paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SPARTAN148 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: sp ion pro
halo b/with rip drive
pure energy 45/68 tank
sp firebolt
jt proflex
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Simple
Great for beginers
Cheap
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: Well this was my first marker and i have to say its great. worked great out of the box, its very simple. the only real weakness that i could find was the stock barrels acuracy. i got a evil driver barrel for x-mas and its great on this gun.great gun for beginers, works well ive never had any problems with it.for $70 its a great buy.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginers, cheap, very simple, if your a begining player i would get this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kjclink Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, I tried a Tippmann 98 at a field once. They're both paintball guns.
Marker Setup: DXS 20 oz tank
Java 200rd hopper and neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
From what I've heard, a longer barrel helps with accuracy. Adding a feed adjuster allows you to aim a little better but really offsets the balance.
Strengths: Good weapon. Shoots well and hard.
Weaknesses: Parts can come loose from it's kick. Potential safety hazard.
Review: This was my first paintball gun.
Pros: I find it very easy to disassemble, clean, and put back together. It is good for short to medium range shooting. It is fairly light with a lighter Co2 tank {mine is 20 oz.}. This is a great gun to shoot with that doesn't cost that much.

Cons: The barrel that comes with it is short and kind of inaccurate. There is a rail that can't be used unless what you are putting on can be stuck out from behind the hopper or the hopper is moved to the side. After shooting for awhile, part of the gun loosened up and it started firing automaticly. I still had paint in my gun, and with paint shooting that fast, it can REALLY hurt. As a side note, if that happens, take out the ammo and keep the barrel pointed down and away from other people. However, the problem was easily fixed with the tightening of some screws.
Conclusion: I love this gun. It has provided me with the joy of seeing my buddy reel back in surprise when I sniped him from the side a few times. The one time that it went full auto was an accident, and it was easily fixed. But that would drop it's rating by half a point. All in all a great starter gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB VS2 Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS2 (I have the VS2 now)
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
eVOLUTION 3
PMI 14 inch Barrel
Pure Energy 48ci HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a longer barrel as the one that comes with it is only 9 1/2 inch.
Strengths: This marker is really great never had a problem with it.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: I would hoghly recommend this marker to who ever is starting to get into the sport of paintball. The victor 2 never had a problem and it always worked. This gun comes apart really easy to clean and lube. I also really liked the for -grip as it was easy to hold onto while playing.
Conclusion: In conclusion if you are looking for a starter gun get the victor 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goalie35 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Alley Cat (I didn't notice a difference except i had a longer barrel on the Alley Cat, so it was more accurate.)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, Zap 200 ball Hopper, 20 oz Co2 tank, stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def. a new barrel.
Strengths: - Very affordable.
- Right out of the package playable.
- Easy to modify.
Weaknesses: - Long distance accuracy.
- Seldom chops balls, only had 1 or 2 out of 500.
Review: When I was walking down the paintball isle at work I saw these guns on sale for $49.99 and couldn't pass them up. I got one for me, and one for my girlfriend. I've played paintball before, but am just getting back into it so this gun was perfect for me. We picked up the guns today around 4:30 and by 5:30 we were playing till about 8. The guns worked great right out of the package. I'm not sure what psi the guns come set at, but I could tell they were jacked up pretty high. Like I said we played for almost 3 hours and my gun was the only one that had a ball break in the barrel, but that could be because I shoot faster than her. The stock barrel isn't the greatest but it gets the job done. A bit longer barrel would help out a lot and make the gun even better.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun for anyone just getting started and doesn't want to break the bank on a gun. It's very affordable and easy to use right out of the box.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS, Zap ZXS 200 pump pistol (dont ask)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
revy with X- board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, feed neck, trigger, expansion chamber, drop foward, bolt, (the works)
Strengths: Cheap
Spyder, so easily upgradible
Once upgraded, it can be a good gun
Weaknesses: (when stock)
Barrel sucks
Feedneck sucks
Chops sometimes
Review: I already have a Spyder Pilot ACS, but my firend got a new gun so he sold his Victor II to me for $19 dollars. He dosent know that he got ripped man! He thought the gun was ruined because it was ALWAYS choping for him. So, I replace the bolt with a Shocktech Superfly and the thing hasent choped since. It really shoots well if you put a good barrel on it too. I have a Spyder MR2 stock 12in barrel and it works surprisingly well for it. The thing is my back up gun and I never regret buying it.
Conclusion: If you find it cheap, buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jthees Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt, new barrel
Strengths: Low cost
Solid starter marker
Reliable
Easy to work on
Weaknesses: Stock bolt scratches inside
Accuracy of stock barrel is iffy
Review: I still consider myself new to the game, but bought a Victor II based on research done on this site. All in all, I've found it to be a pretty solid marker. I've used it in about half a dozen different sessions now, some speedball and some woods ball, and have yet to chop a ball. I'd assume I've probably run 3 cases or so through it.

PROS: This marker can play competitively with my buddies who use Tippmann 98s in various states of upgrade. Sure, a guy with a Flatline will outdistance it, but that's what a Flatline does.

With a barrel upgrade, the marker is accurate enough that as long as I'm a bit sneaky in woodsball, I can get close enough to peg him. In speedball, it isn't even an issue, as the V2 can cover most of the field. Without the upgrade, sharp accuracy goes away, but isn't unplayable for a speedball game. For woodsball, or for anything that requires some stealth at range, you'll want to consider the upgraded barrel, or you'll find yourself seeing a target, and throwing paint all around him.

Air usage seems pretty good in this marker. I've thrown half a case+ worth of paint on 12Oz of C02 in about 70 degree temperatures.

It is also well built, and can take a drop, fall, or knock quite well.

NEUTRAL: This may be personal preference, but I don't really like the vertical feeder on top of the barrel. It makes it impossible to line down the barrel and get a shot, as you end up looking at the hopper. Then again, it doesn't stick out to the side and get in your way while you're trying to peak around an obstacle either, like some of the side feeds..

CONS: This is the big one - the bolt design is pretty lousy. It tends to scrape against the inside of the gun, and scratches the heck out itself (and in turn, the inside of the gun), as well as raking across an o-ring. Supposedly, this can be fixed with an after market bolt, which I have yet to try. Regardless, its a pretty big design flaw.
Conclusion: I purchased this marker when I wasn't sure how much I'd be playing, and wanted to keep costs down. Its served me pretty well for what I've paid for it, and I've found it to be a solid investment. I'm now at the point where I'm looking at playing more often, and have considered going to a new marker vs putting the extra cash into it for a new bolt (which it needs) and a regulator (which I want). However, I'm certainly happy with the V2, and will hold on to it as a solid backup even if I do ultimately upgrade to a new marker. Its certainly a worthwhile investment for a rookie or a hobbyist, especially if you can find it on sale, and grab it for $50.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 7th, 2007 at 11:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prrb22 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator/Marauder (much worse)
Tippman 98 Custom (similar quality, but triple the price)
Tippman A5 (better gun, but you pay for it)
WGP Autocoker Trilogy(almost exact same quality for 40 $ more)
No other gun compare's for under 200$
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Nyte Stikk by 32*
20 oz pure energy CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new Barrel (J&J ceramic or any 32 degree barrels are great for the price)
Anti Siphon Tube for CO2
?new bolt?
Anything else is a waste of money on a 60 $ gun
Strengths: Accurate for price
Cheap
Easy to Upgrade and Field Strip
Good on Gas
Weaknesses: Blue is shiny (cam tape)
Grip screws loosen (10 second fix)
Bolt Scratches (oil-lots)

Review: This is a great beginners gun for the price (60$ at most stores). Out of the box this gun is very comparable to one 4 times its price. It shoots very well and fairly fast for a mechanical marker. A minor drawback however is the bolt scratches on the top when you shoot without oil. With oil it reduces friction doesn't scratch and fires much smoother. I play back in the woods primarily and this gun is great for it. It is very durable and fairly lightweight. As many of you know the gun is 5 % of a winning game with the player being 95%. Ive played people with Brass Eagles, Tippman's, pumps and many other guns and it doesn't matter what they play with. For all the Tippman owners who swear by their guns, I recently played a game of 2v2. We both had Victors and we played against 2 A5's all tricked out with their cyclone feeds and stocks and we smoked them. I came home with not 1 drop of paint on me. Don't buy a gun because other people swear its the best gun ever, buy it because of its quality and price. If your a pro its obvious that you shouldn't buy this gun, but for anyone thinking of getting into Paintball this is the best gun for the price.
Conclusion: If you want the best gun for under 200 $ go with this. I chopped 1 ball out of 500 using my stock gun and crappy brass eagle monster balls. Save your money and get good at paintball instead of buying a 350 $ gun. A5's don't make you good at paintball they make you good at saying you your good at paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbrodeo Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Since i am a new player I just used what was in the box, it worked perfect.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a longer barrel
Electronic hopper (no chopping)
Strengths: Great gun all around.
Not heavy.
Weaknesses: Chops if you don't have an electronic hopper.
Review: The Spyder Victor 2 is a great, basic gun. This gun I would say is mainly for beginers because it is so basic. Nothing special semi-auto easy to hold (not heavy). The only problem this gun has is chopping paintballs as they come down, but an electronic hopper can solve all of those problems. The upgrades can cost alot of money though if you choose to. But I don't think you need them if you just play for fun.
Conclusion: This gun is very basic ,easy to use, and pretty good at everything.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 20th, 2007 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brianofontario Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, pretty similar, though the market barrel with the xtra is better, and the front grip is stronger.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
12" barrel that i took from my friend's broken pmi evo

Coming soon:

Tippmann a5 w/ rt, sp tactical barrel, not sure what kind of stock yet, and remote line w/slide check
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel is a must.
Strengths: It is a very dependable marker and it is very well built.
Weaknesses: The only thing that is bad is that the sight rail, it's completely useless.
Review: I only used the market barrel once, then I borrowed, and later bought, the 12" from my friend. With a better barrel, this is the best gun for beginners / recreational players / backup gun.

If you are someone who is looking to not spend a lot on a marker to use at your house or cottage, this is the marker for you. The sight rail is useless, unless you buy an offset rail.

Since I bought this, I have made a woodsball/speedball field at my cottage, as well as one only a few minutes from my house, and my friends and I play at the close one often, and I think it's time for me to upgrade to a gun that has a bit more "OOMPH"
Conclusion: For someone who likes paintball, but doesn't want to go all-out, this is a great marker to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Nugz Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-Tra
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II; 20oz. C02 bottle; 200rnd hopper; adapter; VL 10in. barrel, stock 8in. barrell or whatever barrell is longest that I can find
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck such as the New Designz Spyder Band Clamp Low Rize Feed Neck, Also I Recommend a Longer Barrell
Strengths: Sturdy, Low Maintenance, Comfortablish Front Grip, Decent Semi-Auto BPS, Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud, Need Adapter, Small Stock Barrell, Cheap, Medium Weight
Review: This is a solid sturdy paintball marker. A good beginner's marker, it soon becomes outdated as the player aquires a need for a faster marker. The main problems I have had with this marker is that is you forget the hopper adapter you're fethed. I got this marker for Chistmas a while ago from my parents and it was about $65 with hopper, adapter, and the mask. The mask I never use because it's sides seem unsafe to me but lets not get into that now. This marker is LOUD! I dry fired it in a small area (car) and it was loud! The other guns (98c, A-5, and BT-4C) my friends and brother had were quiet compared to this. Another problem I had was it atte gas really fast. It is nothing compared to some horrible guns I have encountered such as a Talon that had 3 shots per 12 gram but is still annoying. This thing is also heavy, it weighs quite a bit with a full 20oz of C02 and full of 'balls but is this fun to play with. I once had hear of the AK-47's amazing dirt busting capability and put a few pieces of dirt in the gun (dumb yes I know) and I shot, it took 2 shots to clear out the dirt and the 3rd shot perfectly. This is my first gun and truthfully, I would take it over such guns with massive egos such as a A-5 with Flatline because in a one-on-one at 100 yards he will waste his balls trying to shoot my at 100 yards whil I move up and pop him from 20 yards.
Conclusion: I would strongly recommend this gun because of its strength and reliability. If you are looking for a fast gun do not get it. I give it a 9 because its last 4+ years of seriously hard play without anything going wrong. Despite a few loose screws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media