paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix / Kingman Spyder Fenix

Kingman Spyder Fenix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Fenix

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Fenix
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* DIGITAL LCD FRAME WITH A �ONE TOUCH� ADJUSTMENT
* 14� 2 PIECE BARREL
* BOTTOM LINE REGULATOR WITH S/S HOSE
* CUSTOM MILLWORK
* NEW LOW PRESSURE CHAMBER
* TOURNAMENT VELOCITY ADJUSTMENT
* ELITE DROP FORWARD
* VERTICAL EXPANSION CHAMBER FOREGRIP
* VERTICAL FEED
* ILLUMINATED SAFETY
* ALUMINUM TWO FINGER TRIGGER
* ADJUSTABLE TRIGGER PULL AND RESPONSE
* 4 FIRING MODES: SEMI, 3 SHOT, 6 SHOT, AND FULL AUTO
* OPERATES ON CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* EXTERNAL BATTERY RECHARGE PORT
* INCLUDES 9.6v RECHARGEABLE BATTERY AND CHARGER
* LOW BATTERY INDICATOR
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Fenix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
fed Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
e-99
tippman 98
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
14 inch progressive barral
View loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
grip
Strengths: Almost everything
Looks;)
Weaknesses: I dont like the grip too much (flimsy)
Thats about it
Review: Ok the first thing im going to say is that this marker it the *shlt* (in a good way) since iv got this gun iv hade no problems. for the price your paying its a hell of a deal. when i first saw this gun i went nuts bucause of the looks but then i tested out increadable. eventually i baught and i went speed balling abd i use a good 800 balls and i walk it at 13 bps and i only choped 4 or 5. another good thing about this gun is that it is very easy to take apart and just as easy to put back together. the only thing i did not like about this gun was the grip. but all in all its a very good marker for starters and strongly recomend it.
Conclusion: Get it, get it, get it!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guitarguy Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
VL Prodigy
Tippmann 98 Custom
TIppmann Pro carbine
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Smart Parts 14" teardrop
Dye Sticky 3 grips
Halo TSA Backman LCD Loader
12 0z pure energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitating hopper (TSA is awesome but I hear a 9v revy works, my friend uses a VL Evlution 2 hopper and he likes his)
New barrel (obviously)
Grips ( I got the Dye sticky 3s and they are very comfortable)
Strengths: Good price
I haven't chopped ball yet
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is in accurate
Grips are kinda flimsy
Bolt Sticks!!!!!!!
Review: I bought this gun as my first gun and I have to say I'm pretty happy with it, I have been playing for about a year before and I've used several different rentals and I've also used some of my friends gun. The stock barrel is guite loud and innaccurate so I would definitely reccomend replacing it, I went with the Smart parts 14" tear drop, You can get one for about $35.00 I haven't tested it yet but I hear they are pretty good. Also the grips are ok, Its not extremely important to replace them but the Dye sticky threes make it much more comfortable, you can get some that are desighned specificly for E-spyders.

Edit: I lube it every time and the bolt still sticks!!!! I charge the battery replaced all o rings etc. I shoot a string of more than 4 balls and it sticks!!!! It's so enfuriating when you go ti bunker someone and your gun jams!!!!
Conclusion: Overall I really like this gun, its got a good speed and I haven't chopped a single. It was also very affordable for me. But its not perfect the grips are kinda flimsy. And the stock barrel is pretty bad (but that is sort of to be expected) I give this a nine because there are no half ratings and the grips are pretty bad. Bolt sticks often.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sx1_fury Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Spyder Imagine
Piranha Evo
Dragun TES
WGP 04 Autococker
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Dye 3 Sticky Grip
Pure Energy 20oz CO2 Bottle
$5 Hopper (going to get an electric one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye 3 Sticky Grip
Dye Boomstick
Evlution 2 Hopper
Supa Fly Bolt
New Spring
New Gauge
Strengths: Barely Chops Balls
Accurate
Looks Nice
Easy to Adjust Velocity
4 Firing Modes
Low Maintenance
Weaknesses: Loud
Bad Grip
Gauge
Does Not Tell You How Much Battery You Have Left
Review: this is a really nice gun...the other guns i have tried are not mine but my friends' guns...it is a really good gun for beginners...the Spyder Victor just sux, u aim left and it shoots right...the Spyder Imagine tho is pretty nice and is really similar to the Spyder Fenix, its just the cocking and the screen...the Piranha EVO is a good gun but it is really confusing on how to change the modes...the Dragun TES is just like the Spyder Fenix but then it has no full auto (which doesnt really matter cuz ur not allowed to use it on the field neways)...and last, the WGP autococker, it is a really nice gun, better than the Spyder Fenix but the only bad thing about it is that it has really really really high maintenence, that means you have to fix, oil, and do all this stuff to it to make it good, and u have to kno what ur doin or ur just gonna screw it up
Conclusion: So overall this is a really good gun. I recomend all of you who do not have a gun to get this one because I think you will all like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ftblbum35 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, tippy 98, spyder compact
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with J$J barrel, supafly derlin bolt dye threee sticky grips, flame drop forward, eggo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper, sticky grips
Strengths: Rate of fire, custom milling, finsh doesnt scratch.
Weaknesses: Cant set rof in semi mode, feed neck is loose
Review: When i first bought this gun and took it out of the box all i could say was wow. the custom millingand the awesoms satin finish first caught my eye. i couldnt wait for the battery to charge so i could take it out back and shoot some trees.the first thing i noticed is that damn safety. Also when i first got it i only had one of the quantim vl loaders so every other shot in auto chopped, but after i got the upgrades im standin toe to toe with the angels in my tournys
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to ne player, its fine to use right out of the box but its fully upgradable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 27th, 2004 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TGates13 Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Aggressor XT
VL Orion w/ E-Trigger Upgrade
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt (specific to Fenix)
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech Spring Kit
CP ASA and Drop Forward
Dye Excel Barrel
VL Revolution w/ X-Board
68ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
I went with the above upgrades and my next is to go with the T-Board with Breakbeam Eye. I can definately tell the difference from the stock to my upgraded marker. If you wanted to use it straight out of the box the only upgrades I would clearly go with would be a new barrel, Supa Fly Bolt, and new Dye Sticky Grips.
Strengths: Fast and Accurate, I can lay down just as much Paint as a Shocker.
Weaknesses: I found it to be an Air Hog.
Review: Very nice milling. Matte finish is very "quiet" in the woods. .45 Grip is just perfect for my larger hands. Expansion Chamber could use a new attachment design. Top Cocking Design is ingenious. The only thing wrong with it is it could be a little smaller or lighter. With barrel and tank attached it is almost 2 feet long.
Conclusion: I have shot Timmys, Shockers, Angels, and Other Electronic Guns. I have also shopped for them. For the almost $500 that I have put towards and into this gun I can honestly say that if you make fun of me for shooting my Spyder I will take you out. I love my Spyder and it's very easy to upgrade and work on. Forget the High-End Electros, get a Fenix. You won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueFrontMan Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
spyder victor neither are to any comparison
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Revy w/x-board, PureEnergy 20oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revolution 12v Hopper, Crossfire Nitrogen tank, Barrel
Strengths: Good accuracy with stock barrel
easy to use
good gun in general
Weaknesses: Not many its kinda heavy thats all really
Review: Ive been playing paintball for almost 2 years now and I got the fenix in spring (i used to have a victor) The barrel is very accurate considering the price of the gun. I use a 20oz. Co2 tank on an already heavy gun so its kinda back heavy. if i had the same amount of money an got to pick my gun all over id stick with the fenix its a really good gun.
Conclusion: Great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pullethmyfinger Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippys other spyds pirahnas
ive used others but there much better than these not similar( my alias, nasty shocker, and DM4
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker stock with center flag N2 tank and Rel B
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get a barrel a reg a new hose and new drop definatly N2 (never use a gun without N2 if u can) a new trigger and a hopper and a T-board (wow this board is fast)
Strengths: It looks cool for a spyder
has potential
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: First off i know i got a dud if whut some of u guys is sayin is tru cause a put a torpedo a macro a trinity drop a UL and the t board in it and it SUCKED the gun wouldnt shot no matter whut i did i sent it to kiggman and they said they werent sure whut it was so they sent me a new with all of my stuff on it it worked OK i guess iam used to real guns but not bad for a noob

i only got this gun cause i play at a kinda ghetto field and they keep saying my guns were unfair so i got this because all of u guys said it was great
Conclusion: Not bad for newbs i give it a 7 cause my new one was ok and i dont bash stuff just because i got a dud
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfury Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VLTriton
Spyder Imagine
Piranha BL
JT 6.0
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
16 inch All American Freak Kit
20 oz co2
Evo 2 w/y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
new board (t-board) uncapped
Strengths: Good looks
Keeps up good
stock barrel is ok
trigger ajustable
price
Weaknesses: Trigger ajustment screw needs locktite
The bolt is made very poorly on mine
Grips
Review: This gun is a good speedball gun or "marker" for those of you who are politcally correct.
anyway with Freak kit and my Evo 2 this thing is a monster on the field.
Im a backplayer so I need something that can sling a decent amout of paint in one direction at a time.
But if you use good paint (marbs) and the freak kit you should have a great gun on your hands, and dont forget to match that paint good.
Oh and i kept my freind and his impulse down on his speedball field.
And three other guys too besides my friend.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for someone who is starting in a friendly speedball game at there friends house,Or some intense play at your local field.
The price was definetly right for this Spyder!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

spookie Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
original spyder
pump gun
Marker Setup: sypder fenix
pure energy 48ci 3000psi
12" j&j ceramic barrel
evlution 2 hopper
stock regulator @ 750psi
dye sticky e-grip
shocktech flat trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock barrel is actually decent but i have j&j ceramic 12"
HPA tank (wouldnt recommend c02)
evultion 2 or better hopper
definatley put on the dye stick 3's grip
Strengths: Price
Good looks
Minimal upgrades needed
Adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: Grips arent tight with gripframe - paint could possibly hit electronics
no other weakness
Review: Finally got to shoot it and i didnt break a single ball. I tryed all the firing modes and worked flawlessly. Fully automatic was really fun to mess with and the hopper kept up pefectly. you can easily adjust the trigger to get a very short trigger pull. no comment on the stock barrel since i havent used it yet. with the j&j it shot straight. people say this marker is heavy but it feels light to me. there is no piece on the gun that is plastic either besides the orings. i did hear somewhere not to adjust trigger to tight or it will short out the microswitch so be careful not to make it to short. leave a hair between the trigger and switch. for the price you cant beat the performance

**edit** added dye sticky 3's grips and a new shocktech flat trigger. thing is really ripping now. walking will only get easier when i get a 50 or 100g switch, ill probally get 100g, 50 might be to light for my style of play.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want a good gun for a good price. You can get the imagine for cheaper but then you will need a regulator, drop forward, etc. It can be outshot but churning out 13bps has me smiling especially with no breaks. 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman388 Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix w/ Evil XXX Barrel, Dye 3 sticky grips, Halo TES Backman LED

Tippmann 98 custom w/ Sniper barrel, Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Electronic Hopper
2. Grips
3. Barrel
Strengths: ROF
Relyability
No Breaks
Weaknesses: Grips
Gauge
Review: This is a great gun first of all. The ROF is very fast, it outran my Halo. I have not had any breaks yet. Now the weaknesses, Grips are annoying they have no cushon at all. The gauge face on mine spun around now you can't read it. I love the trigger adjustment,
Until the screw fell out. Now I cant adjust it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun it will stand up to tornament level guns but costs 100s less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media