paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System

Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the THS line from WGP. THS stands for Tactical Harness System, they are available in 2+1 , 3+4 , 4+5 , and 5+6 configurations. All versions come with free pods! The systems include a low profile, a Velcro release system, adjustable elastic side straps, nylon stitching, and have super sizer's available. Two very nice features that will make everybody happy are a built in credit card and key pocket holder that is concealed. As well as a retractable pod pouch that you can carry many things in besides extra pods or empty pods. Another pod system that is in the THS line is the 2+1 system that can be upgraded to a drop leg unit similar to the style of harness rigs swat teams use.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
DBarrett Sunday, December 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, first harness
Marker Setup: Wgp Trilogy Tactical, 20 oz, viewloader evo 2
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Can hold up to 7 pods
-Adjustable strap
-Little bounce
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this product on Action village for around $18, so i thought, hey, i can't go wrong. I got the 3+4 pack, which is a perfect amount i think. I got it and tried it on and i was very surprised at how adjustable it is, once you set it up right, it will not bounce. This also has a little pouch that you can put your money, credit card, etc inside of, which is nice. It also has a net that comes out the backside to hold your pods after you use them, i think it is kind of pointless, its to hard to put the pods in, and you look stupid witth a net hanging by your butt. Besides that, it is a nice harness, it can carry up too 7 pods, which if they are 140 pods, thats 980 balls, about a full tank. I think it is fine with 7 on, but you should only wear that much if you are playing a scenerio game or are a back, its a little bulky.
Conclusion: Buy, very nice price and very high quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Monday, October 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire harness'
Extreme rage
Marker Setup: -Black Magic SF
shocktech clamping neck
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/45
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
16" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
wgp grip feedneck
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-X-7
flatline
m16 vert. foregrip
trinity stock
remote
---------------------------
-2k4 Empire Intimidator
Tadao board
CP reg
68/45
Strengths: Side straps
Strong
Comfy
Free pods
cheap(depending on size)
Weaknesses: Isint easy to get the net back inside when finished using
Review: I am reviewing the 3+4.
I have been using this harness for a couple months now and had no bad issues with it. The harness belt is very easy to strap around your self and has adjusters on the side to make sure its on tight enough so the back wont move or jump around when you are running. The pack holds the pods in very snug and are pretty easy to get out if your in a rush. The extra pod straps for the 2 in the middle werent easy to get pods into and required stretching out for them to fit.
Conclusion: Very good quality, inexpensive and light wieght harness, perfect for any style of player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 29th, 2007 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bballd356 Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Action Pack
Dye Attack Pack
NXE
Various others.
Strengths: Comfortable, looks great, not much bounce, holds tight, pod bag, low profile, never broken balls
Weaknesses: Can bounce sometimes, pods aren't greatest, but still great (and free). not too much
Review: I bought this thing with no hesitations at all, and still have no regrets. I have used or felt other expensive packs, and well this is great!. There really isn't a whole lot to complain about. Hold the pods great. I have 3+4. The elastic loops for extra do their job. The belt is fine. There is a zipper pocket in back with a mesh pod bag, i never really use it, but when its stored away in the pocket it acts as nice padding! lol. The pods it comes with are fine. I have my own but i used these till I either lost them or they broke, and that ended up taking a while. Like mentioned earlier the tops on these pods came off for me to. Well only on 2 of them but still. The pods CAN bounce at times, but usually a quick adjustment of tightness on belt and pull it up your waist a little fixes it. I have never had a ball break in a pod with these because of bouncing, sure i have from hard impacts but no way had anything to do with the pack.
Conclusion: I recommend it highly. I first saw it I thought it looked just as good if not better than some of the other popular packs. This has done me well, I didn't regret it, and you won't either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

payneball16 Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader packs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve w/ stock freak barrel, Halo Reloader B w/ rip drive, 47 ci 3000 psi tank, Dye I3 mask
Strengths: Free sturdy pods, comfort, money holder, price.
Weaknesses: none I have experienced
Review: First off i own the 3+4 tactical harness. This harness is great for a front player or anyone that can usually conserve paint or in my case i have a 47ci 3000psi tank and my three pods plus a hopper full is about all the air i hold and it keeps my pack light and i have not run out of paint in a game yet.

I have not used the elastic holders for the 4 extra pods but the 3 holders i have used are nice. They are molded where you could put your pods back in after using them if you did not want to throw them on the ground and they are easy to find without looking. The velcro holds the pods in great and keep your pods from opening and spilling.

The pods it comes with are very strong and that is a great value. Although i have found that they only hold around 100 balls but its cool because they still fill my halo up.

The belt is great. It is very comfortable and the velcro straps keep it secured. The two elastic straps are also a nice feature and alow you to keep your belt loose when not playing and just tighten those straps when you get ready to play and your pack isnt going anywhere. Your money holder is also kept behind this strap and is convenient when in tournaments. I have not used the bag that is attached for your empty pods but it seems like a nice feature to have if you are intrested in it, and if you are not then it tucks nicely in the back part of the belt so you dont even know it is there. The belt also sort of acts as a back brace which i like the support in a physical game.
Conclusion: This is a great harness. I would recomend this harness to anyone. It keeps a low profile behind you and is still easy for you to reach your pods. For the price it is a great harness. For the price and the free pods it is a steal. BUY IT. This product is a 10 because for the price it is the best and even beter than some that are more expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 5.4 Harness
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Durable, Well-Made/Sturdy Construction
Weaknesses: Hard to reach the "Loop" pod-holders in the center
Review: I have been using a Redz 5.4 Harness for over 5 years. When I saw that W.G.P. made a 5.6, I HAD TO HAVE IT!!!!! The brand name speaks for itself, and did not let e done with this product. This harness (5.6) is lightweight, comfortable, and very easy to maintain. A retractable "Pod Bag" makes it easier to keep track of empty pods. You no longer have to try to put them (pods) back into the neoprene/spandex loops.... just pop them into the bag that hangs underneath them. The pocket that holds your I.D./money is also a big convenience.... no more worrying about your valuables (money / I.D.) falling out of your pocket during a game. All in all, this is another quality product from W.G.P.
Conclusion: You can't beat the quality..... or the price (I paid $60.00 for mine, and it included 5 really good pods). I give it a 9 out of 10. This may sound greedy, but it only came with 5 pods. The harness holds 11........ if 11 pods were included, I would easily give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GamecockFn2 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Flex Tex 4 Vertical Paintball Harness.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport, Black Viewloader Evlution II + Z Board, J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel, 20 oz. CO2 Tank, Black WGP Tactical Harness System 3+4 with 4 Red Proto Pods And 3 Red Dye Lock Lids, Black V-Force Profiler.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Great for any type of player. Great for rec ball or tourney play. I was so amazed that the pack was so perfect for me. It bounces a little but I can live with that and with 7 pods it's way to heavy but perfect. The elastic around the drop out bag is kind of hard to use but i usually just drop the pod to pick up after the game. Awesome little side pocket for money or anything else and it's tough and it's great all together. Also the Dye Lock Lids are a very tight squeeze and hard to get out in a game and also the Dye Proto pods are great.
Conclusion: Buy it as soon as possible because it is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 25th, 2006 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CujoBear Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only harness ive bought
Marker Setup: raven primal (stock)
all american barrel
eggy 2
nitro duck 47/3000


angel 04 speed
eggy 2
dye ultralight 14 in
Strengths: Free pods
Comfortable
Small profile
Cool bag (never used it be hey its there)
Weaknesses: Honestly i have no complaints about this pack
Review: Yea i bought this pace about 2 years ago and i still have yet to do anything to it. I played woodsball with it for a while and it was there through winter, 4 ft of snow, mud of the spring, and yes my puppy even had a bite or 2. I started getting into speedball and it still serves me just as well. I am a front player so i have the 3+4 pack and i bring 3 pods with me. since i am the smallest of my friends i am the 50 runner and this pack can still stay with me. i slide like crazy on my stomach, and the pack has like no profile so i rarely get hit on it. The pack has to worn in a little bit but my pods slide right out, the tops never have come off and everybody says they do but i think they just have bad luck. Also if u dont want ur pod lids to open figure out how u grab the pod and move the thumb notch so it is out of the way of 2 things. First keep it sideways to avoid the ground, and alos keep it waya from where ur fingers grab as well. YES u will say that when under fire u cant tell but that is crap. I have played vs timmys, bkos, dm(yes all of them), angels and a shocker on ramping less than 30 ft away and have only lost 2 pods in 2 years. So dont just put pods in randomly put them in with a purpose, and practice with that damn thing. The only way to get better is to practice even if u think u dont have too there is always somebody better than u so dont be mr know it all and think ur the best
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy it buy it
It is so worth the money for any position and even for the "larger" people the thing is still very comfortable and even has extenders that can be purchased if necessary
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of other pod packs
Marker Setup: Platinum Ego
Blue Accents kit
DART w/ Delrin Pin
CP Rail
70/4500 Adj. Worr Gas
Halo
Strengths: Contruction
Free pods
Compactness
Weaknesses: Can't find any really
Review: I bought this pod pack because my proto pack was losing its flavor. I gotta say, so far I am quite impressed with the pack. It is very durable, good looking, comfortable, compact, and features lots of things that are useless, but neat. I dont know what you guys are talking about bad pods... the pods are just fine, and i love the slick ejector stuff that lines the pod holder strap things.
Conclusion: Good pod pack. Go buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pod. Worse.
Empire harness. More comfortable.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Check it uni-mount.
Macroline.
47 3000 soon to be 68 45.
Strengths: Holds a lot of pods.
Comfortable.
Lots of pockets.
Price.
Weaknesses: Bulky.
Review: This is a nice pod pack. Worr Games did well on this pack. I like this pack it is very comfortable and I can store my phone and my mp3 in the back of the harness so it is impossible for them to be harmed. My harness holds 7 pods. It isn't too pricey either.
Conclusion: This is a good harness I would reccomend this for anyone who likes comfort and carries all their stuff with them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackEagle754 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much. I've been playing on and off for around 10 years, but this is my first pod harness that's actually MINE.
Marker Setup: Blue Smart Parts Ion
Blackheart Board
QEV
Evo II with Z-Board (Halo B isn't far off for me)
New Designz Roller Wave Trigger
New Designs Halo Feedneck for Impulse
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Dead On Paintball Drop
Proto Switch FS Goggles
Worr Games Products Pod Harness
A box of Evil Ultra
Strengths: Stays put
Comes with pods
Comfortable
Looks nice
Cheaper than a Redz Harness
Weaknesses: Not much that I can see.
Review: Definately a nice harness for the money. The belt that keeps it snug and from moving around is kind of like the style on a Redz Dimension Harness. The pods that came with it are sized perfectly for it and are easy to put in and take out. I like how the pod holders on the harness don't collapse and stay open, making it nice and easy to put the pod back after reloading your hopper. The drop down pod storage unit thing seems like a good idea, but I've never actually used it. I just put the pods back into the holders when I'm done with them. The color matches my gun well, and the build quality seems good. Finally, I think that it's cool that the harness comes with pods. Sure, they're just run of the mill cheapo smoke ones, but it beats buying other cheapo pods or pricey lock-lids for $XX.XX.
Conclusion: Great harness for the money. Mine is a 4+5 and I'm very happy with it. It survived the summer and fall so far, so here's to hoping it gets through next year as well. It seems like it will. I haven't had any problems with it yet, and I don't expect any either.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 17th, 2005 at 8:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media