paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
                            
Briantheonly Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any kingman electro, nexion, icon E, silver bullet, mongoose
Marker Setup: spyder fenix, 12" Stiffi barrel(local company, represent!) evo 2 w/ y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, defiently get an evo 2, it keeps up with the gun and it fits the feedneck perfect.
Strengths: Out of the box greatness!
Weaknesses: doesn't come with E hopper???
Review: Great gun out of the box, but like i said up there you defiently need an E hopper. Now there is a Reg. on the gun(little gauge on the side) to adjust simply unscrew or screw in an allen on the bottem of your expansion chamber (handle) this will incread how hard and how weak the gun shoots but it is NOT the Veelocity! I found that when i turned this up, so it shot harder, that it was much more accurate and it chopped while shooting full auto. So, i turned it down to around 600-700 psi and i shot full auto and went through a hopper without chopping. The accuracy also greatly improved, so you should defiently do this when you get the gun.
Conclusion: Great gun, now, i am a pretty skilled player and i just bought it because of the amazing looks but it surprised me. Great accuracy and speed, and haven't had to deal with chopping balls. Also, the handle is much better than the amg handle because of the fact it is much easier to switch between semi and burst..etc. The gun also came with a rechargeable battery and a batter chargery which is great. I think kingman really has a sleepper with this one. Great Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

mrejis1 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom with flatline, spyder compact 2 in 1
Marker Setup: basic fenix setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
ricochet ak or better
Strengths: one touch setting change, two peice 14 inch barrel, elite drop foward.
Weaknesses: flimsy grip covers
Review: This gun is farely good, a great second gun. I would not recomend it for first timers, may be a little too much. The accuracy, stock, is better than most guns for $230, alot for the price. even weight distrabution, farely good drop-foward. If you have the money go ahead and buy a compressed air tank for it, it will definatly run smoother.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. An excellent second gun. If you can run compressed air throught it. Its alot smoother with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003 at 8:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sk8ershorty597 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Viewloader Triton II
Brass Eagle Maurader
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Viewloader hopper, 32 degrees competition paint
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Grips,Viewloader Evlution 2 hopper or 12 volt revy
Strengths: doesnt break much paint, very accurate, a great new electronic trigger,extremely light trigger pull
Weaknesses: grips
Review: This gun is not shiny at all with the matte finish so you will not be seen easily,the trigger is very easy to adjust and the velocity is just as accurate no matter how high you put it. i was using full auto at 13 bps for a full 200 rounds and hit a target from fifty feet away every time with the velocity all the way up and didnt break a single ball.i was using a standard hopper and it didnt jam that much but an electronic hopper would be a good upgrade for this gun along with grips.This is the best gun made for under 250 bucks.It cant be beat and its fully loaded with upgrades.
Conclusion: If you want to spend around $250 on a gun,this is the gun to get.spyder finally came out with a quality gun that will scare away the competition!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AZN_Paintballa Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electrica, Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, 32 Degrees 14" Terminator barrel, VL Evolution hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good hopper
Strengths: What it comes with, what it can do, how it looks, and how it feels.
Weaknesses: The only real problem is it only comes in silver. It stands out in woodball.
Review: I'm so happy! I just got this completely awesome marker Thanksgiving weekend and it is by far the best gun in the price range of $0-$350. I got mine on ebay for $220 including shipping. It comes with a regulator, which is just as valuable as a good barrel. The barrel it comes with is probably the best stock barrel I've seen. I screwed all of my friends yesterday with it. At my friends property, there are two forests and a tallgrass meadow seperating them. I waited at the edge of my teams forestand when I saw them comming, I fired. Using the 3 shot burst, the gun took out 3 people in less than a minute from about 150 feet away. Thats a pretty safe distance from most paintball guns. The only problem is how much it stands out, but usually you can see most people pretty fast anyways, but you can also invest another couple dollars to get a gun cover to eliminate that. It is slightly louder than most guns, but my Terminator barrel fixes that.
Conclusion: The only problem with this gun is the stealthiness. Other than that, it is perfect. at a great 14 BPS, 150 foot range, and looking completely awesome, this is the ultimate gun. The only way to beat this gun is pay hundreds more and get a gun that fires at a higher rate. If you want to invest some mula, but not too much, into paintballing and want to know that your getting the best, I would highly recommend this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dd12dd Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, RT trigger, rocket cock, universal drop forward, remote setup, double trigger, red dot sight. Terminator barrel
Spyder Fenix, Lapco Bigshot Barrel, Crossfire 68/3000, Blue Dye Sticky Grips esp frame, Dead on DF, Check it Sweet Spot Trigger, Spudnukl HP bolt
12V rev w/x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Look
Feel
Speed
trigger Pull (like a mouse click)
Weaknesses: None that I noticed, Will post again after I field test it
Review: Overall My first time using an electric marker, but I was overly impressed with this gun, from feel to speed to looks. Nice short Trigger Pull...Walked the trigger and did not break a ball also shot on full auto and did not break a ball....Overall I think it is a pretty sweet gun, It's fast, looks great and performs well. I only tested with CO2 I expect it to feel even smoother with nitro
Conclusion: I would definately buy this gun if you are looking to send a stream of paint at you opposition. In my opinion it's not worth an extra 300 to get a gun with similiar features, I love this gun and cant wait to waste a few opponents.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 8:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CO-Baller Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month72 of 83 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Several other Spyders, Tippmann and Piranha
Marker Setup: + Tippmann 98 Custom (J&J Ceramic 14", Lapco Direct Feed, Ricochet AK, Pro Team Hyperstar bolt, collapisble butt stock, Tasco Red Dot sight, NW raised sight rail)
+ Spyder Fenix (Ricochet AK)
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric loader (Ricochet or Revy)
Strengths: design
anodized finish
CAMD display
accurate
bearing detent
regulator
weight / balance
top-cocking bolt
Weaknesses: flimsy grip covers
no charging indicators
can't set max ROF in Semi mode
Review: I used with this for the first time yesterday. I was initially impressed with the paint finish, design and overall feel of the gun. I didn't chop any balls, but everyone was breaking balls yesterday due to the colder temps. With its speed and accuracy I was dominating every game and the Fenix never let me down. With the regulator, I was pleased with its consistancy on the chrono and during intense gun fights. Before I played I adjusted the trigger for a nice short pull...sure glad that option was there! The burst and auto modes were fun to mess around with, but illegal in our games. I wish I could set the max ROF in Semi mode. The CAMD is easy to operate and easy to read. Needless to say, after we were done gaming I was a VERY happy Fenix owner!

The weaknesses I listed do not effect performance, so I still give the Fenix a 10!
Conclusion: I am very happy with this marker and highly recommend it.....I feel I got a GREAT marker for $240. Compared to other Spyders, this too is a well performing gun with nice new features from Kingman. I love this gun and when I'm in the mood for some f ast-n-fun games I'll put down the the Tippmann and pull out the Fenix.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 1:31 pm PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

jimmy.g Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals.
Marker Setup: Bone stock with Revolution hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm, dunno.
Strengths: Consistency, looks, speed.
Weaknesses: Heavy, louder than other guns, the grips are kinda cheesier than I expected.
Review: Hello there. I can write this review in Greek but I suppose I'll write it in English. Maybe that would be helpful to the masses (hint hint). This is my first marker and I'm relatively new to paintball so please take this review with a grain of salt. This marker is far better than the rentals. The range is good, the consistency is right on and it's fast. The cronograph registers at most a 5 ft/sec difference in velocity. The Revolution hopper has some trouble keeping up with the rate of fire of the marker as it sometimes dry fires. The marker is somewhat heavy and gets tiring to hold after a while. Also it has a somewhat heavy kickback and throws off your aim if you don't hold on. Otherwise, its very easy to disassemble and service which is good for a newbie like myself. I'm very happy with my purchase. No regrets here.
Conclusion: Great looking, great performing and intimidating. Buy one. What's the worst that can happen?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media