paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Nokooler Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Really haven't tried a marker like this in the $50 range
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, 12" Custom Products barrel, Esp Classic,Ricochet Apache
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Easy cleaning, LIGHT, reliable
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: This is a very good gun for noobs, easy to clean, very reliable(the only thing that has gone bad is an o-ring), light, cheap and I haven't chopped one paintball since I got the esp. If you are a paintball player that like light guns get this one. With this gun I have been able to do alot of fun things in paintball.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you are a noob or use it as backup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baradaz Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Victor 2-20oz CO2, 18" Knock Out barrel

Spyder Electra- 20oz, 18" Knock Out barrel, 12v Revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and maby an electric hopper. (revi or overdrive)
Strengths: Reliable
easy upgrades
venturi bolt
up to 8bps stock
easy field strip
cheap
Weaknesses: Chops balls at around 8bps
can be loud sometimes
stock barrel is bad
Review: This gun is a very good gun for beginners and the price isn't bad either. This gun is very reliable and hasn't given me many problems. Buying a new barrel is the only real upgrade you need for this gun (I'd recomend anything from a 14" to 18" barrel). Also you should take the sight rail off the Victor 2 because its useless. This gun is a very good gun for any beginners getting into speedball or any indoor paintball. And with this gun if there are any repairs needed then if it very simple to fix them like all Spyders.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to any beginner play who doesn't want to buy an electric yet or doesn't have the money. Also this marker can be upgraded to an electric with certain kingman products. This gun is very reliable and is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torch41 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Victor
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Progressive barrel, Tiger Shark bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric trigger frame, barrel, breakbeam eyes
Strengths: Price, weight, relieable, upgrade-ability, beats a brass eagle
Weaknesses: Pechanical trigger frame, needs upgrades when it comes stock
Review: Terriffic beginner gun, one of the best there is on the market. With minumum upgrades this can easily become a decent electric gun. Great for rec players because of the cheap price and reliability. Get an electric trigger frame, t-board, and eyes and you can hit 17 bps easily.
Conclusion: Great gun because of upgrade-ability, price and, reliability
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AbizlPainter Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
3a 18" 2 piece Knock Out barrel
20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Polish the bolt and the other blckish piece till the paint comes off and its really shiny
Strengths: Liability
Looks
Very well balanced
Accuracy out of the box
Easily field stripped
Weaknesses: Chops paint sometimes
Trigger pull
Bright for woodsball
Review: Today i shot off around 20 shots at a target in my yard. The target was bout 60' away. I was using some crap wallyworld PBalls so it didn't shoot perfectly. I also bought the gun used. The first couple shots were with my 18" barrel. I had to aim up and to the right a little and all the balls hit within 1'. Then I tryed the strock barrel. I aimed up and straight above the target and the dropped a little bit more and hit in a straight horizontle line.
Conclusion: This is a very nice gun for the price (50-70).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2005 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

system x auto Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
system x autococker- no comparision, much better, faster, more accurate and not that expensive
Marker Setup: system x vengeance autococker
68ci 30000psi croosfire tank
HALO tsa frontman hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
everything
especially, electronic trigger frame, then it would be a decent gun
Strengths: Cheap
reliable
Weaknesses: Unaccurate
slow
loud
breaks balls too easy
Review: This was the first gun that I purchased, since it was cheap and looked okay
It worked okay, but broke way too many balls and was not that accurate
I finally saved up for a cocker and compressed air system and am happy that I'm not using that piece of crap anymore
It works decentky well for the money, but can only get you so far
Conclusion: Decent gun for the money, but I would save 50 more bucks and get an Imagine, much faster and better looking
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poose89 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
16oz Tank
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
VL 200 Round Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive
Drop Forward
Low Pressure Chamber
Easy to Field Strip
Weaknesses: Will break Bad Paint
Review: I think this gun is about the best you can get for 50 bucks. Period. No Frills. Just an honest
semi. I haven't had any problems with it, except I had to replace the o-ring on the low-pressure chamber once. Shoots great with good paint. I have only broken a few balls, but that is because the paint was total junk. Definitely needs a new barrel for quietness, and of course accuracy. Loud when it comes stock. Great Starter Gun. (like me)
It is also possible to shorten the trigger pull greatly. This allows a lot more bps.
Conclusion: If your new to paintball, or don't play much, buy this gun. You can get your entire setup for under $100. Shoots Great. Reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder341 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT-16 Elite- Way better. It costs more but it is worth it.
Pilot acs 05- better qualit, not as good as my BTbut way faster.
Marker Setup: Pilot acs 05
Custom feedneck
VL Tripod
72/3000 PMI Tank
Stock barrel- hey stock barrels arent that bad, just use good paint.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, delrin acs bolt, e-grip( if you have the money. I would say just buy the imagine for a few bucks more), or a new gun.
Strengths: Cost(mine was 60 bucks)
Yeah thats all
Weaknesses: Bolt scratches, likes to fall apart all the time.leaks.
Review: I saw that Gart's was having a paintball sale so I went and picked up this gun for 60 bucks. I'm unimpressed with it. Everything has to be replaced. My safety poped out when i pressed it.. After about 300 shots (or 2 games with how slow this gun is) the body gets loose and has to be tightened or taken apart(this is easy to do but it gets very annoying).
Conclusion: Do not buy it. Save your money for something better because you will end up throwing this away.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 6:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bonus ballas Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I now own a Fenix acs, but the victor 2 is the greatest begginer gun you can get. That's what i started out with and it worked perfect.
Marker Setup: Fenix acs with a 18" barrel, nitro set up, dye regulater, dye 3 sticky grips, APM Tiger Shark Bolt, evolution ll hopper,
Recommended
Upgrades:
You should get a way better barrel, You'll shoot alot better with a better barrel.
Strengths: DURABILITY! Playing in the forest, you fall alot and i have never broken anything.
Weaknesses: Screws come loose. Trigger is really loose even came off during a game
Review: This is a great begginer gun and it worked pergfect for me in games with my friends. This gun isnt too fast but its a great gun. Sight rail is useless so take it off. barrel is the worst i have ever seen but what do you expect for 80 bucks.
Conclusion: Best begginer gun for under 100 dollars. If you want a fast begginer gun, wouldn't recommend this. If you want a fast begginer gun get a pilot or a fenix
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atreague Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spider Victor II
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Kingman Expansion Chamber
200 rd. Hopper
16 in. JT barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
New barrel
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
Fairly accurate
Seldomly Chops Balls
Easy to strip and clean
Weaknesses: Bolt and Inside Wear
A little loud
Sight Rail is right under your hopper
Review: Over all this a very good gun for a beginner. It is cheap and fairly accurate out of the box. Doesn't chop balls that often. Never had any major problems with it. The marker is a little loud, but if you get a different barrel, that will help a lot. Sight rail is in a bad spot, but I never use that anyway.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to any beginner. It is affordable and easy to maintain. I rate this marker a 9 because it is not perfect, but it gets the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X
Spyder Xtra
Tippman 98C
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Teardrop barrel and C.A.M.D
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel.. Teardrop or progressive are good choices
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Short Trigger
Weaknesses: Plastic Grip
Chops when cold
Horrible stock barrel
Review: The Victor 2 is a decent gun, the first order of business should be to buy a new barrel for it. Maybe a teardrop or a progressive. The plastic grip is also of some concern as at times the bottom half of the gun likes to try and remove itself from the top half. This can be fixed with cranking the allen screws TIGHT. Compared to a TL-X or Xtra the Victor 2 can't hold it's own. But as a beginner gun it's not that bad. Can be upgraded an insane amount to the point where it is just as good as 600 dollar guns!
Conclusion: Buy this gun If your beginning paintball, or want to have a "lower" gun Uber Modded.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media