paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs / CORE Paintballs

CORE Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CORE Paintballs are produced by CORE Paintball Co. It come in a variety of color.

Colors:
Yellow
Blue
White
Orange
Green
Purple

The shells of CORE are very solid, and you will find that all of the paint is circular in shape. (Rarely will you find a ding in the ball) The paint is a little thicker then other paint out there but is will show and the quality is great!

Core is a Practice/Play paintball and is sold in tubs instead of boxes, like most other paint is sold. It is a bargain paint and is a top of the line one at that.
Product Availability 
The CORE Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
luv2eat01 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wide assortment of cheaply priced paintballs
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Halo B
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
It don't matter
Strengths: Its cheap
breaks on target
Weaknesses: Dimples all over
Review: This is terrible paint. I dont think i found a single paintball without a dimple or two or ten in them. I have also found paintballs that do not resemble anything that looks like a ball. i found one that looked more like a car tire than a ball. If you have ever seen Fred Flinstones bowling ball then you know what these paintballs look like. even though they look like the worst paintballs i have ever seen i didnt have much of a problem with them breaking in the barrel, and i havent had any problems with them not breaking on other players. They don't always fly straight, but you get what you pay for. If you are on a tight budget and cant afford anything else then go for it, but i would rather buy something else.
Conclusion: If you can't afford anything different then buy them, otherwise get something else. Not the worst performance out there, but it could be a lot better.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap(horrible),paratriot(bad),pmi BigBall(ok)
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12in SP new boss progressive. soon to get 2x trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
SP progressive,teardrop
Strengths: Pretty fragile so itll break on your target from farther away (yes!)
Weaknesses: if you get paint in your barrel they will chop and curve(BAD)
Review: They have really cool yellow paint because the shell is black and the guts are yellow. and itsreally cheap.its alotbetter than the other three paints i used because they were all impossible to break on target but they will never break in your barrel. But like i said this is great paint.and it "fits" almost perfectly in theprogressive barrel.
Conclusion: Great Paint reccomended to any one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Merc4Hire Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Stuff, walmart type stuff, zap sport(actually good), zap extreme sport (good but check to make sure the case wasn't trashed before you leave the store), zap tork, pmi premiums(ok. decent.), afterburners(junk, but what do you expect?), RPS Bigball(crap)... I dunno????
Marker Setup: 2K3 Piranha STS eforce , empire reloader, teardrop 14"

tippmann 98 setup for longrange woodsball....
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore... see body
Strengths: I did not notice one ball that failed to break all day.
ok viz & wipe
Weaknesses: *Park price
*inconsistent size
* curves
*small diamater (usually)
Review: Ii have used these two days. I used two cses of two colors they were the standard paint for the park and I was not wanting to waste cash. here is the pertinent info.

-(-) park charged about $60 per case.
-(+) paint broke consistently 100% of time
-(/) paint fill and shell color were average
-(/) wipe-ability was average
-(-) inaccurate lots of curves for me and everyone in park ( pretty much everyone was
using same paint and you could tell who was buying the pricier paint 'cause it was a
different color)
-(-) paint had small size- bad for most people with normal barrels and not sets...
-(-) inconsistent size. i took some leftovers and tested them after play...
out of 15 10 FELL though my teardrop ( normal medium bore size .689 ) 2 fit good for the blowgun test... 3 slid about halfway down barrel and stuck.
seemed to fit about the same on my stock barrel.
-(/) After the day was over, I tested leftovers at chrony. i got slightly better but still sad
accuracy at medium range when I adjusted my velocity from 297 to 265 fps. accuracy
still did not justify price.
-(-) i found tons of dimples and ovals
Conclusion: If you don't have a choice I guess you could buy it, but i had better results from beagle bluestreaks..... especially considering the price. I believe this is truly the worst paint I have used and I am a real tightwad.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 7th, 2004 at 11:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pang Man Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Clods of dirt, rocks, rolled up balls of feces.
Marker Setup: 2k3 green VF cocker, Egg II, 14" Evil pipe kit, Teardrop, and Razzor, and the all powerful, the thing that makes people cower.... 16,14 & 12 oz. CO2!!!!!
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel kit, like a pipe or scepter.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought these at Dunham's for, $35, because a friend recommended them to me. They sucked horribly. I think you would be better off throwing the paint, at least then it wouldn't curve all the time.

Weaknesses
*You could probably shoot yourself on accident by the way they curve.
*Smelled like hot, wet butt sex.
*A lot were broken in the bucket.
*The bucket.
*The fill said red on the side, but it was actually a bright Barbie like pink.

Strengths
*You could throw the bucket at them, then rush them, hoping you can hit them at 10 ft. before they hit you.
*Can shoot very well around corners, ect.
*O.K. shell.
Conclusion: Actually, I havn't been using them for a year, that is how long I had the last 200 or so because I refused to use them and get myself out. Just shell out the extra $5 and get Diablo or RPS paint. B'le dat Playa.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

warpedzx2paint Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Scorch
Big Balls
Marker Setup: e-99 Avant
375 PSI@281 FPS
Teardrop barrel
Custom trigger
25g switch
AIM shocker inline reg
Elite drop forward
Tigershark Bolt
Modified VA
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea
Strengths: Cheap (Quality and price)
Weaknesses: Fill brightness, accuracy
Review: I saw these at Dunhams sports for $35 a case and figured Eh! why not. I regret spending the $35 and wish I would have bought 1000 PMI premiums or marblizers. The Orange fill was pretty dull and really thin. Alot of them wanted to veer off after 40 feet. After inspecting for dimples they had none, so I have no idea why they did that. My paint/barrel match was near perfect with the 10 that I did the blowthrough test to. My only reason I can think of is they weren't filled fully.
Conclusion: For $35 it almost makes up their these PB's are pathetic
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benttwig33 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP paintball(Rec series)
Brass Eagle Afterburner
PMI Big Ball
Marbilizers
Blue Streak
JT somehting...(these sucked)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom(silver)
BSI stick trigger
12 volt revvy with X-board
Flatline(don't use)
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the tippmann stock Barrel of a 98custom....so whatever is that bore same maybe of higher quality.
Strengths: The best Brass eagle product that i think is made.
Weaknesses: None really....maybne just not the best paint out there
Review: These balls were very nice when i used them...out of my stck barrel that shot prettymuch....amazing!

Very very accurate....but make sure they arent warped before use.

I like them so i guess i recomend them

and i dont have enough words yet so.... i cant keep saying buy it buy it buy it because i dont recommend them cause it would be ricky using a BE product.
Conclusion: I liked these when i used them but since its brass eagle i dont wanna take a gamble and buy them again so i dont really recommend it but if your forced on these you wont be dissappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kkim Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
heat
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Thick fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you like Core paintball, u can use Jumbo paintball as well.I found out that they have been made by same manufacturer and both work great.You can find them at paintball parks in Southern California, and many local stores start carrying them now.

Core and Jumbo are different companies but their paintballs are same and sold in Southern California right now.
Conclusion: I have tested several paintballs with many paintball store owners and pros, and I know that these paintballs are much better than regular recreational paints. Shells are little strong but it will not bust in your barrel. It is sure that they will give you more value than what they cost.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1__SpLaTtEr__1 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other paintball
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister
Strengths: very cheap
Weaknesses: break sometimes
Review: Very cheap moneywise, work fairly well. You will break a few, but you get what you pay for. They are better than all the other cheap balls you could buy. If you don't have much money on hand and have a game coming up, buy these, you will get a decent performance out of them for fairly cheap.
Conclusion: But them if you don't have much cash on hand, a fairly decent paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snailbutter Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
anarchy
BE afterburner (don't get me wrong but their not THAT bad...)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Shockteck spring kit
16" night stick barrel
Strengths: cheap in price
good fill
Weaknesses: just don't stick your nose in the box when you open it...
Review: These paintballs are the ones i use the most often; i play with my friends, and i don't enjoy wasting expensive paintballs on them.
They are good balls for just friendly skirmishes and stuff...
They wipe off easily (we're all honest when we play) and almost just disappear from your clothes after you've being playing all day (a good thing for me 'cause i don't like being covered in assorted colors towards the end of the day).
However, you want to get them 'fresh' though, because they tend to not perform well old. A little while back i had some old ones, and about every 20th one blew up in my barrel...
Basically just pick the box on the top, or ask the guys at the store if you can open the box to check out for any broken ones (more broken=older; no broken=new).
Conclusion: Good price ($35 at Dunham's for 2000).
Good fill.
Good quality.
Get 'em fresh though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maestro Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Amp Paintballs: Fairly decent, considerably better than CORE though. Diablo Midnight: A helluva lot better than the P.O.S. balls that CORE made. 100x better. Draxxus Competitive Edge Paintballs: A lot better than CORE. 95% more accurate and better distance than CORE. Never any suprises. Draxxus Sun Flare Paintballs: THE BEST EVER!!! These are the greatest balls ever made. Accurate as can be. A good sniper ball. Point and shoot. Doesn't come any better than this. These are the greatest!!! All of the paintballs listed are better than CORE. They never break!!! Ever, unless you shoot someone in the hand!!!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Marker, 14" Progressive Barrel, 20 oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" Progressive Barrel...this is the greatest barrel for the price.
Strengths: They are fairly accurate, that's it.
Weaknesses: These Balls Never Break!!! Plus, when they do, they have poor marking ability.
Review: NEVER BUY THESE!!! Not only does the fill suck, they never break!!! If you want to get balls for the same price, buy Amp at Dick's. Although I recommend neither, at least Amp balls break. Overall, the only possible reason for buying these are the price. But if you are too cheap to even buy a decent brand like Draxxus or Diablo, you shouldn't be playing. None of your buddies will ever play with you if you use these. They never break; it's like getting hit with a .68 caliber slug.
Conclusion: Never buy these. They aren't even worth the container that they're in.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media