paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
BattleDuck Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: 9 Oz C02
Spyder Victor II
200 rd VL hopper (regular one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Hopper.
Strengths: Cheap.
Reliable.
Semi-accurate.
Good n00b gun.
VERY easy to clean
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks.
Sight rail is useless.
LOUD.
Review: All in all, this is one of the best guns for your money.
It is cheap, reliable, and fairs well against higher end markers.
Get a new barrel! this one is bad
if you want to shoot faster without chopping, get an electric hopper
This is a great starter gun for any newbie (like me).
It is very user friendly and just sooo easy to use, two words. GET IT!
Conclusion: This is just a wrap-up for all the reviews of this gun!
GET IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doublej500 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II (Green)
-14" J&J Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel.
Strengths: -Cost.
-Accuracy (w/ new barrel).
-Easy to assemble/disassemble.
Weaknesses: -The stock barrel is kinda weak.
-The blue marker is really shiny.
Review: This marker is pretty awesome! Especially, for the price, you can't beat it! (I paid $56 for marker + $33 for barrel). It held up pretty well against the markers that were probably 3-4 times more expensive. I have yet to have a problem with balls breaking in the gun. It works like a champ! I definitely would recommend buying a new barrel for it, though. The one it comes with is just all right. When I upgraded the barrel there was a significant difference! Also, if you paln on playing woods-ball, plan on buying the green one (the blue one is a little too shiny).
Conclusion: Buy this gun! You will not be disappointed! Especially with the upgraded barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbl337 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with teardrop 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL
Strengths: Easy to trick out
Weaknesses: slow shooter
Review: My friend and i decided to do something cool. We took a 55$ gun, and made it a 450$ gun. We made it have an electronic trigger, Halo B hopper, and good thing we were easily shooting 13 shots a second. New barrel, nice co2, new volumizer, new everything. all we kept was the frame. Now, we have a kick ass gun. I used it, wow. It's really freaking good, i think we could have gotten the price down to 300$ if we tried, but who cares. It didn't really need a Halo B, or anything like that, plus, we could have gotten an imagine first, it would have cost less.
Conclusion: It was a great gun, but for the price i would have gotten a silver bullet LCD. I think once the new spyder trigger comes out we will probably get it for this gun, make it capable of.... say 20 something shots a second? I give it a 7.8 cause the stock is horrible, but with some upgrades it is amazing, just as good as any dragun i've used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG PIFE 55 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders,tippmans,a few other cheapies
Marker Setup: victor 2
whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: Very cheap
Good starter
dependable
Weaknesses: SLOW SHOOTER
not the most accurate but hey it was 50dollars
Review: i got my victor 2 , i was surpised on how good this gun is. this gun is very good at close range, but pretty poor at long range, but thats mainly because of the 9 1/2'' barrel....so thats why i got a 14inch whisper ,now my gun owns.........i do have a ball break about 1/1000 shots.... the gun is really good stock for $50......but i recomend a new barrel, whispers or teardrops are nice........... just get this gun u will not regret it i would deffinelty rather have this than a 98 custom and mine gun was 1/3 the price.

EDIT
-ive had my gun for 6 monthes and its still running good, never broken down,nothing, this gun is great, all u need is an expo. chamber and barrel and this thing will kick ass,
Conclusion: buy this gun, u will not regret it, i no i didnt, so just go out and buy it, it is a great starter gun

ill give it a 10 because it owns for $50 VERY GOOD, GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 30th, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballtitan1 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder Victer
-Tippman custom 98
-Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: -dye sticky grip
-Halo Oddessy motorized hopper
-Dye Broomstick barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel is about the only thing you need everything else is pretty good.
Strengths: Very reliable only chopped an paintball once when i was using Diablos paintballs.
Weaknesses: Need a better barrel I mean the stock barrel sucks!
Review: This gun is a really good gun i mean its very very reliable. The stock barrel is ok when shooting at targets that are oh say 50ft away but you really need an longer barrel because you cant hit squat when your shooting at an target thats over 60ft away. This gun is a really good gun for beginners because its easy to maintain. Its an really good gun for speed-ball and stuff like that but its to flashy for woods-ball. i got shot up one time and i could'nt understand why the guy could see me because i was wearing an full Gillie suit. And when i asked him he said it was because he could see the barrel of my gun reflecting the sun light.
Conclusion: Anyways this is a really good gun for beginner's because its easy to maintain and it has really high performance level. And its the best gun in my opinion that you can buy within the price range of $50-$100.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hekrill Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i don't feel like listing them
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Zap Mach 404 hopper, 20 Oz. PMI Co2, And coming soon: 32 * Carbon Fiber Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: cheap, ok trigger (7-10 bps), comes with exp. camber, gasthrugrip,upgradable.
Weaknesses: barrel..trigger isn't tourney grade, but who cares?
Review: well, its a step up from the victor one, although the only noticable differences are exp. chamber and gasthrugrip because its also got a grip. its cheap, it shoot, you can tailor it to your likes, cause its a spyder, good reputation, ok trigger(if you wanna get serious, get a reactive one) gas friendly, nice overall beginner gun, can beat other more serious ones for a price.
Conclusion: beginners, buy it. you'll find it good for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zappaint Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar product is a spyder victor (Only tested) both
Marker Setup: Dragun empire T.E.S , Bullet drop , lapco bigshot 14" and Custom products 14" barrels. dertrin bolt, Compressed air, Empire Reloader Loader. "back up -- ACI maverick, Armson stealth barrel, upgraded velocity spring, red dop optic litheum powered sight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm considering that it is only $50 i dont think it is worth the money to upgrade besides a barrel... Because u will end up spending more than the gun costs.
Strengths: Good for a beginner.
Weaknesses: Most of the parts on it.
Review: Well my friend bought a new kingman spyder victor 2 ... ( his first paintball gun)
And we were messing with it. And i decided to fix it up and tune it for him. So first i shot it and it could curve a ball better than a professional baseball player. So automaticly i turned down the velocity. Second the Trigger pull is HUGE so this decreased your bps.
So i gave him a small not as thick spring so we could get more speed out of it. So we go and test it again... Balls only curved 2 out of 10 shots now. So we played... And i reffed a few matches and it chopped paint ALOT i saw. But in the end we ended up putting a bullet drop , new barrel ,and a 32 degrees expansion chamber on it.. And it is now prettty decent of a gun for a new player.
Conclusion: If your just getting into the game... and u only got $50 buy a victor2.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

pbordie_639 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 200 Round Hopper, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much... I felt the stock barrel was very very accurate.
Strengths: No chopped balls AT ALL
Very Very Accurate
Very good prices
Weaknesses: none at all!
Review: Me and my friend set up some things to shoot at. This was the first time I had ever got to shoot my brand new victor 2. I figuered it would be bad becuase of some of the reviews on this site. I was very wrong. The gun was awesome. We used these 2 month old paintballs, there were all worn out and deformed. Didn't chop one AT ALL. The balls were flying at such high speed. PERFECT MARKER!
Conclusion: If your new.... just buy this gun...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drum man 12 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom- about the same ( the 98 C has some definite betters, like the sight rail that is auctually useful, but the Victor 2 has things that the 98 C doesnt have, in which ud have to spend extra money to get; the +'s of the victor 2 outnumber its defaults, makin it in the range of a 98 Custom
genises surge 2- Victor 2 is better
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
22" blitz barrel
200 round hopper
12 and 9 ounce Co2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably a new barrel
(sumtimes it dosn't shoot staraight at all)
(Loud) make a silencer - go to dpxpaint.com
Maybe an expansion chamber (not really needed)
Strengths: Reliable, easy to handle, shoots good, easy to maintain, few problems
Weaknesses: Not many, its a little loud though, n theres no clear sight
Review: Overall good gun. its very reliable, but a new barrel would be good since the stock barrel sumtimes (usually) shoots like crap. I've been paintballing w/ this gun 6 times, and ive had maybe 3 chops n i jam. That was taken care of easily though. This gun is VERY easy to take care of, and field strip. It shoots good, and for the shineness part- if u hav the option, go w/ the green. And if u think that thats still shiny, just cover some parts in black or camo duct tape, or maybe electricians.
A silencer would probably be a good thing to make, if u really care about how loud it is.
a hopper usually cant be put on it w/out usin an elbow, n the sight rail is pretty useless;
u kinda have to aim in the general direction. but, like i said bfore, this is probably the best gun u can get for the price. Plus, it is pretty upgradeable. ive wasted sum people who used 98 customs n better. Its easy to field strip n maintain. Kingman is too underrated. They make great guns for a fraction of the price of other companies. This is one of those guns.
Conclusion: if u dont want to spend much, get this gun. it is the best for the $$$, and if your really serious, git a new barrel. it is a good gun, n for the most part shoots well. It wont let you down in the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shorinryu02 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx- Used it. was okay until i dropped it once, then a part broke that you cant even get too. Dont buy this, it breaks way too easy.
Brass Eagle stingray- Will never use this gun again. Very loud, you have to buy a barrel adapter separate before you can get a decent barrel. Has a stunning rate of fire of 2 bps(balls per second) lol.
Tippmann 98 custom- One of the best guns ive ever used. Good price for its quality. Very reliable.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2:
-stock gun (no upgrades)
Upgrades I'm Buying Soon:
-Sprint electric trigger frame
-Blade trigger
-32 degrees quiet riot 12 in. barrel
-shockteck guage & adapter
-ricochet electric hopper
-expansion chamber
All of these products i have tested and recommend for the spyder victor 2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Of all the upgrades i listed, you only need to get a new barrel. I recomend a quiet riot barrel or a j&j precision 14 in. ceramics barrel.
-Also i suggest a sprint trigger frame and a blade trigger to shorten up that huge trigger pull.
Strengths: - Super light
- Very good on CO2
- Well balanced
- Good for price
Weaknesses: - Very loud Barrel
- Big trigger pull
- Cocking bult is hard to get ahold of
Review: The spyder victor 2 is one of the best guns ive used. I really only need three upgrades. This gun is light. With its big trigger pull, i can only get 5bps. But i have eliminated guys with autocockers, and impulses with this gun. Good dun to get considering its cheap.
Conclusion: You should get the victor 2 because it is easily upgradeable, cheap, and just a cool gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media