paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Pancho Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Tear Drop Barrel
Stock everything else
20oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel can always help, but this gun worked great for me as stock
Strengths: Cheap
Very accurate at stock
Weaknesses: Chops a mid-grade ball here and there
Review: In my opinion this is the best Cheap gun out there. The Victor 2 was my first Paintball gun and I loved it. I almost had trouble upgrading to a Rodeo because I liked the Victor 2 so much. I couldent believe how accurate the gun was for being that cheap and all stock. For 80 bucks at Sports Authority or Dicks this gun is a steal. If you are a beginner then I fully suggest this gun. Stay away from the Blue though for woods ball it can be easily seen.
Conclusion: for 80 bucks you cant beat it. I suggest this to anyone who wants to buy a gun for under 100 bucks. I give it a 9 overall but its a 10 in its price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 - much better
Viewloader Triad - not as good
BE Eradicator - definately not as good.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Lightweight
Easy field strip
Weaknesses: Loud
Barrel is junk
Chops occasionally
Plastic trigger frame
Review: The Victor 2 was a contender for being my first gun. The price was very cheap and I was able to test it to see if I liked it. Did I approve of it? To put it simply, it didn't win me over. For starters the the barrel was probably the worst I've used; It's very loud and very inaccurate. The gun even would chop on occasion and I don't want a mechanical gun doing that. The gun is easy to field strip, but I didn't like to mess with maintenance all that much. The plastic trigger frame is a real downer though as plastic fatigue is a possibility. I also thought the trigger pull was too long and the trigger itself was not comfortable.

For the price it's better than the VL Triad, but it's worth spending more money to get a better marker. I did that by buying a Tippmann 98 and am glad that I did.
Conclusion: It's an okay gun, but a little more money gets you something much better than a Victor 2.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 10:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slyfox21892 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom, ViewLoader Genesis, and an Angel 05 Speed. The Tippman and Viewloader seemed very similar to the spyder while shooting, which makes me wonder why the spyder is 1/4 the price of a Tippman.. As expected the Angel was a tad better, not really a comparison.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II with a 14" TearDrop Barrel, $5 PMI hopper, 12 oz co2 with buttplate
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, pretty much all in my opinion
Strengths: Accuracy
Durability
FPS
Weaknesses: Bright Color
Kinda Loud
Review: I was first exposed to this gun when I rented it while out playing for the first time. I had no problems with it what so ever and started to look around at buying a paintball gun. I bought it as my first gun a week or two later, after going paint balling again and renting a Tippman and borrowing an Angel. When I first got the gun out of ther package and took it out to shoot it was fairly loud and also, fairly accurate. I got a new 14" TearDrop Barrel and tested it again. The gun was practically silent and much more accurate. I have not yet had my gun break down on me, and it almost never breaks paint in my barrel.
Conclusion: I reccomend that if you are new to paintball and need a marker, you can't get a better one in the $50-70 range. With a couple mods you will be 'ballin' like a pro. Get the spyder Victor II.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT17 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Keeps up with rate of fire
Accurate(with new barrel)
Quiet
Cool looking
*Cheap*
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun about one month ago with my hard earned cash expecting a great gun, which is exactly what I got. I brought it into an arena and it fired great, keeping up with my rate of fire and over powering tippmans and other more expensive guns. I would not recommend playing outside during winter because lots of balls break (especially in below 0 temps.)
Conclusion: Great gun, cheap, and overall amazing. If you were thinking of buying this gun and cant decide, I'll make the decesion for you: BUY THIS GUN!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

direct_damage Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98/a-5, Spyder imagine/select
Marker Setup: completely stock.................but a J&J whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Okay accuracy for a stock barrel. Not a gas guzzeler. very low maintenance.
Weaknesses: Colors... very bad for woods ball for the shine attracts attention. loud. long trigger pull.
Review: This gun has been very useful for me. It has been putten through rain, snow and other crap. Yet, it still works fine for me. It is a cheap gun but it works like, if not better than a tippman. If you by this gun, then make sure you buy green not blue.
Conclusion: I would say if your a noob then this is the gun for you. after a year or so you should switch to a better gun.. But for now this is what one looks for in a good cheap gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

billydog713 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha E-Force VTL
Stock Syder Victor II

Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Reliable
Looks cool
Concealed bolt
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull
Shiny?, (not a problem for me)
Review: When i first got this gun i really liked the looks of it, some people say they dont like the color cuz its bad for playing in the woods but mine is green, not blue, so it's not so bad afterall, (i dont know why people dont just get the green in the first place because the blue is just plain ugly). The trigger pull is a bit long, but for a $50 mechanical marker you can't complain, just pull fast and it will perform well enough for the money invested. Also the bolt isn't shootin' out the back or the side so it isn't whackin' you in the face when in a tight spot. I see this as a major plus for a low-end marker. Then you have the fore-grip, for some strange reason when i first saw it i thought it was an expansion chamber but once i got the gun i realized the sad truth, but once again the gun was only $50, and at least it's there so you have something to hold so it's not so bad.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun for any beginner on a budget, it is a great gun for the money and i still think it looks cool too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tgibson12 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
Marker Setup: torid x nitro duck tank and empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic trigger longer barrel
Strengths: Doesnt chop that much
Weaknesses: Cant shot fast enough
Review: this is a good gun if u r just starting out paintballing and dont plan on playing every weekend . it is a good gun i didnt have any problems with it and it only brokedown on me once . i recommend this gun for beginers that are younger . i beat all my friends ( mostly ) and they aLL HAD HIGH END MARKERS
Conclusion: Its a good and cheap gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbhuntin9 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
orion
Marker Setup: green spyder victor 2, pmi 14 in razzor barrel, green pmi hopper, 20 and 9 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber
Strengths: Good gun for the price. Co2 efficent, dosent hurt your budget
Weaknesses: Loud but a new barrel fixes that
Review: I do like this gun for the price. I think it is a great gun with a new barrel and a camo job. works great in woodland play and dosent use alot of co2. If u break a barrel in the barrel u need to clean it right af the that round. if paint gets in ur barrel it will shoote curved. great gun
Conclusion: Great gun for the price of about 55 dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmatt8989 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra and other cheaper markers
Marker Setup: impulse vet. reg. evo2 and 72/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, drop foward, and a expansion chamber
Strengths: 1) Very upgragable
2) Light
3) Very cheap
Weaknesses: 1) Crapy without upgrades
2) Not a sensitive trigger
Review: This gun is good for the price and it is very cheap like 50 bucks. This gun is good for beginners. It looks cool and doesnt have a big kick. If you stick with this gun and keep upgrading it it can be a really good gun. That"s all i gotta say
Conclusion: This is not a good gun but I"ll give it a 6 for upgradableness
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 6:47 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RukWorld Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None really...I've only used a Tippman Rental before
Marker Setup: 14" PMI Razzor
VL quantum Loader
20 oz Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, e-Hopper, and an e-Grip
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Inexpensive
Upgradeable
Very Solid All-Around
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am still kind of new to the whole paintball game, however, I have taken my time to do the proper research when it comes to purchasing equipment and getting the best bang for your buck. I bought this as a package off of the internet for about $100, including a 20oz tank. I was able to use this it right out of the box which is good for a novice pballer. I have not chopped one ball in two different outings, using about 2000 balls. Thats great! I have also been able to go head to head competitively with other ballers who toted higher end guns into the match-up, while mine was completely stock. I just recently got the 14" barrel and the e-Hopper.

The only thing I would definitely reccommend an upgrade on in the beginning is a barrel.
Conclusion: If you want to play at an inexpensive level and build your way up piece by piece, I would completely reccommend this marker. it is very solid, low maintainence and allows you to get into the game without a huge financial commitment. The guys that I play with have Spyder makers that they paid double for yet I am not out-classed. Which is all you can ask for (For your equipment to keep you in the game.)

Also, I would definitely reccommend an upgrade to the barrel once you can do so.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 10th, 2005 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media