paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
hpstart Monday, November 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix, 68/300psi crossfire tank, 12 volt revvy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitaly a new hopper. My revvy is just perfect. I havn't had any problems. The barrel is allright stock, but i would upgrade to a j&j 14" or 16".
Strengths: The whole marker!
Weaknesses: Um, I dont think that it has any. But I would say the barrel.
Review: The marker is a very nice marker. It was my first electro and I still use it as my main marker. You can walk it at a ROF of 28 bps. I personaly can only get it up to 20...sometimes 25....on a good day. It caps out at 13 bps in full auto. The only thing that I dont like is the double finger trigger. I was never really a fan of the double trigger. I would get a blade trigger. Over all this is a very nice marker.
Conclusion: Read above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

snipr08 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none similar to spyder
Marker Setup: wgp 04 prostock autococker freak barrel kit, dye tuck-tight drop forward e-hopper nitro tank, e2 frame, derlin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
wow lets see: low-rise, adjustable feed neck, better drop-forward, different trigger, UPGRADED BARREL , STOCK BARREL = SCRAPE ALUMINUM, acs bolt, eyes
Strengths: Electronic
Weaknesses: CHOPS PAINT like no other. accuracy
Review: I've never seen a gun chop that much paint before, defiantly good being electro though compared to a mec. marker this gun is good for a player with a medium-small budget looking to start speed-ball. If anyone can walk or shoot even somewhat good i would recommend upgrading the board, cause the stock board only allows 13 bps. Overall this gun is an alright mid-entry level speed-ball marker. but man does it chop like no other.
Conclusion: Ive never seen a gun chop that much paint before, definitly good being electro though compared to a mec. marker this gun is good for a player with a medium-small budget looking to start speedball.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsRealAsItGets Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Primary:
-Spyder Fenix
-Ricochet rhino
-20 oz co2.

Secondary:
-Piranha R6
-vl200
-9 oz co2
-lazyfinger trigger job
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electric loader is a must
Strengths: -See review
Weaknesses: -See review
Review: + PROS +

-This gun is fast.

-This gun is tough

-this gun is a snap to clean and maintain

-the reg is awesome with co2

-feedneck is good

-CAMD board is better than the imagines LED's

-the stock barrel is rele good.

- CONS -

-grip covers are kinda... well... square. there not as bad as the reviews make them seem

-price (although i got mine for 200 canadian)

-kick: if you go auto at the capped rate of 13 bps, the gun raises up like an uzi. its kind of neat, but i figured more ppl prefer less kick then more, so i put it is cons
Conclusion: I think for the price that i got this gun at was a steal. it has a reg, awesome barrel, clamping feedneck,drop forward, CAMD board and aluminum venturi bolt, all stock.
its like upgrading your gun, with out having to upgrade it! Definatly worth the coin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 30th, 2006 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Godfather22 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom - i only rented it..so it wasnt in great condition..still a good gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix - Dye Sticky3's, Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel, Empire Reloader B w/ Rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
First of definently get new grips..the stock grips are flimsy and dont fit the marker well..
Secondly..get a new barrel of course..thats a given pretty much.
Thirdly...an electric hopper
Strengths: - Price
- Firing Options (easy to switch between them)
- Looks
- Great straight out of the box.
Weaknesses: - Flimsy Grips
Review: First of this is my first gun and i got for a great deal $200 clearance priced.
This gun is an awesome gun for a player of any level in my opinion. I love the range of firing options although i rarely use the 6 burst. I also like how easy it is to change between the firing options with just a simple click of the button. Once you get it down how many clicks u need to have to get to a setting, You will never have to look down. Also, you can the ROF on the gun to your own preference. Although, i have chosen to leave it at 13.
I think this guy looks really awesome as well..i've gotten quite a few comments from other player about it.
This gun is also awesome because you can use it straight out of the box! If you remember to charge it first haha. I picked mine up on the way( from the post office) to the field. Not thinking about charging the battery..although all i had to do was pick up a battery from the gas station and put that in instead of the battery it comes with. Boom! The thing worked like a charm.
Like i said however grips are deff a must even if u arent planning on upgrading for awhile. I would buy better grips..i never liked the way they sat on the gun..the corners were always up not matter how much i tighted the bolt. It bothered me that dirt and such cud get in there.
Conclusion: In conclusion..this gun is great right out of the box, and even better after a couple in expensive upgrades. I would recommend this gun to anyone who is looking to get into the sport, or even someone that wants a good gun that doesnt want to spend $500+. This gun got me to take my paintball very seriously. Enough Said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxSpyderFenixX Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, WGP Autococker Centerfeed, Tippman A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Empire Reloader, Teardrop, 3000psi 72ci Pure Energy Co tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Sticky 3 grips, eyes, custom barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: gigh ROF, adjustable triggerpull, tournament velocity, CAMD display, easy field stripping, balldetents, built in reg.
Weaknesses: Chops fairly easy in fast ROF's...needs a hopper to keep up with it,
Review: I have shot many High End guns like Autocockers and Dye and was overall impressed by the Fenix's capabilityies... i recommend Scenario Dreams T-Board and eyes as an uprage that i myself am saving up to buy. The original grips are flimsy and not very coomfortable so i recommend Dye's Sticky 3s they fit fine and the window for a CAMD display is only off by a bit. An electric hopper is must...i recommend at least a empire reloader. The stock barrel is nice but a custom one will improve it. I recoomend to increase the accuracy the most to buy premium paint. This gun performs very well in speedball and woodsball also, it is not too bright for woodsball and is certainly fast enough and manuverable enough for speedball. This is a great gun for $330 and is very low maintenence.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to any begginer or intermediate speedball or woodsball player.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backwoodsfield Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fenix
S.P. Ion
Ripper
Victor 1 lol
Marker Setup: Electra
Custom Products Feedneck
J & J 16"
Dye Sticky Grip
t Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new drop forward/ Asa
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: after borrowing this gun from a friend i noticed many pros and cons about this. By glance, the gun looks like a 400+ quality gun with the gauges, blade trigger, Acs bolt, vertical ported stocked barrel and expansion chamber, but trust me its not as good. Ther are great if you wanna blow like 250 or so dollars but if you want to be smart, get something eles more to your needs
Conclusion: This gun is good for a spyder electric, but with the high price and constant repairs, you may not want it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Urban_Fighter Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
16" All American
VL eggy
68/45 Pure Energy HPA

ICD Promaster (NEWEST IN THE GROUP)
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
68/45 Pure energy
CP Direct Mount
---All In Black---

Tippmann Custom Pro (Outdoor Weapon)
20" progressive barrel
Solid sniper stock
Remote
12V Revvy

Piranha G3 BL (Old Faithful)
14" All American
Evil Bolt
9oz Co2
12v Revvy

Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolution 2 Hopper
New barrel ( All American works great on a Spyder)
New Bolt (Just not an Orange Fenix bolt)
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: Chops (If you shoot fast alot)
Would be better in black
Review: This is one of the best Spyders out there. For a decent price you get a marker that can hold it's own on the field. The renters at my home field can confirm this.
It is very easy to look after and use, but you do have to make sure that you oil the bolt with alot of oil. Don't use this gun with anything slower that an egg. I tried mine the first time out with a Revvy and it was nothing but trouble when you wanted to rock and roll. The egg worked well even on full auto.
One thing I did notice is that this gun does have a bit of a kick to it, on a fast rate of fire you can feel it kick into your shoulder. Also it works well on CO2, but it works even better on HPA.
Conclusion: So in conclusion, the Spyder FEnix is a great marker for a good price. That will make you the scourge of your field. Unless everyone else has Timmys or Angels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ilovedodgetruck Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 stealth
Spyder E-99 Avent
Tippmann 98 Custom RT
Piranha GTI
Piranha R6
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with t-board (36 bps), anti-chop bolt break beam eye, flame drop forward, Empire on/off, 14" progessive barrel and expansion chamber
Pirahna R6 with 20" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
expantion chamber
Strengths: Very fast, shoots alot farther that the A-5 stealth I had.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls when shooting fast. A little kick.
Review: I've be paintballing for about 3 years and in the three months I had it, it became my favorite gun. My friends that I go with all use Tippmanns and I want to get something different and it is alot better than the A-5 or the 98 custom. It is the best gun I've owned, even though it has a little kick.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a very good gun that can run off of CO2, this is your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin1234 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
poilot acs, imagine, e1 dlack dragun, piranah(electric, thats all i know), a-5 w/ e grip
Marker Setup: SP nerve
spyder fenix
psycobalistics lightning w/ ccm pump kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
high flow valve and spring kit, trigger spring
Strengths: Fairly quiet, dual detents, ok speed
Weaknesses: A bit heavy,
Review: i got my fenix when i started playing, and it did ok, threw an apache hopper on it and it was great. whould misfire once in a while though, but wouldnt notmally chop. fairly consistant, pretty fast. when i got my reloadr b i did have some problems with doublefeeding though and it whould just chow balls. it wasnt pretty. gotta keep those detents clean!!! stuffed a freak on it and it really helped with accarcy, but still not a tac driver, but better than most blowbacks(hp anyway) the feedneck is pretty good too, but mine was loose with tight screws, so i put pieces of o-ring unded the neck, and retighteded it. i also modded the trigger switch and spring for faster rof, and fixed some or the side to side slop. set up right, it will rip, but i had problems keeping it set up right. i also HATED sighting down the barrel, and didnt like the feel of it, my old dragun had a much better feel all around, even if it wasnt as fast or as quiet. doesnt hold a candle to my nerve for accuracy, consistancy, or reliability, but for what it is, its great. Best stacked blowback ive seen, or shot, and it looks cool.
Conclusion: If you want to run co2 only this is your best bet. easy to work on, ect
i dont recomend force feed hoppers unless you upgrade your detents though
running air? get an ion, or any other ep.
fenix's are fairly cheap, fast, and good fun....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder*Squire* Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann--A good gun for woods ball.
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Dye Sticky E-Grip
J&J Ceramic
Empire B Hopper W/ Rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Either a Halo B or Empire B hopper W/ Rip (Helps if hopper gets jammed)
J&J Ceramic or All American Barrel
New grip (recommended Dye Sticky)
Strengths: Easy to clean
Adjustable trigger pull
Durability
Tons more...
Weaknesses: Flimsy grip
Stock barrel
Chops paint unless you have a hopper that feeds fast enough
Review: I choose this gun out of my top 2 picks. A Spyder Fenix and a Smart-parts Ion. This gun (with the recommended upgrades) is really, really good. Stock... it's not all that great, but with the barrel and hopper it is really accurate and never chops. The stock grip is flimsy. The stock 2 piece barrel is not really a two piece at all. You can see inside the barrel where it splits, but you cannot take the barrel apart. This allows for only more chopping. I only had one major problem with the Fenix. While in a tournament I was walking the trigger and it would do bursts. I figured out that when the battery gets below half it doesn't fire. Yes, silly mistake on my part. I just popped in a 9V battery and it was fine after wards. This gun is very good for the price. The adjustable trigger pull allows you to walk the trigger easily. The four firing mods are nice. You can even pick how many bps you want to fire for 3 r.burst, 6 r.burst, and Auto. The stock board ranges from 6-13 bps. The regulator isn't the best but it is better than nothing. This gun is kind of a gas hog though. This gun is good because you can use compressed air or Co2. Very handy. The anti-chop bolt works as long as you have a fast enough hopper to feed the balls, otherwise it chops on 6 round burst and full auto. All you have to do is get a hopper that feeds 20+bps and you'll be fine. The cost for this gun MSRP is over priced I must say, but just go on Ebay and you'll find them for $155-209 (depending if you get a package or not). People must not really look for a good deal if they are paying $305 for this gun (Which is not worth it). This gun is good for the online auction price, but not the MSRP. If you want a cheaper gun but want the Fenix I recommend a Spyder Pilot. This gun is just a lower grade version of the Fenix. It just doesn't have a metal feedneck, regulator, and the cool quick release pin, but other than that it's the same gun at a cheaper price.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun if you are willing to spend around $200 for a GREAT gun. It doesn't chop with the upgrades and is accurate as a Ion. You won't need a siphon either to use Co2 either and you can use Compressed air. Regulator is a plus and so are the four firing mods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media