paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Sam_the_spyder Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivour Spyder Xtra...............Angel speed ......................spyder Electra..........an many rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with 14" Evil driver Barrel egg2 and evil Scion 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
go to HPA its much better new grips is ur main thing u neede new grips
Strengths: Everything its gas efficient too
Weaknesses: Grips that it
Review: Everything is awesome ive fired off many markers and this is by far one of the best. Spyder haters will eat thier words after they shoot this gun because they will realize that they just spend 100 bones extra for the same level gun just because of the name. It looks better than most cockers and my friends and i took on a team of cockers and angels and 1 matrix our team had 1 fenix 2 electra and 2 imagine. The feed neck is very nice it ajusts so theres no need to buy a new 1
Conclusion: Amazin buy it u will not be disapionted
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uncle Dusty Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom- Custom is just more customizable
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix- Ricochet 2K
Recommended
Upgrades:
any high feed rate hopper
Ricochet, Evolution II, Halo, Revolution
Strengths: Easy disassembly
Good ROF
Reliable
Cool Matte Finish
Weaknesses: Bad Grip/Battery Cover
Review: The Fenix is an excellent gun because it has easy disassembly, Pretty accurate,
cool looks.

everybody at the field says it looks awesome and it shoots and almost never chops.
The Fenix also has a very reliable regulator, it also has an excellent tournament velocity
regulator.

Spyder Fenix, though, has a flimsy grip cover that might allow paint from hits around the grip, it might damage the inner circuit board.
Conclusion: Excellent, cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitroboy Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, tippmann, blade 2 lol
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, viper trigger, 14 in pmi barrel, 12 and 14 oz co2 tanks, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel of course, hopper
Strengths: Cool milling
Weaknesses: Read review please
Review: alright, this gun is like all spyders you use it for a bit and then it breaks on you. The barrel pretty much sucks you will want a new one. When I first got the gun it started leaking right when I screwed in the co2 tank. When I wrapped teflon tape around it it sealed, not a major problem. When I shot it on full auto the balls went everywhere. I was just playing one day and the gun just stopped firing for some reason. I shot it again it went click click click then it stopped clicking and i was holding down the trigger on full auto. My first thought that why it wasn't working was because the battery might have been dead but I was wrong the gun just SUCKS! That was a 275 bucks Wasted. So now i am back with my old tippy.
Conclusion: I would not suggest buying this gun, get a T.E.S
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T.e.s.
Piranha E-gti
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger, switch modification
Strengths: Ok gun for a beginner, money beter spent elsewhere
Weaknesses: Heavy, slow, loud, alot of kick.
Review: it shoots Pretty fast, and feels alot sloppier than my tes did, and that was a crap load of a gun.
Very sweet gun, if you can get it for under $120
It's quite large and very heavy
but the auto mode is about 15 bps, it's fun to use and play with in ur backyard.
it chops a little bit more than my t.e.s. because my t.e.s. has eyes and the fenix dosn't.
I Cut the spring inside the switch to make it a lighter switch, therefore it's lighter and you don't need to walk it as hard,
i also cut the spring under the trigger to make the trigger pull a heck of a lot lighter.
i also turned the switch upside down inside the gun, with these three mods i can rip faster than my egg.

great gun.....
Not

Conclusion: I highly recommend the fenix, it's the best spyder out there and can compete in speed When it's modded with guns like timmy's bko's matrix and t.e.s.
i know some of you are going to snap at me for saying that but why spend the extra money for a higher priced gun when this shoots as fast as it does,
not saying timmy's are bad, infact i'm getting one myself soon but this is a great gun for people on a budget,
the only thing that would make it better is eye's so you don't chop as much.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 11th, 2004 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x0x_Michael_x0x Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad ( no comparason WHATSOEVER )
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix Evolution II and a Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Nitro and a Evolution II
Strengths: Fast Reliable Good price.
Weaknesses: My reg and bottem line leakes at first
Review: Ok, first off the Fenix is an all-around great gun. It fast and good looking, However when i gassed mine up the 1st time it leaked ( Reg and Connectors of Bottemline ) BUT, i just tightened them and it worked fine. On mine The grips arnt flimsy like other reviews say. The Stock Barrel isn't that great its ok but id defiantly recommend something else. The CAMD display is very nice and easy to read/understand , and the Fenix is very east to walk, in fact its easy to max-out aswell. This concludes my review on the Spyder Fenix i give it a 10/10.

Michael Phillips | Team Riot
Conclusion: I definatly recomend this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prophecy000 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Imagine, Shutter, Rodeo (only that are similar)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, 68/3000 crossfire, 14" tear drop, psycho ballistics drop, shockteck superfly bolt, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, evo z-board or halo b, barrel, grips, mini drop, reg
Strengths: Speed with adjustments to trigger, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Chops, accuracy stock, grips, loose parts after time (not first time) Kick, Loud, Heavy
Review: All right... I have had my fenix for a while before i decided to write a review about it, I will admit, the days i have it working right, it can rip people apart, no question, but if i have 1 problem with the gun, its gone for the day. Now this is a good gun for people who are starting and are serious about getting into the sport. It is just if you want to keep it a little while you are going to put some money into the gun. It may not be much compared to what some high end guns cost but it is alot to new players on a tight budget. The first thing you should get is a good hopper like a evo II with a z-board or a halo b. With my set up now, i chop like no tomorrow, usually about 4-6 a day ( i use an evo II with a y-board). This is a good product, especially for people fairly new to the sport, I am not saying i am a god or anything, cause i am still a newb in some people's eyes and a very good player in the eyes of others. But that doesn't matter. I was very happy with how this gun performed when i first got it, i hardly chopped, it was accurate to me (before used a stock 98 custom, so easy to see). But as my skill grew, and i got upgrades to try and keep up, it just kept failing me on the field, It is very easy to maintain the gun, but if you get paint on the bolt and in the chamber the accuracy falls tremendously and chops even easier. This gun can be very fast with some easy adjustments to the trigger pull and the trigger spring (I got mine as close as possible and took the spring completely out). Over all though, i can not put the gun down completely, this gun has been good to me, it has let me keep up with local tourney players (a gun doesn't make a player good, a person with a 98 that has been playing for 5+ years could own an angel or Timmy or shocker or trix owner that has been playing for less than a year all day) and also with some good choices and some money put into it, it can be a very solid marker.
Conclusion: This is a good marker, i would definitely recommend to those fairly new to paintball. But for those with a few more years experience i would suggest in investing in a little bit better gun. But overall it is a good marker for the price (about 220-230)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TJT711 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder AMG LCD (Better)
Piranha E-Force EXT Pro (Same)
Spyder Flash (Worse)
Spyder E-99 (Worse)
Tippmann 98's and lots of them (Better or worse depending on the upgrades).
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, System X autococker, 2003 Shocker, ULE Custom Automag, Phantom VSC, Mac Dev Cyborg, Psycho Ballistics Lightening
Recommended
Upgrades:
#1- Like all electronic guns this one needs a revvy. A 12 volt X-Board will do just fine.
#2- New Barrel, not that the stock barrel is crap, its just not as good as i like. I would get a progressive since a freak or pipe kit would cost almost as much as the gun.
#3- Maybe nitro if you play in cold weather like i do. Any 68/3000 tank will do. Just make sure it's a high pressure output tank.
Strengths: Speed. Also looks fairly good. Its also efficient for a spyder assuming its set right.
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not all that good. Also not very efficient compared to other guns.
Review: Overall during my brief test of the Spyder Fenix I found the gun to be adequate in most respects. Hopefully i will get more playing time with it soon seeing as one of my friends just bought one. My first impressions of the gun however were good. For the price this gun delivers alot of bang for the buck. It's speed is incredible, i cannot shoot my shocker or cyborg any faster than i can this gun. I have a slow trigger finger and was attaining up to 10 bps in bursts. Someone who is accustomed to the gun and has a fast finger should achieve very high rates of fire. The other thing that i like about the gun is the looks. For a spyder it doesn't look all that bad, much better than my shutter or an AMG. That being said, I do prefer the AMG to the Fenix. Since Kingman no longer makes the AMG however, the Fenix is the next best thing. Consistency is the biggest issue with this gun. The regulator is not the best, not even close, however with a good nitro tank there is no need to upgrade the regulator. Accuracy is also compromised due to the consistency issues. I also didn't have the best paint to barrel match at first. Was shooting hellfire with the stock barrel, when i switched to my freak system the accuracy got better. That being said, dont buy a freak for this gun. It makes you look stupid when your barrel system almost costs as much as your gun. Go and buy a teardrop, progressive, or at the most an all-american. As i said, I haven't had much playing time with this gun so am not the most qualified person to judge. I have heard people compare this to Tippmann 98's with the E-bolt kit and say that the tippmann is better. Dont listen to any of those comparisons as the tippmann with e-bolt would cost $300 minimum as opposed to $200 for the Fenix.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to. Not really qualified to pass judgement on whether to buy or not. Since a 5 is average and 10 is flawless (which nothing is), im gonna give this marker a 6 since it's speed is well above average(about a 7) but its accuracy is below(about a 4).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e_marsman2005 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
-halo tsa frontman loader
-32 degrees quiet riot barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
loader for sure
and a barrel if you think you need it. the stock barrel is pretty accurate. I don't like all the ports though
Strengths: It's adjustable, adaptable, and durable.
Weaknesses: Flimsy grips
Velocity adjust screw and trigger adjust can vibrate tighter or looser.
Review: from my limited expierence,

the first thing you need to do is get a loader. You will be lucky to get 6bps with a gravity loader. I recomend a halo lcd tsa frontman. Don't bother with the backman. It just gets you more balls to carry around on your gun. If you need more than 180 balls get a pack

It will shoot any paint reliably

The stock barrel is fairly accurate and quiet. I don't like it that well. Personal preferance.

DON'T PAY FULL PRICE I got mine for $220 0n the internet

It's loaded. Regulator, expansion chamber, electronic trigger, 12 in barrel

Its very compeditive right out of the box
Conclusion: great gun
I would to have to have spent 700 dollars on a tippmann to get the same features
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xmanluda Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl,silver eagle, bonedaddy gt, spyder imagine,
Marker Setup: i use a bonedaddy gt and i have a gravity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
for the fenix i think u need to get some better grips and an e hopper or sumthin like that
Strengths: The strengths are the price its reasonable the look its firepower
Weaknesses: Uh i think only the grips and the hose gets in the way
Review: This marker is all around a good marker if ur a newbie or a pro it can take u places o otha marker can and i only tested it its wirth the money and the only problem i had wit it was the grips and the hose got in the way sumtimes if u were like bunkered
Conclusion: My final recomendation is that its a good gun and u only need an e hopper and then youll be good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WF Maverick Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix with 14" Thunderpig "silenced" barrel - Doesn't even come close
Dragun TES stock - Slightly better. the TES's eye is a double edged sword, it stops ball breaks but won't recognize some paints. It was also faster, but not everyone can shoot much faster than the fenix anyway. The TES was also slightly less consitant.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, HALO B with Z-code, Shocktech delrin bolt, and PMI Pure Energy 88cu. 3000 psi fiber nitro tank with Dye rhino cover.
Back-up is a spyder sonix with 14" "silenced" thunder pig barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loader. I got a 12 volt Revvy initially, but it couldn't keep up, so I upgraded to the HALO-B. I highly reccomend Nitrogen. It increased consistency by about 50%. The marker works great stock. A harness is a must have - this bad boy sucks alot of paint.
Strengths: Speed, Consistancy, and stunning looks.
Weaknesses: Loose feed neck was easily fixed with small washers from a broke squegee.
Review: The venturi star fell out of my bolt. I got a shocktech replacement bolt, which is even better. The loose feedneck is a common problem with all syders and spyder clones. I get about a 8" grouping at approx. 60ft. which is good for a blowback. It is very fast. I removed my trigger spring to lighten the trigger pull, and now shoot the full 13bps easily. All in all a great marker - I have no serious complaints. The TES is probably better in that price range, but I prefer the looks of the Fenix to the eye in the TES. Oh, and if you're new to electro's don't forget a harness for extra ammo - I rip over 2000 rounds a day on average.
Conclusion: It is an exellent performer for relatively cheap. If your thinking about getting into tournaments, and want a reliable cheap and effective marker, this is a solid choice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media