paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Gripz Gloves / Empire Gripz Gloves / Empire Gripz Gloves / Empire Gripz Gloves

Empire Gripz Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Gripz Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Gripz Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comfort, style, and protection. Words cannot describe this glove. Only by trying it on can you appreciate their high quality.
Product Availability 
The Empire Gripz Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bounusball75 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4 gloves
grind gloves
Marker Setup: 2004 black imp
ndz stubby bolt
all- a 14 in.
strange ram and hammer assembly
red halo b
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Comfort
Nice touch
able to move
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: I have had these gloves for a year and they have suprisingly held up great. Since I opped the fingers of f the part has been comming apart,. These gloves are very comfy and are easy to shotot fast in. Taken a few shot to the knuckles and they took care of that. They are padded enough, and were a great buy.
Conclusion: Good gloves for being a year old
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenface_611 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bare hands
Marker Setup: VF-Tactical
Kaner
Nitro
Apache Hopper
Strengths: Flexible once broken in
don't interfere with marker operation
Weaknesses: Get a little hot in the heat
don't know how to clean them
Review: Ten times better than bare hands. they are comfortable and don't interefere or restrict your gameplay at all even though they are full finger gloves. i don't need to cut off the fingers like i see some others players do either. i still don't no how to clean them without ruining them. they are priced well.
Conclusion: Excellent gloves but i don't now how to clean them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse_777 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves-also very good
Marker Setup: green base imp w/ evil driver barrel,twister feedneck,halo b,system x asa,centerflag tank,eclipse magnetic blade trigger
Strengths: -Comfy
-Grippy
Weaknesses: -Hard to shoot fast???
Review: these are great gloves. my friend got these and the matching pants and jersey for Christmas for 100 bux ina package.he loved them so i got my mom to buy the package for me for my b-day.as soon as i got them i went and played and i loved them. they grip your marker,pods and other gear very well. the only problem is that it can be hard to shoot fast but i am a front man so i dont mind. my friend is a backman and he just cut the two trigger fingers off of his.
Conclusion: Great gloves, look good, feel good, and perform good. I give them a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI gloves from WalMart... they were crap.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Stylish
- VERY comfortable
- From Empire
Weaknesses: - Lil' pricy
- These things just loooooove velcro
Review: I did some research, got these gloves, and have loved them since. They are very high quality, and the comfort level is very high. The only advice I would give you is to be careful when around velcro... the attraction is just scary.

But yeah, these are very durable.
Conclusion: Looks, just enough padding to get the job done, and durability. Good in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Weight lifting gloves, Burton snowboarding gloves
Marker Setup: 2004 Red Vision Shocker
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Gauge Adapter
New Designz Ball Detents
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank and 48 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Confortable
Stylish
Provide exceptional protection
Weaknesses: Expensive
Don't keep your hands warm
Mediocre flexibility
Review: I needed some paintball gloves because I had a bad habit of getting bloody fingers from breaks when I played. The Gripz Gloves are stylish, and they are very confortable. They are quite expensive, but all paintball gloves are. Luckily, they do provide great protection. When a ball breaks on your finger, you won't feel it at all, even when playing in temperatures below freezing. The gloves provide okay flexibiliy, but I can't walk my Shocker as fast w/ the gloves on. However, I made a slight mod. I cut off the tips of the middle finger and the index finger and now I can walk just as fast. If you play professionally, or see professionals play, you'll notice that ALL pros who use Empire gloves did some sort of trimming on the middle/index finger to aid in their walking skills. I highly recomend these gloves for any avid paintball fan! One thing to keep in mind, these gloves WILL NOT keep your fingers warm in cold weather. No good paintball gloves can (because then you would have to sacrifice flexibity for thickness), but if they ever make gloves that can, they will be the one PERFECT set of gloves that will get a 10.
Conclusion: If you have problems with getting painful ball breaks on your fingers, afraid of getting painful ball breaks on your fingers, or just want some nice gloves to match your nazzy gun and jersy, these are for you!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fat_boy5556 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees fingerless, Empire handz.
Marker Setup: Armotech Sim-4, laser pointer.
Strengths: Comfortable, look cool, decent protection.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: STRENGTHS:
The gloves are pretty comfortable and if you get shot the paint doesn't leak through onto your hands. I also think they look pretty sweet and I know alot of people who would agree with me. The pretection i think is good. I rarely get shot in the hands anyway but when I do it dosent hurt. The rubber on the fingers is nice too.

WEARKNESSES:
They can be pretty expensive even though I only paied $15 for mine.
Conclusion: These are good gloves. The end.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blazed Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Morphion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" Dye Ultralite, Flatline barrel, Dead On Universal Drop Forward, Dead On vertical adapter, RVA, Adco E-Dot

WGP E-Class Orracle, colored Evo II, SP AA Freak Stainless Steel Barrel Kit, Nexus Kit, Shocktech Drop and ASA, macroline
Strengths: Snug fit
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Not enough protection
Price
Review: The gloves are very stylish and fit really well allowing for a great range of movement. There are two rows of rubber circles along the upper palm and rubber stripes on the ring and pinky fingers of the gloves which help in holding on to your gun, especially when you are trying to make that game winning move from the taco. Fanning the gun with these gloves is pretty easy but don't try to cut the finger tips off. The threading holding the rest of the finger will start to unravel. Those lessons in sewing might come in handy just to reinforce the stitching from falling apart on you.

Protection-wise, these aren't the best for that. The only padded area is around the knuckle area, and even that doesn't seem like it could prevent a few bruised knuckes if hit in the hand. The padding on the knuckle area is just way too thin. Other than the few random rubber patches here and there, that's about all it can provide for you.
Conclusion: If gripping the gun is more of an issue for you rather than protection, I say go ahead and pick up the gloves. They are quite comfortable, and movement in them is really nice and not the least bit constricting. Just don't expect to get any bounce off of them or protect your knuckles from some undo stinging sensations. And yes...keep them away from all velcro! Careful for those with velcro on their packs. These gloves just LOOOOVE velcro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First gloves I've used.
Marker Setup: Silver BKO with:
Silver KAPP Almuminum Grips
Black Empire Cradle
Black Empire ON/OFF
Clear Macroline

Future Upgrades:
ShockTech Supa Fly Bolt
Eye System
More to come...
Strengths: Great Fit, Very comfortable
Weaknesses: The fingers get all torn apart if you get it near velcro.
Review: This is a great glove. I love these things. The fit great, and alow you to walk the trigger just like not wearing gloves. The only problem with them is the fabric on the fingers gets all torn apart when u get it near velcro. It doesnt really effect the glove, but it just looks bad. All and all this is a great product.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this glove rite now. These things are awesome. You wont regret buying them. I give it a nine due to the fabric coming apart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media