paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
3022 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), PGP-2001, Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, AGD Automag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosmann 3357 Spotmarker
Recommended
Upgrades:
What you need for really good play with them:

Small (40-50rnd) hooper
Red dot sight (I sugest ADCO Sure Shot as cheap and durable sight)
12oz CO2 tank with Anti-syphon tube


What is really good for it:

Modified stock bolt (removed starfire insert, two more o-rings, lightening in rear)
Little trigger work (shortcut and lightening of triger pull)
Little valve work (inceasing the gas flow up to 45%)
Lightened hammer (from stock 68g to 45g)
Polished internals
Stock barrel honing or/and longer, quieter barrel
New sight rail (from hard dural, in Spyder Compact 2k style, but with reduced depth)
Longer grip frame screws with spring washers or nord-lock washers
Strengths: Cheap
Simple
Reliabile
Better ball detent and cocking handle than other Spyders have
Weaknesses: Attrition of bolt
Inferior accuracy out of box
Plastic grip frame, sight rail
Review: To be honest, I do not like semis, Spyders and even these all aluminium/plastic markers. But after my pal has played more than year with this marker, as engineer by profesion I have performed some tinkering work on it, so I think that i can really say something useful about them to you:

This is nothing more than cheap beginner gun - generally not bad gun for rec ball player, but you can get a few better markers for similar price. But you can play with them out of the box without expecting some problems and after some tinkering, only with modified stock parts and minimum cheap accessories... it is really nice small sprinkler, deadly in good hands.

Victor is typicaly little inaccurate out of the box (you have only limited range without wasteful use of paint) but its more than good enought for small and cheap gun intendet for close engagements and with some mods he can be very accurate. Out of the box he haves ability to strike down your foes in close-quarter action, is light and has a very threatening sound when you blast away - with so like gun you will learn other style play than the longer "reach out and touch someone" distance, it will force you to become a better strategist, be fast, agile, skilled, go close, in the midst of the enemy and make massacre between them.

In the basic mechanics it is the familiar, clasic two tube blow-back semi. There are better designs, but this one is simple, cheap for manufacturing, easy for use modify and upkeep, and though has decent performance. The materials and the production quality is practically the same as by all others Kingmann guns (actually low, but acceptable for low-end semi), there is not big difference betwenn cheap Victor and a lot more precious electros.

There are (as with all others Spyders) unpleasant problems with attrition of the bolt, which raising the noisiness and lowering the efficiency and lifetime of the gun. But you can deal with this completely with sanding the inside corner of the feedneck and supplementation two more o-rings on ends of stock aluminium bolt (or buy a new, aftermarket delrin bolt), to prevent the bolt from getting scratched and in turn scratching the inside of the gun.

The Victor ball detent is very reliable, better than on most other Spyders (good especialy when you will supply aditional o-ring on front of stock bolt) and by cocking handle of Spyder Victor archived Kingmann perfection - is easy available from both sides and do not exposed.

Plastic grip frame is sturdiest than he looks, suprisingly strong and lightweight, but good plastic is even only plastic - metal (even cheap aluminium alloy) is simply better. Below the back grip-frame screw is good tack on spring washer to prewent cracking here (then you need either a new, little longer screw). Grips do not have the best shape for most players, but you can easy modify it with grinding and polishing. Trigger pull is not ideal (long), but again, you can handle with this with only small tinkering work - Spyders really do not need expensive and highly delicate electro-grips.

There is no expansion chamber for going on gas CO2 an on other side, there is volumizer and bottom line what prevents going on liquit CO2 properly. So it doesn't shoot just consestently out of the box, especialy with overfulled 7-9oz CO2 bottle and in cold weather. For maximum perfomance is best to use Victor with big (12oz and larger) half and half filled CO2 tank with antisiphon tube... what will ruin its inborn compactness :-(, but haves very good results for consistency and accuracy.

As by most of semi-autos under $100, the 9" Stock barrel (internal diameter .693" - really big!) of Spyder Victor is not best. But after honing it is O.K. minimally for every regular "kamikadze guy". But longer aftermarket barrel would be really good upgrade here - with short stock barrel you can further play in close quarters, with long in woods.

Victor haves quite good rate of fire (especially after making trigger work), but when you do not have HPA and agitated hooper, you must shoot only short (4-6 ball) bursts, to prevent breaks and velocity jumps. Though, you can use it very effectively so, like - sort of a crossbreed between shotgun and sub-machine gun - very quick, short small burst make cluster around target, equalizing accuracy both of the gun and the shooter.

...there are many upgrades for spyders on the market, but in reallity is not just easy fit most of them on Spyder Victor... but you even do not really need most of them. You can do some tinkering work for improvement of gas flow (cut down middle part of valve pin stem and enlargement upper hole of valve body) and reduction long trigger pull, you can hone you barrel, lightening your striker and rear of the bolt. Really good (cheap and effective) upgrade part is SP Progresive barrel. "Hight-end" setup for Spyder Victor is HPA - you acquire really good, compact and "cheap HPA" semi.
Conclusion: The Spyder Victor II is an inexpensive way to become introduced to present-day paintball. Good especialy for these who would play only backyard games with friends in good weather (when you are do not live on Alaska). But for less money you can buy a Compact 2k (which is imho better out of the box and more upgradeable) or for little more Xtra (whith is all-metal and little better out of the box). But when you wount small, light and cheap gun with bottom line and bottle as rifle butt... As most of other markers below 300$ Spyder Victor is not perfect out of the box and needs some tinkering work. But is not bad gun. In good hands...

I give only 5 because this gun is simply... average, usable, simple, good gun. Not bad, but not something extraordinary. You can make it extraordinary and even it won't be cost much money, but enough time and work for thought about purchasing better "semi-finished product " instead.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 21st, 2007 at 12:44 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Zanotam Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98- Very similar, but much harder to field strip
Spyder AMG- Has some problems with Co2 so unless you want to buy the HPA it's not worth it. (Kingman auctioning off on ebay for about 100$ with shipping)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II stock
Empire Loader
14 inch Razor barrel
12oz Co2 with on off switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get a cheap 112-16 in barrell and a empire reloader
Strengths: Cheap, worth more than price, and can take a beating
Weaknesses: Non-electric and ocasionally has Co2 probelms
Review: The Spyder Victor II is for it's price a very good gun. I actually got mine about 3 years ago and didn't even know to oil it until about 1 month ago, but it still played decently as long as I've had it. Also i've only chopped one or two balls in the about 5 cases of paint i've shot through it and had about 1 or 2 barrel breaks with the stock.
Conclusion: In my opinion best gun in it's price range. (under 100$)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Assasin FrEaK Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ion,tippman
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2,ion grips,20oz co2,PMI razzor barrel,new ionizer,anddiablo heat paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel,grips and possibly an electronic hopper
Strengths: Easy take apart great biggener and novice gun
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks
Review: Ive had this gun for almost 4 months and its awesome.You cant upgrade this thing so much.This is a very durable gun and i really really really recomend u get it.People made fun of my gun because the had ions and pro guns but i shower them because i nailed them in the head like five times.
Conclusion: People if ur just getting into paintball or want a nother gun get this u wont be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

uglybaldkid Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom, Spyder Agressor, Brass eagle Avenger, Autococker prostock 04, smart parts ion, psycho ballistics lightning.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (stock)
Java 20 oz. CO2 tank
Java 200 round hopper
empire 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
ACS bolt
expansion chamber
Strengths: Easily disassembled
Nice grip
Good accuracy (for a stock barrel)
Air efficient
Durable
Easily fixed
Weaknesses: Beginning gun only
some droop off
Loud
trigger pull is loooooooong
bolt scratches
Review: ok here's a quick low down on the Victor II.

THis gun is a great beginning gun. If this is your first gun then this would be a smart buy for you.

i liked the marker set up. Very simple , yet very durable.

Accuracy is good for a stock barrel it does have some curve though.

The bolt scratches so make sure you keep it well oiled. You also should consider a new barrel.
Conclusion: overall a good gun if you are a beginner or are short on cash.

I will say one thing and that is: if u have enough money at the time of purchase to upgrade the Victor II, consider buying another gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 8:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball913 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c- a better gun but i like the smaller profile and the tippmann is better for woodsball.
Angel04- great gun and loads better
Ion- better also
Marker Setup: Victor II
j&j ceramic 14 incher
3000 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new tank and new barrel
Strengths: Small, fast firing, easy to use over all.
Weaknesses: Loud stock barrel and bright colors fixed with some spraypaint.
Review: ok first off this gun is a tad short of great. the paintjob however is entirely too bright. the trigger is nice and the jave grip is a nice touch. the barrel is too loud but that is easily fixed ( I reccomend the J&J ceramic 14 Incher. the internals are fairly basic. and they are easy to fix/get into. You cannot really screw this gun unlee you really screw off with it.

update: the gun just chopped one ball in the 10 games I played all day. and i mst have shot 900 to 1000 balls that day.
great gun
GOT A NEW TRIGGER SHOTS SLIKE A CHARM

colin
Conclusion: Defient buy for the budget counicence baller. great gun for price range
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radb004 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. The stock one is loud.
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to feild strip. You just have to pull and pin.
Light.
Weaknesses: Loud, with stock barell.
Long triger pull.
Review: I live in Carlsbad and I recently wen't down to the local sports authority and bought this gun. All of my friends were telling me to get the Tipmann A5, but to tell you the truth I don't have that kind of money. I read some reviews on this site and decided that it would be a good gun to buy. I also learned that you can upgade it to what ever you would like. I bought the blue but I would reccomend the green because the blue is easy to see in the wood courses. Last saturday we wen't down to Camp Pendelton Paintball Park and played beginner walk on. It was absouletly the most fun thing that I have done in a while. We had a blast. There was some people their that had some prety trick guns but luckily I got most of them on my team. They all were surprised when I said that I got the gun for fifty dollars. The gun never jammed and only choped one ball out of 2,000. Used one twenty ounce cylinder and never had to refill, but ran out the last game. I never had any problems during play.
Conclusion: Very good gun for whoever is looking to get into the game at a cheap cost. Reliable. Upgradable however you like it.

BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.BUY IT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

95chevy350 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
old beat up tippman the vistor much better gun.
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2
14inch sniper barrel
aftermarket front block, added a better low pressure chamber, new expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel is a must! This is a great gun except the barrels .I was braking a ball once in a while with the stock barrel.I put a new barrel on and have not broken a ball since.
14inch sniper barrel
aftermarket front block, added a better low pressure chamber, new expansion chamber
Strengths: Accurate,easy to clean ,cheap until to upgrade it
Weaknesses: The Barrel and the crono screw is a little bit poorly design
Review: You have to get rid of the stock barrel !!!!!!!!!!! This gun is great to play with stock but it is a better gun with upgrade parts. The stock front block wont be able to except any expsaion chamber. You will have to get a new block that is asa. I paid about $20 for a front block and low presure chamber both new off of ebay.
Conclusion: This ia great gun to play with for starters and veterans. It is very easy to find parts to upgrade the gun .It is a great overall maker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRodeo11 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a walmart gun
my rodeo
an xtra
a cheap JT gun
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Rodeo (waiting on an electric trigger frame)
J&J 14" Barrel
(in the process of buying an Evolution II hopper)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel and good balls
Strengths: RELIABLE!!!
Its upgradeable
A simple gun
Weaknesses: Not very fast as a semi
Needs upgrades to be really good
Review: This was my very first gun. It taught me everything i needed to know about a gun. I didn't really know much about paintball when i first started...so when i bought this gun i figured it would be really good because one of my friends had a little old pump gun. This isn't a tournament gun by any means!....but it is a great beginner gun. It is reliable and user friendly (don't need to be a rocket scientist to work it).

If your a beginner on a low budget and just want a taste for the paintball experience to see how it is (how i was when i started), this is the gun for you.
If your a beginner with enough money... i would skip this gun and go ahead and buy a gun that is a newer model with auto and that is wider known.
Conclusion: Low grade beginner gun
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cybersimran Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant and Rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Durable, good for beginners, price, and not a gas hog.
Weaknesses: Nothing really although it is a liitle bit shiny.
Review: This was the first gun I used. It was great. It had a problem though where it was shiny and when I played woodsball and tried to hide, my gun gave it all away. But I had good times with it too. The stock barrel shoots with pretty good accuracy. Also to me it wasn't a gas hog. If your new to paintball, I would recommend buying this. This gun is the easiset gun to use and is cheap, you can practically do anything with it.
Conclusion: Awesome beginner gun, but a little shiny. Easy to use and well built. If you need a better gun, instead of buying a new one, you can upgrade it. Also real cheap! I'm giving it a 10 because you could probably get rid of the shiny blue.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 8th, 2008 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pudder Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2 with 18inch freak tip aa back, spring and shim kit, 120z tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel. Stock barrel is no good.
Strengths: Fairly accurate
Not a gas hog
Light
Weaknesses: Not a cold weather gun.
Review: I have used this gun for 2 years now and i have had no problems with it. I rarely chopped a ball. A friend of mine has an icon Z and he was jealous when my gun beat out his. We hung a bottle from a tree branch and started shooting from about 40 feet away. He missed about every second shot and i hit it almost everytime.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this gun to anyone who is just getting in to the game.
Its well worth the money. Go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media