paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
seanyboy7601 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
j&j ceramic barrel
elec hopper
elec trigger
Strengths: 1.Reliability needs very little matnience
2.Price $50-$60
3.Light
Weaknesses: 1.Noise
2.Long trigger pull can only get about 4-6 bps
Review: Very easy to field strip as with all spyders. Good entry level gun because of price. Can be upgraded to a advanced marker. one problem is that the venturi bolt is extremely noisy. When i take a shot everyone knows about it. When your take it out of the box (if you can take it out of the box) it seems to shoot nicely. you do curve abit but not a problem. have used about 1.5 cases through this marker and broken 2 balls. both easy to clean
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun as an entry level gun or a backup. ill give it a nine because of the trigger pull and stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrisnye Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: viewloader vl200, 12oz CO2, teardrop barrel, victor 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
teardrop barrels are the best (in my opinon). Kingman Spyder ESP Classic E-Frame IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame is a big asset,(chrome looks the best with a blue gun.) would be nice to have if u can buy it. a viewloader revloution 12v would be needed if u get the e-frame.but mostly the barrel if you dont want to get anything else
Strengths: The gun is a good quality for price.
Weaknesses: The barrel is poor get new one A.S.A.P
Review: I first use the gun in an open field type like a prarrie. i was ok but i couldnt hide well with the shiny blue on my gun but other then that i was fine. i then went to a local field with some intermeteate kids. i was desent for the first time and i believe the gun did well. i have shot 2000 rds out of it and not one has broke. even when when i see my friends balls break all the time. the gun is good for the price and right there for beginners that dont want to spend a lot of money the first time they go paintballing.
Conclusion: For all the first timers this gun is for you. good gun for only $60( thats how much i got for it)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 5:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yzmisfit Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98 cust- little better
Marker Setup: syndicate misfit- stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger spring, grip
Strengths: Dosent chop good paint
Shoots straightish
Weaknesses: Blue color
Review: My little bro got this gun. We took it out and it choped 1 ball out of 250. It didnt shoot sraight but the paint sucked. I hated the grip, It was hard and not so comfy. I put my fisfits barrel on it and it could shoot anything. The trigger pull is a bit long so the new trigger spring would help.
Conclusion: I like the gun. It's godd for beg and it's cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockeymike Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Victor II:

14" PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Recommend a new barrel be bought for the gun
Strengths: Low Price, High Quality, Good not great accuracy
Weaknesses: Accuracy needs a little work
Review: After I used it in a test i knew that i wanted this gun. It had good accuracy with the stock barrel but needed a little better accuracy that is why i recommend a new barrel for it to give you better distance with your shot and better control. If you want to be hidden get the green for wood fields and the blue for regular fields.
Conclusion: I recommend this for someone who is not looking to spend a lot of money and is looking for a good gun to use and an intermediate or amateur.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

delta109 Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
Marker Setup: spyder victor II, smart parts linear, VL loader, 16 Oz. co2, numerous self-modifications.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, an electric trigger, an expansion chamber thats about it.
Strengths: Ready to shoot, easy matinece.
Weaknesses: Heavy, loud stock barrel, bolt scratches, long trigger pull, and a hard grip.
Review: The victor II is a great gun, good for newbies. I haven't copped paint out of the 1000+ balls I have shot. Get the green one, I made the mistake of getting the metallic blue, and I play woodball so I slaped on some camo tape and was good to go. Get a new barrel and bolt for starters and then move on from there
Conclusion: Pretty much what I said for the review.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NL1989 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine select
spyder shutter
spyder 399
winchester durango
pump guns
(only products in the same product range)
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2
esp 3.0 ipi trigger black (trigger job)
SP 14" teardrop green
CIP 15* assault block chrome
CIP surefit feedneck chrome
Shocktech inline reg chrome
32* universal drop green
maddman springs
macro kit
VL 12v Revvy with X-board
12oz co2 (going to HPA very soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
trigger
springs
bolt
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Looks okay
Good starters gun
Very upgradable
Weaknesses: Trigger screws gave me a problem
Review: This is a very reliable starters semi auto gun. the barrels a bit too shiney for speedball. But you can always count on this gun running if it is well maintained. As long as you dont have brass eagle paint it is not regular for breaks to occur. Pretty accurate, a little loud, but starters dont really care, this gun will teach you that it is the gun doesnt make a player.
Conclusion: I would personally suggest to get an electric stock over this because you save a lot of money if you ever wanna go electric which you will. Something like an imagine or an imagine select. The only reason i originally bought this was because i didnt have any money and i didnt do any research. Now i got a job and as you can see its in the proccess of getting the @#@% tricked out of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Spyder Rodeo
Piranah R-6
Tippmann A-5
Spyder E99
Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Setup 1
Tippmann 98 Custom
Responce Trigger
14" CP 1 Piece Barrel
Double Trigger Kit
32* Grip
4" Green Drpfwd

Setup 2
Spyder Rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
16" Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Expansion Chamber
New Grips
Strengths: Light
Dosent chop balls too often
Looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Grips are kind of hard
Review: This is a great entry level gun. It was my first gun, from the time when I was a little newbie to the sport. One thing is that I never knew about the oring oil, so on went 2 months without me oiling it, and it then worked like new after I did. One amazing thing happened to me a few times with this gun. I shot through 2 1000 round cases of Brass Eagle Blue Streak, and not a single one broke.
The only weaknesses are that the stock barrel is pretty bad. I would reccomend something like a Dye Excel. It's cheap, like $40, and works great. Another thing I would recomend is to get different grips, because those Java ones are kind of hard. I would get the Dye Stickies. A thing to look out of when taking off the grips is that the screws might strip, and it would be a really unpleasent experience to get them back in.
Conclusion: This is a great entry level gun, or just a great cheap back-up, expecially if you get what I said to put on it. There are some other things that could that I forgot to mention, like a regulator, ect, but its all up to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eignub Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2, Spyder SE, Spyder Xtra, Tippman 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Empire Reloader
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and hopper if it jsut comes with a standard plastic 200 rnd one.
Strengths: Light weight, balanced, easy to handle, great price, quiet
Weaknesses: None really, some say the blue is too shiny, but i think its great.
Review: So I had to get a new gun after my old veteran Stingray 2 finally went out. I go to the paintball shop down the road and see what they have to offer for economy priced guns. They show me the victor 2. It looks alright so I ask if I can handle it to see if it feels good. Definetly a good fit. Ask about the price, and only $60! So I whip out the old wallet and walk away with a nice new gun. That weekend we have another team practice and its a perfect chance to try it out. So I go and am automatically impressed. Easy to handle, small, quiet, light-weight. By the end of the day the captains saying the whole team should be decked out with these babys. Barely chopped any balls.
Conclusion: Great gun, great price. Buy it even if you go to tourneys it will stack up quite nicely against the other higher priced guns. The stock barrel is nice, but I'd get a new aftermarket one if I was you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sypyderman1022 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha BL
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2 stock but i might get a J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J ceramic barrel and 12volt revolution hopper
Strengths: Price
reliably
easy field strip
Weaknesses: Not that accurate out of the box
Blue is bad for woodsball to shiney
Review: The spyder victor 2 is a great stater marker. With its cheap price you cant beat it for $60-$80. Also it is relieable on the field you won't chop a lot of balls but if you buy the J&J ceramic barrel it has a self cleaning system and the barrel is cheap to like $40-$50.
Conclusion: For anyone wanting to give paintball a try get a spyder victor2 for your first marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Monkeydirt219 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: - Tippman 98 Custom
- 21" Demon Barrel
- 20 Oz PMI Pure Energy Co2
- Awaiting Response Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE Boomstick
Strengths: Double Triger
Fast Shooting
Price
Weaknesses: None that I could honestly find. This gun is one of the view underpriced guns.
Review: The Spyder Victor II is personally one of the best beginners markers out there. It is cheap. And like all Spyders it never broke for me. It was my first gun when I started to play paintball. And is currently my backup gun now. Excellent gun for recreation play. When I played with my friends (We were all new.) My gun never broke down or had any problems.
Conclusion: Great beginners gun. It's underpriced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media