paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II / Kingman Spyder Victor II

Kingman Spyder Victor II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor II
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 335
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Kingman Victor II paintball marker is constructed with a mid-cocking bolt, a 2nd Generation Venturi bolt and a low-pressure chamber reliable performance in the field. A contoured soft grip and double trigger make it easy to hold and fire and anti double feed helps it to keep firing smoothly.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
t1madpaintballe Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: I use basic paint and basically don't get any chopped (like 2/1000 balls)
Recommended
Upgrades:
12" barrel
(im getting a 32 degrees quiet riot)
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean, hardly ever chop's, good with basic paint...
Weaknesses: Too bright, noisy at first...
Review: I've had this for about 2 years, and never used it in a game, but it's awesome.... ive used about 1,000 balls in it, and have only chopped like 1 or 2. It is easy to clean, and is very accurate with just the starting barrel. When I first shot it, it took me only three shots to hit a basketball hoop pole from about 40 feet. I also picked it up recently and hit a 5 in. diameter tree from about 50 ft.

I recommend this gun to anyone with little money. it is a great starters gun, and with upgrades it can be a pros. choice.
Conclusion: BUY IT!!! You can get this, a great JT set of Goggles and all your gear for about $130!

(nothings perfect, so I'm not giving it a 10, but this is probably the best Kingman semi-auto you can buy)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballmess Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Syndicate Parodox
Marker Setup: 32 DEGREES icon e with ricochet hopper (nothing special) and a 20 0Z co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
I personly don't like the grip
Drop Forward
Strengths: Very reliable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Big trigger pull
Barrel
Review: It is a pretty good gun. I like it . I have never had any problems with it. My friend has one and his never broke down. I would recomend getting a newer barrel. The stock one isn't that good. For the money it was worth it. definitly a beginners gun. i really don't like the grip. it would be a sweet gun if it was tricked out.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun get it if you are a beginner.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ncbourla Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Spyder X-tra, Impulse.
Excellent, but the Victor II is definitely worth the money
Marker Setup: Stock All
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (Definitely)
Trigger
Grip
Bolt
Strengths: Light Weight, Durable, Simple, Easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: Speed, Accuracy, Bulky.
Review: OK, definitely worth the money, would be better if you could find a slanted receiver for it. Also a better barrel and trigger. The best part about it that I found is that it has a very simple break down. Easy to maintain, very reliable. if you have more money than you need for this gun get a better one.
Conclusion: If you really want it go for it dont spend more than $100 on it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder tl-x
Marker Setup: Stock with cp barrel (i think)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
All ups if you want to upgrade it alot.
Strengths: Its sturdy and smooth
Weaknesses: Velocity
Barrel
Review: The gun is okay looking and the accuracy is not too good. you can get a barrel but it doesnt help that much so try to get a bolt or something that increases the FPS. I like the rear cocking idea and the milling is nice too. When you have played for 1-2 months upgrade it like mad but try to know hwat youre upgrading and only upgrade what you most uncomfortible with first.
Conclusion: Nice gun. 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 4th, 2006 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebirdjimbo Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader orion
Viewloader triton
Spyder victor
Eradicator maurader
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: accurate
Rarely chops balls
Cheap
Doesn't waste co2
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun when i was a beginner and it has been grat i have used if in about 15 games and it has never gone wrong. It is extremely accurate even though i paid 70 dollars for it. it is very lightweight because it is made out of aluminum. The gun has very little blow back and it also has decent bps.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your on a tight budget, or if you are a beginner. But you sure do get your bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mc minerva Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
spyder sonic
Marker Setup: victor II
stock bolt
14 inch CP barrel
view loader revolution hopper
dye e marker electronic trigger
12oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel and eventually a electronic trigger
Strengths: Accurate Cheap Upgradeable Rare Chopping
Weaknesses: Jammed A Bit But Just Pull The Bolt Back And Your Good
Review: i bought this marker at Fry's for 80$ it was a good deal at the time, then realized i could have got it for 50$!! and that was after playing with it.by then i didn't care it was the best investment for paint balling i have ever done.

i used it for the first time in speed ball and camp penalton and oh my god i have never had so much fun.. mostly because the vertical feed is in the middle of the gun and with any hopper it makes it even out so it was easy to maneuver and run to new bunks

then i tried it out a peg leg arena in Utah now that was good times it fired SO well until a moron newb ran into me and chucked my gun accross the floor he broke my hopper lid:( but ne ways i had to clean the bolt and the barrel and with the victor II i didn't need a big ass manual to take it apart it was a quick fix and put it back together and was ready for the next game

this gun is very easy to use and take apart to clean just be sure to keep it in warmer weather otherwise the bolt and Co2 will fight and u don't want that now do you i didn't think so a new barrel is a must though unless u like getting up close and personal i found my CP barrel working find for me but its not on the cheaper end so get a JJ also a new bolt will help but is not needed keep it clean don't fire to fast or u will chop or jam a ball use cheap paintballs those work great in a victor II and have loads of fun
Conclusion: in conclusion victor II rules cheap easy to use and maintain fun to use great for begginers and for thoes on a budget and just a great gun easy to upgrade
9-10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-tlx
-Victor 2
-avenger
-98 Custom
-electra (old version)
-Trilogy Autococker
-Diablo Mongoose 2 Reincarnation
-ION
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion w/ups


Recommended
Upgrades:
-Just a barrel, its no big deal though.
Strengths: -Nice Grip
-Cool grip frame
-Maintenance
Weaknesses: -Speed
-Accuracy
-Feedneck
Review: This marker helped me in my early days of paintball. Helping me fend off my opponents and all. I remember the first time I had to clean it. It was confusing but as soon as I figured it out, it was fun. Its not the best marker out there, but I used to like it. It is a good marker, though. I liked the grip and accuracy. And I was surprised of its maintenance. I just didn't care for the speed, accuracy or the feedneck. I got tired of buying new feednecks everytime mine broke. All in all, it was a nice marker.
Conclusion: I used to be a recball player, but now I'm all speedball. This is a great beginner marker, in fact, it was my first marker. Buy it if you're new, its easy to figure out for a new guy. So, if you just want to go into your friends' woods and play, I say go buy it! That's why I'm rating it a 7, because I've outgrown this marker. Have fun!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deathtoll9176 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor II
-Viewloader 200
-In Yo Face Offset Sight System
-Era Pressure Guage
Recommended
Upgrades:
-In Yo Face Offset Sight System
-Era Pressure Guage
Strengths: Nice Green Color, Best $80 Marker I've Seen, Great Accuracy, Awesome For Woods Paintball
Weaknesses: Sight Rail is Useless, Bad Packaging
Review: When i got this marker out of its package I was starting to regret buying it. The Barrel and Low Pressure Chamber were lose and my grip was lose. But those were quick fixes. Just get a Phillips head screwdriver and tighten.

When I shot the marker i was happy with its results. For pinball's, Draxxus are perfect but expensive and empire are just as good but cheaper. Now the sight rail is useless. Don't believe me? Fine. Go into a game and you will think you are shooting your own hopper. I found the In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail perfect for the job. When you get the gun at first, the air pressure is jacked up. I mean like really JACKED UP!! Its so high you can't use it in most paintball fields because its so high. But a quick twist COUNTER CLOCKWISE of the silver bolt should fix it. But I am a Guage guy and like knowing my air pressure exact so I like the Era Pressure Guage.
Conclusion: You should buy this gun. It is a useful piece of equipment and it is fun to see what you can add on to it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy13 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix-spyder pilot acs-spyder xtra
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
smart parts on-off
teardrop barell
dye stickies
halo b with rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt
Feed neck
Expansion chamber
Strengths: Fields strip pin
Affordable
Accurate
Weaknesses: Chops
Review: The spyder victor 2 was my first gun and it was awesome for the price i paid.i am going to try to compare the vicor 2 with a xtra or a pilot- the victor 2 is very affordable and worth every penny-it shoots aucuratly ,field strip pin helps soo much along with the back rail. there are only a few things that i would recomend to buy for this gun 1.-a new bolt because the stock bolt slows the fire down by alot 2.-a new feed neck so that you done need an elbow because that risks the balls breaking more. 3.also an extra upgrade that improves the preformance of this gun is an expansion chamber or a low pressure chamber because of the amount of c02 it uses. This is a great gun for any beginer and i would recommend either this or an extra for the money-this is a great reliable gun.
Conclusion: I would probably normally say get a full auto gun but for this price range I would buy either an extra or a victor 1 or 2.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom- better but much more expensive
Kingman Spyder TL - similar but a little better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts Linear 14' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel
a clamping feedneck
a new bolt
Strengths: -Great Value
-Cheap yet good semi- automatic marker
Weaknesses: -Jams sometimes
-Hopper sits high without clamping feedneck
Review: My brother was looking for cheap but good gun that could compete with my tippmann 98 custom. He was not willing to drop $130 but found this gun for $70. The overall "feel" of this gun is not as nice as the tippmann. The recoil from firing seems to be greater. The tippmann 98 also has a more solid feel to it and seems to jam less. I maintain that the 98 custom is superior to this marker, however I also spent almost twice as much on the 98 custom.
Conclusion: This is a great valued marker perfect for any begginer reluctant to spend the extra money on a 98 custom.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (34):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media