paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
efgarcia Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Markers - High end LCD makers and low end semi auto makers.
As far as comparisons, the Rodeo is way better, but then rental makers are pretty beat up.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" J&J Ceramic (Black)
20 Oz CO2 (somtimes with a remote)
Empire Reload (I love this thing!)
4+1 Harness
PMI Paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper (I did not break one ball the entire first day that I used the marker...)
Large tank (saves on refills)
Barrell (I haven't tried it with the stock barrel yet, again...I did not break one ball for like 6 hours)
Strengths: Worked great out of the box. No adjustments, not problems, nothing.
Weaknesses: The sight rail...what the hell is this thing about. It is flimsy...
Review: I can't say this enough...I did not break one ball the entire first day I had this marker. Maybe it was the barrell, maybe just blind luck, but it was great. I did not even have to squeegee the barrell once. I was also able to take the marker completely apart without any problems to clean the paint off of the outside. It was so easy. This is a great marker. I did not want an electric, so if you are looking for a semi then look at this one...

I love this marker and will flesh this review out .
Conclusion: I can't say this enough...I did not break one ball the entire first day I had this marker. Maybe it was the barrell, maybe just blind luck, but it was great. I did not even have to squeegee the barrell once. I was also able to take the marker completely apart without any problems to clean the paint off of the outside. It was so easy. This is a great marker. I did not want an electric, so if you are looking for a semi then look at this one...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAHolmes Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder clones, 98c, etc.
Marker Setup: Stock rodeo, ESP 3.0 trigger frame soon along w/ VL Quantum hopper & BL Torpedo Regulator and bottomline CP 1 piece 14"barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitley an eTrigger, and if you get that youll need an eHopper. Maybe a new barrel, but stock is purty good.
Strengths: -Good Stock barrel
-Regulator
-Drop forward
Weaknesses: see review**
Review: The thing I hate most about this gun is the freakin long trigger pull. I also hate the absolutely useless sight rail on the back that looks directly into the vertical hopper adaptor, so all its good 4 is cuttin yourself to death. I took mine off. I guess the bolt in this gun is bad, because Ive had a ton of balls break. Of course, what do u expect from Zap paintballs? (I am cheap.) The accuracy isnt bad for a stock barrel, and the gun's pretty upgradeable and durable.
Conclusion: I would defenitley get a better gun for the same price. Go find a good electonic gun for about 20 bucks more.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

paintthrower05 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor ,it is no where near as good. Piranha R6 it was ok but still not as good.
Marker Setup: B2K4; Egg; 72/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic hopper is nice to have.
Strengths: Not very loud. nice price for an entry level gun.It looks very nice.
Weaknesses: There are not many, but I did not like the original barrel.
Review: This is a great priced entry level gun. It shot great right out of the box but i did not like the original barrel so i put a tear drop barrel on it. It is very accurate now. This gun also rarely breaks paint. I have probably shot around three cases of paint out of it and it only chopped about 5 of them. So if you are new to paintball and you don't want to drop big bucks for a pro level marker then the spyder Rodeo is the way to go. Kingman did very well on this product.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I really like the gun and a new barrel and an electronic hopper make it even better. If you are new to paintball I really reccomend this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 4th, 2005 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II (OK for your first gun, but sucks compared to the Rodeo)
Some Brass Eagle Gun (Sucks. I wouldn't give it tosomeone I hated)
Whatever Gun was at Weekend Warriors in Alpine, CA (ok, but no rodeo)
Marker Setup: Ion, whatnots
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, new barrel, new reg, grip frame(unless you're staying mech), feedneck, bolt, new rail w/ on/off, whatnots
Strengths: Vert. feed, price (at the time), gauge
Weaknesses: Barrel, bolt, chops balls sometimes
Review: This is a great beginners gun. It comes with a reg with a gauge on it, so you know if your not giving the gun enough air or not.

The stock barel isn't bad, and it looks good with the gun. But the bore is big, and you'l always want to replace the barrel.

The gauge is semi-accurate. Just keep the dial in the green and you should have no problems with shootdown or anything. Still, you'l want to replace it so you can get more consistent velocity.

The saftey on my gun was hard to get on and off, but that's because a little roller underneath it went missing, so the spring was in the way of the saftey. A quick stop to the por shop and they got it all fixed up.

You'l still need to get an elevtric hopper for this, a Revi, Reloader II, or something like that to reduce chops and whatnot.

Conclusion: Good beginners gun, and I think it's only around $100 new now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, compact, tippmann 98,pro carbine
Marker Setup: -spyder rodeo
-pretty much stock
-dye boomstick
-Spyder esp ipi 3.0 trigger
-empire reloader
-superfly bolt
-shocktech reg.
-check it 15* assault block
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrell maybe but i already had the boomstick from my sonix
possibly a trigger, if you want to shoot a little faster
electric hopper
Strengths: Very accurate
Good price ($119)
Weaknesses: The vertical adaptor, HUGE WEAKNESS
Review: This is an amazing gun capable of shooting very quickly, although a electric hopper would help. it also never breaks balls out of 700 shots i didn't break 1 single ball.this gun would be good for people who play woodsball, maybe a little slow for speedball unless you've got a quick trigger finger and a electric hopper.
*EDIT*
I recently decided it was time for a new regulator, so i looked and found a nice Shock tech reg. but then i realized that i'd need to do a helluva lot work to this gun to put a reg. on. so i researched, and i discovered it would cost me about 135$. so i think i'm gonna do it but like someone else said 'that damn vertical adaptor'
*EDIT*
Got all the new stuff on it, and guess what, found out the I need a bottom line adaptor...lot's and lot's of money to upgrade this damn gun!!!
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any player looking for a better semi than they've got, you also don't really need to upgrade it at all, it'll save you money and it's pretty cheap. Actually scrath that...it won't save you money...but it's still a great gun...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murrogh Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Blade (trash pump), Brass eagle Talon (really bad) and a
Tippmann A-5 which was better on accuacy and never broke any balls but but a little harder to adjust
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder rodeo, 24 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: easy to use and adjust, looks cool, comes with regulator, meter for pressure
Weaknesses: gets lots of snow breaks balls 1/500 of the time
Review: overall this is a good gun for its cost and is equal to the shutter java or better. i picked up this gun brand new on ebay with the hopper and co2 tank for one hundered and fifty. is a little cheaply made so i dont know how well it will stand up through time but i am hopeful.
Conclusion: this gun is good for its cost so i would recommend it to beginners to intermediate players though if you are a pro get an autococker (it's so cool). i am glad i bought it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 20th, 2004 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chuckyboy281 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98 with Flatline Barrel, Diablo Sabatoge Bottomline.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
20oz CO2
Knock out Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and an NO2 system
Strengths: Shoots fairly accurate, Nice stock Barrel, and the up keep is easy.
Weaknesses: The trigger needs a little less pullback. the beavertail is sharp but is easily fix
Review: Overall I am very satisfied with the marker it looks like it is high end and shoot nice, its not an angel but it will hold its own. It has a very fast velocity rating so it need to be turned down. I love the regulator, works well in keeping a consistant velocity.
Conclusion: I would get this gun if you are a beginer and starting off in the sport, you can always upgrade this to electric with the esp trigger and a new barrel. It is very upgradable and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBFREAK121 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra - Not as powerful or as accurate. Tippman 98 Custom - Not as accurate with a stock barrel and bit louder.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with a 14 inch Smart Parts Progressive barrel. Everything else on the gun is stock, nothing special other than the barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This is a good gun right out of the box but a new barrel won't hurt.
Strengths: Gauge, pretty good range, accurate, comfortable grips.
Weaknesses: Safe gets jammed often, not as accurate at longer distances.
Review: Overall, I am very pleased with this gun. I originally was thinking about buying a 98 Custom but I decided not to since everyone has one of those. This gun, to my surprise, is very good. Right out of the box this gun shoots strait, is good looking, not that heavy, and has pretty good range. The guage also comes in handy. Up close, this gun is extremely accurate, however, at further distances, the balls will curve here and there making it hard to hit a far target.

The only downside with this gun is that the safe gets jammed, however, it's an easy problem to fix. My friend has a Rodeo too and his safe got jammed too so i think it's a manufacturer defect or something. It's really not that big of a deal though, just annoying if your playing in a game and then realize you can't get your safety off!

Performance wise though, this gun is good and it's only 120 bucks. It's better than a stock Tippman 98 Custom and a lot of other guns in that range and with a new barrel this gun becomes a serious contender. I recently got a 14 inch smart parts progressive barrel for my Rodeo and I love it. The stock barrek ain't bad but with my new barrel the Rodeo becomes a much better overall gun. The barrel has given me more accuracy at close and far ranges, less niose, and a cooler look.
Conclusion: If you are new to paint balling or an intermediate player who doesn't want to spray paint and waste money with an automatic, buy this gun, it's one of the best semi auto's you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 15th, 2004 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bucsgolf14 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All types of semi-auto Spyders.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with: Empire Reloader, 47/3000 Pure Energy, CIP Surefit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper, Barrel.
Strengths: Price, Consistency.
Weaknesses: None mechanically right now.
Review: I bought my Spyder Rodeo along with accessories about two weeks ago. It finally got here on Monday. The minute I got the gun, I was so excited I began to play with it and see how it works. The internals are very simple and effective. It only took me 30 minutes to fully understand how each part of my Rodeo worked. I did run into trouble at one point, but that was only because of my own stupidity and not following the diagrams.
Finally, on Saturday I went to test my gun out. It was a very warm day here, 85 F and not a cloud in the sky. I first chrono'ed my gun and it was consistently shooting in the 263 range, with an occassional spike at 280. After doing this for about five minutes and getting used to the gun, I went over to try it out on the field. The guys over there all had Impulses and Angels. What luck! When I walked up to them they all looked at me and one guy said, "Wow man, that has got to be the nicest gun here!" I knew better than to take that as a compliment and just thought I would show them up on the field. We talked for a while, but then these guys wanted to go play somewhere else and I just took this time alone to test out the accuracy. From 30 feet, the gun was great. 10/10 accuracy. But as the target got further, the accuracy declined, but hey what can you expect from a stock barrel. No broken balls in about 500 shots either! All in all it was a great day at the field!

**Note: While I was on the field, I got my gun stuck in safety-mode because the pin would not push back through to the fire-mode. If this happens, you just need to rotate the pin until it does go back through. This was very aggravating for me at first because I took the whole grip frame off.**
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have been thinking about it. Sure some Angel owners will make fun of you, but the mechanics of this gun are great, consistent, and with a few obvious upgrades I know I can compete with almost any other gun out there. I have to give it a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shift223 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, spyder victor
Marker Setup: tippman A-5, smart parts teardrop, 20oz CO2, stock spyder rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: -stock barrel is accurate
-doesn't chop balls
-very efficient CO2 usage



-durable
Weaknesses: i haven't seen any yet
Review: I bought the rodeo for 200 dollars(canadian) and shot about 1000 paintballs with it right after i bought it and it never chopped one. I was using walmart paint too! I couldn't beleive how accurate the barrel was right out of the box. You can also get pretty good BPS rate with it stock. I wasn't even planning on buying the marker but after reading reviews about it i thought i'd buy it as a backup. Now it turns out my tippmans going to be my backup and i'm going to stick mainly to the rodeo. Buy this gun, you won't be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Great gun, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media