paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Dewbiedew0 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custon
Tippman Pro Lite
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reducing the trigger pull by shaving the thing that the bolt catches.
A power feeder
Strengths: Very accurate stock
does not break balls very often
Reliable
Weaknesses: The bolt gets jammed occasionally. Oiling it seems to help.
Review: This is a great stock gun. I've fired a case and a half of paint through it for target practice and the gun only broke one ball in the barrel. In addition, at about 30-40 yards, the gun is extreamly accurate. When rapid firing, the cluster of the shots fall within maybe a six inch radius of each other.

I played with the gun for the first time today, and wow. Due to my inexperiance, my first shot almost always missed, but after a little adjustment my second shot would always go where I wanted it to.

The gun looks awesome too. I was surprised that people actually asked me what gun I had.

The vertical feed makes the hopper an extreamly large target. The only cheap remedy is to tilt your gun to hide the hopper. However, this tilt tends to cause a few dry fires.

I'm thinking about getting a power feeder so the hopper isnt a target anymore and a compressed air tank when I have enough cash.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for any other beginners out there. For $120, you can get a very accurate gun that has little problems. The stock regulator is decent, giving you a basic idea of when you're about to run out of CO2.

There are some basic problems with the gun, but nothing too serious for recball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SelivaMike5 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14'' 32 Degree Whisper Barrel
200 round Hopper
20 oz. Co2
-Soon to have an IPI frame and Electronic Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Trigger Frame
Strengths: -Cheap
-Great Gun
-Reliable
Weaknesses: -Semi-Auto (but you should know that!)
Review: This is a great gun. I'm going to buy an Imagine 2004 so I can swap the frames and have an auto Rodeo. Yea baby! I don't know about the rest of you, but my Rodeo is too quiet. I went to Mr. Paintball recently and played a game with my friends E-99 and that thing was like 100x louder than my Rodeo. I thought my gun was TOO quiet. But that's just me.
Conclusion: If you haven't already, you should buy this gun. With a couple of upgrades it can be a Cocker killer. I love my gun and I can't wait until I get my IPI frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bensmith576 Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-lite, Spyder Compact, Stingray II, BE Raptor
Marker Setup: Custom VF 2k Autococker
-All the necessary ups to make it run at 210 psi (just a few)
-VL Revy
-3A 47/3000 Nitro
-16" CP classic one piece barrel

Backup #1
Spyder Rodeo
-14" Dye Ultra-lite barrel

Backup #2
Pro-lite
-Lapco Autospirit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you feel the need, the stock one ain't too bad
Strengths: -Good Value
-Easily setup for LP operation
Weaknesses: -Bolt can scrape the inside of the gun (easily fixed)
Review: I got this gun as a back up for my autococker and for those times when I just feel like blending into the crowd a little bit easier, however this gun can still turn some heads. I found the gun to perform pretty well out of the box, but with a few easy modifications this gun can be made to perform pretty sweet. The accuracy and ROF right out of the box are pretty good and nothing to be taken lightly, but once the internals are polished and the venturi is taken out of the bolt (go to www.ottersccustoms.com) this gun impressed me very much. I got the operating pressure to 260 psi and pretty accurate without any after market parts put into this gun so if you don't mind messing around with he internals a tad you can get a good bargain for this gun. I wouldn't say that this gun is going to win any accuracy contests with my autococker but when operating at a reduced pressure a grouping of about 1ft at 200ft is easily obtained. Also this gun is easy on paint, I've only broken 2 balls in it and that was because they were about 6 months old.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any player who needs a good gun with some good features. If you don't mind sacrificing an electro trigger for some added features, you'll get a gun that is just as good as one of the 250 dollar electronic spyders for about 100 bucks less. And after some easy mods you'll have a gun that out performs many others on the field
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BetturThanYou2 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the Spyder rodeo.
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo, 14" Nyte Stikk, 12v vl revolution electric hopper , super-fly bolt, 14oz. tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel is a good idea but the stock barrel is pretty accurate.. I would also recommend getting a new bolt and possibly a new hopper..
Strengths: stock barrel is very accurate, Fires great, price, sturdy, looks great
Weaknesses: 1) beavertail
2) Vertical feeder
Review: The spyder rodeo is built very sturdy and is a wonderful gun for all types of players. The stock barrel is accurate and everything about this gun is good.
The only bad thing is the beavertail-its sharp and could cut you but its a very little problem considering all the pros you get when buying this gun.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun.... Very accurate with stock and there are many upgrades avaliable for this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike gala Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: rodeo with jt hopper and 16 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Cheap, great starter gun
Weaknesses: Breaks paint
Review: Overall i like it better than my friends 98 custom, but i dont like when it break paint right out of the barrel, easy to clean though, one time i fired by accident when i was taking it out of my room and it put a hole through my closet door..lol
Conclusion: Basically i only have a question for someone who might know that answer please find a way to message me...would a crossman laser sight mount and work on this marker?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hamster dude Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby a barrel but it kicks butt with out it.
Strengths: Accurate,drop forward is good,the price. I got it for 120$
Weaknesses: A little heavy, and a not veary quite, but thats about it.
Review: when i got this gun i went out to play, and of course every one else had DM4s, and angels,and all that stuff.so i went out and i killed about half of them with this thing, it was amazing. its accurate as heck, grip dosen't feel like plastic like the victors dose. and i'm not that good, and i dont think this gun would be turny level, but it wouldn't take much to make it that way.i would take any one on with this gun (Even if i lose).
Conclusion: Great gun for a newbie like me or even some one who has been playin for a while. the only problem i've had with it is the safety not workingd, but i'm sending it back and kingman will fix it.

If your willing to spend a little extra money on this,its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kod23iak Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: Rodeo - stock
Remote line unit
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker has been excellent straight out of the box. However, after using the J&J ceramic barrel my youngest son got for his Tippman, I will upgrade to that type of barrel.
Strengths: Performance
rapid fire
features and adjustments
Weaknesses: Beavertail appears flimsy
Tendency to freeze
Review: After several years of my two sons nagging me to join in their paintball wars, I recently relented. Particularly since several of the other Dads also decided to join in on the fun. After performing extensive research on the pros and cons of Semi-auto versus Electronic, I decided on a semi-auto. After further exhaustive research on semi-autos, I decided on the Spyder Rodeo. My opinions were based on reliability (I didn't want to spend time repairing or stripping the gun), upgradeability (in the event I may want to), performance (I want to have a better than average chance against my sons and their friends), and price (I didn't want to break the bank, I leave that up to my boys!). I have not been disappointed, and have become of the envy of several of my son's friends. This gun has been everything I had hoped for from a beginning/entry level marker. It shoots true and as often as you can pull the trigger. The weight and balance of the gun is perfect even with a 20oz CO2 tank. Initially I used a butt plate, but since the sight rail is not really that effective I have switched to a remote kit (plus it is easier for this old geezer to carry). The only problem I have experienced is a significant freeze-up during continuous rapid-fire. The first time this happened I didn't know what was happening and chopped my first and only ball. I plan on having this looked into, but in the mean time have learned to take just a couple of seconds between bursts and have totally alleviated the problem. This gun was an excellent investment for someone who will be playing only a few years prior to my "retirement". After that I plan to have no issues passing this gun along to one of my sons for their use as a primary or back-up gun.

Conclusion: Deals abound for this gun on the internet, I paid only $119. So go out and get one, and be prepared to be totally satisfied directly out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

getusome Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintball guns
Marker Setup: right out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
can always use a better barrel
Strengths: like a rock
Weaknesses: long trigger pull
Review: THIS GUN IS A BEAST

i can only remember chopping one paintball the entire time i've used it, it's got a great barrel, and it's not to noisy

it's extremely durable, once i tripped when we were playing and landed on my gun (the Rodeo) and it's still going strong, just had to brush the dirt off it, heck yeah, get r done

and the gun also looks awesome
Conclusion: it's an awesome gun that can take a beatin' and keep on eatin'
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DanlovsPB Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine ( its ok stock) ( but fairy nice with a simple upgraded barrel)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
the Rodeo ( to me) seems fine stock, but a barrel upgrade is always nice
Strengths: Barrel, dropforward, Trigger
Weaknesses: Beaver tail is the cheapest thing
Review: The spyder rodeo is a great starter gun, i'm very happy with it. ive only had one ball break in the barrel only one, and that was because i was firing to fast and i have just a regular non electric hoper. and ive used more then one spyder before and if anyone tells you that spyders are crappy guns, they don't know what there talking about because ive heard a bunch of people tell me they chop like no other, but i took the risk in buying one and i love it. if you are new at paintball , i suggest buying this gun, to be honest if your new at paintball your not gonna notice the difference between a Tippmann and a spyder because they all shoot just fine, the only thing you'll notice is the look, sure insides are different but your not gonna notice. Spyder rodeo is great for starting because of its stock barrel it is pretty nice for stock, and the tippmann 98 has a crapy stock barrel, so if you buy the Rodeo you wont have to upgrade anything for a while. Spyder rodeo is also fairly durable, unless if you smash it against rocks its not gonna break on you, i don't know about the beaver tail thats a different story the thing is like as durable as paper. but if you buy this gun you will not regret it, and don't listen to any ( Spyder haters) cause they don't know what they're talking about because all they like are tippmanns cause you can make them look kinda like real guns.
Conclusion: I HIGHLY recommend this gun to any new or intermediate player. Why you ask? because its accurate, nice looking, comfortable, and it will get the job done, unless you suck at paint balling. that it wont help.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE MOD Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TESTED:AVANT,04 Imagine,both a little better becuase there e-markers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, ESP Trigger Frame, Custom Products 14 inch 2 peice, Evolution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel (like any other gun,but especially this one), Electro hopper, esp trigger frame, CP flame drop
Strengths: easily upgradded, reliable,badass look,price
Weaknesses: none really i mean u cant expect an impulse out of this
Review: To start out this gun looks really badass. I had checked on different guns for the price range i was looking for and this gun seemed good for me.The first thing i did when i got my rodeo was take it apart and check everything out.i couldnt wait to use it.

When i bought the gun i also bought my CP 2 peice barrel(wich works great) so i didnt have to use the stock barrel. But out of curiosity i still had to test it. the stock barrel wasnt too bad. There are always problems with stock barrels so what can u expect.

SO i tested my gun out at hollywood sports and played speedball most of the day with a couple of scenerio games. This gun worked very well. with my upgraded barrel it was accurate. But i was shocked to find out that i was chopping balls with a semi. At first i thought it was my barrel but then i found out it was the hopper.So the next weekend i had saved up some money and i to a store and bought a Evolution 2 hopper and i bought an esp trigger frame to make my gun electronic.(only get an electro hopper if ur out shooting a regular one)Now this gun works really badass its better than my friends avant now.
Conclusion: You should really think about a better barrel i recomend a CP 14 inch. And if your looking to upgrade this gun out then u should get and esp trigger frame and an electronic hopper. Overal this gun if OK without any upgrades but its way better with the right upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media