paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
thekellerstory Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann 98- not a fan
Piranha r6- good for price
Mokal Fokus- good gun
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom stock with 20 oz. pure energy co2 tank (im poor)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Affordable, pretty accurate with stock barrel, comfortable to shoot.
Weaknesses: Not that good looking, not as tough as some other guns, long trigger pull.
Review: If your looking for a good starter mech gun, then look no further. this gun can keep up with a lot of other guns that cost more. its well built and pretty comfortable to shoot (with the rubber to hold onto on the grip). I really dont like the looks of this gun, but that is just personal preferance and if i had to choose from a great looking gun that shot like crap or a gun that was as ugly as sin but shot well, i would choose the second. If your looking for an all around good gun that is well built and shoots pretty nice, this is your gun. The trigger pull is long, but what can you expect from a $70 mech spyder? its cheap, reliable, and pretty accurate, so if the money is tight, this gun would be a good choice.
Conclusion: I would definetely recommend this gun to anyone who doesnt want to spend that much money and still be able to compete. its cheap, reliable, and fun to shoot. nothings perfect, but this gun is great for its price point.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2005 at 7:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkjkjk Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other spyders, tippmans, ect.
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit (green to black fade)
VL evolution 2 with Z-Board upgrade
X-Stream 68/4500 tank
Bullet drop forward with on/off valve

Spyder Victor 2 (green)
20, 12, and 9 oz. CO2
clamping feedneck
gravity fed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a clamping feedneck, barrel, bolt, spring kit
Strengths: Durable
Gas efficient
Great beginner gun
Weaknesses: accuracy
ROF
trigger frame screws
Review: Ok I got this thing 2 years ago when I decided to first play paintball. I have only played woods ball with it and let me tell you it is great for that. This is the perfect beginner gun for someone who wants to play woods ball. Ok this thing is very durable I have dropped it so many times, it is also pretty gas efficient, it's very comfortable to hold and it is incredibly easy to maintain, maybe lube it occasionally and that's all. But the weaknesses are: It's accuracy is'nt that great so a new barrel would be nice, also it is a mechanical marker so you can not shoot fast at all but that is fine for woods ball, also the trigger frame screws are really bad on my gun and my brothers like the first or second time we used the gun the screws would all of a sudden shoot out of the trigger frame making our guns un-shootable. So when you first get this gun buy lock tites for the screws. I can't emphasize how reliable this gun is I have had it for two years and the only problems i have had are with the trigger frame screws and just a couple of days ago it got a huge leak but that is probably because I was taking it apart and messing around with everything. If you are considering whether to buy this gun, another spyder, or a tippman 98 here is what I suggest: If you are just getting into paintball and you don't know if you want to play woods ball, speedball, or both buy this gun, If you plan to play mainly woodsball and for a long time buy a tippman 98, and if you have played at parks before and decide to get your own gun and play at parks go with this gun or if you really care about ROF then go ahead and get a higher end spyder, but it doesn't matter that much.
Conclusion: This is the best begginer's gun. I reccomend you buy it. But it will not compete with any higher end electros. I give it an 8 as a begginer's gun but up against guns like the ion or higher this gun would be rated a 1.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bri489 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI BlackMaxx- don't even ask... it is the worst gun ever
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2. 14" 3a Knockout barrel, 32 Degrees expansion chamber, mod stock bolt, compressed air, drop forward, spring kit, sticky grips, e-Trigger, Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (3a Knockout works flawlessly), expansion camber
Strengths: Good gun for the price
Weaknesses: Brightly colored. It has a useless sight rail. Slightly loud
Review: This is a good gun for the limited budget. I go out to the paintball course and go against Angels and other high priced guns and beat the living sh#@ out of them. The blue is not the color you want for wood ball. (I have the blue, but if they can see you, you should be able to shoot them first.) Just get a better barrel and it should be working perfectly. Take the sight rail off, seeing that it is useless. Overall,it is a well-built gun that is priced very low. I've probably spent $200 dollars in mods for this thing. Could have gotten a new gun... but I like this one.
Conclusion: Good, cheap gun. I would recommend buying this gun if you don't have a large budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha GTI
Eradicator
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder victor II
16 inch 32 degrees terminator barrel
Dead on X-core Expansion chamber
Derlin ACS bolt
Shocktect low pressure chamber
Kapp Macro line
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Dependability
Accuracy (with new barrel)
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Trigger pull
Review: I think that this is one of the best guns that you can buy for the money, at 54$ it's hard to beat. I thought that this gun was better than any stock model 98 and it cost a lot less. I played with this gun with all of buddies who have everything from eradicators to model 98's and this gun is just as good as there guns. I didn't think that it was very accurate out of the box but a 32 degrees terminator barrel solved that problem. This gun with a new barrel will beat any gun out there for under 100 dollars.
Conclusion: This is a good buy for anyone and I think that you should buy one. Even if you don't like this gun stock, it's a spyder so you can find lots of upgrades for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 8:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redriderCR125 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder rodeo, aggressor, many other spyders I can't think of.
Marker Setup: dragunfly mech- 14" j&j ceramic, spudnukl nylatron bolt, aim 68 regulator, 7" dead on paintball drop, dye stickies, pure energy 48/3000 nitro, VL 12V revolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, motorized hopper, maybe a bolt.
Strengths: Great beginners gun
Cheap
Not much maintenance so good first gun
Weaknesses: I hated the barrel
Review: The Spyder Victor II was my first paintball gun ever and it was a great way to start the sport. It is very reliable and there isn't too much that can go wrong with it so if you are a beginner who doesn't know too much about paintball guns, the Victor II is a great gun to start off with (along with many other spyders). It has great quality and looks good too. Once I started playing a little more, I added a couple upgrades. The first thing I bought was a new barrel since the stock one is nothing but a hollow piece of 9 1/2" scrap aluminum. I don't believe in putting a ton of money into a very cheap gun so I got a system x 14" barrel which isn't a GREAT barrel but it's very cheap and a lot better than the stock victor barrel. I also used a revy 12v for a quicker feed rate so the gun wouldn't chop and jam as easily. It saves you from having to pull your bolt out and clean it off in mid-game. A new bolt might help this problem also but I never added one so I can't recommend a good after market bolt for it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any beginning player. Use it to learn how to play paintball and learn how a paintball gun works. Once you get a little better, add some cheap upgrades and it will treat you even better. The Spyder Victor II never let me down and is very reliable. I'm going to knock a point off because they could have done something with the barrel but for $60 you're not going to find anything better than this gun. If you're a beginner, BUY IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicholaz_4 Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Viewloader Quantum
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12 Oz. Tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel (Stock is crap and not accurate)
Trigger is long to pull back(I recomend a ESP Rocking Trigger
Strengths: The stock bolt I guest
Weaknesses: Trigger
Barrel
Its FLASHY colors
Review: This gun is great for newbies. If you dont want to waste lots of paintballs, this trigger is perfect for you but I like to waste paintballs so a rocking trigger would be great.My barrel was crapy so I looked up on ebay and bought a smart parts teardrop barrel. The barrel is great I just think its my CO2 tank that might make my balls flying crooked sometimes!
High pressured air would be great for this gun.
Conclusion: I give this product a 9 because its my first gun and its better than nothing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nokkk311 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant
Marker Setup: i have a victor 2 with a broomstick barrel a brass eagle Hopper and 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and bolt
Strengths: Cheap and a great gun for how much it is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Crappy curve if stock barrel
Review: i love this gun i have a spyder E 99 avant and still find my self running up the field with this gun. its a good cheap gun the barrel is crap and i would upgrade the bolt so it shoots better. i like it cause its real light weight and that stuff.
Conclusion: IF you have 60 bucks and want a good gun this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WWIIdude18 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 c, spyder x-tra, piranah pro-e
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II w/ 12" mako barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel ( A Must)
Strengths: Easy maintainig, accuracy, highly upgradable, cheap, one of the best biginer guns on the market.
Weaknesses: Must to be kept oiled!
Review: This marker has an unbelievable amount of worth for your little bit of money. I used my freinds brass eage paint for targets and the paint broke (of course). My gun was cleaned so fast i could not believe. I also have a tipmmannn 98c and it isnt to acurate and hard as h*ll to clean so i never use. spyders are Way better , This guns acuracy is good stock but a new barrel made mine unbelievable. So if you get a new barrel you can kill any other player. Let me tell you this any spyder is good but someone with best guns on the market you can beat with a victor II because paintball is 90% player skill and 10% isw how good a gun ou have.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone because it can upgraded to whatever you like. It is durable , acurate, but if you play paintball and are scared dont blame the gun for losin blame your skill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ixoMeGaxi Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator(Only tested...almost broke)
Viewloader Orion(Only tested...ok but no where as good as my Victor)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
32 Degrees 2003 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Sticky 3 Grips
ACI Zero Gravity Barrel 14"
PMI 20 oz. CO2 Tank
ACI Delrin Bolt
Rhino AK Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure, stock barrel is very inaccurate, 8.5" just doesn't cut it. Bolt may begin to scratch the inside, a new delrin bolt will fix this right away, plus no more oiling after every use. An expansion chamber is a great fix for the snow that sometimes comes out of the barrel, also helps CO2 spikes.
Strengths: Price
Drop Forward
Ball detent
Low pressure chamber
Easy strip pin
Reasnable price
Weaknesses: Tell me if you find any big ones.
Review: I bought this gun hoping it would serve me well, until this day I don't regret my investment in this gun. At first I was worried for I knew nothing about paintball, after reading multiple reviews on this gun I said fine this it it. So I bought it, in the beginning the gun performed ok with no upgrades, but after the barrel and expansion chamber I could see how great this gun really was.
I recommend a new barrel as soon as you get it, stock barrel really sucks you couldn't hit the ground with that piece of pipe. If you notice that you have many CO2 spikes you can either go nitro, which will cost you an arm and half a leg, or simply buy an expansion chamber.
Get this gun, those rich kids with their Imps and Timmys won't know what hit them. Just a few simple upgrades and you can have an owning machine.
Conclusion: This gun is great, it has always served me well. You can really bling this thing out, there are so many upgrades for it, it's so sweet. If you're looking for a cheap, reliable, and upgradable gun this is it. I give it a 9 because it is a good intermediate gun, I will always keep this gun, but nothing is perfect so I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChaosPhoenix19 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
J+J 16 inch. Barrel
200 rnd VL hopper
12 Oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: - Cheap
- Green is a good color for woods
- Pretty Accurate
- Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: - Stock Barrel sucks
- Blue is terrible color for woods
- kinda loud
- sight rail is useless
Review: This gun is a great for a new player looking to get into paintball quickly to play with their friends on the weekends. (Like me) It is so cheap that it is practically a steal for the quality. I got mine for $54.99 or something ridiculous like that. (new) The only real problem with it is the barrel it comes with is so terrible but for another $29.99 you can buy a great barrel by J+J which fixes the problem. As stated in the Strengths section above I suggest Green because the Sky Blue color makes you visible if your playing in the woods and it's an ugly color anyway.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for a beginner to buy because it is affordable and can provide hours of fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media