paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo / Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Rodeo

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Rodeo
[ View Photos (84) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 432
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Auto,
12" aluminum barrel,
Regulator with gauge,
expansion chamber,
tournament velocity adjuster,
verticle feed,
sight rail with beavertail,
2-finger double trigger,
bottom line, drop forward,
Works with Co2 or compressed air.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Rodeo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
FaTaL FiNiSh Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
ViewLoader Revolution Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Feedneck
Strengths: Very light for speedy players
Weaknesses: Screws loose & feedneck breaks
Review: The Spyder Rodeo is a good gun for beginners. When I used it the first time it worked fine and had no trouble with it. The second time stunk. When running a screw came off and allowed C02 to leak out like a machine gun. When you get this new gun TIGHTEN the screws with your Allen Wrench!!! Also the barrel is ok but can be more accurate with a new one. I've only had one ball break so far inside of it but I think that they were old and losing shape to them. Otherwise this gun is good!
Conclusion: Tighten screws, get new barrel and feedneck and it should work fine!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbheadcole Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock so far
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b or electronic hopper
Strengths: Accuracy
Fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: Beaver tail sucks mine came bent.
Review: The gun is great so far. I tested it out on some targets and shot them right in the center. Nothing to complain about it. The only thing bad about it is the beaver tail. It was to sharp to weak and bent easily and mine came bent right out of the package. But dont let that stop you from buying it.
Conclusion: In conclusion its a great gun. Its no ion but its good and im very glad i have the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 5:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtag Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra - almost as good
spyder Tl-x - almost as good
mokal fokus - about the same
Vl oroin - not as accurate
tippman 98 - not as good when stock
tippman custom pro - about the same
Marker Setup: Spyder tl-x stock
Vl200 hopper
9oz C02

Spyder Rodeo - stock
extreme rage 200 hopper
20oz pure energy

Strengths: Rubber grip
gauge
accuracy
range
gas effecient
consistancy
Weaknesses: Barrel isn't black (not really a weakness)
bolt scratches
Review: This marker is awsome for the price that I got it $125 CND. It has a sweet gauge, and it has a regulator.

Accuracy - The accuracy is really good. I hit my friend in the mask from 150-200 feet away , with one shot.

Looks - This marker looks pretty sweet. It has nice milling on it, and it has a nice look.

Barrel - The barrel is different from the cheaper spyders like the tl-x, xtra, tl-r,etc...It has the same barrel as the pilot, which is a bit more accurate, and is more ported.

gauge - Pretty good stock gauge. It tells you how much psi there is in your tank, it works.

performance - The marker is very accurate, and has a good ranch. I was using whitebox, and they worked really good, about the same as the evils I used. I have only had one barrel break out of the 800 paintballs I have shot. the gun is pretty effecient, I got almost 1000 shots on a 3/4 full 20oz. The gun is also very steardy and durable.

the only problem I have encountered is that the bolt scratches, but that has not hindered the performance.

The grip is also very nice compared to the other spyders like the tl-x, and the xtra. It is like a soft rubber, and it is alot slimmer then the other hard plastic grips.
Conclusion: This gun is great, it is definetly worth the money, it is an awsome gun and comes with good stock parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappy14 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
parhana r6 (rental)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper
new trigger
Mabey a new barrel
Strengths: Good price
Good accuracy
Not an air hog
Weaknesses: Beaver tail is a little flimsy
Long trigger pull
Review: I got this gun about 4 weeks ago and it is my first. When i got it at the dmz paintball store,i was obsessed with it. I went paintballing the following weekend and i was happy with the perfomance. Out of about 700 paint i didnt have a single ball chop. Not including the cheap ones i bought from wallmart for target practice. Those didnt chop eaither. The gun is also very easy to clean and take apart. The gun doesnt use alot of co2. I was paintballing twice and i didnt have to fill it up untill just about the end of the second day.
Conclusion: This is a great beginners gun. You wont be disappointed
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoopoo Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
to maney to list
wwp 008 my first marker.
and yes iem old:)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo camo -Delrin ACS Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin ACS Bolt
so you dont chop paint
Strengths: Solid marker maney featurs
Darn easy to fildstrip
Easy on c02. not an air hog
Weaknesses: Kinda heavey but not bad.
Camo a littel shiney for woodsball.
Review: from reading the reviews on this site helped me a lot in deciding witch marker to get
and what upgrades. i got the delrin ACS bolt. glad i did only 2 chops in over 5000
balls and no scratches on the inside of the marker.

wen i went to the Field i got laft at and called the old noob with the old marker.
after playing woods ball all day, no chops and NO problems with my marker at all
in the rain thay stopped lafting. at the end of the day a lot of the players wonted to
test fire my rodeo. it was a big hit. the kid with the 2000+ marker i dont think
he liked me mutch lol.

i have ben out of this sport for over 5 years and its good to be back in
with the best marker i ever had.

the onley problem i have is i haft to buy 2 more for my sons
my rodeo puts thers to shame. on the bright side iell spend
less money on paint:)

my thanks to all that gave this marker a honest revue
my money was very well spent.
Conclusion: You can spend 500+ on a marker with a top name
But at the end of the day if you say i love this sport.
You know you got the right marker.
Playing paint ball is about having fun and not working on your marker wen you wont to play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skater_4_fun Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom- sucks, wastes lots of money to make it better
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo- moded bolt, moded valve, moded valve pin, moded vertical adaptor, moded hammer, polished internals, 32* springs, 12" cp barrel, home made larger drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
modded or new bolt, pin, valve, barrel, and ASA adaptor cuz the stock one is a pain in the butt
Strengths: very upgradable, doesnt break, very accurate and quiet when turned into LP
Weaknesses: Kind of loud, a little heavy
Review: If you are starting out or just switching from a crappy gun, get the rodeo, don't go for overused crap like the custom 98. This gun comes with a good stock regulator, but if you wanted to get a new one, you would probably want to also change the vertical adaptor because it is kinda crappy and im not sure if aftermarket regs fit it. If you do not make this gun LP (low pressure) then you are not using this marker to it's full potential. There is a lot of things that you can upgrade, but if you don't have a lot of money like me, you can modify the bolt, valve, valve pin, vertical adaptor, and the hammer yourself to be able to run it at almost half the pressure. You will need a good barrel for an LP setup, so you have to get a good barrel such as a CP or J&J (great, cheap, barrels) Make sure you don't get a anything shorter then 10" and longer then 16" if you are gonna modify the internal upgrades yourself. If you have any questions about the home modifications, IM me- sk8LIKEnOthrmofo
Conclusion: Great gun, but there are a lot of guns that are better, but they are also ALOT more expansive. Best gun for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bel Riose Monday, June 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs

ion
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo
all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and electronic hopper and maybe a new gun
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Not that many strengths
Weaknesses: Psi gauge not accurate, the paint balls curve
Bad stock barrel
Too many chops
Review: my friend owns this gun and i tryed it .................. it was okay but not the best= it choped way to often and the paint balls curved like there was no tomorow. But you get what you paid for. also you should only use this gun in woodsball because it sucks in speedball. its barrel is not the best and you should upgrade it.
Conclusion: Its a okay gun but not the best, you should save up more money to buy a better gun = a ion.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

blazer_NS Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Spyder
Marker Setup: I have 2 Rodeos 1 for me, 1 for my wife. Both have....
-Shocktech super fly bolts
-akalmp tornado valves
-14" J&J S2 Barrels
-Maddman valve springs(softer than stock)
-Maddman hard main springs
-Re-drilled holes from LP chamber to valve out to .203
-mine has akalmp low rise feedneck , and a halo tas lcd frontman...
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel kit or a high quality barrel, Aka tornado valve, modified bolt or some other high flow bolt, new feed neck(Stock one comes with plastic adapter that makes hopper sit way too high), and a Hopper that agitates
Strengths: Comes with regulator, and gauge
Tons of upgrades available
All mechanical
Weaknesses: - Barrel could be better
- Beavertail corners are sharp(scratched my goggles)
Review: The rodeo is a excelent choice marker for entry level players who plan on using the marker for recreation paintball. Sure this paintgun is excelent for general paintball use just dont expect it to be able to string paint. I have no problems with my rodeos. The rodeo is very durable marker that you can expect to shoot again and again for seasons to come.
Conclusion: If you don't already have a marker, and If you enjoy the sport of paintball, Go buy a Rodeo there a great place to start! If you already have a marker, save up $80 and buy a Pro Classic.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hennet Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy Zap gun, and a Tipmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: I just have what came out of the box....12" barrel, compression chamber, etc.

Got the Camo version, and a hopper cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
I found that the only thing might consider upgrading, is the barrel to that of a sniper one, as well as maybe putting a scope on it.

I say this only becasue Ive seen how accurate and precise the stock 12" barrel is, and am imagining how ridiclous it will be with a sniper barrel on it...... :D
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Hopper on top, not side
Review: Oh boy, where can i begin.... The guns size and weight are superb; due to its light weight, and compact design, the gun is suited for small speedball feilds, as well as huge outdoor feilds. I usually play out in a forest by my house with buddies....and at 100 feet, the accuracy is still dead on. Using the stock barrell, i can still hit a target up to 100 feet effortlessly, I really havent tried anything greater then 100 feet, but from what i could tell from shooting at 100, it shouldnt be anything different.Right out of the box, this puppy was (without any chronoing or such) prolly around 200 FPS....which is pretty fast. I was playing with my buddies who got a tipmann 98 custom, an angel, and a dye....and my gun was definately more compact, fast, and gas efficient then the tippman....as for the angel and dye, my gun wasnt as quick as theres, but in terms of accuracy, there was a narrow margin between my gun ($200.00) and their Angel/Dye ($1000.00).Finnally, my gun didnt chop one ball in the entire 2 hours i was playing.....not once did i have to hide under a rock to squeege my barrel..... Even when i opened her up', shooting prollly 10-12 balls per second, i didnt chop anything..overall, this gun rocks.....i know some ppl might tell you to go with a tippmann or somethign, but think of the tippmann as the civic of paintball guns....every punk kid has one, and they're all hype. All rentals are tippmann, and if u wanna look different, and have a better preforming and looking gun, go with a spyder.
Conclusion: Read above. please.... :P

oh, the camo version is good casue its much more difficult to see in a forest and such...and a hopper covers good too, casue most of the time ppl can see your giant black or white hopper.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinallaby Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock..........16oz co2, viewloader 200 count hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel if you have the money (stock barrel is still good), an electric hopper, and maybe a new feed neck so that you don't have to worry about breaking the plastic ones.
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, fast, reliable, co2 efficient, doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Hopper sits high with the feed adapter, and my trigger sometimes sticks
Review: I oredered this gun off www.paintballdiscounters.com and was very pleased. i got the gun for $95 and hasn't let me down. when i bought the gun, i got a 16oz co2 tank with it. i managed to shot off the whole tank (aprox. 800 balls) and only chopped 1 ball! i'm planning on buying an e-hopper and e-trigger for this gun but there are many other things that can be upgraded. I would highly recomend this gun for beginners because it is cheap and very reliable. Also has great performance!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product mainly for beginners but once it is upgraded, could be used with anyone up to an expert paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media