ESP Frame
New Barrel(up to you stock barrel works fine)
Maybe a new drop forward
Strengths: Accuracy, easy to clean, light trigger pull, low pressure chamber and pressure guage included.
Weaknesses: None.THIS GUN IS THE BEST!!
Review: I would recommend this gun to any beginner who wants to get a great gun for a great price,or an experienced player who is looking to get a gun to hold them over for a while.
For anyone, this gun is great, it can shoot fast without chopping, it is accurate, relatively quiet, and a gun that does ont use a lot of your CO2.I used roughly 1000 paintballs(and most of it was some of the worst paint you can get)and it only chopped 2 or three!That was a huge plus for me.
Conclusion: Over all this gun is great!It can shoot fast without chopping, it is accurate, relatively quiet, and a gun that does ont use a lot of your CO2.I would recommend this gun to any one yhat is looking for a good gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 10th, 2007 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder x2.0 Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann custom Pro
Piranha E-Force GTI
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Evolution 2
Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi
Dye Rhino Cover
New Designs band clamp feedneck
bottomline w/ mini drop and macroline
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck
barrel(if you play woodsball)
Strengths: Solid
comfortable feel
looks good
accuracy
bps(for a semi)
easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: A little to shiny for woodsball
kinda on the heavy side
Review: Well,one day my friends and I decided to go play out in the woods even though I didn't have a gun because mine was being repaired. So when my one friend had gotten tired he offered me to use his gun for a few rounds. The gun shot great and I didn't have any problems at all!! There we're a few snowflakes that started comming out of the barrel at the end of the game,because it was a 40 degree day and i was using co2 and cheap paint.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for beginners or someone looking into buying their first paintball gun. I highly reccomend you look into this gun if your in the market for a beginner level gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradyboy2199 Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
spyder victor 2
spyder pilot
Marker Setup: stock rodeo
VL 200
pure energy 12oz C02 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-better barrel
-maby a new trigger if your into x-ball
-fast hopper
Strengths: -Cool looks
-Comfortable
-Brand
Weaknesses: -Barrel
-Kinda heavy
-Drop forward
Review: The spyder rodeo isn't really a speed ball gun(at least not for me). Its frame is well put together and is very durable. Its easy to take apart if you haven't already thrown away your spare parts kit. The only real bad thing about it is the trigger is hard to walk. But it doesn't brake balls that much and is a real nice gun for the price.
Conclusion: I say buy the gun if your just starting or are a expeirenced player (i got mine for CHEAP)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 15th, 2007 at 10:40 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballDane Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra :-/
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
gage
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: Ok guys! I only used the spyder rodeo a few times and so far I haven't seen any weaknesses....... It is accurate!!!!!

I had a better barrel on the one I used though so I don't know maybe pick up one of those....

I like how it has the gage that tells you how much co2/air you have.

Runs well on Co2 or air.

Good for beginner
Conclusion: Good for rookie players. I would definitely recommend this marker for beginning to intermediate players. I give it a 10 for starter mech marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1spyder Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
gravity fed
smart parts 14" progressive barrel / stock barrel
20 oz. CO2 Pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
shim kit
Strengths: looks cool
sturdy
quiet
shoots straight
Velocity adjuster
Weaknesses: Max velocity only 300 (stock)
feed neck
gas through foregrip design
Review: Overall this is a very good marker. it shoots straight, its quiet, its sturdy and it has a tournament style velocity adjuster. The downsides are that it doesnt shoot very fast stock , but this can be easily fixed with a shim kit. IT also looks really cool.

Do not oil the regulator. This will lower pressure by 100 to 200 psi
Conclusion: If you dont have a lot of money but are looking for a good stock gun, this is it. I've been using it for two years and i dont see myself using anything else for awhile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

death right Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2 in 1, compact 2000, TL-R, victor II, tippmann 98 custom r/t, brass eagle stingray, 32 degrees icon, aci sinister, game face bone daddy, core spyder clone, pmi black maxx
Marker Setup: camo rodeo(low pressure operation, 350 psi), 14" sp progresive, delrin acs bolt w/ shaved cocking knob, vl 12v x-board revvie, 16oz antisiphon co2, modified valve, valve pin and asa, trigger job, 1 stage exp chamber(under the reg) w/ macroline, spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
combination of LP operation(using ottersccustoms.com as a guideline), acs bolt, and agitated loader for no ball breaks. ( you don't need break beam eyes before you can throw your barrel swab away)
Strengths: Regulator w/guage, decent stock barrel, metal trigger frame, vert feed, drop forward.
Weaknesses: Regulator consistancy, trigger side play, feed tube ears, sharp beavertail, unthreaded asa
Review: This is a great recball marker if you don't want to give batteries credit for your victories. It is very inexpensive to run low pressure(stock reg with home mods-$0). The regulator, however, could be more consistant and less restrictive, but considering the price of the marker, it does well. If you want to buy a new reg, you must also install a new asa. the trigger has a little side play, but nothing that can't be corrected with a few thin washers. The edges of the beavertail are pretty sharp as well, but I removed mine and cut and filed the cocking knob, reducing the distance it extends from the rear of the body. Also, the ears on the feed tube wore after about a month of use, loosening its hold on the marker and causing the loader to wobble a bit, but I replaced the washers on the screws that hold it in place and its been secure every since.
Conclusion: If you are a rec-baller looking for a marker with longevity and without batteries, this one will do you good. It's easy to maintain, and if you clean and lubricate it(it takes 5 mins) after each day at the field, who knows how long it will last? Perhaps even 2 years. I give it a 9 out of 10, because kingman has never manufactured a marker that I would describe as perfect when stock, but this one has outlasted every other marker I've owned(quite a few over the last 8 years), and it can be easily and inexpensively upgraded to perform well.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billy_druid138 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra-few features
VL Orion-unreliable
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo,20" J&J barrel,Elite drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will probably want a new barrel(although I used the stock barrel for a year and it worked great.) and bolt. You might also want to sand down the beavertail.
Strengths: -Very Reliable
-Easy to Clean
-Great Gun for the Price
Weaknesses: The sight rail is pointless and the beaver tail is kind of awkward.
Review: I didn't really know what to expect when i bought this gun, but after playing with it a few times i didn't regret buying it at all. The stock barrel works fine(it is probably the best stock barrel on the market) but you would probably want to get an aftermarket barrel for it. It is very efficient on C02 and has only chopped when using cheap paint(which will happen no matter what gun you have.)Overall a great gun for any player, newbie or veteran.
Conclusion: A great gun for a cheap price. It works great right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FISTFULLOFRODEO Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X: the rodeo shoots maybe a hair better, but it also caries an intimidation factor
Spyder victor: smaller framed yet less accurate than the rodeo.
Tippmann 98C: I place the rodeo one step higher, because of better accuracy and better looks.
Marker Setup: 06' (same style as 05') Spyder pilot ACS
20oz co2, dye sticky grips, J&J ceramic, 7deg reverse tilt assault block.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Always a first with a spyder: feedneck, barrel, and a more comfortable grip.
Strengths: Design is beautiful
shoots great out of the box
spyder upgrades
Weaknesses: Some flimsy materials where used
Not a lightweight
Not worth upgrading to an e-grip
Review: The spyder Rodeo was the second marker i ever owned. i can still remember the faces on my friends (we were just starting out) when i used that marker for the first time. i had the Camo style green finish on my rodeo so it was really something to behold. This marker is truly a really pleasant marker to shoot and own, especially if your just getting into paintball. It isn't a sharpshooter out of the box, but it will easily hold its own. and it isn't a speed demon on the trigger, but it will shoot plenty fast enough for the beginning player. like all spyders, replace your feed neck when you get it, and pick up a new barrel, and you should be set to have some fun. I wouldn't put a e-grip on this marker unless you already own it, i had one myself that i upped to an e-grip and i must say i wouldn't do it again. for the extra couple bucks you can have yourself a pilot, so i would say just enjoy the gun for what it is, and if you do any upgrades, make sure it just makes you more confidant in the gun. its a force to be reckoned with when you actually believe in you skills and your marker.
Conclusion: If you can find one, then get it (if your moving up in paintball) If not, the new spyder extra is about the same as the rodeo (it uses the same design) so i wouldn't back away from it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media